Monthly Slay Glam Box

Monthly Slay Glam Box

by Slay Glam Box
SLAY! Another day, Another Slay.

Plans as low as

$19.58/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (93)

Cancel now

Aug 01, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Misty R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days

I still havent received it. Cancel my subscription NOW!

Verified Purchase
Slay Glam Box said...Aug 01, 2022

Hello Misty,
We are sorry to heae your box was loat in transit July 19th. We tried to reach you on instagram where you mentioned this. We have fully refunded your subscription and cancelled your subcription. We did notify you of this via email a few hours ago. Again, we are sorry for this.

Total Rip off

Mar 30, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sheila D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

My credit card was charged 7 weeks ago. No product was received. I tried emailing the seller four times. Absolutely no response from Slam Glam or Crate Joy. they took the money and sent nothing.

Verified Purchase
Slay Glam Box said...Mar 30, 2022

Hi Sheila,
Our next box is April 2022. Our box was on hold until our relaunch. We are sorry for the inconvenience. We also want to confirm you have our email as we do not have an email from you. We will see you in the mail soon! Thank you for your business.

Disappointment

Mar 04, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Pat B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Update 3/24/22: customer service got involved again even after the company messaged me saying it was being shipped and would I update my review. I did update my review on their promise of shipment.
It still has not been shipped and they refuse to give me a refund. Customer service could not or would not force a refund. It is over a month since the order was placed and my card charged.
Update on my order:
I never received the order even though Customer service got involved.
I am still hoping that this crate will bring joy to my granddaughter. But, I have left messages twice and received no response. But, my card has been charged.
Update! Thank you for replying to my messages. I was assured my order is being processed and will be shipped. Apparently the timing of my order and the time it takes to fill and ship were close

Verified Purchase
Slay Glam Box said...Mar 04, 2022

Hi Pat! Our boxes are currently shipping! We hope to bring joy to your granddaughter! Thanks for your support.

Bad customer service

Feb 02, 2022
Overall
Jaclyn H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Have not received a box yet and it's been over a month since I made the purchase!

Verified Purchase
Slay Glam Box said...Feb 03, 2022

Hi! We are so aorry you have not yet received your box. Our team has been on hold billing while getting caught up with behind orders. Rest assured that you will be getting tracking soon. We are sorry for the late shipping. We appreciate your business and support.

SCAM SCAM SCAM

Nov 01, 2021
Overall
Jennifer J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 months

I paid for my boxes August 2020 over a year ago and still have not recieved anything I've tried contacting her everyday for a refund but I just get ignored. She also owns beatface box which I also purchased boxes in august 2021 and same thing ,they are just ignoring me , that's 6 boxes I paid for I cant afford to just throw money into the hair for some scum bag that rips everyone off to benefit from. I'm contacting the BBB This week!

Verified Purchase

Not receiving any boxes after paying.

Aug 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Kathleen S.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 months

I have paid for two months boxes which I have not received. I have cancelled my subscription because you don’t send me anything just take my money. Please send my two boxes or refund my money. When I received this box before no problem now I see that I’m not the only one to not receive boxes you have many complaints this is a rip off.

Verified Purchase
Slay Glam Box said...Aug 23, 2021

Hello Kathleen!
We apologize for the delay in July & August boxes. Our owner it currently recovering from Covid-19. It is put a delay on our billing, shipping & receiving process. Rest assured that our team is still working and you will be getting your 2 boxes. See you in the mail soon.

Bad review

Jul 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Julianna H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

Communicate is absolutely awesome never charge me for june or July!!! I have reached out many time and almost three weeks ago they promised to contact me ASAP and I’m still waiting!!! I love the pallets but they don’t know how to communicate with there customers or get back with them when there suppose. I will be taking my business somewhere else. I thought they were better than boxy charm but there as bad as them!!! I even had one pallet come with damage and still nothing

Verified Purchase

Not happy

Jul 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Holly A.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Paid for the service in May haven't received anything or my money back! Awesome.. NOT! Have requested my money back 2x.

Verified Purchase

Total Scam

Jun 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
John H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I paid $117 for a three month subscription and never even received the first box. I tried to email several times as well as leaving a message on your Facebook page and still not a single response. I'd give a zero obviously if I could.

Verified Purchase
Slay Glam Box said...Jun 14, 2021

Hello John!
Thanks for your review and sorry it has taken a while to get your boxes. We did pause our May and April billing as well as shipping to get caught up. Rest assured you did not get scammed and you will get all the boxes plus more. Thanks so much for sunscribing! You will be emailed a tracking soon.

Scam?

Apr 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joe B.
1 Review

I signed up for this box 6 weeks ago. I quickly cancelled once I realized that they utilize social media to make choices instead of a profile quiz . I didn’t love that, so I decided not to continue forward. It wasn’t a big deal and would have likely signed up again I’d that had been offered in the future. All of the pictures posted on Facebook support the idea that this box is worth it. They offer great products and was kind of bummed that I cancelled, but I knew that I would at least get the box I paid for. However, it’s been about 7 weeks since I signed up and I still haven’t gotten the box that I paid for. They don’t offer refunds. I signed up for 4 other sub boxes the day I signed up for this one, and I’ve not only gotten all of those boxes, but I also have started receiving all the April boxes as well. I have yet to even get a tracking number for this box. They make sure that social media influencers get their boxes first ( free advertising) but they don’t seem to even send boxes to paying subscribers. I am starting to think that this is a complete scam. I won’t be signing up again and will be reporting them to the BBB if I don’t receive a response from the multiple emails I’ve sent to their non existent customer service team.

Slay Glam Box said...Apr 12, 2021

Hello! Thank you for your review and feedback! Although it is not the best, it helps us improve our service. We are in the process of sending out March boxes as we do not have an April box. We used that time to reset our shipping schedule. As much as we love our social media influencers, we currently have bot sent them their boxes. Rest assured we are not a scam as we have been in business over 2 years. We were the first box to offer true customization. At this time, our platform is undergoing changes so everyone is getting the same box that is advertised as we have no variations. Please reach out to our team for assistance. Thank you for trying us...

Very disappointed!!!

Mar 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Lisa T.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I ordered a 3 month subscription in early December 2020 and have never received a box. I paid for the combo box. I have sent several emails and tried to work with the company but still as if today March 5, 2021 I have NOT received a single box from them. I am so very disappointed as this was a gift for one of my granddaughters and all 15 of my other grandchildren have ALL received a box each month for 3 months. Every time I email them they are so sorry and it will go out immediately and still nothing. NOTHING!!

Verified Purchase
Slay Glam Box said...Mar 05, 2021

Hello Lisa! Sorry to hear that you have no yet received your combo box! We will look into this issue and issue tracking today! Also, we will issue a free box for the delay for your grandchild! Sorry for the error. We appreciate your business!

Horrible :(

Jan 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Heather M.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Been over a year trying to get 2 months that have been bought, they won't message back nothing :( I don't have money to loose so this is a big deal cause I live in Canada and with the conversion and the shipping it's an expensive box. Not fair to pay for something and they treat you like the plague and that YOU DID SOMETHING WRONG :(

Verified Purchase

Still a scam UPDATED REVIEW May 2021

Jan 29, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Monica E.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Feb 20, 2021 update: the tracking number I received doesn't work, supposedly things were being shipped on Feb 5th, but I still haven't recieved anything.
Didn't reply to emails for over a month, and finally contacted me today after I made a huge fuss on social media.
Basically they said with the recent Covid issues they are having an influx of emails and are trying to deal with them. The international shipping has been a major issue for them and they offered additional boxes to my order to make it right. However, I will not be changing my on star review until I start to receive the product. I will keep my review updated as things progress.
Update May 2021 - Still nothing.

Verified Purchase

Charged and never received

Dec 04, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Monica C.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

They charged me twice for the first box . I never received anything from them. I even contacted the company.

Verified Purchase

Ordered in August, still waiting in Jan

Nov 27, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Serena L.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Never received any of the 3 month subscription boxes I ordered in August 2020, still waiting in January 2021

Verified Purchase

0 stars

Nov 18, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Edith B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I'd give it 0 stars if I could, I haven't recieved any of the 3 I have ordered. I don't recommend ordering at all.

Verified Purchase

not received

Nov 08, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sarah T.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

This was ordered as a gift; a 3 month order was placed; the first package shipped in August but it still hasn't been received and the tracking information doesn't provide any sort of update. I'm quite upset about it but my email queries haven't been responded to and there's no phone number to call for assistance. I do not have social media to reach out that way.
It's truly quite frustrating.

Verified Purchase

Did not receive product after purchase.

Oct 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cadence S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Have not received my first subscription box, when it says that they are preparing the third shipment. Tracking information does not work either. Not impressed and will never sign up for another subscription. Get literally nothing for your money. Also, I have contacted the seller twice asking for a refund and get NO response!!

Verified Purchase

Shipping horrible billed 2 months in adv

Jul 12, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melody A.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Shipping is horrible! They've billed me for july and i have yet to recive my june box. Theres no # to call to speak to anyone and after sending several emails they'll respond with an automated message always claiming software issues. The products were ok but their shipping makes them seem more of a scam. I cancelled my subscription and am STILL awaiting 2 boxes since they won't refund! Slay glam box you lost a good customer!

Verified Purchase

4 mos in, Billed 2x, Still no box

Jul 11, 2020
Overall
Deborah C.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

We signed up in April. I have just been billed for my 2nd 3 month subscription and I have yet to get even 1 box. I have contacted the seller numerous times (3 times by FB messenger and 2x by email) and responses are spotty at best. I even contacted them shortly before the subscription was to be renewed to make sure that I wasn't charged again but got not response. My subscription says that a shipment was sent to me June 26 but I haven't received even that one. When I contacted the seller, I was told that there was a mix up with the shipping label.

Verified Purchase
Slay Glam Box said...Jul 11, 2020

Hello Deborah, we apologize for our software error. We addressed this in many lives and on IG TV. We leave the managing and billing subscription part up to the customer so that they do not get billed automatically. You can find out more on our FAQ on our site. Subscriptions can be managed 24/7 on our website using the email and password you have created to skip, cancel or even reactivate. In short, since we paused billing for May due to COVID-19, the shipments were not stopped. Over 50% of our subscribers got two boxes. For the people who say label created, we are sorting through to ensure there are not double boxes still in order to mitigate our losses. Our emails are extremely overwhelming...

No, thank you.

Jul 03, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rotem S.
2 Reviews
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

the shipping and dealing with slay glam was manged very poorly, they barely answered, and when they do, they kept on promising me things that didn't happen (the box will be shipped on next Monday, on next Wednesday, at the end of next week by the latest etc.) it took them more them a month and half to ship my box, and even when i did receive (finally) my tracking email, it showed that my box wasn't shipped from the mailing center or whatever for another 3 weeks

Verified Purchase
Slay Glam Box said...Jul 03, 2020

We apologize it took so long to receive your box during the pandemic. We made a decision to cancel our May box in order to catch up. We apologize the quality was not up to par. We appreciate your subscription and thank you for your review as it helps us better our business.

Unsatisfied

Feb 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
April H.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

I have contacted the seller both here and via email, I haven’t heard anything yet. I have not received my box, but I was notified it was shipped. I tried to track it, DHL said tracking number no good. USPS said they only have a label being generated on the 13th in Ca. I am canceling my subscription because I cannot get anyone to contact me back!

Verified Purchase

Not the best

Dec 27, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Delores S.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Based on how this subscription has been managed (contacted gift recipient too early & still has not been received), I will not subscribe again. It was supposed to be a Christmas gift!

Verified Purchase

Dont recommend

Aug 06, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brandy V.
3 Reviews
2 Pictures
17 Helpful
Subscribed for 18 days

This company is unprofessional, i still haven't received my box. the seller does communicate on social media though. I dont recommend this box to anyone. Stick to ispy!

Verified Purchase
Slay Glam Box said...Aug 06, 2019

Hello, sorry for your experience. You signed up for the August box which started shipping yesterday. You asked for July's box which was sold out. Although it was sold out we made an exception to send it out manually, your tracking number was provided. I offered an immediate refund and the box in transit for the inconvenience. Tracking does take some time to update. Sorry again for you experience and we value your feedback as it helps better our operation.

NOT GOOD

Jul 29, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Samantha T.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 29 days

Everything looked cheap and the eyeshadow had barely any pigment, the eye brushes were not in a package therefore ruined by the time they got to me, the original package they taped it all over to keep the products in and then it was put in another bag. Not impressed at all this box for July was terrible

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...