Immerse yourself in an interactive monthly mystery. Work with our Lead Detective to solve the case.

Plans as low as $14.25 / month

Sleuth Kings reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Mother/Daughter bonding time!

Sep 09, 2019
Sarah G.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter, Zoey, and I love these boxes from Sleuth King! She wants to be a K9 Police Officer/Detective and these cases are right up her alley! We have a blast trying to figure out the clues. She can't wait for the next box to come!

Sarah

Verified Purchase

Loved it, so much fun!

Nov 17, 2019
Kim W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My husband and I wanted an activity to do with our fourteen year old son. He loved and we loved it!! It was so much fun figure it out the clues and email the detective. The clues were challenging but not to the point of frustration. It took us two days to solve and we are excitedly waiting for our next case!

Verified Purchase

Highly recommend!

Nov 11, 2019
Christina A.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just received my second box. I can’t tell you how fun these are. My husband and I love working through these. They challenge both of us. We will take breaks and then one of us will shout I think I know what to do. Really good bonding time for us.

Verified Purchase

Definitely Top Notch!

Oct 26, 2019
Irene H.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Found them on FB. Started out with the FREE mystery, then purchased some archived cases and was immediately hooked! I love the uniqueness of Sleuth Kings, their whole concept is very different from the other companies. It's fun "working" with Sullivan to solve the cases, I feel like a real gumshoe. The stories are interesting, the puzzles vary in type and level of challenge, the clues/props are well done, high quality. It's easy to get helpful hints and customer service is outstanding! I also like that you can choose to subscribe to full or mini cases (or both!). I highly recommend Sleuth Kings!

Verified Purchase

Excellent Puzzle Box

Oct 09, 2019
Rachel W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It's taken me too long to write a review, since I've been subscribed for so long now, but this is my favorite subscription box by far! I always have a great time trying to solve each month's case with family and friends, and the "interactive" element with Sullivan adds a fun immersive twist to the experience. Cases could probably be solved alone, but it's a lot of fun to work with others. I really like that some cases have callbacks to previously encountered characters or events, and that the puzzles and clues are always fresh and different. Sometimes the difficulty of the puzzles can vary from month to month, but there's a good hint system built into the box, and the team behind Sleuth Kings is very helpful and responsive. I was missing something in a box once and the issue was solved quickly and professionally. I also appreciate that if you're on a month-by-month plan you can skip a renewal if needed without otherwise adjusting your subscription. Overall, a fantastic experience that you should try if given the chance!!

Verified Purchase

So worth it

Sep 23, 2019
Debbie D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've only completed one box but I am already addicted. The puzzles were fun and not too challenging but not too easy. So much fun!!!

Verified Purchase

Favorite Subscription Box EVER

Sep 19, 2019
Alli P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Sleuth Kings is our absolute favorite subscription box. We look forward to long brunches where we forget all about the food and work to solve a case. It's creative, challenging and engaging. We appreciate that when we struggle, help from Sullivan is just an email away. So much fun!

Verified Purchase

Total enjoyment

Sep 18, 2019
Beth
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Really enjoy these mysteries. I look forward to each month!

Verified Purchase

Get Your Sleuthing Cap On!

Sep 08, 2019
Patricia G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just completed Case 024,"Framed", which was the third of three cases given to me as a birthday gift. I am completely hooked! The cases are interesting, the clues are fun , the props that come with the cases are cute, and the puzzles are clever. With the added extra of being able to receive help from "Sullivan King" if I get stuck, I have really enjoyed solving these cases. I get so engrossed that hours will pass as I delve into the clues. I have even purchased cases from the "archives" because I didn't want to wait a month for the next case, and I just signed up for another three month subscription! If you are a mystery buff, amateur crime solver, or just love puzzles, this is the ticket!

Verified Purchase

Love this mystery box subscription

Sep 18, 2019
Amy H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality