Immerse yourself in an interactive monthly mystery. Work with our Lead Detective to solve the case.

Plans as low as $26.60 / month

Sleuth Kings reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Fun puzzles and interesting stories

Mar 09, 2019
Robert O.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Overall

I’ve tried quite a few “mystery boxes” and Sleuth Kings’ definitely at the top. The stories are great and the puzzles are challenging and fun...if you ever need help Sully’s always there for you. The e-mail exchanges with Sullivan are what makes this box unique. We’ve gotten close enough where he doesn’t threaten violence when I call him Nancy Drew. Or Holmes. Or Sugar Britches. 10% of the fun is coming up with absurd nicknames for Sullivan.

If you like single box closure and intriguing stories this ones worth a try. I know I’m hooked. I just need to figure out my plan to work through all the archived cases. 😁

Great Puzzles and Clever Gameplay!

6 days ago
Laura S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a unique and very clever game. Since I prefer to play solo, this is the perfect amount of puzzle solving and interaction via emails.

The clues are available and structured so that they won’t ruin the game if you just need a nudge in the right direction.

The bonus materials (emails and mailings) are a nice touch as well. It’s a great blend and range of puzzle types. Very fun!

Verified Purchase

Best, most fun mystery solving cases

Jul 10, 2019
Laurie L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love these mysteries to solve. I love these as you have to use all your brain power to get to the final answer. Love that you can get help when you are stuck. These can be done alone or with others. They can take no time to solve or longer if you get into a quandary! Like to take on great cases, this is the game for you. Arrived on time and in perfect shape. Love the extras like a fortune cookie or magic wand. So much fun. So much so, that I have ordered four of these and will finally get them all! Go for these and the price is right,too!

Verified Purchase

Total unique and fun

Feb 07, 2019
Eun C.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I've tried 4 other subscription boxes of the same genre and Sleuth Kings is the only one I decided to stick to. Clever puzzles, great stories, lots of interesting materials to work with.

Verified Purchase

Well Worth Your Time

May 10, 2019
William W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have tried several different mystery subscription boxes and Sleuth Kings is by far my personal favorite. The cases and materials included just keep getting better and better and nothing ever feels stale or reused. The difficulty of the puzzles is nicely balanced with many of them being quite challenging but not frustrating. There is also a very user-friendly hint system if you need an extra nudge in the right direction on any given puzzle. On top of all that, the level of customer service is phenomenal. I couldn’t recommend this subscription box more.

-Reid

Really fun!

Jan 25, 2019
Wendy F.
24 Reviews
1 Picture
16 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall

So this was our first mystery subscription and the experience has been terrific. I ordered one case just to try it out first; received the case quickly and Detective Sullivan was always quick with a reply to help when we asked for it. Signed up for the subscription and we completed the second case on our own. So there are varying levels of challenges, which is great to keep things different each time. The packages have been well made, complete, and very detailed. If you are looking for a new activity this is a great subscription to try.

Verified Purchase

Great Box!

Jun 10, 2019
Harlee P.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great interactive box. Love the cases and how they round everything up it is a great experience for Mom and I.

Verified Purchase

#1 mystery box

Jun 08, 2019
Anna M.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This has been my favorite mystery box so far. I'd recommend trying to solve the puzzles a few different ways before asking for help.

Verified Purchase

Love this box

Jun 07, 2019
Donna D.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Super fun with a different twist....and the customer service can't be beat!

Sleuth Kings Rocks

May 10, 2019
Linda S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality