Sleuth Kings Master Detective: Monster Madness

Sleuth Kings Master Detective: Monster Madness

by Sleuth Kings
Immerse yourself in the case when you join Lead Detective Sullivan King in this interactive mystery

Plans as low as

$29.95/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (96)

  1. Reviews for this product (95)
  2. Reviews for this seller (1)

Love it!

Oct 17, 2018
Overall
Marianoble
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

This is a great mystery box. I ended up getting a subscription! Some of the clues are easier than others, but it's not so hard that you give up. My husband and I solve them together and what I don't see, he does! Great way to spend time together!

Verified Purchase

Sleuth Kings Rock!

Oct 17, 2018
Overall
Kim S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

Sleuth Kings subscription box in my opinion is the best Mystery box out there. Great for family and friends or to do by yourself. If you like puzzles , ciphers and logical thinking you will love this subscription box. The customer service is the best out there. You won't go wrong with this very affordable entertainment .

Verified Purchase

Interactively Addicting!

Oct 13, 2018
Overall
Amber J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I signed up and received the October case along with an old case from his grandfathers time as an introduction to what to expect, and let me say it was way more than I expected! I love the concept of working alongside Sullivan it just makes it that more real! The puzzles were challenging and really made me think out of the box! Great job guys! Can't wait on the next one.

Verified Purchase

Interesting and engaging.

Oct 14, 2018
Overall
David R.
1 Review

My wife and I love escape rooms. This is at home fun we can enjoy that ship to my door automatically every month. Very fun.

Oct 12, 2018
Overall
Catherine C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Sleuth Kings is a great mystery box. The puzzles are a not too hard and not too easy, a good medium! Have lots of fun doing it with family.

Verified Purchase

So much fun!

Oct 13, 2018
Overall
Sheila W.
1 Review

It was like an escape room from the comfort of your own home! So much fun to do with friends and family.

It is LOVE!

Oct 12, 2018
Overall
Shannon W.
1 Review

I absolutely LOVE this monthly subscription! My only complaint is that I didn't discover this sooner, so now I am having to go back to the archives and purchase old boxes.
I love the interaction and also that you can choose to use hints or not.

So Much Fun!

Oct 10, 2018
Overall
Elizabeth L.
3 Reviews

I can't wait for my mystery every month! If you love puzzles you will love this box!

Fun!

Oct 17, 2018
Overall
Susan H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I started a Sleuth Kings subscription because I was going to have some time off after a surgery and wanted something to keep me busy. It’s also fun to be able to work on it as I have a little time here and there, or on my lunch break at work!

Verified Purchase

great gift

Oct 08, 2018
Overall
J R.
1 Review

Got this as a gift for my birthday; have so far thoroughly enjoyed it. Found it challenging and fun; great way to exercise your thought processes.

Always Fantastic

Oct 07, 2018
Overall
Tammy L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years

We can't wait until we get our next case - the puzzles are fun and the story lines keep you engaged. They are truly creative artists!!!!!

Verified Purchase

Puzzles, yes! But so much more...

Oct 06, 2018
Overall
Anne-elizabeth P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

Just finished my first case and it could not have been more satisfying! There is an amusing narrative set out by our friendly detective, Sullivan King, puzzles to solve and even some tactile experiences that to describe would be to spoil the fun.
If you are looking for a way to while away a couple of hours while stimulating the little grey cells don’t hesitate- subscribe now!

Verified Purchase

Takes "Interactive" to a Whole New Level

Oct 05, 2018
Overall
Donna D.
6 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

Sleuth Kings is my favorite mystery box. I love working with the detective by email to get more clues and to further the plot. Also, each case you solve is followed up with a thank you letter (and sometimes a trinket) as well as puzzles/clues to an ongoing case helping the detective search for his missing father! Solve 4 cases and get a "Search for Isaac" case for free! What's not to love??? Good stories, fun props, puzzle difficulty ranging from moderate to difficult and the best customer service around! Seriously, just try it!

Verified Purchase

Great Subscription

Oct 05, 2018
Overall
Nicole H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

The cases are fun, diverse, and interactive. I like how you email back and forth with Sullivan. It makes it feel more real. Ever case is also different in theme and the puzzles differ in how to solve them. I would highly recommend to anyone who always wanted to be a detective or loves puzzles with stories in them. Thanks!

Verified Purchase

Fun Sleuthing

Oct 05, 2018
Overall
Jennifer R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

This is so much fun! It makes me feel like Nancy Drew working on cases. I enjoy the collaborative feel of working with Sullivan King to solve the mysteries. I also enjoy that the mysteries involve helping people find someone or something instead of dealing with murders. There is enough suspense to keep me motivated on working through the clues without getting gory. The email support is really helpful. The cases are very detailed. I highly recommend this for people who love to solve puzzles and mysteries.

Verified Purchase

Love It!!

Oct 04, 2018
Overall
Mark B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months

My wife and I look forward each month to receiving another box from Sleuth Kings. It is a great way to spend time together. We also get our 13 year old to help with some of the puzzles. When we finish, I take the box to school to let my students work together collaboratively to solve the mysteries. They eagerly anticipate the next "Mystery Day".

Verified Purchase

Awesomesauce!!

Oct 05, 2018
Overall
Jeff D.
1 Review

We've done several Sleuth Kings mystery boxes and they are awesome! These are not the only mystery box subscriptions we are receiving, but they are one of the best if not THE best that we get! The story lines are good, the puzzles are varied, some of the gimmicks included in the box are novel, and the internet based portions of the box are new -- nothing that we have seen in competitive products. In short, A+++++ will buy again!!! Keep em coming Sullivan :-)

Awesome

Oct 03, 2018
Overall
Tiffany G.
27 Reviews
13 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 days

Just received my 1st box today & everything looks fun & exciting. I needed to find something to do while I am in the hospital. Been in here since Dec 2017 & it looks like I will be here for at least 10 more weeks but this is a lil pricey so I will have to cancel but I will enjoy the month I get. Thanks

Verified Purchase

Fun box, very difficult.

Oct 13, 2018
Overall
Josh
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I would consider this box more of a word puzzle game more than anything. It takes a special brain to succeed in this game. I would recommend it for those very good at expert sudoku, expert word games, etc. Much too difficult for my novice brain!

Verified Purchase

Oct 08, 2018
Overall
Ashley L.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I love the case files and dossier, the wax seals on the envelopes and the occasional little surprises. It's the little touches that really make the boxes. I also like interacting with Sullivan via email and the websites. My only 'complaint' is that I wish there were a few more puzzles per box! I like the side mystery of the disappearance, too. All in all, very enjoyable but a bit short. I finish a box within an hour or so.

Verified Purchase

King of Sleuths

Oct 17, 2018
Overall
Christopher N.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 years

Sullivan King has got a problem and he needs your help. Dayton has been overrun with criminal masterminds and it's up to him to stop them. On top of it all, his father has gone missing and all signs point to a criminal conspiracy. Can you help him solve the cases and find his father before it's too late?
I've been working with Sullivan for a while now and while he stays on top of the many clues and puzzles we've encountered in our cases, I keep telling him to hire more help. That's where you come in. Do you like puzzles? Mysteries? Intrigue? Shadowy offices with city lights creeping through the blinds? Fill out an application and get to work.

Verified Purchase

Excellent Puzzles

Oct 06, 2018
Overall
Albert V.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

There was plenty to work with given my first case Case 013 and they are certainly interesting cases- if story is what you're looking for these are certainly captivating! The integration of communicating with a detective online is a new one for me! Recommend people trying this with a corkboard to feel like a true detective!

Verified Purchase

King of the Mystery Boxes

Oct 09, 2018
Overall
Julia I.
6 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

My husband and I have tried every "escape room" or "mystery box" on the market. I have limited mobility and can't really do those in person escape rooms very well. But I'm a great big nerd and love puzzle solving. And this box is worth every penny. We look forward to our box each month. We've even ordered back months for birthdays and anniversaries. We get super excited about the follow up letters with little mini puzzles in them. There is an overall story line but each box is independent. The puzzles are just the right degree of difficult (99% of the time). Occasionally we use a hint, but not often, and we appreciate that we can get a hint without giving away the answer. We've recommended the box to others, and will continue to do so. Sleuthing is a fun date night for 2 or 4 (if you aren't enormous nerd puzzle solvers). Also, I now have a collection of Sleuth King folders that I use at the office. Gotta love bonus fun office supplies.

Verified Purchase

Oct 18, 2018
Overall
Carla G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

Love it!! Great for family fun night.

Verified Purchase

So fun!

Oct 17, 2018
Overall
Brie D.
1 Review

This one can be challenging but not too challenging. I love it!!!!

Customers who bought this also bought...