Sleuth Kings Master Detective: Monster Madness

Sleuth Kings Master Detective: Monster Madness

by Sleuth Kings
Immerse yourself in the case when you join Lead Detective Sullivan King in this interactive mystery

Plans as low as

$29.95/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (96)

  1. Reviews for this product (95)
  2. Reviews for this seller (1)

Favorite Mystery Box

Sep 08, 2018
Overall
Nikki B.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months

Sleuth Kings is my favorite mystery box. I love the concept, especially the email exchange. It’s challenging enough that I need a hint from time to time, but not so difficult that I get frustrated and can’t/don’t “solve the case”.

Verified Purchase

One of the best, hands down.

Sep 09, 2018
Overall
Robin B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

Great customer service and exciting storylines!

Verified Purchase

One of the very best mystery boxes!

Jul 21, 2018
Overall
Donna D.
6 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

Sleuth Kings is so much fun--you get to work directly with a detective to solve various cases and to help him on a personal case of his own. The stories are interesting, the puzzles are fun (varying degrees of difficulty) and the customer service can't be beat. My favorite part might just be that after you finish a case, the detective sends you some note or trinket in the mail....How fun is that???? (Oh and I believe for every 4 cases you solve, you get a free case to help him solve a personal matter). Oh--just try it...you're gonna love it!

Verified Purchase

Addictive and Fantastic

Jul 15, 2018
Overall
Julia I.
6 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I knew this was a winner based on just the free starter case. Right up our alley. My husband and I got a taste and we were hooked. I bought two older cases for his birthday last month and we had a great time solving the mysteries. We are already trying to figure out which old case to order for our anniversary present to ourselves next month (it will be our lucky 13th anniversary). I think the best part about the cases is the follow up letter you get in the mail. It keeps you involved in the Sleuthing between boxes. We are loving this subscription. Can't recommend highly enough!

Verified Purchase

Fun logic mysteries

Jun 12, 2018
Overall
Anne F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

I got this as a gift for a friend who was recovering from surgery. We had a really good time doing the cases. They were easy enough for two of us to finish in a reasonable time. Customer service was personal and very pleasant to work with.

Verified Purchase

Case 009

Jun 05, 2018
Overall
Denise M.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Enjoyable and logical. Just wish it was harder. We skipped reading the page that said it had clues and still found it on the too easy side.

Verified Purchase

Ok box...

Jun 19, 2018
Overall
Linda D.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful

My girlfriend bought this box last month and we played through the real case and the starter case. There were some interesting concepts, but the materials weren't really what we were expecting and the puzzles were not the best. For the money, there are several other mystery boxes that we liked better.

First case

Apr 24, 2018
Overall
Samantha S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I received my first case about a week ago. It has been really fun. I love the interactive nature of this subscription. After my try with my first case I signed up for the monthly subscription. It was worth it for sure! I'm very excited for my next one!

Verified Purchase

Sleuth Kings Case 007

Apr 09, 2018
Overall
Missy M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years

Another fun case. Parts were challenging that I needed a few hints this time! I love solving mysteries and working with Sullivan is super fun! Can't wait for my next case

Verified Purchase

Really enjoyable

Apr 09, 2018
Overall
Kayla C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Had a great time working on the first case. It was just me and my husband. We will renew for sure!

Verified Purchase

Fun and Challenging

Mar 08, 2018
Overall
Jennifer H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

When I signed up for Sleuth Kings, i was a little nervous because I wasn't sure if it would be ridiculously easy or impossibly hard. I've received 3 boxes from them now and they are the PERFECT balance of challenging and fun. I get so excited when I see my box has arrives each month. The first couple of puzzles in each box are a little easier, but they gradually get much more difficult. But not so difficult that you get frustrated and quit. If it does get to hard, the hints and suggestions are very helpful. Overall, a very fun box for those who like a bit of mystery and solving puzzles.

Verified Purchase

BEST Customer Service

Mar 08, 2018
Overall
Angela S.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years

We (Mystery Club) have done FIVE Sleuth King Cases so far, and have loved every one! Interesting stories, a variety of challenging puzzles, back-and-forth communication with Sullivan, and VERY reasonable pricing makes Sleuth Kings stand out from the huge collection of mystery subscription companies available.

Verified Purchase

Great fun!

Mar 08, 2018
Overall
Linda M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I really enjoy Sleuth Kings! I'm always challenged by the puzzles and the several I have done have had some very cool items that you need to manipulate to reveal something. Highly recommended.

Verified Purchase

Case #6

Mar 15, 2018
Overall
Colleen R.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

I signed up about 3-4 months ago with Sleuth Kings and found it on the easier side compared to other mystery box companies. They asked my opinion and I honestly told them what I thought. I can’t promised they listened to me but....this last box was surprisingly challenging and more fun than ever. Keep up the great work guys!

Verified Purchase

Absolutely Wonderful

Mar 02, 2018
Overall
Elsie C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

To my surprise, I received a free case file in the mail. It introduced me to sleuth kings and got me pumped to get the first one I ordered. I haven't even gotten the first one yet and I am already in love with it. 10/10. Order now.

Verified Purchase

Mar 26, 2018
Overall
Kimberly S.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

Loved it!

Verified Purchase

Sleuth Kings Rocks!

Mar 16, 2018
Overall
Angela S.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years

We have done SIX Cases from Sleuth Kings and LOVED every single one!

Verified Purchase

Fun interactive puzzles makes this a hit

Feb 13, 2018
Overall
Austin D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

What can i say when my son gets home from school, does his homework immediately, and comes out with excitement asking for help with his new Sleuth Kings box. The puzzles are a good mix of easier and harder ones, to keep both his and my attention. Having Sullivan to help when needed, provide direction, and push the story line through is a great idea. My son loves sending and getting emails with Sullivan and makes him feel like he is a part of the case instead of just studying it and trying to solve it.
The latest one was even more exciting when we had to look at a website and read/interact with it. Each case gets better! And the little notes about Sullivans Dad and the "thank you" from solving cases are an extra bonus. We are going to be subscribers for a long time. Keep up the great work!

Verified Purchase

Interesting puzzles and email mechanics

Jan 22, 2018
Overall
Adam F.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I just finished #4 last night.Overall, I'm very happy with it. So much so that I ordered the previous ones (#1-3) off the site.
The basic premise is you're helping a PI (Sullivan) figure things out by solving a few puzzles. There were 4 or 5 on this one, most of them helping to solve the next. Each one was of a different challenge level. You send an email in for solution using the site, and then all others are handled via responses to emails they send, in the voice of the PI as he does the legwork. There was no delay caused by this, and it was a really clever mechanic with a nice script.
Although this was supposedly a "dark" story due to the death and relationship problems, it felt more like a cosy mystery to me. It took me about 2 hours, but could have been 90 minutes if I weren't sleep deprived.
When I signed up they sent me the most recent one for free, just because. That made a loyal customer immediately. I'll see how this compares to the other mystery subs I signed up for, especially Hunt A Killer.

Verified Purchase

LOVE!!!!!!

Jan 17, 2018
Overall
Rebecca S.
6 Reviews
12 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I wasn't sure how I would feel about this type of box--I haven't spent time doing puzzles or code breaking since elementary school, so I was worried the case and clues might be too hard. I was doing it myself, and did need to ask for some hints--which is actually pretty neat (you email to ask for the hints you need and an email pops back to help you and it's as if you're in a conversation with your detective "boss"). Turns out, it was challenging (some of it so challenging I definitely needed hints, but, again, I don't do this sort of thing regularly) the hints were enough to help me out and it took me a couple of hours to solve the case. I did it while I was putting my my toddlers to bed (they weren't sleepy) so I was interrupted a number of times, but I have to say, I'm THRILLED to find an activity that uses a part of my brain that I don't use regularly (I'm a toddler twin mom) and I'm even happier it's not a video game and I actually had to pull out a pen and paper to solve many of the clues. A really fun way to spend the evening and the puzzle-solving parts of my brain are coming back to life, which is awesome! Thank you! Very well done! I'd recommend it to anyone who's at all curious about it. I'm looking forward to the next case!

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...