Sleuth Kings Master Detective: Monster Madness

by Sleuth Kings
Immerse yourself in the case when you join Lead Detective Sullivan King in this interactive mystery
95 reviews

Plans as low as

$29.95/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (95)

Oct 08, 2018
Overall
Ashley L.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I love the case files and dossier, the wax seals on the envelopes and the occasional little surprises. It's the little touches that really make the boxes. I also like interacting with Sullivan via email and the websites. My only 'complaint' is that I wish there were a few more puzzles per box! I like the side mystery of the disappearance, too. All in all, very enjoyable but a bit short. I finish a box within an hour or so.

Verified Purchase

Fun box, very difficult.

Oct 13, 2018
Overall
Josh
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I would consider this box more of a word puzzle game more than anything. It takes a special brain to succeed in this game. I would recommend it for those very good at expert sudoku, expert word games, etc. Much too difficult for my novice brain!

Verified Purchase

Excellent Puzzles

Oct 06, 2018
Overall
Albert V.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

There was plenty to work with given my first case Case 013 and they are certainly interesting cases- if story is what you're looking for these are certainly captivating! The integration of communicating with a detective online is a new one for me! Recommend people trying this with a corkboard to feel like a true detective!

Verified Purchase

Fun!

Oct 17, 2018
Overall
Susan H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I started a Sleuth Kings subscription because I was going to have some time off after a surgery and wanted something to keep me busy. It’s also fun to be able to work on it as I have a little time here and there, or on my lunch break at work!

Verified Purchase

PG cases

May 14, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Monique B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Liked the PG types of case. I wouldn't mind a murder or kidnapping. 😉

Verified Purchase

Case #6

Mar 15, 2018
Overall
Colleen R.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

I signed up about 3-4 months ago with Sleuth Kings and found it on the easier side compared to other mystery box companies. They asked my opinion and I honestly told them what I thought. I can’t promised they listened to me but....this last box was surprisingly challenging and more fun than ever. Keep up the great work guys!

Verified Purchase

First case

Apr 24, 2018
Overall
Samantha S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I received my first case about a week ago. It has been really fun. I love the interactive nature of this subscription. After my try with my first case I signed up for the monthly subscription. It was worth it for sure! I'm very excited for my next one!

Verified Purchase

Case 009

Jun 05, 2018
Overall
Denise M.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Enjoyable and logical. Just wish it was harder. We skipped reading the page that said it had clues and still found it on the too easy side.

Verified Purchase

Challenging Detective Work

Sep 27, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Donna M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 months

I really enjoy Sleuth Kings. The stories are interesting and the extra puzzles surrounding the Hunt for Isaac are really an extra treat. Sometimes the puzzles are a tad too challenging for me, but I can always fall back on the hint files if need be. At this point, I feel like I know Sullivan personally.

Verified Purchase

Lots of puzzling fun for a couple

Jan 04, 2019
Overall
Michele D.
33 Reviews
46 Pictures
56 Helpful

My husband and I have completed 2 of these and have had a couple of hours of fun with each case. Part of the fun is that you get to email back and forth with the detective Sullivan King. I find that part of it unique and fun. There are plenty of puzzles for the two of us to share in the "work", too. The other thing I like is that each case is complete in one box, although I've read that there is an ongoing side mystery that you get with every 4th case or something, but we have not been a part of that. We have tried one other mystery subscription and my hubby prefers this one because it does not rely on online activity to be able to complete it. The other brand we got was a ton of online searching and puzzling which he hated! It is also easy to get help if you need it, so it really has been a good mystery box, in my opinion.