Sleuth Kings
Immerse yourself in an interactive monthly mystery. Work with our Lead Detective to solve the case.

Plans as low as $26.60 / month

Subscriber ReviewsReviews

Write a Review

Lots of puzzling fun for a couple

by Michele D., Jan 04, 2019

My husband and I have completed 2 of these and have had a couple of hours of fun with each case. Part of the fun is that you get to email back and forth with the detective Sullivan King. I find that part of it unique and fun. There are plenty of puzzles for the two of us to share in the "work", too. The other thing I like is that each case is complete in one box, although I've read that there is an ongoing side mystery that you get with every 4th case or something, but we have not been a part of that. We have tried one other mystery subscription and my hubby prefers this one because it does not rely on online activity to be able to complete it. The other brand we got was a ton of online searching and puzzling which he hated! It is also easy to get help if you need it, so it really has been a good mystery box, in my opinion.

|Report abuse

Fun!

by Susan H., Oct 17, 2018

I started a Sleuth Kings subscription because I was going to have some time off after a surgery and wanted something to keep me busy. It’s also fun to be able to work on it as I have a little time here and there, or on my lunch break at work!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Fun box, very difficult.

by Josh, Oct 13, 2018

I would consider this box more of a word puzzle game more than anything. It takes a special brain to succeed in this game. I would recommend it for those very good at expert sudoku, expert word games, etc. Much too difficult for my novice brain!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

by Ashley L., Oct 08, 2018

I love the case files and dossier, the wax seals on the envelopes and the occasional little surprises. It's the little touches that really make the boxes. I also like interacting with Sullivan via email and the websites. My only 'complaint' is that I wish there were a few more puzzles per box! I like the side mystery of the disappearance, too. All in all, very enjoyable but a bit short. I finish a box within an hour or so.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Excellent Puzzles

by Albert V., Oct 06, 2018

There was plenty to work with given my first case Case 013 and they are certainly interesting cases- if story is what you're looking for these are certainly captivating! The integration of communicating with a detective online is a new one for me! Recommend people trying this with a corkboard to feel like a true detective!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Case 009

by Denise M., Jun 05, 2018

Enjoyable and logical. Just wish it was harder. We skipped reading the page that said it had clues and still found it on the too easy side.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

First case

by Samantha S., Apr 24, 2018

I received my first case about a week ago. It has been really fun. I love the interactive nature of this subscription. After my try with my first case I signed up for the monthly subscription. It was worth it for sure! I'm very excited for my next one!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Case #6

by Colleen R., Mar 15, 2018

I signed up about 3-4 months ago with Sleuth Kings and found it on the easier side compared to other mystery box companies. They asked my opinion and I honestly told them what I thought. I can’t promised they listened to me but....this last box was surprisingly challenging and more fun than ever. Keep up the great work guys!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
View Details