Sleuth Kings Master Detective: Monster Madness

Sleuth Kings Master Detective: Monster Madness

by Sleuth Kings
Immerse yourself in the case when you join Lead Detective Sullivan King in this interactive mystery

Plans as low as

$29.95/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (96)

  1. Reviews for this product (95)
  2. Reviews for this seller (1)

Shipping

Dec 13, 2020
Overall
Joseph A.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 24 days

Thanks, I didn't realize this was USPS' fault. I'm sorry you've had trouble with a bunch of your shipments, I hope USPS gets that sorted out soon.
Anyway, I deleted my review and will update once I get the box. Thanks for sending a replacement!

Verified Purchase
Sleuth Kings said...Dec 14, 2020

Hi Joseph,
I truly do apologize for the USPS shipping issue. As I mentioned in the email I sent to everyone last week, I've been on the phone with USPS multiple times, emailed with them, and visited the post office where we ship things from. Unfortunately, the information we've been given is that due to COVID and increased holiday shipping volume, USPS is experiencing significant delays. We were told that the packages are likely held up in Columbus, OH but that they hoped to be caught up soon.
I have spoken with USPS since my last update, but they have been unable to provide me with any additional information. I've also submitted information to open an investigation once enough time had passed, but have yet to hear...

Not our cup of tea

Nov 25, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Maria L.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 14 days

This just didn't hold our attention but the quality was good. The story was suitable for all ages.

Verified Purchase

Give this one a try...you won't be sorry

May 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Donna D.
1 Review
1 Helpful

Kinda funny. Kinda campy. Varied puzzles. LOTS of fun! Highly recommend.

Looking forward to the next box

Mar 11, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelly S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

Great fun for our family to share!

Verified Purchase

Loved it, so much fun!

Nov 17, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kim W.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

My husband and I wanted an activity to do with our fourteen year old son. He loved and we loved it!! It was so much fun figure it out the clues and email the detective. The clues were challenging but not to the point of frustration. It took us two days to solve and we are excitedly waiting for our next case!

Verified Purchase

Highly recommend!

Nov 11, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christina A.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Just received my second box. I can’t tell you how fun these are. My husband and I love working through these. They challenge both of us. We will take breaks and then one of us will shout I think I know what to do. Really good bonding time for us.

Verified Purchase

Definitely Top Notch!

Oct 26, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Irene H.
4 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

Found them on FB. Started out with the FREE mystery, then purchased some archived cases and was immediately hooked! I love the uniqueness of Sleuth Kings, their whole concept is very different from the other companies. It's fun "working" with Sullivan to solve the cases, I feel like a real gumshoe. The stories are interesting, the puzzles vary in type and level of challenge, the clues/props are well done, high quality. It's easy to get helpful hints and customer service is outstanding! I also like that you can choose to subscribe to full or mini cases (or both!). I highly recommend Sleuth Kings!

Verified Purchase

Excellent Puzzle Box

Oct 09, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rachel W.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 years

It's taken me too long to write a review, since I've been subscribed for so long now, but this is my favorite subscription box by far! I always have a great time trying to solve each month's case with family and friends, and the "interactive" element with Sullivan adds a fun immersive twist to the experience. Cases could probably be solved alone, but it's a lot of fun to work with others. I really like that some cases have callbacks to previously encountered characters or events, and that the puzzles and clues are always fresh and different. Sometimes the difficulty of the puzzles can vary from month to month, but there's a good hint system built into the box, and the team behind Sleuth Kings is very helpful and responsive. I was missing something in a box once and the issue was solved quickly and professionally. I also appreciate that if you're on a month-by-month plan you can skip a renewal if needed without otherwise adjusting your subscription. Overall, a fantastic experience that you should try if given the chance!!

Verified Purchase

So worth it

Sep 23, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Debbie D.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 months

I've only completed one box but I am already addicted. The puzzles were fun and not too challenging but not too easy. So much fun!!!

Verified Purchase

Favorite Subscription Box EVER

Sep 19, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alli P.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

Sleuth Kings is our absolute favorite subscription box. We look forward to long brunches where we forget all about the food and work to solve a case. It's creative, challenging and engaging. We appreciate that when we struggle, help from Sullivan is just an email away. So much fun!

Verified Purchase

Mother/Daughter bonding time!

Sep 09, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sarah G.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

My daughter, Zoey, and I love these boxes from Sleuth King! She wants to be a K9 Police Officer/Detective and these cases are right up her alley! We have a blast trying to figure out the clues. She can't wait for the next box to come!
Sarah

Verified Purchase

Amazing Cases and Work

Sep 18, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Felicia H.
1 Review
1 Helpful

Absolutely love the boxes that they come out with, they are very well thought out and give mystery through out the case. Also some of the puzzles maybe brain teasers at times but totally worth the time and effort you put into solving the case.

Love this mystery box subscription

Sep 18, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amy H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months

The boxes are high quality, and on eof the most fun things about it is the ability to send and receive the emails about the case! It's a fun, interactive way to play the box. The extra mysteries involving his dad is fantastic. One of the best mystery boxes out there!!

Verified Purchase

Never disappointed with their games.

Sep 18, 2019
Overall
Quality
Curation
Jean J.
1 Review

I love doing these games. They are challenging, fun, and good story lines. You feel like you really are a detective. Slueth Kings is one of my favorite subscription boxes.

Sherlock Holmes has nothing on me

Sep 25, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jayme W.
1 Review
1 Helpful

There are a lot of subscription boxes to choose from and it can be a little daunting to pick one that's right for you...especially for the puzzle/mystery solving boxes. The bottom line for a lot of us, I think, is that you want to get your money's worth. Let me reassure you: Sleuth Kings is absolutely worth it! It's fun and engaging, the puzzles are creative and varied, the clues themselves are unique and high quality. The mysteries themselves hit the sweet spot between being challenging but not so challenging that it becomes frustrating. And you always have the option to email in for a hint, which is nice. You can pick an individual box to test the waters or subscribe to the service, and to put a twist on the old potato chip commercial from the 90s: I bet you can't solve just one.

Best Mystery Box

Sep 07, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Merav L.
1 Review

This mystery box was super fun! It's not too hard, but not too easy, either. I got to do it with my family, and we all had a great time! So glad I signed up!

Total enjoyment

Sep 18, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Beth
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 years

Really enjoy these mysteries. I look forward to each month!

Verified Purchase

Get Your Sleuthing Cap On!

Sep 08, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Patricia G.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I just completed Case 024,"Framed", which was the third of three cases given to me as a birthday gift. I am completely hooked! The cases are interesting, the clues are fun , the props that come with the cases are cute, and the puzzles are clever. With the added extra of being able to receive help from "Sullivan King" if I get stuck, I have really enjoyed solving these cases. I get so engrossed that hours will pass as I delve into the clues. I have even purchased cases from the "archives" because I didn't want to wait a month for the next case, and I just signed up for another three month subscription! If you are a mystery buff, amateur crime solver, or just love puzzles, this is the ticket!

Verified Purchase

FUn Fun Fun

Aug 10, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Betsy W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

Sleuth Kings is great. One month it seems almost simple but the next I'm stumped from start to finish. You just never know what you're going to get but it's worth hours and hours of challenging fun.

Verified Purchase

Great Puzzles and Clever Gameplay!

Jul 17, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Laura S.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

This is a unique and very clever game. Since I prefer to play solo, this is the perfect amount of puzzle solving and interaction via emails.
The clues are available and structured so that they won’t ruin the game if you just need a nudge in the right direction.
The bonus materials (emails and mailings) are a nice touch as well. It’s a great blend and range of puzzle types. Very fun!

Verified Purchase

Best, most fun mystery solving cases

Jul 10, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Laurie L.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

Love these mysteries to solve. I love these as you have to use all your brain power to get to the final answer. Love that you can get help when you are stuck. These can be done alone or with others. They can take no time to solve or longer if you get into a quandary! Like to take on great cases, this is the game for you. Arrived on time and in perfect shape. Love the extras like a fortune cookie or magic wand. So much fun. So much so, that I have ordered four of these and will finally get them all! Go for these and the price is right,too!

Verified Purchase

Great Box!

Jun 10, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Harlee P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Great interactive box. Love the cases and how they round everything up it is a great experience for Mom and I.

Verified Purchase

Best mystery box

Jun 08, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Anna M.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

I have tried quite a few of these boxes and this one is by far my favorite. It solves one case per box and let's you earn free cases for every four you solve. I just love it!

Verified Purchase

Fun puzzles and interesting stories

Mar 09, 2019
Overall
Robert O.
2 Reviews
9 Helpful

I’ve tried quite a few “mystery boxes” and Sleuth Kings’ definitely at the top. The stories are great and the puzzles are challenging and fun...if you ever need help Sully’s always there for you. The e-mail exchanges with Sullivan are what makes this box unique. We’ve gotten close enough where he doesn’t threaten violence when I call him Nancy Drew. Or Holmes. Or Sugar Britches. 10% of the fun is coming up with absurd nicknames for Sullivan.
If you like single box closure and intriguing stories this ones worth a try. I know I’m hooked. I just need to figure out my plan to work through all the archived cases. 😁

Well Worth Your Time

May 10, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
William W.
1 Review
2 Helpful

I have tried several different mystery subscription boxes and Sleuth Kings is by far my personal favorite. The cases and materials included just keep getting better and better and nothing ever feels stale or reused. The difficulty of the puzzles is nicely balanced with many of them being quite challenging but not frustrating. There is also a very user-friendly hint system if you need an extra nudge in the right direction on any given puzzle. On top of all that, the level of customer service is phenomenal. I couldn’t recommend this subscription box more.
-Reid

Customers who bought this also bought...