Home > Geek & Gamer > Sleuth Kings > Sleuth Kings reviews
Immerse yourself in an interactive monthly mystery. Work with our Lead Detective to solve the case.

Plans as low as $26.60 / month

Sleuth Kings reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Fun puzzles and interesting stories

Mar 09, 2019
Robert O.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Overall

I’ve tried quite a few “mystery boxes” and Sleuth Kings’ definitely at the top. The stories are great and the puzzles are challenging and fun...if you ever need help Sully’s always there for you. The e-mail exchanges with Sullivan are what makes this box unique. We’ve gotten close enough where he doesn’t threaten violence when I call him Nancy Drew. Or Holmes. Or Sugar Britches. 10% of the fun is coming up with absurd nicknames for Sullivan.

If you like single box closure and intriguing stories this ones worth a try. I know I’m hooked. I just need to figure out my plan to work through all the archived cases. 😁

Total unique and fun

Feb 07, 2019
Eun C.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

I've tried 4 other subscription boxes of the same genre and Sleuth Kings is the only one I decided to stick to. Clever puzzles, great stories, lots of interesting materials to work with.

Verified Purchase

Great Box!

Jun 10, 2019
Harlee P.
3 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great interactive box. Love the cases and how they round everything up it is a great experience for Mom and I.

Verified Purchase

#1 mystery box

Jun 08, 2019
Anna M.
4 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This has been my favorite mystery box so far. I'd recommend trying to solve the puzzles a few different ways before asking for help.

Verified Purchase

Love this box

Jun 07, 2019
Donna D.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Super fun with a different twist....and the customer service can't be beat!

Well Worth Your Time

May 10, 2019
William W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have tried several different mystery subscription boxes and Sleuth Kings is by far my personal favorite. The cases and materials included just keep getting better and better and nothing ever feels stale or reused. The difficulty of the puzzles is nicely balanced with many of them being quite challenging but not frustrating. There is also a very user-friendly hint system if you need an extra nudge in the right direction on any given puzzle. On top of all that, the level of customer service is phenomenal. I couldn’t recommend this subscription box more.

-Reid

Really fun!

Jan 25, 2019
Wendy F.
24 Reviews
1 Picture
13 Helpful Votes
Overall

So this was our first mystery subscription and the experience has been terrific. I ordered one case just to try it out first; received the case quickly and Detective Sullivan was always quick with a reply to help when we asked for it. Signed up for the subscription and we completed the second case on our own. So there are varying levels of challenges, which is great to keep things different each time. The packages have been well made, complete, and very detailed. If you are looking for a new activity this is a great subscription to try.

Verified Purchase

Real mysteries, unique documents

Jan 23, 2019
Charles J.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

My gal and I have always been interested in doing a detective crate, so I was really excited when I found Sleuth Kings. We did case 015 and it was so cool! It comes in a board game-sized box, and inside that is a file folder with all of the documents and clues. You email Sullivan and he presents you with the overall case, then it's up to you to piece things together and email him the solution to the current issue. This goes on until the whole case is done, and we had several AHA! moments as we worked.

I received a free review copy of the case, but it's definitely something I'd love to do again any time!

Sleuth Kings Rocks

May 10, 2019
Linda S.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Sleuth Kings is a well thought-out game that provides a lot of fun. The puzzles in each game are most times just the right amount of difficulty. But when I get stuck, I like that I can email for a clue and it is provided within minutes. Excellent product!

Verified Purchase

Great Fun

May 09, 2019
Christina T.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This subscription box has been great. My husband and I look forward to doing it each month. Occasionally the clues require a little bit of a leap to get, but the availability of hints helps to allay that.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options