Slime

by Slime
The First and Original monthly subscription box for Slime Lovers.
108 reviews

Plans as low as

$13.00/ month

Buying Options

Slime reviewsReviews

Write a Review
108

Slime

Feb 24, 2021
Abby G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have to be honest, I ordered this in January and it was not received until mid to late February. When it arrived, it was in a simple plastic bag with tiny bits of slime and a Halloween sized box of nerds. This was a gift for a family member and I was embarrassed. And to top things off, the box renewed for next month, before it was actually received by my family member. I emailed the company about this almost a week ago, and I still have not heard from the company. I am saddened by this whole experience, and I will not be ordering anything from you again.

Verified Purchase

don’t do this program

Feb 19, 2021
Cindie W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

poor. not happy. very disappointed

Verified Purchase

The biggest ripoff ever

Sep 09, 2017
Lashann H.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall

I have never taken the time to write a review of an item before but felt compelled to do so. I ordered this subscription for my daughter as a gift -- it was the one thing she wanted! She waited anxiously and excitedly for her slime to arrive! She was fiercely disappointed and was I. The box DID NOT include all of the items the description said it would. It included ONLY two small slimes. NOTHING else. There was NO themed item NO Pircrnof candy. NOTHING. The package that it came in was ugly and only further disappointing. As my daughter noted, it didn't even come in a box. In came in a grey plastic bag with no tissue paper no colorful anything just stuck in a back by themselves. How dare this company prey on our children through its false advertising. I am exploring my options. But for now, I have a very sad kid. I wish I could give it ZERO stars.

Verified Purchase

RUDE AND UNPROFESSIONAL!

Apr 28, 2020
Tamara H.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Well at least some of you got an apology for your complaint.
All I got was...."I will send you Another package. I was just hoping you could check, so you didn’t have to wait. I mailed the package. Obviously, the post office made a mistake but it’s my fault. Have a nice day. SMH"
And to top it all off she doesn't even realize that she hasn't send me my package yet, and that's according to what she posted.
If we make a purchase in April, it won't be shipped until the first week in May.
I didn't find that information out until I went searching for information on her shipping policy.

Which is even more reason why I will NEVER order from her again. After out blatantly blaming the US postal service for her mishap and that's straight from the horse's mouth!

Verified Purchase

I would have liked to rate this better

Mar 09, 2019
Darlene R.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall

I definitely was disappointed in my first box for my granddaughter. 3 of the 4 slimes were so sticky that I had to use activator to remove the gunk from her fingers. It said it might be sticky from shipping but it sat in a cool place until my granddaughter could come over and open it. We have ordered before from other slime makers and I'm sorry to say this was the worst. Hopefully it was just a bad batch for the seller, I did read the reviews first and didn't read anyone having this issue but I only read the first few.

Verified Purchase
Slime said...Nov 13, 2019

Hello,
So sorry to hear about the sticky slimes. We try to over activate to help manage the heat and try to alleviate the stickiness. We would love to have you back.

Took forever; still waiting

Jan 07, 2019
Rachel S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

We ordered this more than a month ago and we're still waiting for our shipment (the holidays have long passed). Not worth the wait. My daughter's enthusiasm has long passed.

Verified Purchase
Slime said...Nov 13, 2019

Hello Rachel,
So sorry to hear about the long waits. We put on the website that anything ordered within the month will ship out the beginning of the new month. Orders placed on the day 1 of the new month, unfortunately, will have 4-5 weeks to wait until it arrives. We would love to have you back. Thanks again for you being a great customer.

Very disappointed

Aug 10, 2018
Dolores R.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall

Very dissatisfied with this "made at home slime kit". We were expecting a nice fancy box, instead just comes in a brown mailing box. Contents are very cheap dollar store junk. Slime was also home made and NOT sealed . Our kit arrived wet on one side as the lid was not attached properly and the top had popped up during shipping and leaked out. Cancelling today. We ere very excited to gift our daughter with her very own subscription box, and instead through it away because we were too embarrassed to give it to her !

Verified Purchase

Did not recieve

Dec 19, 2020
Joy K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall

3323569832 Please check this order!!! Placed in. Nov!! Still have not received!

Verified Purchase

Poor quality subscription

Aug 11, 2020
Evalina A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was expecting a more better quality box. It came in a bag looked very very cheap. Inside was a plain number two pencil and a tiny sharpener that you can purchase a pack of at a dollar store. I would not purchase or recommend this subscription!

Verified Purchase

Garbage

Jun 06, 2019
Sara D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Slime was WAY too sticky....even with the activator, not worth the money at all. So disappointed.

Verified Purchase
Slime said...Nov 13, 2019

Hello Sara,
So sorry to hear about the sticky slime. During the summer months, the heat is always a problem for slime-along with trying to manage fast shipping to try and avoid the hot temps. We would love to have you back.

Will not renew

Jan 05, 2021
Athena S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box really wasn't worth the time or the money. For 13.00 a month, we received two small containers of slime and a couple of dollar store like items that were not worth the time or the money. Shipping was extremely slow. For the money we spent on this subscription, we could have easily gone to the store and bought the items to make multiple batches of slime. We could have also done without the additional items. Although we did not renew our sub, we did enjoy the themed slimes that did come.

Verified Purchase

Cheap junk

Dec 20, 2020
Andrea V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality

I am disappointed to hear from the recipient that there was very little inside the box and that was stuff that she could find around the house. This is a three box, three monthly set so I hope the results are better with the other two.
I am going to make it up to her using things that I can find around the house.

Verified Purchase

Christmas

Dec 19, 2020
Sarah B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Don't have it yet

Verified Purchase