Slime

by Slime
The First and Original monthly subscription box for Slime Lovers.
108 reviews

Plans as low as

$13.00/ month

Buying Options

Slime reviewsReviews

Write a Review
108

Love the slime- @irelandlilyb

Mar 20, 2021
Timothy B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

@irelandlilyb LOVES THE SLIME!

Verified Purchase

Great box, questionable shipping

Jan 21, 2021
Monica S.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter loved the box!
The condition it came in was terrible though. One of the slimes had exploded and the other three containers were cracked but intact enough to contain their slime.
Plus since the slime wasn’t fully activated (I guess? I’m not a slime connoisseur) it was super duper sticky and a total pain to get cleaned up. My kid liked activating to where it was the right consistency for her but cleaning up exploded sticky slime was wretched

Verified Purchase

Amazing!

Mar 08, 2019
Kysa C.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall

It was amazing this is my first monthly box and it had a good first impression. No leaks. It was well packaged. The slime is stretchy, smells awesome, and creative. I was very happy! Highly recommend.

Verified Purchase

Christmas Present for my Daughter

Mar 22, 2021
Jessica D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter loved receiving the boxes in the mail monthly. The shipping and packaging was wonderful. Each container of slime was colorful, creative, and had different smells. I loved that each month, the contents in the box matched a theme. For example, in February my daughter received Valentines colored items. The extra items sent with the boxes are very inexpensive. The first box included a dog squishy that was dirty. Most of the extra items were not used.

Verified Purchase

We cancelled after 2 boxes

Mar 17, 2021
Jennifer G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I cancelled after we received our first shipment, but by that time we'd already been charged for our second. The slimes are okay, but not great. Everything else is total junk. One small piece of candy, a white plastic bead necklace and a weird green, fuzzy/furry mustache (that I thought was at least a sticker, but it wasn't.) Our first box wasn't any better. All comes loose in an unpadded mailer, and ships very slowly from the time your card is charged.

Verified Purchase

Slime

Feb 24, 2021
Abby G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have to be honest, I ordered this in January and it was not received until mid to late February. When it arrived, it was in a simple plastic bag with tiny bits of slime and a Halloween sized box of nerds. This was a gift for a family member and I was embarrassed. And to top things off, the box renewed for next month, before it was actually received by my family member. I emailed the company about this almost a week ago, and I still have not heard from the company. I am saddened by this whole experience, and I will not be ordering anything from you again.

Verified Purchase

don’t do this program

Feb 19, 2021
Cindie W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

poor. not happy. very disappointed

Verified Purchase

Daughter and grandson both loved it!

Mar 05, 2019
Karen K.
6 Reviews
7 Pictures
37 Helpful Votes
Overall

Watching my 20 year old daughter and my 4 year old grandson enjoy this box together made me so happy! I loved that it came with some candy as well - that helped keep my grandson happy when it was time to put away the slime!

Dec 11, 2018
Amy C.
1 Review
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

I was unimpressed with the entire “bag”. First, the item was received in a flimsy “holiday” bag. Second, the paper contents inside were ripped and something you can buy in a package of 20 at a $1 store.
I was hoping it would be of much higher quality.

Verified Purchase

May 23, 2019
Sherry T.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I give this review 2nd hand, as it is a gift for our 7 year old granddaughter. She has been receiving them for 6 months now and LOVES them. She anticipates each delivery and knows exactly what day she thinks it SHOULD arrive. They say the variety is supurb and each box is fun. She has some sensory issues and for her these have been wonderful.

Verified Purchase

Awesome follow through

Jan 14, 2019
Rena K.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

This company keeps their word and does what they say. They obviously appreciate their clients. This alone will keep us here for a long time. They listen! Slime, thank you so much for reading & following through with such a great surprise!

Verified Purchase

Amazing

Mar 09, 2020
Jessica T.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got my daughter a 3 month gift for Christmas. She absolutely loved receiving each one. The slimes were amazing and even smelt like their names..IE: fruity pebbles. Definitely will be getting her another subscription soon

Verified Purchase

Fun gift

Aug 14, 2019
Angela I.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My 9 year old son loves this gift that he receives from his grandmother each month. It included a handwritten note for the 1st shipment. He likes the way it is personalized for him. The different smells for the slime are cool!

Verified Purchase

3 month review

Apr 05, 2019
Leyla A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

This slime kit is awesome and my daughter loves it. She gets so excited to see her monthly package in the mail. We did 3 months of the mini mailer and are now going to upgrade to a bigger set.

Verified Purchase

Surprised with slime

Jan 08, 2019
Noelle B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

My daughter got a subscription for christmas and she was so happy to get her some in the mail. It is good product!

Verified Purchase

The biggest ripoff ever

Sep 09, 2017
Lashann H.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall

I have never taken the time to write a review of an item before but felt compelled to do so. I ordered this subscription for my daughter as a gift -- it was the one thing she wanted! She waited anxiously and excitedly for her slime to arrive! She was fiercely disappointed and was I. The box DID NOT include all of the items the description said it would. It included ONLY two small slimes. NOTHING else. There was NO themed item NO Pircrnof candy. NOTHING. The package that it came in was ugly and only further disappointing. As my daughter noted, it didn't even come in a box. In came in a grey plastic bag with no tissue paper no colorful anything just stuck in a back by themselves. How dare this company prey on our children through its false advertising. I am exploring my options. But for now, I have a very sad kid. I wish I could give it ZERO stars.

Verified Purchase

Thanks

May 26, 2020
Jennifer S.
6 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter loves this subscription.

Verified Purchase

RUDE AND UNPROFESSIONAL!

Apr 28, 2020
Tamara H.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Well at least some of you got an apology for your complaint.
All I got was...."I will send you Another package. I was just hoping you could check, so you didn’t have to wait. I mailed the package. Obviously, the post office made a mistake but it’s my fault. Have a nice day. SMH"
And to top it all off she doesn't even realize that she hasn't send me my package yet, and that's according to what she posted.
If we make a purchase in April, it won't be shipped until the first week in May.
I didn't find that information out until I went searching for information on her shipping policy.

Which is even more reason why I will NEVER order from her again. After out blatantly blaming the US postal service for her mishap and that's straight from the horse's mouth!

Verified Purchase

Fun Mail!

Nov 14, 2019
Sarah S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter loved her box! She said the pumpkin guts had a yummy smell and the texture was awesome! She is already looking forward to her next box!

Verified Purchase

1st box review

Apr 05, 2019
Kristina M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall

Very cute packaging. Not in a box. My daughter loved her first package. She thought she was going to have to mix it herself. So glad she didnt have to. She would just make a mess. It smelled edible and delicious. Several small items. Cant wait for the second package. Oh and it was easter themed with a little egg and all.

Verified Purchase

I would have liked to rate this better

Mar 09, 2019
Darlene R.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall

I definitely was disappointed in my first box for my granddaughter. 3 of the 4 slimes were so sticky that I had to use activator to remove the gunk from her fingers. It said it might be sticky from shipping but it sat in a cool place until my granddaughter could come over and open it. We have ordered before from other slime makers and I'm sorry to say this was the worst. Hopefully it was just a bad batch for the seller, I did read the reviews first and didn't read anyone having this issue but I only read the first few.

Verified Purchase
Slime said...Nov 13, 2019

Hello,
So sorry to hear about the sticky slimes. We try to over activate to help manage the heat and try to alleviate the stickiness. We would love to have you back.

Our First Box of Slime

Mar 08, 2019
Lesley L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall

I gifted my granddaughter a six month subscription of Slime. She received her first box yesterday and was absolutely thrilled with it! It was a Mardi Gras/St. Patrick's Day theme and had lots of fun little items included as well as 4 fabulous pots of slime. The slime is very good quality and the hand written card was an extra nice touch.
She cannot wait for the next delivery!!

Verified Purchase

Amazing

Feb 09, 2019
Jenelle C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

My 12 year old loved this subscription as a Christmas gift, each month were different items and it was even awesome to get a email saying our package was on it's way. So so so cool

Verified Purchase

Great monthly subscription box!

Jan 08, 2019
Amber W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

We love this box! Our 9 year old was wanting to have a monthly subscription come just for her since her sister gets a monthly makeup kit. This is perfect for her! The slime is great quality, smells fantastic and she loves that there are other little surprises included. Sliimebox is awesome! If you have someone who loves anything slime, this is perfect!

Verified Purchase

We love these boxes

Jan 08, 2019
Ajay J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

My daughter waits every month for her slime box. Smells great. Wonderful themes. Extra goodies. Love it all. Keep up the awesome work. We aren’t going anywhere

Verified Purchase