Get a monthly dose of sass! 5-7 full-size items *or* a sassy shirt to make you laugh your a** off.

Plans as low as $13.95 / month

Smartass and Sass reviewsReviews

Write a Review

No WAY will I ever order again!

Jul 01, 2020
Sarah D.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am SO embarrassed. I ordered the June box at the beginning of the month of June and my Colleague received the box today, 7/1/2020. This was sent as a gift to a colleague in another state. She informed me the box was missing an item because you “ran out” and gave her a coupon for 15% off another box?!?! For as much as I paid and that is RIDICULOUS! And honestly REALLY EMBARRASSING because it was a gift!! Never again.

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...Jul 03, 2020

Hi Sarah,
I apologize for the trouble we had receiving some inventory late this month. What we included in the box was a voucher for $15 to spend in our shop on whatever item(s) they'd like, rather than delay the shipment to receive the pocket mirror in stock. The pocket mirror is $6 in value, so the customer would be able to choose a mirror and bonus item when the inventory is received in stock, or any item of greater value.
Again, our apologies. We tried to make this right.
If you have any questions we can answer, please feel free to email us.
Have a good holiday weekend

overpriced junk, do not buy

Oct 23, 2020
Natalie M.
6 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

this box was worthless, the stuff that came in it was stuff no one would use and my daughter hated it (it was a gift for her). It was way too expensive for the useless junk that came inside. I contacted the seller to try to return and get a refund and they refused. DO NOT BUY THIS!!!! it is stupid and worthless.

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...Oct 25, 2020

Hello Natalie,
I'm sorry you were disappointed with this month's box!
We checked our systems, and we're not seeing an email from you by your name or the email address on your account.

Our item procurement and curation team works hard to source items that are highly requested or voted on by our members, but we understand not every box will be a hit for everyone.

If the items are opened and not in new condition for a return, you could perhaps offer this box up for sale to our Facebook group members, as we have some members waiting to purchase this box once it is retired to our shop, but that will not take place for another week or two.

I'll pass your feedback along to our curation...

Not happy

Jun 26, 2020
Alicia R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Thought I bought the whole box but just bought the shirt and was not the shirt in the pictures smh

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...Jun 26, 2020

Hi Alicia,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We are a subscription-based business, and we have multiple options available including a shirt-only subscription, merch-only subscription, or our big-box subscription which contains both our sassy designed merch and shirt. We design a new shirt each month which remains spoiler-free for our subscribers. We understand that a spoiler-free subscription isn't a fit for everyone, so if you'd prefer to buy specifically chosen designs or products, we have a shop on our website just for that! There you can see every item in our retired or limited-edition boxes, or pick out what shirts of our previous designs you'd like. Our shop items are listed around the first week of the month after...

Save your money.

Sep 28, 2017
Shelby H.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I thought it was a very low value. I wish I hadn't wasted my money. So sick of cheap water bottles.

Verified Purchase

Not happy

Jun 29, 2018
Sally G.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall

I also received my first box yesterday. My shirt was a small when I know I asked for extra large. I contacted the seller and have not had a reply. Something is wrong with this subscription!!

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...Jun 29, 2018

Sally - Thanks for giving Smartass & Sass a try! I checked your original order in our system and we do show a Small. We don't show any previous email communication regarding your purchase, but I will reach out separately (via email) to cover our options for getting the shirts exchanged. Thanks again - Abby

April Box

Apr 24, 2017
Crystal A.
3 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I loved what you advertised (tote bag, coffee cups, travel mugs, candles so that was my main motivation for subscribing. Then I received the April box, I was very disappointed. I hated I was because I saw the potential in your other boxes. Once I looked thru the box I immediately canceled my subscription. I am reconsidering and may order the May box. I received the email that contained the spoilers. If held true, that would be a better bang for my buck. I am a blogger and a podcaster and wanted to share your product with my audience. once I saw the April box, I didn't feel as though that would be something my followers would be interested in buying.

Verified Purchase

Got 1 shirt, not a box at all

Feb 16, 2019
Christin K.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 days
Overall

I just received my "box". It was a single t-shirt, nothing else. No other items were sent to me.

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...Feb 17, 2019

Christin—I checked your account and it looks like you signed up for our Shirt-Only Subscription in size Medium. We have 3 subscription options, so in additional to the Shirt-Only Subscription we have a Box and a BIG Box (regular box plus a shirt). If you are interested in upgrading your subscription or need anything else, please email us at info@smartassandsass.com and we'd be happy to help.

Sep 20, 2017
Nicola B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I must admit I was shocked to see the quality of the items. I'm in it for two more shipments then will not renew.

Verified Purchase

Extra Canada shipping

Sep 01, 2017
Jacqueline A.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Paid nearly 15$ for shipping a 20$ box. At my door in Canada they want to collect another 15$
Why is the shipping more then the box itself. When I opened it, was disappointed with the contents. Definitely not worth 50$ a month. Greatly disappointed

Verified Purchase

My first box

Apr 21, 2017
Evelyn F.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

I received my first box this month and I have to say it was a huge disappointment and I've cancelled my subscription. When all you have in the box is buttons, magnet, bookmark, soap and a small container I don't see the value at all.

Verified Purchase

really??

Aug 28, 2017
Ruth
4 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

SA&S is one my favorite subscriptions, but I was disappointed with the August shipment.

Verified Purchase

Disappointing

Aug 25, 2017
Michael S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I like the concept of this box, but when I received "I'm so hangry", definitely not worth the money. The tote is cute and I'll gift that. The cards they valued at 10$? Really? Those went into recycling. I still don't get the mug, that also went to recycle. And the bath item, I'll use that. The greeting card is ok but that will probably go in a drawer. I just feel the value of this box is 20$. Chip clip and magnet..meh. I may try September, depending on theme and spoilers but I'm probably out after that. I get other box subscriptions that really offer value.

Verified Purchase

Very disappointed 😔

Apr 22, 2017
Christina S.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I was hoping to receive more useful items. The spoiler was for "caffeine and mornings" right?? Nothing in this box(other than the coffee shaped pin) was even remotely related to the theme. The pill box was alright but not an item that should be the highest priced item in the box. The soap was very strong selling. The "print" was something I could print at CVS $.29. The magnet had a huge gash in it and even if it was made by a small business artist it was inexcusable. Not what I would consider "Artsy". The buttons/pins were a huge disappointment. I'm still wondering how many adults actually use buttons or pins in their daily life or expression. I don't understand why anyone would want a button that says"I fart in yoga". This was not what I expected for a box aimed towards "adult, sassy or smartass women". It seemed to be geared toward immature kids. For what I paid I was hoping to get something more creative/useful. I kept digging through the box and paper looking for something redeeming for what I paid. I wish I could get my money back 🙁

Verified Purchase

AWFUL!!

Nov 26, 2019
Melayna B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

i ordered this back in OCTOBER and have not received a box. It was suppose to be part of a Christmas present, 3 months worth. I have sent emails to support and the seller and NO ONE has reached out about this. I live in SC and the packed came all the way to Columbia, SC and then went and got delivered in Lincoln, NE this is awful!!!!

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...Nov 26, 2019

Hello Melayna, Thank you for reaching out to us! We sent you an email the day we received your box returned to us by USPS. They reported it was an invalid address you have on file, and we were asking you to verify the address so we could reship it to you. We did not get a response, but we received your second email earlier today, and responded to that as well. We have yet to hear back from you. If you are having difficulties receiving our emails, please check your spam folder. You can look over and revise your shipping details on your account by logging in online. Shoot us an email with the updated address, and we'll get it reshipped right away. There's...

Disappointing

Jul 23, 2019
Miranda J.
5 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very disappointed in my box. Seemed very just thrown together and cheap. Definitely not worth the money I paid. The only thing worth something in the box was the bowl and it was to small to really be used for anything. Just overall very disappointed.

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...Jul 23, 2019

Miranda - Thanks for your feedback, but we're sorry to hear you didn't love your shipment this month. Kim and I pour our cynical hearts into curating each box and choosing/creating items we think subscribers will love, but we understand they might not be a hit for everyone each month. Other subscribers have shared photos of using this bowl for cereal or ice cream, and it's my personal go-to for a salty late-night snack :) Please feel free to reach out via email with any other questions at info(at)smartassandsass(dot)com . - Abby, HBIC

Oct 23, 2018
Amy D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall

Was very disappointed with my first box . was not in my opinion worth what I paid

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...Oct 24, 2018

Amy - we're sorry to hear you feel that way. We do our best to choose and create quality products, and include as much value as possible while paying fair prices and supporting small businesses. Our October Big Box has an over $83 value; however, we do realize that S&S won't be the perfect subscription for everyone. If you have any additional product feedback to provide please feel free to email us directly.

Sep 21, 2017
Amanda B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall

The quality of the items is really bad. I am glad that I only purchased one box.

Verified Purchase

May 30, 2019
Elizabeth I.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I never received it; can't give a review on something I don't have...

Smartass and Sass said...Jun 03, 2019

Paula - I'm happy to provide more information on your package. You purchased on May 20th after our May cutoff date, but per our email conversation on the 22nd we were able to send your gift recipient a May box, which shipped on May 23rd. International orders take 9-16 business days to arrive (mostly varies based on customs). It looks like you emailed yesterday to inquire about tracking and we sent an update and the link to you. You package looks like it is on schedule. Let us know if you need anything else. - Abby

Buying Options