Get a monthly dose of sass! 5-7 full-size items *or* a sassy shirt to make you laugh your a** off.

Plans as low as $13.95 / month

Smartass and Sass reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Got 1 shirt, not a box at all

Feb 16, 2019
Christin K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 days
Overall

I just received my "box". It was a single t-shirt, nothing else. No other items were sent to me.

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...Feb 17, 2019

Christin—I checked your account and it looks like you signed up for our Shirt-Only Subscription in size Medium. We have 3 subscription options, so in additional to the Shirt-Only Subscription we have a Box and a BIG Box (regular box plus a shirt). If you are interested in upgrading your subscription or need anything else, please email us at info@smartassandsass.com and we'd be happy to help.

Seller

Jun 03, 2019
Elizabeth I.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I never received it; can't give a review on something I don't have...

Smartass and Sass said...Jun 03, 2019

Paula - I'm happy to provide more information on your package. You purchased on May 20th after our May cutoff date, but per our email conversation on the 22nd we were able to send your gift recipient a May box, which shipped on May 23rd. International orders take 9-16 business days to arrive (mostly varies based on customs). It looks like you emailed yesterday to inquire about tracking and we sent an update and the link to you. You package looks like it is on schedule. Let us know if you need anything else. - Abby

Seller

Not happy

Jun 29, 2018
Sally G.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall

I also received my first box yesterday. My shirt was a small when I know I asked for extra large. I contacted the seller and have not had a reply. Something is wrong with this subscription!!

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...Jun 29, 2018

Sally - Thanks for giving Smartass & Sass a try! I checked your original order in our system and we do show a Small. We don't show any previous email communication regarding your purchase, but I will reach out separately (via email) to cover our options for getting the shirts exchanged. Thanks again - Abby

Seller

Save your money.

Jun 15, 2018
Shelby H.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I thought it was a very low value. I wish I hadn't wasted my money. So sick of cheap water bottles.

Verified Purchase

really??

Jun 15, 2018
Ruth
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

SA&S is one my favorite subscriptions, but I was disappointed with the August shipment.

Verified Purchase

My first box

Jun 15, 2018
Evelyn F.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

I received my first box this month and I have to say it was a huge disappointment and I've cancelled my subscription. When all you have in the box is buttons, magnet, bookmark, soap and a small container I don't see the value at all.

Verified Purchase

Very disappointed 😔

Jun 15, 2018
Christina S.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I was hoping to receive more useful items. The spoiler was for "caffeine and mornings" right?? Nothing in this box(other than the coffee shaped pin) was even remotely related to the theme. The pill box was alright but not an item that should be the highest priced item in the box. The soap was very strong selling. The "print" was something I could print at CVS $.29. The magnet had a huge gash in it and even if it was made by a small business artist it was inexcusable. Not what I would consider "Artsy". The buttons/pins were a huge disappointment. I'm still wondering how many adults actually use buttons or pins in their daily life or expression. I don't understand why anyone would want a button that says"I fart in yoga". This was not what I expected for a box aimed towards "adult, sassy or smartass women". It seemed to be geared toward immature kids. For what I paid I was hoping to get something more creative/useful. I kept digging through the box and paper looking for something redeeming for what I paid. I wish I could get my money back 🙁

Verified Purchase

April Box

Jun 15, 2018
Crystal A.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I loved what you advertised (tote bag, coffee cups, travel mugs, candles so that was my main motivation for subscribing. Then I received the April box, I was very disappointed. I hated I was because I saw the potential in your other boxes. Once I looked thru the box I immediately canceled my subscription. I am reconsidering and may order the May box. I received the email that contained the spoilers. If held true, that would be a better bang for my buck. I am a blogger and a podcaster and wanted to share your product with my audience. once I saw the April box, I didn't feel as though that would be something my followers would be interested in buying.

Verified Purchase

Disappointing

Jun 15, 2018
Michael S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I like the concept of this box, but when I received "I'm so hangry", definitely not worth the money. The tote is cute and I'll gift that. The cards they valued at 10$? Really? Those went into recycling. I still don't get the mug, that also went to recycle. And the bath item, I'll use that. The greeting card is ok but that will probably go in a drawer. I just feel the value of this box is 20$. Chip clip and magnet..meh. I may try September, depending on theme and spoilers but I'm probably out after that. I get other box subscriptions that really offer value.

Verified Purchase

Extra Canada shipping

Jun 15, 2018
Jacqueline A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Paid nearly 15$ for shipping a 20$ box. At my door in Canada they want to collect another 15$
Why is the shipping more then the box itself. When I opened it, was disappointed with the contents. Definitely not worth 50$ a month. Greatly disappointed

Verified Purchase
Buying Options