Smartass and Sass

Smartass and Sass

by Smartass and Sass
Get a monthly dose of sass! 8-9 full-size items *or* a sassy shirt to make you laugh your a** off.

Plans as low as

$17.95/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (650)

  1. Reviews for this product (637)
  2. Reviews for this seller (13)

Shirt

Apr 26, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Curation
Dannyta S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years

Received wrong shir

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...Apr 26, 2022

HI Dannyta! We apologize for any confusion. One of the fun things about our subscription is that each month's sassy tee is a surprise! We don't show a picture of the upcoming shirt on our listing or website, because we don't want to spoil it! Any pictures are of past items and are notated as such. We see that our customer service team replied to your email to explain things and confirm the shirt you received was in fact the April subscription shirt, but please feel free to reach out again if you have any further questions!

Just Ok!

Jan 31, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melanie M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Everything was ok just not as happy as I thought I would have been.

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...Feb 02, 2022

Thanks for your honest feedback, sassy friend! We hope to knock your socks off with your next box!

Not the best

Jan 27, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Megan L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days

There are some things that arrived that really aren’t of interest to me, but it’s a cute subscription box

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...Feb 02, 2022

We appreciate the candid feedback!

I think I might be in love!

Apr 07, 2019
Overall
Tynisha F.
2 Reviews
10 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

So I started with the “Oh Sh*t Kit”, which I liked a lot. Overall a good buy.
Positives: And there are many!...
I loved their T-Shirt! It was good quality and very soft.
I loved the bag everything came in
The candle and the bobby pin holder
Oh! And those cards! I need several more of the “Your parking sucks card!”
They also rushed my package so that it would arrive on time for a family member’s birthday. Truly can’t thank them enough for that.
Negatives: Only one...
The cost for Canadian Customers is quite high for what we get. It’s almost close to $100 with delivery and exchange rate. I wish they could get their shipping costs down as much as possible. I know they are a small business and are trying to work within your current situation. But I am hoping that it will be lowered in the near future
I love the Sass! I look forward to my future boxes. Keep up the good work!

Verified Purchase

The Worst Shipping

3 days ago
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jillian W.
1 Review

I received this subscription as a gift, and I love the box. However, the shipping company they use is the worst! They keep having mechanical errors and causing delays. I won't be renewing after my gift subscription ends.

Fun idea

Apr 25, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Mary L.
1 Review

Received this 6 month shirt box as a birthday present. It’s fun to get every month. Only complaint is that my shirts were ordered as xl and the first one came as xl but the rest have come as large. I’ve had difficulty with other companies with returning items so I didn’t bother to mess with returning these shirts. The larges fit, just snug. Otherwise, fun idea and I'm enjoying it.

Smartass and Sass said...Apr 26, 2022

Hi Mary! Well shoot, we definitely want to get you the correct size! If I'm looking at the correct order, it looks like the order was placed for a large, so it looks like the goof happened with the first shipment! Please feel free to contact our customer service department to change your size for your last shipment at least! Thanks sassy friend!

Sass

Mar 01, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kim W.
1 Review

Love the popcorn and popper. Not sure what to do with the face rock. I've never seen wine condoms.

LOVE, LOVE. LOVE.... But...

Dec 14, 2018
Overall
Julie P.
1 Review
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 days

This is the absolute BEST subscription box out there. I only got one, but it was fantastic. It's all that it promises to be and then some. Why only 4 stars then? And what's the "but" all about? It's TOO expensive... $16 for a shirt~ meh I'm not a fan of shirts that have sayings on them. {Not that there's anything wrong with it!} But $40!! For the box of good stuff! I just can't swing $40 each month ($30 maybe~$20-25 would be best!)but I SO want to get this every month. I NEEEEEEED it! Can't you take an item out? Please make more reasonable prices! {You guys are awesome ~ and money is money, trust me I get it... But could you just apease a poor broke 40 something chick that lives in Denver where the prices are higher than the stoners that moved here causing the prices of everything to go higher?!}

Verified Purchase

Wanted to love this so much!

Jan 25, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Serina M.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 13 days

Just got my first box and I liked it. Funny stuff but the spoiler's were the best part of it and I was disappointed with the choice and quality of the remaining items. I purchase a ton of humourous products and for the money spent I had a lot higher expectations for the surprise items. Still made me smile and is a decent monthly box but I hope the next one they step up their game. Giving it another month try before I look for a different box.

Verified Purchase

little gifties to myself

Jan 09, 2019
Overall
Deestie A.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

I love getting a box of gifts in the mail.
most of the items are so cute, I use them right away. A lot of the gifts are alcohol themed and I don't drink, so I give all of that stuff away :(

Verified Purchase

I like it

Sep 19, 2018
Overall
Jenn M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 19 days

I was sent yhe wrong size shirt however. I am a xxl ans was sent a small.

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...Sep 20, 2018

Hi, Jenn! Thanks for giving S&S a try. We have your order down as a Small, but I'd be happy to help get your account updated and work on swapping out your shirt. I just replied via email. Look forward to talking soon! - Abby Smartass & Sass

LOVED IT!!!!

Nov 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Antoinette F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days

This box is just what was needed--- my Daughter is in college and wanted "mail". Sooooo glad i picked this box. The October box was more than expected- a hat, shirt, mug, lip gloss, coffee, cheese cutter, clips, and many more-- IN ONE BOX. She LOVED it. Cant wait for the next box-- Thank you

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...Nov 23, 2021

Woo hoo! Thanks for the great review, sassy friend!

Must have

Nov 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sasha J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days

Loved everything in the box. Keep them coming

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...Nov 08, 2021

Will do! Thanks sassy friend!

On the fence

Jul 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Valerie A.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

2 month subscription so far. 1st one didn't represent my sass. 2nd one did in phrase. Colors are too loud for me. I'm a classic black, gray or navy girl. Orange and Kelly green tees don't look great on my bigger body. 3rd month will decide if I continue.

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...Jul 28, 2021

We appreciate your honest review! Thanks for giving us another shot to wow you!

Terrible Shipping

Jun 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shelby C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

The shipping to Canada is absolutely absurd! It takes almost a full month from when it is shipped and then I am waiting on the next one. Not worth it for the wait sadly.

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...Jun 10, 2021

Thanks for the honest feedback! We're always working on ways to make the customer experience better, including how long it takes to get you your sass!

I'll be over here being a badass

Mar 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Raven W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days

I loved this box I would have given 5 stars all over but the word badass was messed up on the trinket tray

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...Mar 16, 2021

Hey sassy friend! Thanks for the review! You can always email our customer service team about that trinket tray!

Monica M.

Feb 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Monica M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month

I like the shirt it's pretty comfy.

Verified Purchase

Smartass and Sass

Feb 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jennifer M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

it's hard to review this box b/c it's not for me, it's for my sister-in-law. from what she tells me she likes it.

Verified Purchase

Long shipping

Feb 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michael T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days

I liked the box, shipping took a very long time. It kept getting pushed back.

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...Feb 09, 2021

Hi Michael,
Thank you for the feedback!
Apologies for January's delays. Sadly, we too are effected by any delays effecting our incoming mail, as well as natural elements which closed our facilities and had our warehouse workers shut-in in their homes.
We received January inventory Monday 1/25, and the facilities reopened after the blizzard Thursday 1/28. The inventory was unpacked, and over six thousand shipments were assembled, labeled, and over half was picked up from our warehouse Friday 1/29, and as the postal service wasn't operating the weekend, the remainder went out Monday 2/1.
It was literally the perfect storm, but we did everything we could to fulfill them as soon as humanly possible!
I apologize for the inconvenience this caused. If there's anything we can help with, our support...

Comfy ts

Dec 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Laura D.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

Loved the quality of t shirts, very soft with a good true to size classic fit.

Verified Purchase

December T-shirt Subscription Box

Dec 29, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Trish B.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month

Overall, I enjoyed the items in the box. I thought the t-shirt was the best. Loved the saying on it.

Verified Purchase

Enjoyed this December box

Dec 25, 2020
Overall
Quality
Curation
Shannon M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 20 days

Great box I can see myself keeping this subscription for a little while depending on how much the products vary from month to month I liked the tshirt it was a light weight nice feel to it I got it as a surprise for myself for Xmas and I was not disappointed

Verified Purchase

Box review

Oct 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Teena P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days

Great box the only problem is I got an xs tshirt instead of an xl. Maybe it was my fault idk...

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...Oct 21, 2020

Hey there! Sometimes the size selection reverts to default in checkout. Have you reached out to our customer support yet? We can get you an exchange and make sure your selected size is updated on your plan!

Would love to wear it!

Oct 19, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amy H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days

Love the shirt , just wish I could wear it. I ordered a medium and received an extra small. I had to click medium twice when I ordered bc it kept resetting back to xs, but so if I could wear it, I totally would bc it’s a kick a&& shirt!

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...Oct 20, 2020

Hi Amy,
Thanks for the love! Sometimes the checkout process can be finnicky. I've already got a replacement on its way, per our email conversation. Don't hesitate to reach out to our support team if you need anything else!

Smartass and sass is so much fun!!

Mar 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Catrina R.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

Love love love! The price is just steep for my budget! I couldn't be more happy! Price is the only downfall. I'm not looking forward to cancelling until we are through the worst of this pandemic and i am back to work!! Sending love and light! U muhfuckas ROCK!!

Verified Purchase
Smartass and Sass said...Mar 21, 2020

Hi Catrina! We totally understand; you take good care of yourself and your family. We look forward to seeing you again one day! Stay healthy and sassy ;)