Home > Family & Kids > Toys & Games > Snail Mail for Kids > Snail Mail for Kids reviews
Weekly letter from Sunny plus bonus stuffed animal, wall poster and letter box for treasures.

Plans as low as $14.00 / month

Snail Mail for Kids reviewsReviews

Write a Review

by Stephanie O., 2 days ago

My 8yr old daughter has Dyslexia & has struggled to learn to read. Desperately looking for resources & finding nothing tailored for Dyslexia I came across Sunny. The starter box is more than worth it's cost & weekly letters about animals with funny stories, Jokes, & trinkets is spot on for an 8yr old. There's a lot of extras with these letters & she practices reading willingly & all on her own with excitement each week. The only minor draw backs are her name is often spelled wrong on the letter itself but right on the mailing envelope & the simple paper items & stickers go with the theme of the letter but have no ideas for what you can do with them. We are definitely happy though & recommend you try it. UPDATE: Just from my review my kiddos name was fixed. I added a notebook that fits in the 1st box to tape the paper trinkets in. Then my kiddo writes what she learned, questions she has, & more in it. Totally easy, cheap, & expands your already wonderful product a little more. CAN'T STRESS ENOUGH HOW WORTH IT THIS HAS BEEN!!!

Shipping
Quality
Curation
Verified Purchase
1 person found this helpful.
|Report abuse
Snail Mail for Kids said...
May 17, 2019

Thanks so much for your great review! We are so happy to hear Sunny's letters are helping with your daughter's reading. It is our mission to encourage reading, imagination and lots of laughter. We have corrected the spelling on the letters and so sorry for the confusion. The small trinkets are just little souvenirs from Sunny to keep in the letterbox. Thanks again for the great recommendation!

Great gift

by Jeanne S., May 02, 2019

My niece just loves this - getting mail like a big girl. She enjoys the stories.

Shipping
Quality
Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Snail Mail for Kids said...
May 05, 2019

Thanks so much for leaving us a 5-star review! So happy your niece is loving the letters. :)

Wonderful Gift!!

by Amanda H., Jan 27, 2019

This is such a wonderful gift for children! The stuffed Sunny is absolutely adorable and cuddly, my daughters love him! Everything in the box is very cute and fun. My daughters especially love the map to see everywhere that Sunny has been!

1 person found this helpful.
|Report abuse

Happiness

by Karla H., Jan 13, 2019

Thank you so much for this Subscription! My 4 yr old gets to share her mail and fun little surprises with her older brothers. Great way for them to bond! Wonderful Customer Service!

Verified Purchase
1 person found this helpful.
|Report abuse

My Son LOVES it.

by Anastacia V., Apr 28, 2019

My son absolutely LOVES Sunny the snail. We have to write a letter every night before bed so Sunny can send it.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Snail Mail for Kids said...
May 05, 2019

That's so cool to hear! We will add note cards and extra mini envelopes in the next mailing. :)

Thoughtful, Enjoyable Letters

by Michael D., Apr 22, 2019

My 6-year-old enjoyed receiving letters from Sunny. They were written at an age-appropriate level, and he found them funny. He also liked the little surprises Sunny would include in the letter. A great alternative to screen time!

Delivery to Canada sometimes led to delays, but Sunny's creator was prompt and friendly in communicating with us and she expedited delivery to us when necessary.

We were very satisfied with the subscription!

|Report abuse
Snail Mail for Kids said...
Apr 24, 2019

Thanks so much for the review! We are so glad your son enjoyed the letters. We love to hear that kids are laughing with Sunny!

New Subscribers Enjoying Sunny!

by Ashley N., Apr 20, 2019

We subscribed to Sunny the Mail Snail as an Easter gift for our kids rather than filling baskets with plastic junk. We couldn’t be more happy with our choice. Our kids have looked forward to checking the mail and reading about Sunny’s adventures each week!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Snail Mail for Kids said...
Apr 20, 2019

What a fantastic review! Thanks so much and we are happy to hear kids are loving Sunny's letters. Make sure they also solve their secret code to get their extra special prize too! Sunny is traveling now but sends his thanks as well. :)

My daughter loves her weekly letter

by Lisa S., Apr 01, 2019

We’ve had trouble getting our daughter excited about reading but she loves to read her weekly letter from Sunny and loves all the fun stickers that come each week! Highly recommend Sunny and his letters!

|Report abuse
Snail Mail for Kids said...
Apr 24, 2019

Thanks so much for your review. So glad Sunny's letters are helping with reading! That's why Sunny was created, to help my son with his reading, quite a few years back. We have so much fun planning the little surprises - there are so many fun ones yet to come! :)

by Danielle L., Mar 31, 2019

I just got this for my nephew as a birthday gift and he loves it. He said it was the best birthday gift ever. He has been wanting more mail and this was perfect.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

We love this!

by Christina, Jan 19, 2019

This is a great subscription! My son loves getting this in the mail weekly! And I look forward to sunny’s New adventures also. Well worth the money!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Buying Options