Weekly letter from Sunny plus bonus stuffed animal, wall poster and letter box for treasures.

Plans as low as $14.00 / month

Snail Mail for Kids reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Yay! Real mail!

Oct 01, 2019
Kalyn H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So unique! I bought these for my pre-k 3 students because I wanted to teach them about actual mail that is not virtual. We have created a job on our job board dedicated to checking our class mailbox to see what Sunny has delivered. The kids love the adventures that he goes on and anxiously await to see what is next. Since it is geared towards only 1 child and we only receive one of the "special" items with each box (feather, sticker, etc.) we decided to just hang our map up and display it on a our cork board for all to see!

Verified Purchase

Best.Gift.Ever.

Sep 01, 2019
Kristen A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought the 3 month subscription for my four year old niece. She has every toy imaginable and this made the perfect gift! She loves getting mail and the letters are super cute. The stuffed snail itself is totally worth every penny. I recommend this for any child, it's awesome!

Verified Purchase

Snail mail

Aug 26, 2019
Maggie D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My expectations for this product were set pretty high. Once it arrived (quickly), it exceeded all my expectations and my 8 year old loves it! It is a little treat that she gets every week and will count down the days until the next one. I love that it's something as simple as a letter that gets her excited and her mind going. So glad I ordered this!

Verified Purchase
Snail Mail for Kids said...Aug 30, 2019

Thank you SO much! We love that your daughter is loving Sunny. We have so much fun with the letters and his adventures and are thrilled to have such a great review.

Seller

💜💙💛❤MORE THAN THRILLED💙💛💜❤🐌🐌

Jun 17, 2019
Stephanie O.
17 Reviews
1 Picture
18 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My 8yr old daughter has Dyslexia & has struggled to learn to read. Desperately looking for resources & finding nothing tailored for Dyslexia I came across Sunny. The starter box is more than worth it's cost & weekly letters about animals with funny stories, Jokes, & trinkets is spot on for an 8yr old. There's a lot of extras with these letters & she practices reading willingly & all on her own with excitement each week. We are definitely happy & recommend you try Sunny!! UPDATE: Sunny sent my daughter a special gift. It's note cards specially printed with her name on them. Now my kiddo writes what she learned, questions she has, & more on her note cards. This totally expanded the learning value of your already wonderful product even more. WE CAN'T STRESS ENOUGH HOW WORTH IT THIS HAS BEEN!!! I'd subscribe to any box for children curated by the amazing mind behind Sunny the Mail Snail.

Verified Purchase
Snail Mail for Kids said...May 17, 2019

Thanks so much for your great review! We are so happy to hear Sunny's letters are helping with your daughter's reading. It is our mission to encourage reading, imagination and lots of laughter. Thanks again for the great recommendation!

Seller

Best present I have found!

Jul 01, 2019
Angie K.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is an excellent gift for young readers. I sent this to my nephew for Christmas and he loved it so much he asked to keep getting letters from Sunny. He brings Sunny the stuffed animal with him everywhere and likes to tell everyone where his snail has been. Not only is he practicing reading on a weekly basis, but he is also learning about the world outside of his hometown. Thank you for such a fantastic experience. He is reading well and ready for Kindergarten in the fall.

Snail Mail for Kids said...Aug 30, 2019

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy your nephew has practiced his reading and enjoys Sunny's letter. Hope Kindergarten goes well!

Seller

Wonderful Gift!!

Jan 27, 2019
Amanda H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

This is such a wonderful gift for children! The stuffed Sunny is absolutely adorable and cuddly, my daughters love him! Everything in the box is very cute and fun. My daughters especially love the map to see everywhere that Sunny has been!

Happiness

Jan 13, 2019
Karla H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Thank you so much for this Subscription! My 4 yr old gets to share her mail and fun little surprises with her older brothers. Great way for them to bond! Wonderful Customer Service!

Verified Purchase

Great gift

May 02, 2019
Jeanne S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

My niece just loves this - getting mail like a big girl. She enjoys the stories.

Verified Purchase
Snail Mail for Kids said...May 05, 2019

Thanks so much for leaving us a 5-star review! So happy your niece is loving the letters. :)

Seller

Thoughtful, Enjoyable Letters

Apr 22, 2019
Michael D.
1 Review
Overall

My 6-year-old enjoyed receiving letters from Sunny. They were written at an age-appropriate level, and he found them funny. He also liked the little surprises Sunny would include in the letter. A great alternative to screen time!

Delivery to Canada sometimes led to delays, but Sunny's creator was prompt and friendly in communicating with us and she expedited delivery to us when necessary.

We were very satisfied with the subscription!

Snail Mail for Kids said...Apr 24, 2019

Thanks so much for the review! We are so glad your son enjoyed the letters. We love to hear that kids are laughing with Sunny!

Seller

New Subscribers Enjoying Sunny!

Apr 20, 2019
Ashley N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall

We subscribed to Sunny the Mail Snail as an Easter gift for our kids rather than filling baskets with plastic junk. We couldn’t be more happy with our choice. Our kids have looked forward to checking the mail and reading about Sunny’s adventures each week!