Home > Beauty > Makeup > Color Curate > Reviews
Color Curate
Color-Focused Monthly Subscription Bag

$20.95+ / month

Subscriber Reviews

48
4.3 of 5 stars
Fun, and good quality!
by rukatofan written Aug 11, 2018
I just got my first box, and I have to admit I really enjoy it! The bag is a nice size, it's not super tiny and it's not too big either, it fits nicely in my purse or in a backpack or something for travel convenience. I got a big, beautiful cheek brush, an eye shadow palette with colors I don't already have, and a couple other products I am keen to try but have never owned before. I like how each bag has a theme, and I am really looking forward to seeing what the following months are going to be.
Verified Purchase
Amazing Bag
by Breena written Apr 12, 2018
Absolutely love this subscription! My new fave after ipsy & deck of scarlet. The pigments are super intense, colors are really pretty and my Trifle palette smells amazing. They do 3 of their in-house brands for $20.95 a month and are always upping the game, their highlighters are my current obsession!! Bags are really cute, I'm a mom of 2 & use them to stash my kids' crayons in. Plus always look forward to all the great quotes on them! (So ok I just saw that mysubscriptionaddiction says u get an extra 7th bag if you sub for 6 months for under $19/mth)
Moderately promising
by Allison written Apr 12, 2018
$20 is more than I'd like to pay for what you get but I'm a little intrigued with this subscription. I've gotten two months' worth so far. You only seem to receive products from three companies- So Susan and Jelly Pong Pong (which I suspect might be the same company) and Trifle Cosmetics. Who names their company "Jelly Pong Pong"? The plastic containers on everything are cheap but the products are decent quality. I've only liked about 1 or 2 items from each bag I've gotten but that's okay so far. I'm willing to hold out for another 2 months or so and see what I think. Definitely not the same as BoxyCharm, which goes for a similar price and everyone loves. I don't understand what they mean by "color intense" or "color focused." Isn't make-up, in general, color focused? Also, I don't know if this is curated by anyone but the two or three companies whose products you get. I would prefer to pay more like $10 or $15 for what you get in these bags. Also, the bags are ugly ("sensorial"?) but that's just my taste.
Verified Purchase
Not Bad
by Alisa written Apr 09, 2018
The bags hv this weird plastic smell. It is worth the price.
1st time getting
by Nicole written Mar 25, 2018
I wasn't sure what to expect getting this and with so many options on this site to choose from, I honestly didn't have any idea of what would come. I have to say I Love Love Love this box! I have used each product and I am super happy I got it. Looking forward to future boxes. Get impressed and get this box!
Verified Purchase
The Best box ever❤️❤️❤️
by Cathy written Mar 11, 2018
This is absolutely by far the best box I have ever recieved. The company is true to its word 4 full size items & a nice bag to carry them in. I will never cancel this box!! BEST BOX EVA❤️❤️❤️❤️
Verified Purchase
Feb. Bag
by Sandra written Mar 06, 2018
I loved everything about this bag...
Verified Purchase
1st time Subscriber
by Susana written Mar 05, 2018
Love! Love! Love! Everything!!
Verified Purchase
Lovin This Bag!!
by Robin written Mar 01, 2018
How could anyone not love it? This month's bag blew me away. I get 6 other beauty subs and this is my new favorite. I received the Trifle Cosmetics strobing palette in my bag and it's 42.00 +tax on their site. This bag is a phenomenal value. Very pleased!
Verified Purchase
Love it!!!🌸
by Virginia written Feb 13, 2018
Love this fun and unique makeup!!! The colors are so prettty and the packaging is cute!!! The bags are also adorable and the sayings are uplifting!!!🌸😊🌸
Verified Purchase
View Details