Home > Beauty > Makeup > Color Curate > Reviews
Color Curate

Color-Focused Monthly Subscription Bag


Plans as low as $20.95 / month

Subscriber Reviews

Write a Review

RenHolden

by Renee H., Dec 31, 2018

Color Curate beauty subscription this month was Great. My daughter loved all the items she received. Excited to know that she gets a new beauty bag every month especially since she likes to change beauty bags so often and she can give one to a friend Thank you again for a great month of natural products.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

by Michelle G., Dec 15, 2018

I look forward to my Color Curate package every month, tracking the shipping number conveniently placed in emails letting you know when it's on its way. The items I feel are of above average quality, but considering that they are devoid of many of the ingredients traditionally used that may not be critter friendly or sensitive skin friendly... I may even bump that up to a solid 8/10 in the quality department. The packaging of individual items is beautiful, and there are endless uses for the cosmetic bag sent with every scrip'. And even better, having had this box delivered every. Single. Month. For the last 1.5 years, their customer service is impeccable! My ONLY wish is that there were less highlighting products. I've resorted to using some as eyeshadow, or regifting it all together

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

by Ashley F., Dec 04, 2018

The bags are beautiful great for yourself or a gift 😁 great beautiful makeup and beauty products! This subscription did not disappoint 😁

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Ok

by Chandra C., Nov 09, 2018

I had been eyeing SoSusan for a while, and based on products being vegan/cruelty free and retail value listed I decided to go for it. Everything was ok, but I wasn't wowed when receiving it. The products are so-so. I wouldn't buy them at full pr

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Fun and Great Value

by Lenora W., Oct 24, 2018

Finding an ingredient conscious make up box was interesting and I'm relieved to have found this one. The only other one I bumped into that was affordable was Petite Vour (similar price range but I think the Color Curate one is a far better value). The bag I received wasn't some cheap, flimsy thin cloth thing. It was nice, heavy duty (vinyl maybe? not sure). It's great for regifting or keeping your treasures in your purse. Great service!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Super Fun Box

by Anna S., Sep 08, 2018

I'm pretty picky about my boxes, and I loved this one! It was well thought out, had a super cute theme, and the products were actually of good+ quality. Will definitely keep this subscription!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Fun, and good quality!

by Rukatofan, Aug 11, 2018

I just got my first box, and I have to admit I really enjoy it! The bag is a nice size, it's not super tiny and it's not too big either, it fits nicely in my purse or in a backpack or something for travel convenience. I got a big, beautiful cheek brush, an eye shadow palette with colors I don't already have, and a couple other products I am keen to try but have never owned before. I like how each bag has a theme, and I am really looking forward to seeing what the following months are going to be.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Amazing Bag

by Breena C., Apr 12, 2018

Absolutely love this subscription! My new fave after ipsy & deck of scarlet. The pigments are super intense, colors are really pretty and my Trifle palette smells amazing. They do 3 of their in-house brands for $20.95 a month and are always upping the game, their highlighters are my current obsession!! Bags are really cute, I'm a mom of 2 & use them to stash my kids' crayons in. Plus always look forward to all the great quotes on them! (So ok I just saw that mysubscriptionaddiction says u get an extra 7th bag if you sub for 6 months for under $19/mth)

|Report abuse

Moderately promising

by Allison Z., Apr 12, 2018

$20 is more than I'd like to pay for what you get but I'm a little intrigued with this subscription. I've gotten two months' worth so far. You only seem to receive products from three companies- So Susan and Jelly Pong Pong (which I suspect might be the same company) and Trifle Cosmetics. Who names their company "Jelly Pong Pong"? The plastic containers on everything are cheap but the products are decent quality. I've only liked about 1 or 2 items from each bag I've gotten but that's okay so far. I'm willing to hold out for another 2 months or so and see what I think. Definitely not the same as BoxyCharm, which goes for a similar price and everyone loves. I don't understand what they mean by "color intense" or "color focused." Isn't make-up, in general, color focused? Also, I don't know if this is curated by anyone but the two or three companies whose products you get. I would prefer to pay more like $10 or $15 for what you get in these bags. Also, the bags are ugly ("sensorial"?) but that's just my taste.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Not Bad

by Alisa B., Apr 09, 2018

The bags hv this weird plastic smell. It is worth the price.

|Report abuse
View Details