Color Curate Bag (Monthly Subscription)

by Color Curate
Color-Focused Monthly Subscription Bag
81 reviews

Plans as low as

$20.95/ month

Buying Options

Color Curate Bag (Monthly Subscription) reviewsReviews

Write a Review
81

Very pleasantly surprised!

Mar 25, 2019
Dawn R.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Just received my So Susan Color Curate and must say I’m pleasantly surprised 😮. I recently had subscribed to another vegan both beauty & makeup subscription. I can’t tell you how disappointing it was to see how little was in the box for $40.00 ( vegan cuts) FYI. SO UPSETTING ..Today was the complete opposite, I received 4 full size just georgeous make up products, yes all makeup as described in advertisement, not lotion when they say make up lol..and all came in a darling makeup bag to make use of..all for WHAT! $20.00 . Now that’s a definite fair and refreshing price for whAt I received. If you haven’t subscribed I suggest you do..you won’t regret it. ;)

Verified Purchase

Woow

May 19, 2021
Nora D.
12 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

1st box and love everything on box colors and makeup bag really happy to subscribe.

Verified Purchase

So Susan Lip Love Sent DEFECTIVE Product

May 02, 2017
Amy C.
1 Review
13 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I received my 2nd month of the So Susan Lip Love subscription and the "$12 value" cosmetic bag was defective. It was sewn crooked, so one of the letters was cut off and the words were an inch off-center. Contacted So Susan, they asked me to send photos, which I did, then they said they'll only replace it if I paid for insured and traceable shipping back to them. So the company sent me a defective product and wants me to pay to fix it?? They even tried to justify it by saying that the bags are hand-sewn (probably by underpaid sweatshop employees in a third world country) and are unique...does not give you the liberty to sew them crooked with lettering cut off! I've asked for a refund of my remaining subscription and they said nope - I'm forced to accept another 4 months of their defective merchandise. They've since stopped responding to my emails and posts. VERY UNPROFESSIONAL. Advice: 1) DO NOT EVER PREPAY FOR A LONG-TERM SUBSCRIPTION, 2) BUY AT YOUR OWN RISK, 3) PRAY THAT YOU DON'T HAVE AN ISSUE AND HAVE TO DEAL WITH RUDE CUSTOMER SERVICE REPS. I will be filing a chargeback with my credit card and reporting them to the attorney's general's office for unfair business practices.

Verified Purchase

Damaged goods

Jun 23, 2019
Rebecca C.
1 Review
12 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Half the items were damaged. The highlighter box was completely crushed with the highlighter tube broken open at the seam along the bottom and oozed out all over the tube and inside of the box. The eye color palette mirror was broken. Not impressed with the packaging of the products and the treatment by the shippers. If I could figure out how to conceal this I certainly would!!! I pay a subscription for broken items every month...

Verified Purchase

Not bad, but not my favorite

Apr 09, 2021
Terri B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have subscribed to this box a couple of times and quickly cancelled each time, only to see a fabulous box offered after canceling! So while this month’s box didn’t overwhelm me, I am going to keep it for a few months. The Palmeria eyeshadow pallet is pretty, but the dark colors seem more appropriate for autumn. Will see how next month looks!

Verified Purchase

Off to a great start!

Jul 08, 2019
Kimberly A.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first box and I mostly loved it! I belong to another subscription, but I am thinking I might cancel that in favor of this one. The ONLY thing that I would perhaps suggest is a way to designate preferred colors....especially when I look at photos and see other colors were possible.

Verified Purchase

Dec 15, 2018
Michelle G.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I look forward to my Color Curate package every month, tracking the shipping number conveniently placed in emails letting you know when it's on its way. The items I feel are of above average quality, but considering that they are devoid of many of the ingredients traditionally used that may not be critter friendly or sensitive skin friendly... I may even bump that up to a solid 8/10 in the quality department.
The packaging of individual items is beautiful, and there are endless uses for the cosmetic bag sent with every scrip'. And even better, having had this box delivered every. Single. Month. For the last 1.5 years, their customer service is impeccable!
My ONLY wish is that there were less highlighting products. I've resorted to using some as eyeshadow, or regifting it all together

Verified Purchase

First box and LOVE it!!!

Mar 03, 2019
Bethany T.
2 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I loved every product in the box and was pleasantly surprised- it’s my new favorite box. Products were natural, I received a lovely shimmery eyeshadow duo, high quality highlighter/shadow palette, pretty lip oil, brush, and more. Cancelling my other beauty boxes because this is my new fave ❤️

Verified Purchase

Great Service!

Aug 26, 2019
Lizard L.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very nice products with a great presentation. The cosmetics are very good quality. Only thing I'd like is to choose shades.
I need to save money so I'm cancelling, but I would certainly recommend your service and would resubscribe at a later date.

Verified Purchase

Fun, colorful subscription!

Jun 18, 2019
Twyla H.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So Susan continues to delight me month after month! The Rose Gold palette was put to immediate use, and the quality was impressive. The colors stayed true with no creasing, and I had no problems with fallout. Jelly Pong Pong has become another new favorite, as has Trifle. My daughters hope each month that I will pass on some of my items to them.

Verified Purchase

Great makeup!

Oct 22, 2020
Taylor B.
8 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've tried all my new makeup and I love it all! I felt like the colors were fun and unique. The bag is also cute and well-made. I'm looking forward to next month.

Verified Purchase

Fun and colorful.....

Jul 02, 2019
Amy M.
12 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great bags and makeup. This is fun to get!

Verified Purchase

Fun, and good quality!

Aug 11, 2018
Rukatofan
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I just got my first box, and I have to admit I really enjoy it! The bag is a nice size, it's not super tiny and it's not too big either, it fits nicely in my purse or in a backpack or something for travel convenience. I got a big, beautiful cheek brush, an eye shadow palette with colors I don't already have, and a couple other products I am keen to try but have never owned before. I like how each bag has a theme, and I am really looking forward to seeing what the following months are going to be.

Verified Purchase

Dec 04, 2018
Ashley F.
14 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

The bags are beautiful great for yourself or a gift 😁 great beautiful makeup and beauty products! This subscription did not disappoint 😁

Verified Purchase

RenHolden

Dec 31, 2018
Renee H.
11 Reviews
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Color Curate beauty subscription this month was Great. My daughter loved all the items she received. Excited to know that she gets a new beauty bag every month especially since she likes to change beauty bags so often and she can give one to a friend
Thank you again for a great month of natural products.

Verified Purchase

Good box!

Nov 28, 2020
Julie Z.
8 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Fun, creative subscription box- great eyeshadow palette! Decent variety of products for the price-

Verified Purchase

a bag full of color

Feb 03, 2020
Linda J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just received my first bag, and I'm excited to try out the products in it. The pallette has beautiful colors, and I will enjoy experimenting with it. It certainly lives up to its promise of being full of colour.

Verified Purchase

In Love with Lip Love!

Aug 26, 2016
Laura B.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I'm impressed each month I receive my So Susan Lip Love Bag. The products are top rate- the lip balms smell divine, the packaging is appealing, the bag itself is useful and of fine quality. This is one monthly beauty box I will definitely keep!

Verified Purchase

Feb 02, 2018
Kerry M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

Fun colors, fun products!

Verified Purchase

used before sent to me? GROSS.

Jun 05, 2019
Kim F.
4 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

i like the products, but mine had a big thumbprint in my bronzer, which indicates that they are not selling 100% new products.

Verified Purchase

Lovin This Bag!!

Mar 01, 2018
Robin L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

How could anyone not love it? This month's bag blew me away. I get 6 other beauty subs and this is my new favorite. I received the Trifle Cosmetics strobing palette in my bag and it's 42.00 +tax on their site. This bag is a phenomenal value. Very pleased!

Verified Purchase

Love this Bag

Jan 05, 2018
Bonnie M.
8 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

This bag, which is now called Color Curate, is awesome! Quality products from the house brand, So Susan and other (umbrella?) brands that are all cruelty free and make nice quality products. I look forward to this bag each month, and use most or all of what I get in it.

Verified Purchase

Love the Lip Love Bag =)

Jan 03, 2017
Raifah L.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

My first bag was on November 2016. The delivery took only almost 2 weeks. Quite fast, considering it's coming from US and i am an international subscriber. What i love is their tracking is always up to date, so i don't need to worry on the whereabouts of my box since i can get notification too if it has arrived and if it's in the p.o. box already. I'll stick to this beauty bag subscription. =)

Verified Purchase

Great value

Jul 27, 2016
Amanda M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

Loved everything in bag

Verified Purchase

Love the Aquarella

May 09, 2020
Colleen C.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I had forgotten I ordered this box so it was a nice surprise! Although the makeup was not my tastes/colors it was just perfect for my daughter and she loves them and got right to using.
I love love love the Aquarella hydrating serum for face and body and that it is a 4.1oz bottle is Awesome! It smells so good and feels soft!

Verified Purchase