The best quality Espresso delivered at your door. 60 Coffee/Month PLUS A FREE ESPRESSO MAKER!

Plans as low as $28.17 / 3 months

Son of a Barista reviewsReviews

Write a Review

You won’t be disappointed 💕☕️

Apr 25, 2020
Tracy M.
2 Reviews
5 Pictures
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So far I’m loving Barista .. The coffee is smooth and rich, quality, nice aroma..
The machine itself, honestly I was expecting another cheaply made product. That was not what I got. It is mostly metal, very sturdy, simple to use, and looks aesthetically appealing.
You won’t be disappointed at all!
With the 3 month plan I got :
- The Espresso Machine
-( 2) 30 packs of coffee pods

** I’d like to side note though that a pamphlet or typed paper stating what you can expect each month would be helpful.

Verified Purchase

Impressed

Apr 24, 2020
Yvonne L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The espresso is great and the machine is easy to use. I wish the instructions gave you a little bit more info on what happens to flavor when you adjust time and temp but I guess I’ll just experiment with that! I wish the subscription had an option to come with more pods a month. Between hubby and I we usually drink about 4-6
8 shots a day normally but that’s ok. I’ll just have to order more from the website. Totally worth the subscription though.

Verified Purchase

OUTSTANDING COFFEE

Aug 17, 2020
Danielle P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is THE BEST espresso coffee I have ever had. I will never buy a To-Go coffee ever again, as I can make it better at home!!!

Verified Purchase

Get it!! Use it!! You’ll love it!!

Jul 15, 2020
Gwen K.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Why did I wait so long to use this?? I ordered it after Shelter in Place started, and it got lost in the shuffle of college kids being home and the world craziness. Fast forward 3 months and hundreds of dollars in coffee runs later, and I finally opened and used this. I love it. The flavors are great, the ease of use is phenomenal, and clean up is a snap. For the cost of 1 coffee run, I get an entire month of espresso making at home. I love it. My daughter wants one when she moves out. Absolutely my favorite purchase of the year.

Verified Purchase

I love this coffee!

Jun 25, 2020
Rebecca L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely love this machine and the smooth and tasty espresso shots it makes. I've tried both types of espresso pods as well as the milk pods. I hid the machine from my husband for 2 weeks before I finally let him try it, because I wanted it all for myself and didn't want to order more before the next shipment. I'm almost out, and will most definitely be purchasing the milk pods also. My one and ONLY issue is that you can't customize anything - You do not get to choose the color of your machine, you cannot only have one kind of coffee sent, you get both roasts (Cremoso and Puro) even if you don't like one of them, and I can't add on the milk pods so I have to order them separately and pay shipping.

I know this is a new company, so I really look forward to being able to customize my order. Definitely try this!!!

Verified Purchase

Great coffee

Apr 25, 2020
Kim B.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality

A REAL cup of coffee!

Verified Purchase

Awesome!

Apr 23, 2020
Kathleen F.
19 Reviews
16 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The machine is awesome! The coffee so far have been delicious! Thank you so much. This is such a great thing to have during this time.

Verified Purchase

This is so excellent

Oct 06, 2020
Susan F.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Oh, come to Mama. This baby has saved my golden years and is now my favorite thing. Love the milk. Haven't had time to try the calmer pod yet; still working through the button-pushing regimine for heat and amount. Love everything. Ciao

Info

Jul 13, 2020
Steven B.
1 Review
Overall

I just want to ask can u send to UK

Amazing!

Apr 14, 2020
Shannon A.
2 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love everything about this box!

Verified Purchase

Simply Amazing!

Apr 20, 2020
April D.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is absolutely a MUST HAVE for espresso drinkers! It’s without a doubt, THE best espresso! The free espresso machine is also super nice and easy to use. And I have to add, after a hiccup in shipping (a simple misunderstanding), Son of a Barista went above and beyond to correct the issue right away and with personal and frequent communication. I will continue to be a customer, and look forward each new box! Most definitely recommend!

Verified Purchase
Buying Options