Son of a Barista is currently sold out!
The best quality Espresso delivered at your door. 60 Coffee/Month PLUS A FREE ESPRESSO MAKER!

Plans as low as $33.00 / month

Son of a Barista reviewsReviews

Write a Review

You won’t be disappointed 💕☕️

Apr 25, 2020
Tracy M.
2 Reviews
5 Pictures
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So far I’m loving Barista .. The coffee is smooth and rich, quality, nice aroma..
The machine itself, honestly I was expecting another cheaply made product. That was not what I got. It is mostly metal, very sturdy, simple to use, and looks aesthetically appealing.
You won’t be disappointed at all!
With the 3 month plan I got :
- The Espresso Machine
-( 2) 30 packs of coffee pods
** I’d like to side note though that a pamphlet or typed paper stating what you can expect each month would be helpful.

Verified Purchase

Great coffee

Dec 23, 2020
Sara B.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love the coffee. Much better taste thsn "keurig" Some problems with the machines, but they will replace them. Saving a lot of money on my morning coffee.

Verified Purchase

Amazing!!!

Nov 21, 2020
Lisa H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love my espresso!!

Verified Purchase

Pleasantly Surprised

Nov 14, 2020
Aryn N.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We really enjoyed this, great quality and good design! I didn't expect such a nice little espresso maker with good quality. Both my husband and I enjoyed our first cup together.

Verified Purchase

Bad customer service.

Oct 03, 2020
Donna C.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Working with this company is a total nightmare for me. Thought I should give it a try since there’s a lot of good reviews but that wasn’t the case for. First order didn’t come on time. Emailed the CEO/ President and was told that my product is on the way. After a wk, emailed him again and his response was what my order number and he claimed that they didn’t get the order form cratejoy but why say I’ll received it that same wk when he doesn’t have the order to begin with?! He apologized about not getting my order and sent me xtra pods. Finally got my order but received a white machine instead of black one. Tried getting it resolved but never replied to me anymore. So I was like ok FINE!
September came and waited for my next shipment of pods and not got nothing! Emailed them several times and finally got a reply from CEO again. Asking me for my order number. After thT didnt here from them anymore. Emailed them again through cratejoy website and I got a response from someone in their company and asking what second shipment of pods I’m talking about. I’m suppose to get 180 of pods in total but it’ll be split in shipment every month which I’m sure they know because that’s the deal they have at this website. The first month should be 60 with the machine, another 60 the second month, and lastly another 69...

Verified Purchase

Smells & looks great, but not worth it

Oct 10, 2020
Adam R.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved the look of the machine and the smell of the espresso. The issue is that the espresso was weak. It was basically water with an espresso scent. I contacted the owners and also sent a video that I don't think the machine was working. They did not replace it or address the issue. This is one that is to good to be true. I bought a different espresso machine and am out the money on this one. If you like very weak espresso that tastes like water this is an awesome machine. If you like to taste and feel espresso in your mouth, then this is not for you.

Verified Purchase

This is so excellent

Oct 06, 2020
Susan F.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Oh, come to Mama. This baby has saved my golden years and is now my favorite thing. Love the milk. Haven't had time to try the calmer pod yet; still working through the button-pushing regimine for heat and amount. Love everything. Ciao

Amazing!

Apr 14, 2020
Shannon A.
2 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love everything about this box!

Verified Purchase

Simply Amazing!

Apr 20, 2020
April D.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is absolutely a MUST HAVE for espresso drinkers! It’s without a doubt, THE best espresso! The free espresso machine is also super nice and easy to use. And I have to add, after a hiccup in shipping (a simple misunderstanding), Son of a Barista went above and beyond to correct the issue right away and with personal and frequent communication. I will continue to be a customer, and look forward each new box! Most definitely recommend!

Verified Purchase

Not what I was hoping for

Jun 05, 2020
Lorri K.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was really looking forward to this espresso subscription. Considering the state of the world, I was excited of the prospect of having high quality espresso at home. However, it did not live up to my expectations. The espresso did not have a pleasing taste. I am not a fan of the machine. The instructions are written in broken English. They are hard to follow and figure out. I wanted to adjust the amount of water it used to brew, but could not due to the poor instructions. Also, you have to pay up front for 3 months to start the subscription. So I am now stuck with a machine and 2 more shipments of pods that I will never use.

Verified Purchase

Impressed

Apr 24, 2020
Yvonne L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The espresso is great and the machine is easy to use. I wish the instructions gave you a little bit more info on what happens to flavor when you adjust time and temp but I guess I’ll just experiment with that! I wish the subscription had an option to come with more pods a month. Between hubby and I we usually drink about 4-6
8 shots a day normally but that’s ok. I’ll just have to order more from the website. Totally worth the subscription though.

Verified Purchase

OUTSTANDING COFFEE

Aug 17, 2020
Danielle P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is THE BEST espresso coffee I have ever had. I will never buy a To-Go coffee ever again, as I can make it better at home!!!

Verified Purchase

Get it!! Use it!! You’ll love it!!

Jul 15, 2020
Gwen K.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Why did I wait so long to use this?? I ordered it after Shelter in Place started, and it got lost in the shuffle of college kids being home and the world craziness. Fast forward 3 months and hundreds of dollars in coffee runs later, and I finally opened and used this. I love it. The flavors are great, the ease of use is phenomenal, and clean up is a snap. For the cost of 1 coffee run, I get an entire month of espresso making at home. I love it. My daughter wants one when she moves out. Absolutely my favorite purchase of the year.

Verified Purchase

I love this coffee!

Jun 25, 2020
Rebecca L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall