Home > Men > Southern Cigar Co > Reviews
Southern Cigar Co
Discover the world's best cigars, delivered to your door every month.

Plans as low as $35.95 / month

Subscriber Reviews

Write a Review

Great gift

by Heidi K., Jan 04, 2019

He was surprised and loved the gift! The lighter took a bit of effort, but after a few YouTube videos, he got that working too. Looking forward to some nights around the fire pit with some cigars and loved ones 💜

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Great idea horrible service

by Devin V., Dec 02, 2018

I ordered this as a gift November second. It’s now December second and I have yet to receive the box. I was informed by the owner they only ship once a month. Which is fine had I of known when I ordered not expect my package anytime soon. I can say, when I have contacted the company I got quick response. I do t recommend.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Southern Cigar Co said...
Dec 03, 2018
Hey Devin, Sorry you have had delays. I just checked your USPS tracking and it states that they are delayed, but you should hopefully get your box tomorrow. We are sorry that USPS is not holding up their end of the bargain. But I know you will be pleased when your box arrives. Thanks - Southern Cigar Co.

by Heather G., Sep 28, 2018

Bought this for my dad as a present and he loved it. Boxes arrived on time each month.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

by Samuel A., Sep 24, 2018

I wanted to get on here and say a few things about this box. I have had it for almost a year now a few things I notice. When there is a problem with packaging or suppliers they quickly fix it at no cost to you. They always have a nice variety and it’s current with cigars that are both new to the market and great tasting. There customer service is quick, and very personal. Can only give 5 stars but would give 10 if I could. Whether you are an avid aficionado or first time cigar smoker let these guys help you fall in love with a good smoke.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

by Megan P., Aug 02, 2018

Great and all just a little disappointed that there was another fee to pay ontop of my shipping fee

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Two Stars ONLY Because...

by Gemma J., Jul 06, 2018

The content was great. I loved the cigars and impressed my bosses with them. However, I am giving this box two stars because I ASKED FOR A ONE TIME SUBSCRIPTION. ONE TIME.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Best subscription we have ever done

by Kristen K., Jan 09, 2018

My husband loves cigars, but we live in a smaller town where our cigar shops don't really carry a wide variety. I got him a subscription for 6 months for his birthday and he was so impressed with every single delivery. They sent several cigars that he had seen online and always wanted to try, and they were all $12-$15+ in value. The cigars were all in excellent condition, and everything from the packaging to the informational card inside was perfect. Several of our friends have tried other similar services and did not have the same quality of experience that we did. We ended up letting the subscription go for several months longer because it was so wonderful. 100% recommend if you're a cigar buff.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Great Service!

by Bryan W., Jan 03, 2018

I sent an email inquiring about the status of my first shipment and received a quick response from Jason who informed me that we just missed the monthly deadline. With my brother's wedding looming, Jason sent a separate order of 3 great cigar's without hesitation. Been a happy customer ever since! Thank you Jason. Keep it up!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

by Theresa R., Dec 20, 2017

Fiance was so excited! Definitely getting one next month

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Great gift for even casual cigar smoker

by Tara F., Dec 07, 2017

I bought this as a gift for my husband for Christmas last year. He's a casual cigar smoker and he LOVED it. They send a nice variety and he's found new brands that he really enjoys. I personally don't like the taste of cigars but through this subscription box found one that even I like! (Ambrosia Triple Corona from Drew Estates). Highly recommend this as the perfect gift for someone or yourself!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
View Details