Superior dress socks, delivered monthly.

Plans as low as $13.75 / month

Southern Scholar Socks reviewsReviews

Write a Review

High Quality and Versatile

Feb 11, 2019
Taylor
4 Reviews
5 Pictures
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall

I really liked the first package. The socks are high quality and versatile, and I appreciated the additional information included about the fabric quality. They also included a style inspiration card that is useful. Overall, I'm really impressed with this box!

Verified Purchase

Southern Scholar Socks - January 2019

Mar 08, 2019
Jami P.
5 Reviews
4 Pictures
18 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Southern Scholar is a premium men's subscription sock club out of Dallas, Texas. Kevin Wohlman founded Southern Scholar just out of college while working in the business world and was tired of the monotonous "shirt, tie, dark socks, dark shoes" uniform that he saw everywhere he looked. An entrepreneur at heart, Kevin saw high quality, high style subscription dress socks for men as an opportunity for gentleman to upgrade their style. Thus, through a lot of research and hard work, Southern Scholar was born 4 and a half years ago!

Southern Scholar's box arrived in very attractive, professional, masculine packaging. The box was small and the perfect size for the pair of socks enclosed. It included the socks, a postcard detailing what sets the socks apart from the competition, a card for laundering and drying instructions and a small business-sized card with a picture of the socks on one side and a style card on the other side with pairing recommendations from their stylists.

The socks this month are called "The B.B. Kings," in honor of the King of the Blues. They are a variety of blue, black and grey stripes and very soft. At the top of both socks, their Southern Scholar label is embroidered, which also adds a touch of class.

What I like about these socks specifically, and the others showcased on the Southern Scholar website in their Look Book section, is that the socks are professional, stylish, comfortable (according to...

Verified Purchase

Great First Box

Jan 08, 2020
Charles C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Got my first sock (January 2020–black with blue polka dots with the Southern Scholar logo at top). Great design. Perfect fit for my size 14 foot. Wore it all day and it was comfortable and didn’t droop down to my ankle like other dress socks.

Verified Purchase

Box is well done but........

Nov 04, 2019
Robert K.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The box was well done, but the socks in my first order were pretty bland. I'm willing to give the box another shot.

Verified Purchase
Southern Scholar Socks said...Nov 04, 2019

Hey Robert,

Sorry to hear that you weren't a fan of the design of your first pair of socks. Keep in mind, we offer a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. So, if you ever receive something you don't love, we'll replace it with something you do. Additionally, I noticed that you gave us 3 stars for quality as well. We rarely experience this, but if you do ever receive a faulty pair with quality issues, please let us know and we are more than happy to replace it or refund you.

Please let us know if there is every anything we can do to make your experience better.

Best,

Kevin Wohlman
Founder | CEO

Seller

Great socks and even better service

Aug 08, 2019
Sabin B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was using a competitor of Southern Scholar for the last few years and was disappointed in the styles and quality so far I am absolutely loving Southern Scholar's styles and you can tell they are much better made. Shipping is always on time and the customer service is outstanding. I highly recommend them.

Absolutely awesome socks

Dec 31, 2018
Joe C.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall

I love these socks they are beyond comfortable!!! The customer service is on par with Disney! They always reply to me in a very timely manner!! I can’t say enough good stuff about the socks or the company!!

Verified Purchase

A great addition to my work wardrobe.

Nov 23, 2018
Terry C.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I love Southern Scholar’s socks, not only are they great looking, quality socks that add a splash of color to my work clothes, but they include tips on what to wear them with. That is particularly appreciated for busy, color-blind and style-challenged people like myself.

Verified Purchase

Super satisfied, absolute recommendation

Nov 27, 2018
Tino B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I’m a subscriber from Germany since a year now and i couldn't ask for more stylish and better quality socks then these. Every month is a surprise but southern scholar never let me down, loving the designs and 5 stars + for the quality as well.

Verified Purchase

Look and feel great!

Nov 20, 2018
Rick C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall

Love the colors and the fit is fantastic

Verified Purchase

Makes it easy to update your sock drawer

Nov 20, 2018
Justin D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

The socks are comfortable and have good color schemes that go with a lot of different dress pant and shoe combinations.

Verified Purchase

Quality

Nov 20, 2018
Matt W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall

These sock look and feel great

Verified Purchase

Best gift ever!

Nov 19, 2018
Meg J.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

The socks are great! My hard-to-buy-for husband has said more than once that the "sock of the month" he's receiving, is one of the best gifts he's ever gotten, so it's honestly worth the price!

Verified Purchase

Good service

Nov 19, 2018
Beomsuk C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

This product has good quality. I am pretty enjoying seasonal design. When I wear October's socks, I feel Fall season. Also, I like sock's box too. I strongly recommand.

Verified Purchase

Brilliant Socks for Women Too!

Oct 12, 2018
Bonnie N.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I reached out to Southern Scholar when I was browsing socks and couldn't find a good option for women that was durable and comfortable while still stylish. Kevin immediately got back to me with how I could fit the socks to my feet and the assurance I could send anything back if I didn't love the fit. Fast forward almost a year and my sock collection (and wardrobe as a result) has never been better. I'm constantly complimented by colleagues and friends, and I always look forward to the monthly sock shipment. I can't recommend this designer enough -- both for the great product but also the great service.

Verified Purchase

Better than a Tie

Aug 09, 2018
Lisa
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I gave my husband a 6 month subscription for Father’s Day. He loves it! The packaging and presentation of the socks upon opening lets the receiver know these aren’t your run of the mill socks. The quality is top notch and the patterns are stylish yet classic. He has already had several friends asked where he got them. I am certain I will be renewing his subscription for Christmas.

Verified Purchase

HIGHLY RECCOMEND

Jun 20, 2018
Julia A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall

I gave as a gift to a friend who takes their sock wearing very seriously and he said they’re better than Nordstrom’s socks!

After looking to gift what seemed every sock subscription company out there I am so satisfied with Southern Scholar. I had trouble finding an appropriate design and material for the day to day office, rather than day to day life. I reached out them and asked a question about shipping. I was surprised to see the Founder, Kevin, emailed me back directly. I placed my order on a Friday morning and the socks were delivered that Monday morning. Crazy fast, especially since shipping is free and the price is extremely reasonable for the quality and design. So for anyone looking for a nice gift (ya know for yourself guys, or someone else) whether it’s one order, a few months, or a year long subscription. I HIGHLY recommend Southern Scholar Socks, it is a one man show from design to shipping, social media and emails. Such an awesome brand that I had to share from the customer service aspect, to quality design and style, Kevin is fully invested in his company and it shows!

Verified Purchase

Happy Customer

Jun 15, 2018
Raul G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I have been looking for a "sock club" service to join and ended up joining two. Southern Scholar was slightly more expensive, but their patterns are incomparable (IMHO) when it comes to stylish, elegant, and hip business attire. I was also shocked at how quickly they sent out the first socks. (I'm still waiting from the other company). A minor point, but their packaging is very nice and makes you feel a little special when opening up.

Verified Purchase

Great Product and Service!

Jun 15, 2018
Vivek K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I have been a Southern Scholar subscriber since the start when they shipped their first monthly package. From Day 1 I have been impressed month after month by the quality of the product and by the high level of customer service. Southern Scholar has really taken an interest on getting feedback and refining their product and consistently deliver a unique yet professional design that is great for work. I would recommend a Southern Scholar subscription to any professional or anyone looking to step up their wardrobe.

Verified Purchase

Perfect Present For My Husband

Jun 15, 2018
Ashley C.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

My very hard to please and picky husband has fallen in love with these socks. Every month he is so excited to see what the style will be. Well worth every penny!!

Verified Purchase

Great Socks for a Great Price

Jun 15, 2018
Douglas S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I look forward to my monthly shipment of a fun, classy pair of socks. I have tried multiple subscriptions and this one is by far my favorite. Thanks for improving my wardrobe one pair at a time!

Verified Purchase

Great Socks

Jun 15, 2018
John P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Enjoyed the variety of quality socks; will use again

Verified Purchase

Super Nice and Cute

May 16, 2019
Sean H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping