Superior dress socks, delivered monthly.

Plans as low as $13.75 / month

Southern Scholar Socks reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Jun 13, 2018
Kaila E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

Got these for my brother for Christmas and he absolutely loves them.

Verified Purchase

Perfect Present For My Husband

Dec 26, 2016
Ashley C.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

My very hard to please and picky husband has fallen in love with these socks. Every month he is so excited to see what the style will be. Well worth every penny!!

Verified Purchase

Awesome experience thus far!

Dec 27, 2016
Dwight D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I've always enjoyed looking and dressing smart and am pleased to see that socks are getting updated and more stylish now, so I've looked around to support new business that are starting up and have watched Southern Scholar's products for awhile and ready to commit as I like their designs/patterns and how they market themselves. After receiving my monthly pair, I am very pleased with how they feel and support the foot, while still being a medium weight dress sock that will hold up. Great fit, styles, price and customer service. I'm sold!!

Verified Purchase

An Awesome Program

Dec 27, 2016
Matt M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

This is the best way I have found to improve my style in socks. They're a great value, fit well and are always tasteful without being too loud.

Verified Purchase

All Around Perfect Gift

Dec 27, 2016
Scott W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall

My wife signed me up for the year membership last December and I just renewed for another year. Love getting a little surprise each month!

Verified Purchase

Dec 27, 2016
Kristopher G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I've been extremely happy with Southern Scholar. The socks have been well-designed with great colors and patterns that I find to be very versatile. Additionally, the materials are soft, extremely comfortable and very durable. If you're looking for a new brand of socks, or a new monthly subscription, Southern Scholar is it.

Verified Purchase

You will NOT be disappointed!

Jul 26, 2017
Sara M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I ordered a six-month subscription for my boyfriend for his birthday and this gift was nothing short of spectacular. Southern Scholar exceeded expectations with the outstanding quality and design of their product, enticing packaging, and top-notch customer service. It was so exciting for my boyfriend to receive a new pair of socks each month...it really was the gift that kept on giving! I would no doubt recommend Southern Scholar as a gift or for personal use, and plan on being a return customer in the future. Thank you, Southern Scholar!

Verified Purchase

Love the socks

Apr 05, 2017
Amir E.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

They are super high quality and comfortable!

Verified Purchase

Dec 27, 2016
Meredith B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I ordered a 3 box subscription as a Christmas gift. My fiancé loved the quality and design of the socks and is excited to get his next two boxes!

Verified Purchase

Perfect Present For My Husband

Dec 26, 2016
Ashley C.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

My very hard to please and picky husband has fallen in love with these socks. Every month he is so excited to see what the style will be. Well worth every penny!!

Verified Purchase

Huge hit!

Dec 27, 2016
Stephanie K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

My brother-in-law love socks and this present was a huge hit! The first pair of socks was beautiful and comfortable. He is so excited to get his next months sock package. He also loves getting something special in the mail each month.

Verified Purchase

Southern Scholar Socks

Dec 28, 2016
Kirk H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

By far the best pair of socks i've ever owned!! Comfortable bliss on my feet!! I tell everyone I know about Southern Scholar Socks!

Verified Purchase

Must Have Socks

Jan 01, 2017
Jay M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Southern Scholar Socks are the perfect blend of comfort and style. I have been looking for a more professional sock, while not sacrificing my style or comfort. And that is exactly what I have found in this brand. Highly recommend to everyone.

Verified Purchase

Jun 03, 2017
Mathieu J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall

I have been using Southern Scholars for almost a year and I love it. I get a compliment almost every time I wear the socks. They styling tips that are provided in each package are also a plus. Every time I go to pick out a pair of dress socks I always choose a Southern Scholars pair because not only are they stylish, but the material is very comfortable. I would definitely recommend their products again and again.

Verified Purchase

Great quality!

Oct 25, 2017
James
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

No troubles with any shipping. Great socks. Great quality. Great variety.

Verified Purchase

Best Buy!!

Oct 25, 2017
Graham S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall

2 years running and I have yet to be disappointed. Absolutely love this brand.

Verified Purchase

Southern Scholar

Oct 26, 2017
Michelangelo B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

Nothing but the finest quality. Attention to details are second to none. Classy, elegant, sophisticated, flamboyant, quality and simply put Alpha. They are also always there to help and follow up with you. This is true quality in every sense of the word. I srongly recommend if you want to pamper yourself.
Warmest regards,
Michelangelo

Verified Purchase

Must Have Fashion + High Quality

Oct 26, 2017
Kevin L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

Southern Scholar Socks is a MUST HAVE addition to your wardrobe. I've been a member for 6-months now and not only does it keep the wardrobe fresh... they have proven to be better quality for me than other major brands. The best part is that I get this beautiful piece of fashion (and a reminder of home) directly to my post box in Switzerland.

Verified Purchase

Believe the hype !!!

May 18, 2018
Cal S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Yes believe the hype because these socks are absolutely amazing!!! I could seriously go on and on about how great this company is but I’m sure I would run out of characters. The quality is amazing. Ive received tons of socks from different subscription box services but Southern Scholar Socks are the only ones that retain their shape and don’t fade after a few washes and stay as soft as the day I got them. I am always so happy when my new pair arrives. The colors, the patterns, everything about them elevates my outfits and take them to the next level. Give them a try, you won’t be disappointed!! 5/5 for sure 👍🏽

Verified Purchase

Sock of the Month

Nov 23, 2018
Timm D.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

Ingenious, I travel 3 to 4 weeks a month and always get back to a special set of socks. It has been great. For the man in your life give a subscription!

Nice socks

Jan 05, 2017
Christian H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

A fine quality sock, soft and attractive. My only question is with the value. I'm not certain that the price per pair is really justified in the materials. Maybe if they included more information about how the socks were made, I might be more satisfied that I'd spent my money wisely.

Verified Purchase

Box is well done but........

Nov 04, 2019
Robert K.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The box was well done, but the socks in my first order were pretty bland. I'm willing to give the box another shot.

Verified Purchase
Southern Scholar Socks said...Nov 04, 2019

Hey Robert,

Sorry to hear that you weren't a fan of the design of your first pair of socks. Keep in mind, we offer a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. So, if you ever receive something you don't love, we'll replace it with something you do. Additionally, I noticed that you gave us 3 stars for quality as well. We rarely experience this, but if you do ever receive a faulty pair with quality issues, please let us know and we are more than happy to replace it or refund you.

Please let us know if there is every anything we can do to make your experience better.

Best,

Kevin Wohlman
Founder | CEO

Great socks and even better service

Aug 08, 2019
Sabin B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was using a competitor of Southern Scholar for the last few years and was disappointed in the styles and quality so far I am absolutely loving Southern Scholar's styles and you can tell they are much better made. Shipping is always on time and the customer service is outstanding. I highly recommend them.

Hole after first wear

Apr 15, 2019
Stephanie E.
3 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have to edit my review as the third pair we received had holes in them the first day my boyfriend wore them! I also reached out about this and inquired about getting a new pair and did not get a response. Really sad as I would have recommended this box but will no longer.

Verified Purchase
Southern Scholar Socks said...Sep 12, 2019

Hi Stephanie,

I truly apologize as it sounds like you got a faulty pair. As always, we are more than happy to replace or refund you for any reason. I do see your message from June 6th was responded to less than an hour later offering you a free replacement pair of your choice. I truly apologize if you did not receive our response. We take great pride in our customer service and product quality. I'll also follow up with you via email again to ensure you see our response and so we can get you taken care of!

Best,

Kevin Wohlman
Founder & CEO

Best socks on the market!!

Jun 27, 2018
Jordan S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

After discovering Southern Scholar socks I have not wanted to wear another pair of dress socks. Hands down the most comfortable/best quality dress socks on the market.

Buying Options