Superior dress socks, delivered monthly.

Plans as low as $13.75 / month

Southern Scholar Socks reviewsReviews

Write a Review

The best socks I have ever worn

Mar 27, 2019
Matthew W.
1 Review
Overall

I was a bit skeptical at first, but after one wear it is apparent these socks are something special. They get softer with every wash and the fit is impeccable. I cannot recommend these enough to ANYone who wears dress socks.

First and Foremost - Quality

Feb 11, 2016
Shane
1 Review
Overall

Southern Scholar delivers the type of quality that you should demand when you put on your dress socks in the morning. The fit and material are fantastic, no more will you be reaching down every 30 minutes to pull up your socks. Beyond my regular navy, black, and grey socks that I reach for day in and day out, Southern Scholar provides that once a week change-up needed in every gentleman's rotation.

Southern Scholar Review

Apr 06, 2016
Alex G.
1 Review
Overall

I have been subscribed to Southern Scholar for 6 months now and I love everything about it. The socks are extremely comfortable and have a unique style that are both professional and fashionable. I would recommend this service to anybody!!

Best Subscription Box Company

Oct 25, 2017
Brettcasaccio
1 Review
Overall

I have been a member of Southern Scholar for a little over a year now and I cannot begin to express the excitement that I get each month when a new box arrives. Their simple, stylish designs are something that I can actually wear around the office, unlike a lot of the other companies that try to outdo themselves with their designs. The quality of the fabric is phenomenal and the branding is awesome.

AMAZING Socks!

Oct 25, 2017
Amy S.
2 Reviews
Overall

I ordered a one year subscription for my boyfriend’s birthday and he absolutely loves them! The designs are fun but also conservative for a professional workplace - a great balance. They are also of great quality and comfortable on the feet. On top of the subscription, I ordered socks from the Member’s Shop because my boyfriend wanted more! Whenever I emailed Kevin (the founder) regarding my orders, I received helpful and friendly responses quickly. My boyfriend has never received a sock he disliked and always anticipates the next month’s package!

The best monthly membership around!

Oct 30, 2017
Michael C.
2 Reviews
Overall

I was very happy to receive a membership to Southern Scholar 12/2016. Their quality and styles are bar none. I eagerly await opening a new box each month. Would highly recommend a membership for the dapper man in your life.

mdcook72

Worth every penny

Dec 26, 2016
Jon V.
2 Reviews
Overall

This subscription is worth its weight in gold. I truly cannot wait until I get a new pair every month.

It has fundamentally changed the way I see and appreciate socks.

If you want to upgrade a highly overlooked detail in your or your loved ones wardrobe, definitely give it a try.

Great Socks!

Oct 25, 2017
Amy S.
2 Reviews
Overall

I ordered a one year subscription for my boyfriend's birthday and he absolutely loves them! The designs are fun but also conservative for a professional workplace - a great balance. They are also of great quality and comfortable on the feet. On top of the subscription, I ordered sock from the Member's Shop because my boyfriend wanted more! Whenever I emailed Kevin (the founder) regarding my orders, I received helpful and friendly responses quickly. My boyfriend has never received a sock he disliked and always anticipates the next month's package!

Great Sock!

Dec 27, 2016
William J.
2 Reviews
Overall

Southern Scholar knows how to make some very stylish socks. Aside from receiving a brand new pair each month (depending on which package you subscribe to, and always arriving first week of the month), the best part of the experience is the recommendations of what each pair of socks goes with as far as outfits are concerned. Not many men think of the best way to showcase their sock game, myself included.

Stylish, Versatile Socks

Dec 27, 2016
William J.
2 Reviews
Overall

Southern Scholar knows how to make some very stylish socks. Aside from receiving a brand new pair each month (depending on which package you subscribe to, and always arriving first week of the month), the best part of the experience is the recommendations of what each pair of socks goes with as far as outfits are concerned. Not many men think of the best way to showcase their sock game, myself included.

One drawback I can think of is that these socks tend to run a tad short (meaning they don't go as far up my calf as preferred), but they still serve their purpose. If this is the most negative thing to be pointed out about this line of socks, then there realistically isn't much to worry about here.

Love this!

Dec 26, 2016
Emilyparker
1 Review
Overall

I got a subscription from Southern Scholar Socks for my fiancé, and the only time he actually checks the mail is when he knows these will be at our house! The quality of these socks are great! We love Southern Scholar Socks!

Incredible

Dec 27, 2016
Jon V.
2 Reviews
Overall

This subscription is by far the most needed for the most neglected aspect of most men's wardrobe.

If you're looking for an upgrade to your current sock stock or a great gift. This is the way to go

Sign up now !!!

May 15, 2018
Kevin H.
1 Review
Overall

If you believe that in men's fashion it's all about the socks, then Southern Scholar is for you ! Imagine getting a new, expertly designed and crafted sock each month ! As a new subscriber I wholeheartedly recommend them !

Must have if you want to stand out

Oct 28, 2017
Stevebalch
1 Review
Overall

This is a must have subscription . High quality and great price. Best of all you get awesome designs every month. If you want to be stylish and get compliments, this is a must have subscription.

The greatest monthly membership around

Oct 30, 2017
Michael C.
2 Reviews
Overall

I was very happy to receive a membership to Southern Scholar 12/2016. Their quality and styles are bar none. I eagerly await opening a new box each month. Would highly recommend a membership for the dapper man in your life.

First Thing to Put on in the Morning

Feb 12, 2016
Mitch
1 Review
Overall

When getting ready in the morning, Southern Scholar Socks are without a doubt the first thing I look for. The styles of the socks can be matched with every piece of clothing you put together when getting ready for a long day at work. With those long days you need some comfortable and Southern Scholar socks are without a doubt the most comfortable sock I own to the point where other dress socks do nothing for me anymore. Right when you get to the point where you are ready for a new design, BAM, there is another style and color at your door the next month that you can show off to your colleagues. I love the socks and know anyone who tries them will love them too.

Buying Options