Superior dress socks, delivered monthly.

Plans as low as $13.75 / month

Southern Scholar Socks reviewsReviews

Write a Review

High Quality and Versatile

Feb 11, 2019
Taylor
4 Reviews
5 Pictures
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall

I really liked the first package. The socks are high quality and versatile, and I appreciated the additional information included about the fabric quality. They also included a style inspiration card that is useful. Overall, I'm really impressed with this box!

Verified Purchase

Great socks and even better service

Aug 08, 2019
Sabin B.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was using a competitor of Southern Scholar for the last few years and was disappointed in the styles and quality so far I am absolutely loving Southern Scholar's styles and you can tell they are much better made. Shipping is always on time and the customer service is outstanding. I highly recommend them.

A great addition to my work wardrobe.

Nov 23, 2018
Terry C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I love Southern Scholar’s socks, not only are they great looking, quality socks that add a splash of color to my work clothes, but they include tips on what to wear them with. That is particularly appreciated for busy, color-blind and style-challenged people like myself.

Verified Purchase

Sock of the Month

Nov 23, 2018
Timm D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

Ingenious, I travel 3 to 4 weeks a month and always get back to a special set of socks. It has been great. For the man in your life give a subscription!

Super Nice and Cute

May 16, 2019
Sean H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

These are seriously cute, GREAT quality, soft lovely. Love these!

Verified Purchase

The best socks I have ever worn

Mar 27, 2019
Matthew W.
1 Review
Overall

I was a bit skeptical at first, but after one wear it is apparent these socks are something special. They get softer with every wash and the fit is impeccable. I cannot recommend these enough to ANYone who wears dress socks.

Absolutely awesome socks

Dec 31, 2018
Joe C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall

I love these socks they are beyond comfortable!!! The customer service is on par with Disney! They always reply to me in a very timely manner!! I can’t say enough good stuff about the socks or the company!!

Verified Purchase

Super satisfied, absolute recommendation

Nov 27, 2018
Tino B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I’m a subscriber from Germany since a year now and i couldn't ask for more stylish and better quality socks then these. Every month is a surprise but southern scholar never let me down, loving the designs and 5 stars + for the quality as well.

Verified Purchase

Look and feel great!

Nov 20, 2018
Rick C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall

Love the colors and the fit is fantastic

Verified Purchase

Makes it easy to update your sock drawer

Nov 20, 2018
Justin D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

The socks are comfortable and have good color schemes that go with a lot of different dress pant and shoe combinations.

Verified Purchase

Quality

Nov 20, 2018
Matt W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall

These sock look and feel great

Verified Purchase

Best gift ever!

Nov 19, 2018
Meg J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

The socks are great! My hard-to-buy-for husband has said more than once that the "sock of the month" he's receiving, is one of the best gifts he's ever gotten, so it's honestly worth the price!

Verified Purchase

Good service

Nov 19, 2018
Beomsuk C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

This product has good quality. I am pretty enjoying seasonal design. When I wear October's socks, I feel Fall season. Also, I like sock's box too. I strongly recommand.

Verified Purchase

Brilliant Socks for Women Too!

Oct 12, 2018
Bonnie N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I reached out to Southern Scholar when I was browsing socks and couldn't find a good option for women that was durable and comfortable while still stylish. Kevin immediately got back to me with how I could fit the socks to my feet and the assurance I could send anything back if I didn't love the fit. Fast forward almost a year and my sock collection (and wardrobe as a result) has never been better. I'm constantly complimented by colleagues and friends, and I always look forward to the monthly sock shipment. I can't recommend this designer enough -- both for the great product but also the great service.

Verified Purchase

Better than a Tie

Aug 09, 2018
Lisa
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I gave my husband a 6 month subscription for Father’s Day. He loves it! The packaging and presentation of the socks upon opening lets the receiver know these aren’t your run of the mill socks. The quality is top notch and the patterns are stylish yet classic. He has already had several friends asked where he got them. I am certain I will be renewing his subscription for Christmas.

Verified Purchase

Best socks on the market!!

Jun 27, 2018
Jordan S.
1 Review
Overall

After discovering Southern Scholar socks I have not wanted to wear another pair of dress socks. Hands down the most comfortable/best quality dress socks on the market.

HIGHLY RECCOMEND

Jun 20, 2018
Julia A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall

I gave as a gift to a friend who takes their sock wearing very seriously and he said they’re better than Nordstrom’s socks!

After looking to gift what seemed every sock subscription company out there I am so satisfied with Southern Scholar. I had trouble finding an appropriate design and material for the day to day office, rather than day to day life. I reached out them and asked a question about shipping. I was surprised to see the Founder, Kevin, emailed me back directly. I placed my order on a Friday morning and the socks were delivered that Monday morning. Crazy fast, especially since shipping is free and the price is extremely reasonable for the quality and design. So for anyone looking for a nice gift (ya know for yourself guys, or someone else) whether it’s one order, a few months, or a year long subscription. I HIGHLY recommend Southern Scholar Socks, it is a one man show from design to shipping, social media and emails. Such an awesome brand that I had to share from the customer service aspect, to quality design and style, Kevin is fully invested in his company and it shows!

Verified Purchase

All Around Perfect Gift

Jun 15, 2018
Scott W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years