The Gentleman

by Southern Scholar Socks
Superior dress socks, delivered monthly.
69 reviews

Plans as low as

$13.75/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (69)

High Quality and Versatile

Feb 11, 2019
Overall
Taylor
4 Reviews
5 Pictures
13 Helpful
Subscribed for 24 days

I really liked the first package. The socks are high quality and versatile, and I appreciated the additional information included about the fabric quality. They also included a style inspiration card that is useful. Overall, I'm really impressed with this box!

Verified Purchase

A great addition to my work wardrobe.

Nov 23, 2018
Overall
Terry C.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I love Southern Scholar’s socks, not only are they great looking, quality socks that add a splash of color to my work clothes, but they include tips on what to wear them with. That is particularly appreciated for busy, color-blind and style-challenged people like myself.

Verified Purchase

Absolutely awesome socks

Dec 31, 2018
Overall
Joe C.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

I love these socks they are beyond comfortable!!! The customer service is on par with Disney! They always reply to me in a very timely manner!! I can’t say enough good stuff about the socks or the company!!

Verified Purchase

Better than a Tie

Aug 09, 2018
Overall
Lisa
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

I gave my husband a 6 month subscription for Father’s Day. He loves it! The packaging and presentation of the socks upon opening lets the receiver know these aren’t your run of the mill socks. The quality is top notch and the patterns are stylish yet classic. He has already had several friends asked where he got them. I am certain I will be renewing his subscription for Christmas.

Verified Purchase

Quality

Nov 20, 2018
Overall
Matt W.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

These sock look and feel great

Verified Purchase

Happy Customer

Dec 28, 2016
Overall
Raul G.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I have been looking for a "sock club" service to join and ended up joining two. Southern Scholar was slightly more expensive, but their patterns are incomparable (IMHO) when it comes to stylish, elegant, and hip business attire. I was also shocked at how quickly they sent out the first socks. (I'm still waiting from the other company). A minor point, but their packaging is very nice and makes you feel a little special when opening up.

Verified Purchase

Great Product and Service!

Dec 28, 2016
Overall
Vivek K.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I have been a Southern Scholar subscriber since the start when they shipped their first monthly package. From Day 1 I have been impressed month after month by the quality of the product and by the high level of customer service. Southern Scholar has really taken an interest on getting feedback and refining their product and consistently deliver a unique yet professional design that is great for work. I would recommend a Southern Scholar subscription to any professional or anyone looking to step up their wardrobe.

Verified Purchase

Look and feel great!

Nov 20, 2018
Overall
Rick C.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

Love the colors and the fit is fantastic

Verified Purchase

A Company That Cares

Jan 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
James C.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

CORRECTED REVIEW.
I previously reported a very negative review when in fact it was my own inability to navigate the Southern Scholar Account site to validate my shipments. My review is corrected and I would highly recommend this service.
Not only is the merchandise of top quality, but when the CEO takes a vested interest and contacts you over your concerns you know you are dealing with a company who cares! Kevin you've earned the 5 stars!


I purchased a gift subscription for a friend and when I signed up it said package would be delivered by Christmas. It was delivered on January 7th according to your system. Sort of defeats the purpose of ordering in time for the holiday. I also cannot validate that the recipient even received the advance note via email.

Verified Purchase
Southern Scholar Socks said...Jan 11, 2021

Hi James, and thanks so much for providing your feedback! I took a look at your gift subscription account and, according to the USPS tracking, the first box (the December box) was actually delivered on the 23rd of December and in time for the holidays. The second shipment (the January box) is the shipment which arrived on January 7th. Additionally the gift message was printed out and included in the first box that was delivered on 12/23. Please let me know if you have any questions and I'd be happy to answer them for you. I'll also send you an email to follow up as well.
Best,
Kevin Wohlman
Founder | CEO

Great Socks

May 16, 2018
Overall
John P.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

Enjoyed the variety of quality socks; will use again

Verified Purchase

Brilliant Socks for Women Too!

Oct 12, 2018
Overall
Bonnie N.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I reached out to Southern Scholar when I was browsing socks and couldn't find a good option for women that was durable and comfortable while still stylish. Kevin immediately got back to me with how I could fit the socks to my feet and the assurance I could send anything back if I didn't love the fit. Fast forward almost a year and my sock collection (and wardrobe as a result) has never been better. I'm constantly complimented by colleagues and friends, and I always look forward to the monthly sock shipment. I can't recommend this designer enough -- both for the great product but also the great service.

Verified Purchase

HIGHLY RECCOMEND

Jun 20, 2018
Overall
Julia A.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I gave as a gift to a friend who takes their sock wearing very seriously and he said they’re better than Nordstrom’s socks!
After looking to gift what seemed every sock subscription company out there I am so satisfied with Southern Scholar. I had trouble finding an appropriate design and material for the day to day office, rather than day to day life. I reached out them and asked a question about shipping. I was surprised to see the Founder, Kevin, emailed me back directly. I placed my order on a Friday morning and the socks were delivered that Monday morning. Crazy fast, especially since shipping is free and the price is extremely reasonable for the quality and design. So for anyone looking for a nice gift (ya know for yourself guys, or someone else) whether it’s one order, a few months, or a year long subscription. I HIGHLY recommend Southern Scholar Socks, it is a one man show from design to shipping, social media and emails. Such an awesome brand that I had to share from the customer service aspect, to quality design and style, Kevin is fully invested in his company and it shows!

Verified Purchase

Great Socks for a Great Price

Dec 28, 2016
Overall
Douglas S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 years

I look forward to my monthly shipment of a fun, classy pair of socks. I have tried multiple subscriptions and this one is by far my favorite. Thanks for improving my wardrobe one pair at a time!

Verified Purchase

Perfect Present For My Husband

Dec 26, 2016
Overall
Ashley C.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

My very hard to please and picky husband has fallen in love with these socks. Every month he is so excited to see what the style will be. Well worth every penny!!

Verified Purchase

Good service

Nov 19, 2018
Overall
Beomsuk C.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

This product has good quality. I am pretty enjoying seasonal design. When I wear October's socks, I feel Fall season. Also, I like sock's box too. I strongly recommand.

Verified Purchase

Super satisfied, absolute recommendation

Nov 27, 2018
Overall
Tino B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I’m a subscriber from Germany since a year now and i couldn't ask for more stylish and better quality socks then these. Every month is a surprise but southern scholar never let me down, loving the designs and 5 stars + for the quality as well.

Verified Purchase

Best gift ever!

Nov 19, 2018
Overall
Meg J.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

The socks are great! My hard-to-buy-for husband has said more than once that the "sock of the month" he's receiving, is one of the best gifts he's ever gotten, so it's honestly worth the price!

Verified Purchase

Makes it easy to update your sock drawer

Nov 20, 2018
Overall
Justin D.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

The socks are comfortable and have good color schemes that go with a lot of different dress pant and shoe combinations.

Verified Purchase

Worked out well as a gift subscription

Jul 21, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stephanie M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months

I bought this as a gift for my brother in law, and he loved it. The subscriptions come in a timely fashion--even early sometimes!--and looks forward to getting them in the mail each month. I got it for him as a Christmas gift, and I like that it gives him joy all year round. I don't think many men enjoy shopping for socks, so it's nice that he has some new quality pairs to add to his collection to add to his professional attire.

Verified Purchase

Perfect Present For My Husband

Dec 26, 2016
Overall
Ashley C.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

My very hard to please and picky husband has fallen in love with these socks. Every month he is so excited to see what the style will be. Well worth every penny!!

Verified Purchase

Perfect Present For My Husband

Dec 26, 2016
Overall
Ashley C.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

My very hard to please and picky husband has fallen in love with these socks. Every month he is so excited to see what the style will be. Well worth every penny!!

Verified Purchase

Southern Scholar

Oct 26, 2017
Overall
Michelangelo B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months

Nothing but the finest quality. Attention to details are second to none. Classy, elegant, sophisticated, flamboyant, quality and simply put Alpha. They are also always there to help and follow up with you. This is true quality in every sense of the word. I srongly recommend if you want to pamper yourself.
Warmest regards,
Michelangelo

Verified Purchase

sock it to me!

Feb 13, 2016
Overall
Ashley D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years

I recently purchased a subscription for my boyfriend. He instantly fell in love with the material and sophisticated design that Southern Scholar brings. Gone are the days of brightly colored socks with obnoxious graphics! The best part is-I can wear them too, when he lets them out of his sight ;) I highly recommend Southern Scholar for anyone in your life.

Verified Purchase

Dec 27, 2016
Overall
Kristopher G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 years

I've been extremely happy with Southern Scholar. The socks have been well-designed with great colors and patterns that I find to be very versatile. Additionally, the materials are soft, extremely comfortable and very durable. If you're looking for a new brand of socks, or a new monthly subscription, Southern Scholar is it.

Verified Purchase

Great customer service

Jul 13, 2017
Overall
Rebecca
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I subscribed my husband and all was well until a pair of very exciting red, white and blue socks arrived. I emailed customer service to let them know he wasn't sure about them and they offered to replace them for free! Wonderful!

Verified Purchase