Superior dress socks for men, delivered monthly.

Plans as low as $13.75 / month

Subscriber ReviewsReviews

Write a Review

Very nice!

by Stephanie E., Apr 15, 2019

Boyfriend loves them! Just received the first pair and the quality is awesome.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

The best socks I have ever worn

by Matthew W., Mar 27, 2019

I was a bit skeptical at first, but after one wear it is apparent these socks are something special. They get softer with every wash and the fit is impeccable. I cannot recommend these enough to ANYone who wears dress socks.

|Report abuse

Southern Scholar Socks - January 2019

by Jami P., Mar 08, 2019

Southern Scholar is a premium men's subscription sock club out of Dallas, Texas. Kevin Wohlman founded Southern Scholar just out of college while working in the business world and was tired of the monotonous "shirt, tie, dark socks, dark shoes" uniform that he saw everywhere he looked. An entrepreneur at heart, Kevin saw high quality, high style subscription dress socks for men as an opportunity for gentleman to upgrade their style. Thus, through a lot of research and hard work, Southern Scholar was born 4 and a half years ago!

Southern Scholar's box arrived in very attractive, professional, masculine packaging. The box was small and the perfect size for the pair of socks enclosed. It included the socks, a postcard detailing what sets the socks apart from the competition, a card for laundering and drying instructions and a small business-sized card with a picture of the socks on one side and a style card on the other side with pairing recommendations from their stylists.

The socks this month are called "The B.B. Kings," in honor of the King of the Blues. They are a variety of blue, black and grey stripes and very soft. At the top of both socks, their Southern Scholar label is embroidered, which also adds a touch of class.

What I like about these socks specifically, and the others showcased on the Southern Scholar website in their Look Book section, is that the socks are professional, stylish, comfortable (according to...

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

High Quality and Versatile

by Taylor, Feb 11, 2019

I really liked the first package. The socks are high quality and versatile, and I appreciated the additional information included about the fabric quality. They also included a style inspiration card that is useful. Overall, I'm really impressed with this box!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Absolutely awesome socks

by Joe C., Dec 31, 2018

I love these socks they are beyond comfortable!!! The customer service is on par with Disney! They always reply to me in a very timely manner!! I can’t say enough good stuff about the socks or the company!!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Super satisfied, absolute recommendation

by Tino B., Nov 27, 2018

I’m a subscriber from Germany since a year now and i couldn't ask for more stylish and better quality socks then these. Every month is a surprise but southern scholar never let me down, loving the designs and 5 stars + for the quality as well.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

A great addition to my work wardrobe.

by Terry C., Nov 23, 2018

I love Southern Scholar’s socks, not only are they great looking, quality socks that add a splash of color to my work clothes, but they include tips on what to wear them with. That is particularly appreciated for busy, color-blind and style-challenged people like myself.

Verified Purchase
1 person found this helpful.
|Report abuse

Sock of the Month

by Timm D., Nov 23, 2018

Ingenious, I travel 3 to 4 weeks a month and always get back to a special set of socks. It has been great. For the man in your life give a subscription!

1 person found this helpful.
|Report abuse

Look and feel great!

by Rick C., Nov 20, 2018

Love the colors and the fit is fantastic

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Makes it easy to update your sock drawer

by Justin D., Nov 20, 2018

The socks are comfortable and have good color schemes that go with a lot of different dress pant and shoe combinations.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Buying Options