Spangler Science Club is currently sold out!
Ignite the spark of science and creativity with a Spangler Science Club subscription.

Plans as low as $18.33 / month

Spangler Science Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Great for 6 year old science kid

Jul 28, 2020
Maddie W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Purchased as a monthly subscription for my 6 year old nephew who is really into science. Parents confirmed the experiments are challenging but fun and last for at least a few days and not a few hours. He enjoyed it so much we extended the subscription for another 3 months.

Verified Purchase

Outstanding gift!!!

Oct 27, 2020
Joann D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Purchased a six month subscription for my grandson and he is over the moon when his boxes arrive. He wore out "the snow" in last month"s kit. we couldn't be happier.

Verified Purchase

Review

Yesterday
Debbie T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not as exciting as the reviews made it out to be. Was disappointed. Kids enjoy it but it overly excited about it. It just over priced for what you get in my opinion

Verified Purchase

Cratejoy space

Aug 28, 2020
Sharla S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have paid for the subsrciption for the year for my grandson. He loves it but just received his new kit and the 3D asteriod model set had nothing in it. Can you please resend him a new full kit.

Verified Purchase
The Spangler Science Club said...Aug 28, 2020

Sharla - Thanks for your review. I think you may be confusing our subscription box with another company.We do not offer a 3D asteroid model set. You are welcome to reach out to our customer service team for assistance.

Rose

Jul 26, 2020
Rose A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

مره حلو يجنين

suggestion

Jul 22, 2019
Antonio R.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We love the experiments, just as an added so the kids can learn more you could include a multiple questions or activities something to test the reason of the results of the experiments. something fun, not like exam but something they can have fun with

Verified Purchase

Great projects

Jul 24, 2019
Thomas L.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Experiments are interesting and fun. Easy for 10 -11 year olds to conduct. Instructions are well written and easy to follow. The explanation of what's happening and why is excellent.

Verified Purchase

Autorenewal is a scam

Dec 30, 2018
Luke M.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

As a former science teacher, I thought these kits were pretty cool for the most part. After a year however, my son was no longer interested in them. Their autorenewal policy is NOT transparent, there is no reminder email sent ( although I received tons of other emails). I cannot cancel after they just charged my credit card for another $235. I will NOT recommend them to another parwnt or teacher, and will in fact ( as I just did) warn people away due to this shameful business practice. Really leaves a bad taste in my mouth.

Verified Purchase
The Spangler Science Club said...Jan 03, 2019

We have reviewed our system and am showing you did not receive the renewal reminder. We have our team looking into the issue to make sure it does not happen again. Since you did not receive the renewal reminder, we do feel that it is fair for you to receive a full refund for your one year subscription. In the future, please reach out to our customer service team as we would have taken care of this immediately for you, given that you did not receive the email and the mistake was on our end. It is not our intention to take advantage of our customers. That’s why we send out 3 emails explaining how our club works, have a very robust FAQ section on...

Best Christmas gift!

Jul 22, 2019
Jann G.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My grandchildren ages 10, 9 and 6 absolutely love receiving their monthly science box. They work on the experiments together and their parents enjoy them too! There is enough in each shipment for all three children to learn from and enjoy.

Verified Purchase

Great Box

Jul 23, 2019
Elizabeth E.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a great box. My son has really enjoyed each activity.

Verified Purchase

How things work!

Jul 22, 2019
Larry M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Our 6 year old grandson loves it when that little box shows up. His dad and mom work with him to understand what is happening with each experiment. Great investment in his future of understanding about how things work.

Verified Purchase

Awesome STEM projects!

Jul 22, 2019
Mark W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered this for my 4 and 6 year old. We get it delivered every month. They love it. I’m a 3rd grade teacher and some of these experiments and the supples will eventually make it into my classroom. The quality of the ingredients used in the kits are of the highest quality. In other words, in the bubble kit we did not make ordinary bubbles... they were extraordinary! Same with the slime kit. There is also enough left-over for me to do the project a few more times. (Maybe with my class at school?)

Verified Purchase

Inspiring Young Minds!

Jul 23, 2019
Aiden-morea-emmie D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

These kits are AMAZING! They are always interesting, engaging and exciting! My children can't wait to receive them each month! I LOVE that these kits inspire my children to think, question and explore like young scientists!

Verified Purchase

Spangler Science Kits

Jul 22, 2019
Crystal Z.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Some of the boxes had what appeared to be repetitive experiments to my 8 year old son. So at times he got bored after the 1st couple of cards. But overall it was fun and educational for all of us.

Verified Purchase

Best investment ever!

Jul 22, 2019
Stephanie P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months