Ignite the spark of science and creativity with a Spangler Science Club subscription.

Plans as low as $18.33 / month

Spangler Science Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

suggestion

Jul 22, 2019
Antonio R.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We love the experiments, just as an added so the kids can learn more you could include a multiple questions or activities something to test the reason of the results of the experiments. something fun, not like exam but something they can have fun with

Verified Purchase

Great projects

Jul 24, 2019
Thomas L.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Experiments are interesting and fun. Easy for 10 -11 year olds to conduct. Instructions are well written and easy to follow. The explanation of what's happening and why is excellent.

Verified Purchase

Great Box

Jul 23, 2019
Elizabeth E.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a great box. My son has really enjoyed each activity.

Verified Purchase

Best Christmas gift!

Jul 22, 2019
Jann G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My grandchildren ages 10, 9 and 6 absolutely love receiving their monthly science box. They work on the experiments together and their parents enjoy them too! There is enough in each shipment for all three children to learn from and enjoy.

Verified Purchase

How things work!

Jul 22, 2019
Larry M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Our 6 year old grandson loves it when that little box shows up. His dad and mom work with him to understand what is happening with each experiment. Great investment in his future of understanding about how things work.

Verified Purchase

Awesome STEM projects!

Jul 22, 2019
Mark W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered this for my 4 and 6 year old. We get it delivered every month. They love it. I’m a 3rd grade teacher and some of these experiments and the supples will eventually make it into my classroom. The quality of the ingredients used in the kits are of the highest quality. In other words, in the bubble kit we did not make ordinary bubbles... they were extraordinary! Same with the slime kit. There is also enough left-over for me to do the project a few more times. (Maybe with my class at school?)

Verified Purchase

Autorenewal is a scam

Dec 30, 2018
Luke M.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

As a former science teacher, I thought these kits were pretty cool for the most part. After a year however, my son was no longer interested in them. Their autorenewal policy is NOT transparent, there is no reminder email sent ( although I received tons of other emails). I cannot cancel after they just charged my credit card for another $235. I will NOT recommend them to another parwnt or teacher, and will in fact ( as I just did) warn people away due to this shameful business practice. Really leaves a bad taste in my mouth.

Verified Purchase
Spangler Science Club said...Jan 03, 2019

We have reviewed our system and am showing you did not receive the renewal reminder. We have our team looking into the issue to make sure it does not happen again. Since you did not receive the renewal reminder, we do feel that it is fair for you to receive a full refund for your one year subscription. In the future, please reach out to our customer service team as we would have taken care of this immediately for you, given that you did not receive the email and the mistake was on our end. It is not our intention to take advantage of our customers. That’s why we send out 3 emails explaining how our club works, have a very robust FAQ section on...

Inspiring Young Minds!

Jul 23, 2019
Aiden-morea-emmie D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

These kits are AMAZING! They are always interesting, engaging and exciting! My children can't wait to receive them each month! I LOVE that these kits inspire my children to think, question and explore like young scientists!

Verified Purchase

Spangler Science Kits

Jul 22, 2019
Crystal Z.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Some of the boxes had what appeared to be repetitive experiments to my 8 year old son. So at times he got bored after the 1st couple of cards. But overall it was fun and educational for all of us.

Verified Purchase

Best investment ever!

Jul 22, 2019
Stephanie P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have been receiving these boxes for over 2 years. Not only do my 4 nephews enjoy the experiments, but I use an experiment weekly to teach Sunday School and the kids LOVE it! I tell strangers in stores about these boxes. I can't recommend them highly enough!

Verified Purchase

Very cheap, Scam - DO NOT BUY

Oct 02, 2018
Veronika T.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall

Do not buy this. I bought $ 19.99 option for my 9 year old son. Took a while to come. Before it even arrived I received a "reminder email" that it is auto renewing for the next month. When the box arrived, it was just a few pieces of paper and a little bit of plastic. Not worth the money at all. My son was extremely disappointed as well. So, I tried to cancel the subscription for the next delivery right after and they said NO! Why is the auto renewal before the arrival of the prior months box? This is a scam to get as much money out of unsuspecting buyers. DO NOT BUY!

Verified Purchase
Spangler Science Club said...Oct 03, 2018

I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the Circuits kit which includes lessons about salt water power, conductivity, and circuit building. This has been one of our most popularly reviewed club boxes. As for the renewal issue, we have worked extremely hard to make sure we are very transparent with our renewal processes. If we do not have a hard renewal date, we cannot guarantee the boxes shipping by their specific dates. We do not have the warehouse space to store all of these monthly boxes and order in the exact amount of materials needed to build the kits each month to avoid any excess. Because of this, we send out renewal reminders to our customers that allow you the opportunity...

Awesome

Aug 28, 2018
Robena G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I love the science kits because I love doing the experiments. My favorite experiment is the soda and Mentos car. And I love your channel. S... age 6

Verified Purchase

Great hit with grandkids

Aug 14, 2018
Melanie D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

My grandkids are homeschooled. They come to my home to do the majority of the kits. One of them especially enjoys anything to do with color. Hands-on is a wonderful way to teach science.

Verified Purchase

Awesome monthly fun!!

Aug 08, 2018
Leslie S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I bought my grandson a 3 month subscription for Christmas, but have been renewing it ever since!! He can't wait for the box to show up from the mailman every month. He really loves the projects!!

Verified Purchase

Fantastic!

Aug 04, 2018
Shandelle O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

Spangler Science club is fantastic. I will continue my subscription. There is always something new and the kids really enjoy it! Thank you

Verified Purchase

A BIG HIT!

Aug 02, 2018
Carol L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

We gave your kit subscription to our 8 year old granddaughter for her birthday. This is her father's reaction: "She LOVES them! So much fun. This week is soda/mentos rocket cars. She gets SO excited when they show up and can't wait to make them. These are a great gift! She has tons of stuff, but these kinds of gifts where she can build and learn but I don't have to store stuff after are perfect."

Verified Purchase

Fun and educational

Aug 01, 2018
Catherine A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I am a retired teacher who takes care of my two grandsons aged six and nine. They are excited each month when the "red" box comes in the mail. We completed the latest kit yesterday. After the cork exploded from the bottle filled with the baking soda and citric acid mixture, my nine year old said, "so that was a combination of chemistry and physics." What fun learning !

Verified Purchase