SpearCraft Book Box Young Adult Monthly Box - All sales and renewals from this website are final sale please make note of this before making a purchase is currently sold out!

SpearCraft Book Box Young Adult Monthly Box - All sales and renewals from this website are final sale please make note of this before making a purchase

by SpearCraft Book Box

Awarded Best Book Subscription Boxes in 2019 and 2020 by Oprah Magazine & Most Useful Gifts by CNN.

252 reviews

0Buying Options

Reviews (252)

Fantastic YA boxes

Jan 24, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Panagiota G.
1 Review
3 Pictures
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

So happy with all three boxes I got!

Verified Purchase

Absolutely Stunning Box!

Jan 22, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Vanessa M.
1 Review
3 Pictures
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

I absolutely LOVED this box! The candle smells amazing, the pillow case is the cutest (it’s part of my bedroom aesthetic now! The items added to the spearcraft boxes are always useful and so beautiful! I loved the vintage vibe of the Austentacious theme! I definitely recommend their boxes, they are curated with such detail and cohesiveness. Love it!

Verified Purchase

Obsessed with this box!

Jan 23, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Thais L.
1 Review
3 Pictures
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I love how this box features a newly published hardback that is talk of the moment, as well as beautiful curated items that are all very useful and usable! I love everything about this box !

Verified Purchase

I’m in love!!

Dec 23, 2018
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Chelsea A.
1 Review
1 Picture
5 Helpful

I just got the first of three of the Labryinth Special Edition boxes. Love love love it!
........
I’ve also had some delivery issues due to unforeseen circumstances. The owner was very understanding of the situation and we talked daily until the issue was dealt with. Their customer service is beyond amazing. I will always order through Spear Craft Book Boxes.

MARCH crate

Jan 13, 2019
Overall
Pam M.
1 Review
1 Picture
4 Helpful

March's box was wonderful. Packed full of items I loved.

November 2020 - YA Ships Theme

Dec 18, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Hidayah R.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 30 days

I'm so new to all these book box subscription. So I'm satisfied overall.

Verified Purchase

Fandom Candle Box May

Jun 23, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jagoda N.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

The candles are so amazing - they have an incredible smell! And the themes are so creative!

Verified Purchase

January Journey box

Feb 21, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Derek D.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
3 Helpful

The January journey and destinations box was very good. I ordered because I really enjoyed the fandoms offered in it. Disney UP, quotes for travel, lord of the rings, and more. The book was one I really wanted so I was really happy to be surprised with it. The pillowcase is so soft and absolutely stunning. The bag is the perfect bag for my trips to the library. Definitely a win with this months box.

Such a FUN subscription!

Apr 30, 2019
Overall
Robin D.
9 Reviews
11 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I just finished the March book ~ Arthurian legend in space with inclusive pronouns; AMAZING! My second box arrived yesterday and I couldn't wait to open it. The swag inside was all my favorites; lip balm, a mug, travel candle, and book marks . . . and of course a brand new book for me to devour. I am soooo glad I gave the SpearCraft Book Box a try. I am hooked.

Verified Purchase

Spearcraft Book Box

Feb 19, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tiffany B.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Spearcraft book box is a wonderful book box subscription! Awesome products! Wonderful customer service and communication! I love the unique products made for the box! So many options from YA, middle grade, candle boxes, special editions and much more! I love the magnet included in each months box. I would highly recommend this subscription option!

Verified Purchase

Book disclaimer

May 24, 2017
Overall
Nicole R.
1 Review
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

The Cloak and Dagger box was my second box from spearcraft. My first was the April box which was a HUGE disappointment. While the May box was better when it came to the items, the book was still a disappointment. Being a middle school English teacher, I have to be careful with the books I put on my shelves. The April box contained a book with questionable content for my students and was unusable. Again, the May book is unusable for the same reason. If Spearcraft wants to have a homosexual theme to the books in their boxes, that is fine, but they need to put a disclaimer on their boxes if that is the case. They would most likely say that they have 'sneak peaks' to help subscribers decide if they want to skip the box or not, but I checked, NOTHING in their 'sneak peek' would have tipped me off to the content of their May book. This box has been a waste of money. Subscribe at your own risk!

Verified Purchase

Mostly promo materials

Apr 21, 2017
Overall
Jenifer Z.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Well, this will teach me to subscribe to a three month package without getting a test box first.
Most of the items in the box are advertisements for books. I don't appreciate paying for a box only to be inundated with promo material. Even he wristband is an ad.
The other contents were disappointing as well, although I do like the Queen Elizabeth I magnet.
Basically, this box contained a book, several promos and ads and a couple poorly made trinkets. I can't recommend it.

Verified Purchase

More than we expected

Jan 30, 2019
Overall
Jamie R.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 months

Wow! The first box was a huge hit for my 13 yo daughter. She was so excited to unpack everything and loved finding out the book had just been released. She has enjoyed reading it and looking forward to the next box. Thank you for all the detail and creativity in each box.

Verified Purchase

Jan 28, 2019
Overall
Andi B.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

The variety and quality of the items was awesome! I just didn't have time to keep up with the books coming. I will definitely resubscribe sometime in the future though. Highly recommend.

Verified Purchase

Curated Care of Crate & Customer

Apr 06, 2019
Overall
Lisa R.
6 Reviews
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

Spearcraft's creator takes great care in crafting her crates -whether monthly book or seasonal crate or special edition (plus the new ones that I have yet to sample of middle grade & candle, the list grows)-they are curated for book-themed usable items of candles, jewlery, stickers, socks, bookmarks, bath bombs. When you have any question or a shipment issue, Laura is right-there to guide you through it in a kind, professional and thorough way. In addition, her seasonal crates donate partial proceeds to local charities. Truly a gift that gives joy all around. Applause!

Verified Purchase

Great Box!

Oct 31, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joanne L.
4 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I've been a subscriber to SpearCraft Book Box for two years now and still love it. The customer service is great and they have lots of fun things available for purchase in their online store.

Verified Purchase

Spring/Summer 2019 Quarterly Box

Jul 12, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Abigail E.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Amazing box! I just wanted the one box as a horror/thriller fan, but quality of everything included was excellent. Shipping was delayed a couple days, but I was informed well beforehand. Might order again later.

Verified Purchase

Amazing box! Loved it!

Jun 23, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
שקד ק.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

I got the June box! This box was amazing!😍 Loved everything that was in it! The candle smells amazing, the bracelet is ADORABLE! Everything was great!!!

Verified Purchase

Started as a gift from a friend

Nov 18, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sara L.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I was given my first Spearcraft Book Box as a gift earlier this year. I loved it in June and it was the perfect birthday gift for me. I then started picking up one time boxes on my own when the theme really jumped at me. I've now had 4 boxes so I'm just going to go ahead a subscribe because I've loved each one. The candles are amazing and much bigger than other boxes out there. The book choices are always spot on and the theme always makes sense, I like that A lot! All around a great box, thank you Dana for getting me started with this birthday gift.

Verified Purchase

A must have every month!

Nov 18, 2016
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessica E.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 years

SpearCraft Book Box is a must. Not only do they pick great themes, but they create amazing items to fit the themes. Every item in the boxes is a delight!
The YA Monthly box was very well packed and nothing arrived damaged. They fit so much wonderful goodness into one box! Amazing candles and bookmarks and jewelry and the list goes on!

Verified Purchase

More promo materials than items.

Apr 23, 2017
Overall
Tema K.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 25 days

Was very disappointed with this box after all the good reviews I had seen. I was expecting high quality items. Instead, I got flimsy jewelry, promo flyers and a magnet. About the only thing that was really of any worth was the book. Will not subscribe again.

Verified Purchase

Love it!!

Jun 23, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Book B.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I love these boxes!! They are jam packed with items that are always on point with the theme! I get so excited when my monthly box is sitting on my doorstep!! 💛

Verified Purchase

Dec box

Jan 24, 2019
Overall
Tammie T.
11 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 year

i loved this box i can't wait for my next one this box is way better then the others

Verified Purchase

The boxes keep getting better and better

Dec 28, 2018
Overall
Laura S.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

3 month subscription each box gets better and better and in January I found out we get two books! Can't beat that. After you compare shipping and the cost of the box you'll see that SpearCraft Book Box is one of the lowest priced YA books around and they usually have more items as well. LOVE!

Verified Purchase

Music Box!

Aug 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Juliana J.
104 Reviews
52 Pictures
98 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

LOVE THIS! I got the music themed box which came with a book, a trinket tray, a zip pouch, a small speaker, bookmark, and my favorite, an adorable Phantom of the Opera charm bracelet! Highly recommend!!

Verified Purchase