SpearCraft Book Box

by SpearCraft Book Box
Awarded Best Book Subscription Boxes in 2019 and 2020 by Oprah Magazine & Most Useful Gifts by CNN.

Plans as low as

$25.00/ month

Buying Options

SpearCraft Book Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

wish it was better

Mar 14, 2021
John R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

looks better than it is

Verified Purchase
SpearCraft Book Box said...Mar 14, 2021

Hello, thank you for trying our subscription product. We have not heard anything from you would you please let us know what your issues were so we can help. Thank you - Laura

a complete disapointment of a box

Feb 26, 2021
Sofia B.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am a big reader and I love to try different book subscription boxes and I was excited to try this one after having my eye on it for a while. I purchased a 3 month subscription, thinking that it would be a good overview of what to expect every month. And generally I was disappointed. The book selections were hit or miss for me personally, but always a book I had never even heard of. The items in the box were pretty decent in matching the theme. But what brought the box down in my opinion was the quality of products. The items I received in all 3 of the boxes I purchased were so completely subpar it was shocking. There would be one quality product- a scarf or something- and the rest would (to example some items I received) be a laminated cartoony bookmark or a magnet that had a picture of a movie version of a popular book. I've seen bookmarks and magnets in other book subscription boxes and there is no comparison in terms of the quality. I know this sounds harsh but it felt like the makers were on a budget and shopped for the products in this box from a drugstore or the dollar store. Unacceptable.

Verified Purchase
SpearCraft Book Box said...Feb 26, 2021

Hello, we are sad to hear that you were disappointed by the item in your box. We try very hard to please all ages of our subscribers from 11 to 60. The anime themed laminated bookmark was from an artist in India who is very popular on bookstagram. We have never included anything from the dollar store as all of our items are manufactured and mostly exclusives. We are glad you liked the scarf. We appreciate you trying out our subscription and hope you will try again in the future.

Not worth the pricetag

Dec 09, 2020
Talia M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

For the cost of the box, I was expecting for more or for it to be better. Very disappointed

Verified Purchase
SpearCraft Book Box said...Dec 09, 2020

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy the theme of the November box. We strive to keep our prices low and maintain our status as the lowest cost book box with items. We see you purchased your subscription at full price $29.99 , we offer pricing as low as $22.50 with our longer membership. Perhaps a longer lower per month rate would be a better fit for you. Each box comes with a $18 hardcover novel and 4-6 goodies.

Disappointed

Jul 10, 2020
Kelsey M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The books themselves are great choices, but the bookish items are basically junk that I will be throwing out.

Verified Purchase

Great book, cheap stuff

Aug 25, 2018
Jordan C.
3 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall

I bought this box as my first book subscription box and I was sorely disappointed. The book itself was hardcover and a great book, but everything else was awful. I had done a lot of research prior to getting the box but I don't know if the company didn't put a lot of thought into the one I got or something because everything was flimsy, cheap, and stuff I would throw away (magnets, pins, etc.). Cancelled my subscription, I'm SO glad I didn't get 3 month. What a disappointment. Especially for $40.

Verified Purchase
SpearCraft Book Box said...Aug 27, 2018

Hi there! I am sorry you are disappointed by your box. Our boxes are $29.99 before a coupon code which can bring them to $27 we do not sell a $40 box. The book included by itself is a $17.99 value with a letter from the author and signed bookplate. The items you mentioned pins , magnets, stickers, are all listed in our FAQ as being items we include in our boxes quite regularly. We also included an iron on patch from Harry Potter, handmade Star Wars soap set, magnetic bookmark, exclusive vinyl laptop sticker, matte exclusive button pin, art print from an awesome artist, red queen exclusive bookmark, a themed lip balm, and of course a new hardcover novel with swag....