SpearCraft Book Box Young Adult Monthly Box - All sales and renewals from this website are final sale please make note of this before making a purchase is currently sold out!

SpearCraft Book Box Young Adult Monthly Box - All sales and renewals from this website are final sale please make note of this before making a purchase

by SpearCraft Book Box

Awarded Best Book Subscription Boxes in 2019 and 2020 by Oprah Magazine & Most Useful Gifts by CNN.

252 reviews

0Buying Options

Reviews (252)

Fandom Candle Box May

Jun 23, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jagoda N.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

The candles are so amazing - they have an incredible smell! And the themes are so creative!

Verified Purchase

Great box, terrible shipping

Sep 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Val M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

When I ordered this I was aware it was a YA box and fully expected cheap, junky items to come with it. I was more than surprised and ended up liking the items better than some of the book selections. Each box comes with a selection of items that are usually handmade from sellers on Etsy, and the quality of these items is really nice. I especially loved the items in the June box (the necklace and room spray) and the wallet in mays box.
The shipping for this box is terrible though. Boxes ship at the end of their month, but there is a delay every. Single. Month. Often they don’t arrive until the middle of next month. Now the August box is partially delayed until November.
Aside from shipping issues, the selection of books is okay. Maybe I’m just too old for this genre. Definitely great for fans of YA but I really hope they fix the shipping issues.

Verified Purchase
SpearCraft Book Box said...Sep 07, 2021

We are so glad you have enjoyed your items. Please be sure to read the shipping information page for accurate information only a few boxes were delayed until November and yours is not one of them. We also received additional books so there is not an extended delay after all. Thank you for enjoying your boxes and we wish you many months of happy reading!

Aug 20, 2018
Overall
Tammy W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Loved this box. Good book and fun extras! Will be buying again.

Verified Purchase

Witches steeped in gold

May 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sabrina W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

The book is awesome do far. Highly recommend.

Verified Purchase
SpearCraft Book Box said...May 19, 2021

So glad you loved your box, we agree the book is fantastic!! Thank you for your support

A little too YA for my 15 year old.

Apr 01, 2021
Overall
Renea L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months

We bought a 6 month subscription for our then 14 year old. She has enjoyed receiving the box; however, as a now 15 year old, she finds the books a little too young for her. But otherwise, it's a nice surprise every month and has had things like tea, candles and tote bags in every box.

Verified Purchase
SpearCraft Book Box said...Apr 06, 2021

We are so glad you are enjoying the monthly surprises. Our YA books are all rated age 14+ through adult. If she no longer likes the young adult genre a different book subscription box with adult books may be a better fit. We are only able to send young adult books. Thank you - Team SpearCraft Book Box

Sci Fi Box

Oct 07, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tania K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

All the items were beautiful and I am excited to dive into what I got!

Verified Purchase

Anime 😐

Dec 11, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Leslie U.
4 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 3 months

I enjoyed this box. I'm not a huge fan of anime type drawing a and there had been a few in this box.

Verified Purchase

review

Jun 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Gabby P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months

gr8 box loved it

Verified Purchase
SpearCraft Book Box said...Jun 03, 2021

Thank you for the review, we are so happy you loved your box!

A Box Jam Packed Full of Goodies!

May 27, 2017
Overall
Ethan G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Rating: 4/5

Price: $32.99 USD plus shipping for the one-time box I purchased. They also offer a no book box option in their shop section that is cheaper. Subscriptions are also slightly discounted, with the price being $29.99 plus shipping. There are also a ton of discount codes (one of which I used) courtesy of their fabulous reps on Instagram.

Products: This box is a monthly handmade book subscription box that sends recently published Young Adult novels and a variety of handmade goodies.
Ships to: USA and international!

So the first thing I pulled out of the box was the theme card which details all of the items in the box. I used this helpful item to help me write this review because there were SO MANY items in the box!


One of these things that really sold me on buying this box is that the box has Sherlock Holmes merch and I love Sherlock anything. One of the Sherlock items that really blew me away was the Sherlock inspired ribbon bookmark by MarkedBooks on Etsy (@marked.books)! It has this beautiful design, but it will unclasp to show a magnifying glass on the inside! Perfect for those small prints in books sometimes. The other Sherlock inspired items included a Sherlock Holmes magnet (maker unknown), a beautiful Sherlock Holmes inspired necklace with the quote “I am an omnivorous reader with a strangely retentive memory for trifles” by Sir Author Conan Doyle, and TWO magnetic Sherlock inspired bookmarks! The bookmarks come from WeTheDreamingDesigns on...

Verified Purchase

Jun 04, 2018
Overall
Amanda W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 8 months

Loved my first box. Can’t wait to see what the next one intails.

Verified Purchase

April 2018 Box

May 08, 2018
Overall
Lauren D.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years

This review is specifically about the April 2018 box, Pirates and Pan. 10/10 for theming and execution. This month featured two books, Traveler by L.E. Delano and its recently released sequel Dreamer. Both books are paperbacks, which is fine because they were not advertised to be hardbacks. The box came with a signed bookplate, author letter, and tons of publisher swag. I’m in love with the #Shelfies Before Selfies pin from Swoon Reads. The items fit the theme perfectly and are fitted to the Peter Pan and Pirates of the Caribbean fandoms. As a diehard fangirl this was a dream come true. SCBB always has unique items, and this month was no exception. The jewelry pieces, art print, candle, monthly magnet, and other items were just what I needed to geek out after a hard week’s work. My mood instantly turned around from receiving this box. The pin in the box was sincerely Disney-caliber quality (I used to work at Disney World and I would not be able to tell it apart from typical pins from the front). That item alone now retails for $16.99 from the creator’s shop! Ahhhhh! It was all so good! As always, excellently curated.

Verified Purchase

An excellent box

May 09, 2018
Overall
Emily
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

Overall, SpearCraft Book Box is an excellent box. The items are good quality, and often a bit different than what you usually get in box boxes. They are a bit more creative, on the whole, which is nice. I would recommend it.

Verified Purchase

Great books, unique items

May 22, 2017
Overall
Jennifer M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

I have yet to be disappointed by a SpearCraft read. The book choices are excellent! And I love the unique, usually exclusive items included. There's mostly great stuff - You may get a tote bag, mug, bookmarks, handmade soap or candle, gorgeous art prints, cute jewelry, a letter from the author, etc. I've noticed the image scaling of some of the paper bookmarks is a little weird and "stretched" looking. Love that they have a no-book option where you can still get all the goodies, and it's a little cheaper if you're on a budget or worried about duplicate books from other sub boxes.

Verified Purchase

Spearcraft book box

Aug 29, 2018
Overall
Janet
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

Got to love the books they include (once two books) and fun extras - personally always love the socks, magnets, stickers, sweet little candles that smell amazing! Customer service is phenomenal because you are talking straight to the owner, designer, packer, shipper!!

Verified Purchase

Good

Dec 27, 2018
Overall
Brooke N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I think this is a really good box, the items are pretty good. I have been getting cheap small notepads that I am not a fan of though. Compared to other book boxes, the candle that comes is smaller also.

Verified Purchase

Problem solved!

Oct 13, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Lorna P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

I take back my 1-star review from yesterday. I can't speak to the contents of the box - it's going to my granddaughter - but my shipping issue was resolved very quickly and efficiently by the folks at SpearCraft. Thanks for your prompt support. Problem solved!

Verified Purchase

Good

Apr 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessica G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

The book looks good and I loved the necklace , the socks were a bonus , overall good .

Verified Purchase
SpearCraft Book Box said...Apr 11, 2021

Thank you, we are so glad you liked the March Frozen box.

Frozen theme box

Apr 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Anna H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

It was a cute well put together box. I liked how almost everything went well with the theme. I thought a couple things looked a little cheaper but overall very nice. I wasn’t as interested in the art print as I didn’t have anywhere to put it. I’m excited to read the book!

Verified Purchase
SpearCraft Book Box said...Apr 12, 2021

We are so happy you enjoyed your box! Art prints are usually hung up or used as props in bookstagram photos by our subscribers. Also they can be used as a page mark in a book or placed in a locker or binder cover. We include artist made book fan art as it’s an important part of bookstagram and most book boxes. Hope this helps and we are so glad you enjoyed your box.

Steampunk Book Box

Mar 03, 2018
Overall
Mary S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

So excited to get February's Steampunk Book Box! What a great job finding items that work with the theme-and the goggles are an awesome surprise! The book is from a brand new author, while there's a necklace and magnet from The Infernal Devices-excellent mixing and matching. Very pleased.

Verified Purchase

Unique & fun

Nov 18, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lisbeth
7 Reviews
2 Helpful

Great concept! I overall enjoy this box and would get it again. Really enjoy the uniqueness of this company and how they don't follow all the "trends" some boxes do! As a self-proclaimed book box expert, I've tried TONS!
Some of the items seem a bit messy or careless, like the creator didn't take the time to perfect certain elements (candles with wax residue dripping on the side or crumbled inside, messy and stretched labels, wicks off-center... but they still generally smell great and burn alright).
Overall, I'd definitely try again!

Great box!

May 09, 2018
Overall
Amanda P.
1 Review

I've gotten 2 or 3 boxes from Spearcraft, Including the special edition Alice in Wonderland box. And I can say I've not been disappointed! I would absolutely recommend it to people, it's worth it!.