Named one of the Best Book Subscription Boxes in 2019 and 2020 by Oprah Magazine

Plans as low as $25.00 / month

SpearCraft Book Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Fandom Candle Box May

Jun 23, 2019
Jacek N.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The candles are so amazing - they have an incredible smell! And the themes are so creative!

Verified Purchase

Good

Dec 27, 2018
Brooke N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I think this is a really good box, the items are pretty good. I have been getting cheap small notepads that I am not a fan of though. Compared to other book boxes, the candle that comes is smaller also.

Verified Purchase

Spearcraft book box

Aug 29, 2018
Janet
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Got to love the books they include (once two books) and fun extras - personally always love the socks, magnets, stickers, sweet little candles that smell amazing! Customer service is phenomenal because you are talking straight to the owner, designer, packer, shipper!!

Verified Purchase

Aug 20, 2018
Tammy W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Loved this box. Good book and fun extras! Will be buying again.

Verified Purchase

Great books, unique items

May 22, 2017
Jennifer M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I have yet to be disappointed by a SpearCraft read. The book choices are excellent! And I love the unique, usually exclusive items included. There's mostly great stuff - You may get a tote bag, mug, bookmarks, handmade soap or candle, gorgeous art prints, cute jewelry, a letter from the author, etc. I've noticed the image scaling of some of the paper bookmarks is a little weird and "stretched" looking. Love that they have a no-book option where you can still get all the goodies, and it's a little cheaper if you're on a budget or worried about duplicate books from other sub boxes.

Verified Purchase

Jun 04, 2018
Amanda W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Loved my first box. Can’t wait to see what the next one intails.

Verified Purchase

April 2018 Box

May 08, 2018
Lauren D.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

This review is specifically about the April 2018 box, Pirates and Pan. 10/10 for theming and execution. This month featured two books, Traveler by L.E. Delano and its recently released sequel Dreamer. Both books are paperbacks, which is fine because they were not advertised to be hardbacks. The box came with a signed bookplate, author letter, and tons of publisher swag. I’m in love with the #Shelfies Before Selfies pin from Swoon Reads. The items fit the theme perfectly and are fitted to the Peter Pan and Pirates of the Caribbean fandoms. As a diehard fangirl this was a dream come true. SCBB always has unique items, and this month was no exception. The jewelry pieces, art print, candle, monthly magnet, and other items were just what I needed to geek out after a hard week’s work. My mood instantly turned around from receiving this box. The pin in the box was sincerely Disney-caliber quality (I used to work at Disney World and I would not be able to tell it apart from typical pins from the front). That item alone now retails for $16.99 from the creator’s shop! Ahhhhh! It was all so good! As always, excellently curated.

Verified Purchase

An excellent box

May 09, 2018
Emily
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

Overall, SpearCraft Book Box is an excellent box. The items are good quality, and often a bit different than what you usually get in box boxes. They are a bit more creative, on the whole, which is nice. I would recommend it.

Verified Purchase

A Box Jam Packed Full of Goodies!

May 27, 2017
Ethan G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Rating: 4/5

Price: $32.99 USD plus shipping for the one-time box I purchased. They also offer a no book box option in their shop section that is cheaper. Subscriptions are also slightly discounted, with the price being $29.99 plus shipping. There are also a ton of discount codes (one of which I used) courtesy of their fabulous reps on Instagram.

Products: This box is a monthly handmade book subscription box that sends recently published Young Adult novels and a variety of handmade goodies.

Ships to: USA and international!

So the first thing I pulled out of the box was the theme card which details all of the items in the box. I used this helpful item to help me write this review because there were SO MANY items in the box!

One of these things that really sold me on buying this box is that the box has Sherlock Holmes merch and I love Sherlock anything. One of the Sherlock items that really blew me away was the Sherlock inspired ribbon bookmark by MarkedBooks on Etsy (@marked.books)! It has this beautiful design, but it will unclasp to show a magnifying glass on the inside! Perfect for those small prints in books sometimes. The other Sherlock inspired items included a Sherlock Holmes magnet (maker unknown), a beautiful Sherlock Holmes inspired necklace with the quote “I am an omnivorous reader with a strangely retentive memory for trifles” by Sir Author Conan Doyle, and TWO magnetic Sherlock inspired bookmarks! The bookmarks come from WeTheDreamingDesigns on...

Verified Purchase

Steampunk Book Box

Mar 03, 2018
Mary S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

So excited to get February's Steampunk Book Box! What a great job finding items that work with the theme-and the goggles are an awesome surprise! The book is from a brand new author, while there's a necklace and magnet from The Infernal Devices-excellent mixing and matching. Very pleased.

Verified Purchase

Unique & fun

Nov 18, 2019
Lisbeth
8 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great concept! I overall enjoy this box and would get it again. Really enjoy the uniqueness of this company and how they don't follow all the "trends" some boxes do! As a self-proclaimed book box expert, I've tried TONS!

Some of the items seem a bit messy or careless, like the creator didn't take the time to perfect certain elements (candles with wax residue dripping on the side or crumbled inside, messy and stretched labels, wicks off-center... but they still generally smell great and burn alright).

Overall, I'd definitely try again!

Great box!

May 09, 2018
Amanda P.
1 Review
Overall

I've gotten 2 or 3 boxes from Spearcraft, Including the special edition Alice in Wonderland box. And I can say I've not been disappointed! I would absolutely recommend it to people, it's worth it!.

Buying Options