Spice Madam

by Spice Madam
Awarded best global spice, recipe, and culture subscription box!

Plans as low as

$18.33/ month

Buying Options

Spice Madam reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Christmas gift for age 12 daughter!

Jan 14, 2020
Kelly R.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought this for my 12 year old daughter. The box seemed a little underwhelming at first as it is small and one spice packet had opened and spilled a little. Once my daughter started cooking I didn’t care. She had so much fun and the food was phenomenal. It got us to try things outside our norm. The pierogi’s were amazing, though labor intensive. I can’t wait to have more Swedish meatballs, truly scrumptious ! I do wish a cookie cutter would have come with the cookie recipe. Overall, we can’t wait for the next box!

Verified Purchase

10 out of 10!

Dec 18, 2020
Anna M.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Originally received this as a gift and was delighted to find that the recipe took me back to a trip many years ago with college friends! The spices were authentic and just as flavorful as when I first tried them in Lebanon. Our family has loved this so much that we are coming back as repeat customers as our gift to ourselves this year. I wanted to say thank you to the Spice Madam team for creating this special experience that brings music and flavors of the world into our home and my daughter also loves the non profit that you give back you! We look forward to many more special family meals together with your help.

Verified Purchase

Our FAVORITE subscription ever!

Mar 02, 2021
Lauren L.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Believe me when I say our family has tried all kinds of kits and this one hands down is our favorite, we have 2 teens and a younger one at home and we are always trying to keep the kids entertained as much as possible without their phones in their hand or a screen turned on. The older two will get with the littlest and pair up to cook recipes. Sometimes they have a cookoff and when we cook as a family we have a lot of fun with these boxes. The kids are learning more about the world without even realizing it and the best part is seeing them actually try new flavors because they are involved in making it. Get this for your family now!

Verified Purchase

Spice Madam

Jan 25, 2020
Nick W.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My first Spice Madam kit was excellent and made for a very tasty meal.

Great Box for Trying New Spices and Reci

Feb 25, 2021
Mariam M.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Update: Spice Madam continues to be great in terms of their box content as well as their professionalism and customer service. Highly recommend.
I have received two boxes so far and am extremely happy with both. The spices are great quality and the recipes for dishes I love. I even reached out to the Spice Madam team about possible changes/substitutes to the recipes and they were very responsive and helpful. This month's box is running late, but they were professional in sending out an email to explain the delay due to the emergency situation in Texas. Would definitely recommend this box.

Verified Purchase
Spice Madam said...Mar 01, 2021

WOW! Thank you for the kind note - we're honored to get to serve our wonderful subscribers like you!

Great customer service!

Dec 17, 2020
Turner H.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Thank you team for a wonderful experience! Sounds like you guys are working overtime for the holidays - appreciate you taking the time to help with my order and my gift request at short notice. Have heard great things and now I know why. Looking forward to this!

Verified Purchase

Really great box

2 days ago
Debbie M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Fantastic.

Verified Purchase

Deliciousness

Mar 25, 2021
Iv Q.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Excellence each time.

Verified Purchase

AWESOMENESS

Mar 02, 2021
Danielle B.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Such a fun experience!

Verified Purchase

Great experience!

Feb 11, 2021
Cody C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this as a gift and we loved it so much, we are getting our own subscription. We really enjoy exploring new flavors especially during this time when we can't travel internationally like we used to. We feel like we are getting a piece of the world in our own home and it helps a lot!

Verified Purchase

Virtual Travel with real food and music

Mar 02, 2021
Lisa Y.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was a gift for my daughter who loves to cook and to travel. She is raving about the recipes, spices and especially the music play list. She has posted on facebook how much she loves the first month, India, and how it made her feel like she had taken a trip.

Verified Purchase

Not worth it

Dec 17, 2020
Rebecca D.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Overall, this is a really cool idea. Every month you get sent a box with 4-5 spices from a country with different recipe cards. Over 6 months we did not receive the same location twice.
The downsides of this subscription are 1) the packaging 2)the customer service.
More than once the ziplock baggies came to us opened with spices spilling inside the box and mixing together and obviously defeating the point. We were not able to use those spices afterwords.
The customer service was honestly the worst part. The phone number provided on the website is a number that is NEVER answered and phone calls are never returned. I know this because I called 20+ times to talk to someone about the above issues. Not once was my call answered or returned after leaving many messages. The only form of communication is through e-mail, which is fine. However, the response time for my e-mails were probably 3-4 weeks. When answered, they apologized for the delay and said there were busier than normal. I was told I would be compensated for my multiple boxes of opened spices with a free box at the end of my subscription. That 'free' box never appeared.
We had this subscription for 6 months and this was my experience for the entire 6 months - so if they were that busy, that often, wouldn't it be beneficial to hire more staff?
10/10 for the concept
3/10 for execution

Verified Purchase

Horrible customer service

Dec 18, 2020
Heather B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping

There has been zero communication with this company. I have tried contacting them through cratejoy as well as calling them directly to find out when my box will finally ship. Not a peep from anyone. According to tracking, my package has been sitting in "pre shipment" for the past two days, despite the fact that I ordered in late Oct. and it was supposed to be a gift for this weekend. $60 down the drain...

Verified Purchase
Spice Madam said...