Discover delicious flavors from around the world with this subscription!

Plans as low as $6.55 / month

SpiceBreeze reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Easy way to try new cuisine!

Aug 29, 2018
Kim M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

The best thing about SpiceBreeze is the ingredients for all of the recipes are basics things that are available at most grocery stores.

Verified Purchase

Delicious and Perfect Price Point!

Aug 27, 2018
Angel B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

My grandmother used to love trying new recipes, but as my grandfather's diet became more selective (medical necessity), she stopped her former adventurous ways. Last Christmas (2017), I wanted to give her back a little something that would encourage her to go back to trying new spices and recipes. SpiceBreeze kits were the PERFECT solution. Their easy instructions and bright pictures are one of the highlights of her month. I love that it's easy to customize the heat of recipes, because Grandma likes them hot, but I'm not as much of a fan of super spicy foods.

My grandfather has passed, but Grandma continues to look forward to her monthly spice kit and loves to share recipes with me when I visit. Thank you, SpiceBreeze, for making it easy to work new culinary adventures onto our tables!

Verified Purchase

Worth it!

Aug 27, 2018
Hayley L.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I just received my first set of spices and recipes, which were for carne asada and larb. We've already tried the carne asada, and it turned out awesome! The packaging and info cards were pretty great too. Plus, customer service is outstanding. When I ordered, I accidentally signed up twice, and their team noticed before I did and reached out to me to make sure I wasn't being double charged if it wasn't intentional. Definitely a worthwhile subscription!

Verified Purchase

Aug 27, 2018
Mary T.
6 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

My box arrived in a timely manner, and I love both the spices and the meals. Since I have lowered my sodium intake I use more spices, and this is just perfect for me. I don't have to run around looking for things. I loved it so much that I went from getting the smaller package to the larger one. Now I'll have 4 meals to make.

Verified Purchase

So much fun!

Aug 27, 2018
Michelle S.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I'm really enjoying my Spicebreeze Subscription box! I've been getting the quad box for about a year now and every month I get 4 interesting recipes with spices to try out! And their customer service is wonderful. I had an issue one month where I accidentally received two of the same recipe. When I reached out to them, they responded right away and sent out a 4th recipe immediately. I'm very pleased with both the quality of the spices/recipes and the great customer service.

Verified Purchase

I love it... But...

Aug 27, 2018
Amy M.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

I wish they listed the ingredients in each spice bag. My son is on a very strict diet (due to a medical condition) and there are things he is simply not allowed to have. Ive been giving these to friends and famiky as gifts because we can't use them anymore. They love them!

Verified Purchase

The best cheap subscription

Aug 12, 2018
Alyssa E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I love that the recipes are not overly complicated yet give you a taste of new cultures and cuisines. This subscription is well worth the price. I want to tell everyone about this awesome deal.

Verified Purchase

Great First Box!

Jul 20, 2018
Stephanie L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I was super impressed with my first box which was the Seychelles. The Kari Koko was superb, we also tried the Pwason Griye - not as much flavour but fun and delicious none the less. It is a fun way to try new recipes from around the world. I was super impressed with my first box which was the Seychelles. The Kari Koko was superb, we also tried the Pwason Griye - not as much flavour but fun and delicious none the less. It is a fun way to try new recipes from around the world. I was so bored of making the same things every few days for dinner and this has given me great ideas for the future. Will definitely keep ordering!

Verified Purchase

Cant wait for the next one

Jul 02, 2018
Jerry S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

We just made our first meal from your kit. Outstanding. If this is any indication of the rest of the package, I can’t wait to try them all! I think you made a new loyal customer. I’ll definitely be recommending you to friends. Thanks so much.

Verified Purchase

LOVE

Jun 15, 2018
Robin B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

This is the best monthly item I have ever received, and I have tried a lot! The spices and recipes are so motivating to try something new in the kitchen, while simultaneously opening yourself up to new tastes from around the world.

Verified Purchase

SpiceBreeze Boxes

Jun 15, 2018
Ulrike K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I am already looking forward to my next box to discover a new taste I probably never tasted before. Last time I cooked the "Chicken Adobo" a recipe from the Philippines and I was thrilled about the lemon taste that tickled my tongue long after the dinner was over. How wonderful to be inspired by fresh and delicious smelling spices and create new dishes from around the world! Love it! Ulrike Lobbia

Verified Purchase

Great Present

Jun 15, 2018
Paul R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I got this for my wife for Christmas. She is a great cook, loves to try new things so this is an excellent match. The spices are fresh and you get a great volume. A great value for what you get. Highly recommend it.

Verified Purchase

Great way to try new foods

Jun 15, 2018
Meghan M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

My boyfriend and I love using this to try new foods that we ordinarily wouldn't. But I'm still waiting for this month's box.

Verified Purchase

Fantastic Customer Service!

Jun 15, 2018
Michelle S.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I don't usually write reviews. I always mean to but never get around to it. But this time, I made the effort. I've had my quad box Spice Breeze subscription now for about a year. Everything has been going great, they send it out on time each month. It's a blast making unusual dishes I've never heard of from countries I'll probably never get to visit. But my last month I accidentally received 2 of the same spice set/recipe card. So I sent them an email and let them know I got 2 of the same one. I got an email back very quickly stating they would send me the 4th spice packet/recipe card. Within short order it was in my mail box. They handled the issues quickly, and without hesitation. That's great customer service! My husband and I are really hooked on this subscription box.

Verified Purchase

Great variety and recipes

Jun 15, 2018
Sherilyn P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

We've been member of SpiceBreeze for over a year now and have no plans on cancelling our subscription. We love the variety of recipes and spices. The recipes are easy to follow and very tasty. We love that we can adapt them to our dietary needs or preference. I recommend SpiceBreeze to friends all the time.

Verified Purchase

Delicious! I love this subscription!

Jun 15, 2018
Sara D.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I recently got my first package from Spicebox and I am such a huge fan! I made my first dish over the weekend, Drunken Noodles and they were so delicious. My husband loved it, too. I have some of the spices from the kit left and I will be making it again soon and likely purchase more of that spice when I run out. I already upgraded to the quad so I can have more Spicebreeze love each month! The recipe was very easy and approachable I'm excited for more boxes and recipes/spices to try, thank you.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful and Affordable

Jun 15, 2018
Jody M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Sending me new and delicious recipes and spices to try.

Verified Purchase

Highly Recommend on getting!!

Jun 15, 2018
Melinda H.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

This is awesome for anyone to try different spices with great recipes from all over with an awesome low price for the work that goes into this. Thank you 😊

Verified Purchase

Wide Range

Jun 15, 2018
Haley C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

My husband spent some time in the Middle East and he absolutely loved the food. It is really fun for us to cook meals that also have a cultural background, while my husband gets to reminisce his over seas days.

Verified Purchase

Deborah Perry

Jun 15, 2018
Deborah P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I love spice breeze . I cook alot , so this is the perfect thing for me . All the spices are amazing . Just wish single portion measurements were available .

Verified Purchase

Good variety for fun dinners at home

Jun 15, 2018
Sarah P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

We love making and trying new things and didn't want to get 1 large jar of 1 kind of spice that sits on our shelf forever. With SpiceBreeze we get a good, healthy variety of new spices each month so we are continuously trying new things. The sizes sent are perfect for a few meals and the recipe cards are always very tasty and adaptable to our needs.

Verified Purchase