Discover delicious flavors from around the world with this subscription!

Plans as low as $6.55 / month

SpiceBreeze reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Deborah Perry

Jun 15, 2018
Deborah P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I love spice breeze . I cook alot , so this is the perfect thing for me . All the spices are amazing . Just wish single portion measurements were available .

Verified Purchase

LOVE

Jun 15, 2018
Robin B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

This is the best monthly item I have ever received, and I have tried a lot! The spices and recipes are so motivating to try something new in the kitchen, while simultaneously opening yourself up to new tastes from around the world.

Verified Purchase

Cooking is Fun with SpiceBreeze!!

Mar 19, 2019
Pronita G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I simply love this box full of Spices and simplified cooking instructions. With these spices, I can decide when and what I want to cook with. It's like cooking my style with an invisible helping hand!!
I simply, love this as does my hubby!!

Verified Purchase

Feb 05, 2019
Debbie P.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

We really like finding new dishes to cook with this book. I also love that we can get spices that may be harder to find or things we've never heard of. I like cooking recipes from around the world. This has been a fun gift for my husband.

Verified Purchase

Authentic Recipes

Aug 27, 2018
Lillian H.
8 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

The recipes and spices for this box are high quality and have good variety. The only issue I had were that some of the recipes turned out a little bland for us.

Verified Purchase

Lets get cooking

Aug 27, 2018
Niki F.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I loved my package of pre mixed spices. I am looking to make vegan dishes rather than the ones suggested on the cards. I will happily experiment!

Verified Purchase

Great variety

Jun 15, 2018
Ashley
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Got this as a Christmas present for my sister in law and she is loving it! Planning on renewing it for her birthday

Verified Purchase

We are enjoying a lot

Jun 15, 2018
Lauren S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

This is the perfect kick I needed to try some new recipes at home. The spices are exciting, the recipes are (almost always) very easy versions of the dishes - which we greatly appreciate. I love the options in the recipes- if we can't find an ingredient there is always an alternative listed. Plus we love the funny stories or notes about the origin countries. Thank you and keep up the great work!

Verified Purchase

Repeat Spices

Jun 15, 2018
Brittany S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall

We usually love SpiceBreeze; unfortunately, this month we got the same spice kits as the previous month.

Verified Purchase

Looking forward to more

Jun 15, 2018
Vona W.
1 Review
Overall

I purchased the 4 per month subscription and was quite happy with the variety and quality of spices/recipes. My one "complaint" is that the recipe cards don't actually include the portions of individual seasons to be able to replicate the dish if you like it!?! Why discover new dishes if you can't make them again?

Could be better, but it is inexpensive

Mar 27, 2019
Susan S.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Your "package" is really just a small envelope. Inside you'll find 2 recipe cards and 3 small packets (like the picture) of the spices. I sort of wish they had give you a holder for the recipe cards when you first subscribe. Mine are floating around. I haven't made anything yet. I usually gravitate toward mixes, so this is new to me.

Verified Purchase

RIP OFF

Jan 11, 2019
Sandra H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I received nothing, after I was notified shipment was made. When I notified them they told me USPS doesn't have tracking numbers.

Verified Purchase

ok

Aug 27, 2018
Cindy R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

Spices were great but I was not given the discount Mothers day coupon code for the first box. I was assured that I would get that discount for the second delivery. I got the second charge to my account , no discount on that one. Not worth it.
I do like the spices, very little for the price but they are great.

Verified Purchase

Shipping Not Included??

Aug 27, 2018
Sophia F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall

I can't comment on the quality of the order because I have not received it! Apparently SpiceBreeze did not pay the full shipping amount. My package was not delivered because there is still postage due. I thought this would be a fun box to try, now it has just become a nuisance.

Verified Purchase
SpiceBreeze said...Jun 21, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that you had to pay additional postage and will issue you a refund for it. Both SpiceBreeze boxes include free U.S. shipping without exception and our customers are not expected to pay any postage. In case of accidentally wrong postage we are glad to send a new box instead.

Seller

Never came

Aug 16, 2018
Jeanette S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I paid over a month ago and have yet to get a box.

Verified Purchase
SpiceBreeze said...Aug 17, 2018

Hello Jeanette, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you expected your first SpiceBreeze box earlier. We offer to select the shipping schedule for the first SpiceBreeze box at checkout. The two options are: 'shipping on the 15th of next month' or 'shipping next week'. According to your selection, we shipped your first SpiceBreeze box on the 15th of this month. It should arrive soon and we hope that you will enjoy cooking Lebanese Fattoush or Shawarma and Filipino Chicken Inasal. Please let us know if you have any questions.

Seller

Not impressed

Jul 15, 2018
Anna S.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I made the falafel from my box (the only vegetarian option included) but was pretty disappointed with it. Flavor was okay, texture was dry/chewy.

Verified Purchase
SpiceBreeze said...Jul 17, 2018

We are very sorry to hear that the falafel didn't turn out crispy! A new recipe spice kit for Georgian Badrijani is on its way to you and we are looking forward to hearing how you like this dish.

Seller

Jun 15, 2018
Kassandra G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I'm sure it's quite lovely, but we're still waiting. It has yet to arrive.

Verified Purchase
SpiceBreeze said...Dec 27, 2017

Thank you for your feedback! Sometimes, shipping internationally can take more than a week. If your box doesn't arrive within two weeks, we will send you a new box.

Seller

Worst customer experience ever!!!

Jun 15, 2018
Lena P.
1 Review
Overall

I am so angry and disappointed with this company. I tried to order two subscriptions for my friends for Christmas. When I tried to separate the subscriptions to send them where I needed to it keeps telling me that Spice Breeze doesn't recognize the address. So I am thinking will I'll call or email and try and get this straightened out, unfortunately the email address they provided doesn't work and there is no phone number to call at all. This is the worst customer service I have ever dealt with. I sent them a message on face book that they still haven't responded to an hour later. Don't do it. It isn't worth the headache.

SpiceBreeze said...Jan 02, 2018

Hello Lena, We are sorry to hear that you didn't get our messages. The email address that you used is correct (hello@SpiceBreeze.com). We will be glad to update your subscriptions. Please just send us an email with both shipping addresses and the respective gift messages.

Seller
Buying Options