Take a culinary world tour with the tastiest meals of your choice & freshly ground pure spices!

Plans as low as $8.90 / month

SpiceBreeze reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Buyer Beware

4 days ago
Kali M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered a Christmas gift for a friend who was supposed to receive a message on Christmas day and she still hasn’t received her email or her gift.
I’ve reached out to the seller and cratejoy several times with no response.

Verified Purchase

DISSAPOIMTED

Jan 15, 2021
Sarah H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Extremely disappointed by the lack of professionalism this holiday season. I ordered what I thought would be a lovely gift for my sister as she just had a new baby, and after several attempts to reach the seller about shipping and not 1 response to this day (when the box wasn’t being prepared and I wasn’t getting any updates 2 days before i was told it was arrived) my sister finally got her gift... it was in a small white envelope with a sideways lazily stuck on label which said they would be emailing her the recipes. Not at all what is pictured here. I was embarrassed to say the least. The spices were there and luckily sealed (it really was a mess when it arrived) and that is the one redeeming factor. I will revise with photos from my sister.

Verified Purchase
SpiceBreeze said...Yesterday

Hello Sarah,
We are sorry to hear about the trouble.
We double-checked in our email account, Facebook messages, and Cratejoy notifications. We couldn't find any message from you or your gift recipient.
During the order, we offer different options to select the start of the subscription, for instance, the option 'to ship the first box next week'. This is not meant as a delivery date. Different from Amazon prime, the shipping time is not in our hands. Especially due to COVID-19, we saw unexpected delays.
The email with the gift message was sent on December 25th because we didn't want to spoil the surprise.
We have sent your sister the ordered Wanderlust *Select 2* culinary spice box. For less than $9 per month, it is shipped...

Horrible

Oct 20, 2020
Jessica H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

3 charges and still no boxes yet!!!

Verified Purchase
SpiceBreeze said...Oct 20, 2020

Hello Jessica,
We can understand your disappointment. After the last renewal, we received a notificationon from USPS that your SpiceBreeze box couldn't be delivered to the shipping address that we have in your subscription order. We have sent you an email to get an update from you. It might be in your Spam-folder. Please review your shipping address and send us an update, that we can reship your SpiceBreeze boxes.
Kindest regards,
Your SpiceBreeze team

Don't ORDER!!!!

Sep 04, 2020
Sandy T.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Don't order from this company!!!! I ordered a three month subscription for my daughter's birthday back in June along with 5 other subscriptions. She has received everything but this one. I contacted Cratejoy for help but they just tell me to contact the seller. I contacted the seller and have heard no response. I then contact Cratejoy again and when Cratejoy reached out to the seller for me, they told them they emailed me and is waiting for a response. GUESS WHAT....I never got an email from them. They also told Cratejoy that 2 boxes were sent already and wanted to confirm the address....are you kidding me, the other subscriptions arrived on time so what would make you think it was an incorrect address I gave you. If you the seller would like to contact me email me at sandra_toler@hcpss.org I WANT MY MONEY BACK!!!!!

Verified Purchase
SpiceBreeze said...Sep 05, 2020

Hello Sandy,
We are so sorry about the trouble. We have sent you many emails that obviously never reached you. Of course, we refunded the full order amount. Yesterday, we received your email through Cratejoy support with the correct address and we are glad that we could finally check the shipping address in your SpiceBreeze subscription account. It appears that it is missing the apartment number. Because we don't want your daughter missing out on having fun cooking with SpiceBreeze, we will send a free SpiceBreeze box to the correct address.
Kindest regards, Your SpiceBreeze team

0 Stars

Jul 04, 2019
Kirk G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality

I ordered a spice breeze subscription over a month ago then first box has yet to arrive despite been updated that it would be shipping weeks ago. This was supposed to be a birthday present which I ordered with plenty of time in advance and I am deeply disappointed. When I try to track the status of my box, I am led through an endless maze of webpages with no answers. I regret choosing this subscription box and would not order agin. I would give it zero stars if this rating service allowed me to.

Verified Purchase
SpiceBreeze said...Jul 14, 2019

Hello Kirk,

As per our prior email, we are so sorry to hear about your delayed birthday present and the trouble accessing your account.

We understand your frustration and would love to be able to assure the delivery time. We make sure that the shipment gets timely and safely on its way. Once it is in the hands of the carrier there is nothing else that we can do to influence the shipping. However, just in case that the first shipment got damaged or lost during shipping, we have sent a new SpiceBreeze box to your gift recipient right after you notified us about the delayed shipment last week.

We are very glad about your update that your first SpiceBreeze shipment arrived this week.This is...

May 28, 2019
Crystal F.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I haven't received anything the last 2 months so I'm cancelling

Verified Purchase
SpiceBreeze said...May 29, 2019

Hello Crystal, We are very sorry to hear that you didn't receive your SpiceBreeze boxes. Your first box from last month was most likely damaged during shipping. The current box is on its way and should arrive this week.
We understand your frustration and will make sure that you can enjoy our culinary spice kits to the fullest. We will send you new SpiceBreeze boxes for free and make up for the wait. Please see also our direct email. Thank you for your patience!

RIP OFF

Jan 11, 2019
Sandra H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I received nothing, after I was notified shipment was made. When I notified them they told me USPS doesn't have tracking numbers.

Verified Purchase

Shipping Not Included??

Jun 20, 2018
Sophia F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall

I can't comment on the quality of the order because I have not received it! Apparently SpiceBreeze did not pay the full shipping amount. My package was not delivered because there is still postage due. I thought this would be a fun box to try, now it has just become a nuisance.

Verified Purchase
SpiceBreeze said...Jun 21, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry that you had to pay additional postage and will issue you a refund for it. Both SpiceBreeze boxes include free U.S. shipping without exception and our customers are not expected to pay any postage. In case of accidentally wrong postage we are glad to send a new box instead.

Never came

Aug 16, 2018
Jeanette S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I paid over a month ago and have yet to get a box.

Verified Purchase
SpiceBreeze said...Aug 17, 2018

Hello Jeanette, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you expected your first SpiceBreeze box earlier. We offer to select the shipping schedule for the first SpiceBreeze box at checkout. The two options are: 'shipping on the 15th of next month' or 'shipping next week'. According to your selection, we shipped your first SpiceBreeze box on the 15th of this month. It should arrive soon and we hope that you will enjoy cooking Lebanese Fattoush or Shawarma and Filipino Chicken Inasal. Please let us know if you have any questions.

Worst customer experience ever!!!

Dec 31, 2017
Lena P.
1 Review
Overall

I am so angry and disappointed with this company. I tried to order two subscriptions for my friends for Christmas. When I tried to separate the subscriptions to send them where I needed to it keeps telling me that Spice Breeze doesn't recognize the address. So I am thinking will I'll call or email and try and get this straightened out, unfortunately the email address they provided doesn't work and there is no phone number to call at all. This is the worst customer service I have ever dealt with. I sent them a message on face book that they still haven't responded to an hour later. Don't do it. It isn't worth the headache.

SpiceBreeze said...Jan 02, 2018

Hello Lena, We are sorry to hear that you didn't get our messages. The email address that you used is correct (hello@SpiceBreeze.com). We will be glad to update your subscriptions. Please just send us an email with both shipping addresses and the respective gift messages.

Buying Options