Home > Food & Drink > Spices & Sauces > SpiceBreeze > SpiceBreeze reviews
Discover delicious flavors from around the world with this subscription!

Plans as low as $6.55 / month

SpiceBreeze reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Great recipes, and high quality spices

Jun 09, 2019
Phyllis J.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great ideas, good quality spices, simply gorgeous recipe cards. My only complaint is at the lowest cost level there's no place to express preferences. For instance, I'm not particularly fond of hot, spicy foods. I've gotten several that turned out to be too hot for me to eat. Also, occasionally the recipes call for procuring ingredients that I had trouble finding. But considering how amazing it is whenever it all clicks, and it frequently all clicks, I rather like this more than any other subscription I've ever had.

Verified Purchase

Try it!

Jun 05, 2019
Kerri S.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It’s been a fun and exciting kitchen with Spicebreeze!

Verified Purchase

Completely Worth It

Apr 29, 2019
Savannah L.
1 Review
Overall

As someone with a food allergy (Celiac's Disease), eating out is really hard. Being given the spices and recipes to create food from other countries is amazing because it allows me to get food that I would normally get at home, and the recipes and spice list to create it again if I like it. And, at the price per month, it's a pretty unbeatable deal. I highly recommend.

Verified Purchase

Fun Flavors!

Apr 24, 2019
Daniel H.
1 Review
Overall

This subscription comes with neat new spices each month, oftentimes ones that are not commonly available or that I had not heard of, and tasty recipes to accompany it. Staff was responsive and pleasant to email communications. Would recommend!

Verified Purchase

Amazing

Feb 27, 2019
Lisa C.
4 Reviews
Overall

They send you spices and recipes that you will not normally pick up in your local grocery store. Love exploring new flavors

Verified Purchase

Feb 22, 2019
Brianna M.
1 Review
Overall

My bf does most of the cooking, and it takes work to keep things interesting. So, having the suprise of an interesting new spice blend show up in the mail is great. I got him this box on a bit of a whim, and it turned out to be his favorite gift! We've tried making several dishes so far, and most recently really enjoyed the fesenjan stew. This box is well worth the surprise every time. Additionally, in my interactions with customer service, they have been warm and prompt. Another big plus!

Verified Purchase

Feb 17, 2019
Ash
2 Reviews
Overall

My friends were skeptical when I said I was getting this delivered. But they now drool over my food!
I love getting the recipes, that there is always variations to fit different diets/preferences and cultural context to each spice. It's really inspired me to do more cooking and get out of the ordinary.

I even look forward to my lunches at work!

1 year in and absolutely going to keep subscribing (and gift it to my friends!)

Verified Purchase

Wonderful Experience!

Feb 02, 2019
Lynda B.
4 Reviews
Overall

My daughter received her spices today. They went so well with the cooking supplies that I had purchased for her! She was thrilled and cannot wait to try the recipes!

Thank you so much for your kindness in putting up with my worry over my daughter's birthday and getting the spices to her before her birthday! They arrived today! Just know that your spices completed her birthday! She is very pleased!

Verified Purchase

Great!

Jan 25, 2019
Cali H.
1 Review
Overall

We love to follow recipes yet be creative and this is perfect for us! Yummy and bold recipes!

Verified Purchase

Finally something mom and I agree on.

Jan 03, 2019
Lara K.
1 Review
Overall

I got my mom a SpiceBreeze subscription for Christmas and we had a great time cooking the first dish together while I was visiting for the holidays. Neither of us had ever heard of it but it was simple and really delicious. She loves travel and food so this was the perfect gift for her. Super affordable too. I'm excited to see what she gets next month!

Verified Purchase
Buying Options