Take a culinary world tour with the tastiest meals of your choice & freshly ground pure spices!

Plans as low as $8.90 / month

SpiceBreeze reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Perfect Gift, especially during COVID

May 13, 2020
Ali H.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I wanted to say thank you so much. I've been struggling to find gifts to send my parents to cheer them up while I can't visit. My Dad loves to cook, but isn't very adventurous without prompting. They used to go to cooking classes all the time, but now that isn't possible. I think this was just as good. He was the happiest he's been in ages when he called tonight to tell me how it turned out.

Verified Purchase

Great for gifts for you and for friends

Oct 18, 2020
Marta M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have made 4 items so far and they have all been wonderful. I will be ordering 2 of the spices so far - The Larb was exceptional and so very fast! I had everything else I needed in my fridge and pantry. I also sent a subscription to my daughter and to a friend and they have enjoyed it.

Verified Purchase

Great Parent-Child Activity

Aug 04, 2020
Sarah
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this subscription box for my dad for Christmas last year. It's been one of the best gifts I've ever gotten anyone! The shipments always arrive on time and we get so excited. We actually smell the envelope and try to guess which spices might be included. It's been really fun to make these meals together. Being able to spend time together is better than any gift :)

Verified Purchase

Box was awesome, customer service even b

Jul 15, 2020
Rachel B.
7 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My shipment didnt arrive when it was supposed to. I reached out to thier customer service and they responded very quickly, plus were super friendly and helpful. They sent me a new shipment which arrived a few days later and I was extremely happy! I dont blame them for the shipping problems but I definitely commend them for how quickly they resolved the issue. I had cancelled this subscription but after seeing how wonderful thier customer service is and amazing thier product is I will be reactivating. I cant wait to see what else they send my way.

Verified Purchase

Great gift

May 27, 2020
Mike P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was looking for a little gift for my wife, someone who is always shopping for herself. When I found SpiceBreeze I thought, “this might be cool”. Inevitably most of my gifts fail but when she opened the curated spice box she was surprised and delighted. A much better reaction than I figured on. Good idea if you know someone who likes to cook! Thanks all

Verified Purchase

Perfect for Gifting

May 01, 2020
Bailey P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought this box as a 60th birthday present for my father, and it's his new favourite thing. He wanted to order it for himself, after his very first box. I would recommend this to anyone looking to get something unique for the amateur chefs in their life!

Verified Purchase

Great as a Gift

Sep 20, 2020
Suzanne B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I gave this subscription to my sister as a gift and she has loved it. She loves to cook and it has introduced her to new spices and new cuisines!

Verified Purchase

Love it !!!

Aug 24, 2020
Bridget E.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Really fun and interesting recipes. They are well written, easy to follow and come out delicious every time. I also love the cultural information on the back of every card. The subscription is worth it for that alone.

Verified Purchase

Excellent on all levels

Aug 07, 2020
Danika E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really enjoyed this box. I liked the variety of spices and the accessibility of the recipes. Customer service is also an A+! I contacted them twice and had prompt, polite replies that satisfied me as a customer. I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to try something new.

Verified Purchase

Inspiration for unique and great meals

Jul 19, 2020
Wendy S.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

A great spice and recipe subscription, an excellent source of inspiration for amazing meals. Best lesson from this subscription is that the right spices can really turn a routine meal into something fantastic and unique.

Verified Purchase

Great way to experience new flavors

Jul 18, 2020
Meghan H.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love my SpiceBreeze subscription so much. I have gotten to try some really unique dishes that I never would have known about without it. I chose to subscribe because I like trying new things and it was affordable, and I will definitely keep subscribing.

This month included a dish called Kari Koko that is the best curry I've ever made. I like this subscription because the spices just make a single serving and I don't have a bunch of excess taking up space in my cupboard, but it is sad when you really love something and can't make it again. I e-mailed SpiceBreeze and they actually added it to their store that day! I had previously contacted them when I had a shipment that didn't arrive (new mailman misdelivers a lot) and they got back to me so quickly and reshipped right away. The great customer service makes a big difference.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful Gift

Jun 22, 2020
Ann B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months