SpiceBreeze

by SpiceBreeze
Take a culinary world tour with the tastiest meals of your choice & freshly ground pure spices!
129 reviews

Plans as low as

$8.90/ month

Buying Options

SpiceBreeze reviewsReviews

Write a Review
129

Buyer Beware

Jan 20, 2021
Kali M.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered a Christmas gift for a friend who was supposed to receive a message on Christmas day and she still hasn’t received her email or her gift.
I’ve reached out to the seller and cratejoy several times with no response.

Verified Purchase
SpiceBreeze said...Jan 27, 2021

Hello Kali,
We answered you by email and didn't hear back. We are sorry but we didn't receive an email from you regarding this order, only the one in November when we helped you change the address for your first gift subscription. We are working with Cratejoy on whether there was a technical issue. You can always reach out to us via direct email,
Cratejoy confirmed that they sent the email with the gift message on December 25th. Your SpiceBreeze gift was ordered to start in January. We ship monthly by the 15th. Your gift was sent on January 13th. Due to COVID-19, shipments to Canada can take from one to four weeks. Your gift recipient has received our email and we sent her further information.
Please...

spice

May 24, 2021
Dennis S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Its ok, but could of been more for the $.
And it was late, was supposed to arrive before mothers.
And it should be easier to cancel the following 7 months.
My first six months aren't up, ill give a follow up later.

Verified Purchase

great bix

May 20, 2021
Lois B.
27 Reviews
1 Picture
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love spices,recipes and where from and variety, I just wish a mental or wooden spice box came along with frist order

Verified Purchase

Delicious and fun

Apr 05, 2021
Michelle L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is my favorite subscription by far. There's no way I would attempt any of the recipes featured each month on my own, but they've all been just delicious. The Trinidadian Doubles were so good I've ordered them a couple of times. What a great, inexpensive way to try new recipes and learn about cultures around the world.
I had some difficulty getting one of my months' subscriptions (USPS's fault, not the company's) and they've been responsive, friendly and super accommodating, even though it totally wasn't their fault.
Top notch customer service and a great product!

Verified Purchase

Great gift!

Feb 19, 2021
Christopher L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've loved my subscription so far and so has the person I gifted a subscription to! Fresh, delicious spices and great, efficient packaging/shipping!

Verified Purchase

Spices

Jan 30, 2021
Carrie M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought this as a gift for my mother and she loved it.

Verified Purchase

Awesome Customer Service

Jan 12, 2021
Joann S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I had reached out via CrateJoy and wasn't getting a response, as soon as I asked a question below, I got a response both via that question and email. Great company!! I would highly recommend if only for their wonderful customer service :)

Verified Purchase

Amazing price for what you get! 💕

Sep 04, 2019
Joe D.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love it and it’s such a good deal!

Verified Purchase

Good spices

Feb 19, 2021
Lisa F.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I like the spices and recipes that they sent too. I like trying different spices. This box gives me different spices from different places. Hey came faster than I thought they would be here. Although I was disappointed that the envelope was kinda torn. Maybe they need to get a better envelope to mail them in. Can't wait to get different spices in future months. I am thinking about going up on the next higher box but that depends on my finances.

Verified Purchase

DISSAPOIMTED

Jan 15, 2021
Sarah H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Extremely disappointed by the lack of professionalism this holiday season. I ordered what I thought would be a lovely gift for my sister as she just had a new baby, and after several attempts to reach the seller about shipping and not 1 response to this day (when the box wasn’t being prepared and I wasn’t getting any updates 2 days before i was told it was arrived) my sister finally got her gift... it was in a small white envelope with a sideways lazily stuck on label which said they would be emailing her the recipes. Not at all what is pictured here. I was embarrassed to say the least. The spices were there and luckily sealed (it really was a mess when it arrived) and that is the one redeeming factor. I will revise with photos from my sister.

Verified Purchase
SpiceBreeze said...Jan 23, 2021

Hello Sarah,
We are sorry to hear about the trouble.
We double-checked in our email account, Facebook messages, and Cratejoy notifications. We couldn't find any message from you or your gift recipient.
During the order, we offer different options to select the start of the subscription, for instance, the option 'to ship the first box next week'. This is not meant as a delivery date. Different from Amazon prime, the shipping time is not in our hands. Especially due to COVID-19, we saw unexpected delays.
The email with the gift message was sent on December 25th because we didn't want to spoil the surprise.
We have sent your sister the ordered Wanderlust *Select 2* culinary spice box. For less than $9 per month, it is shipped...

Vapour Spice

Feb 19, 2021
Glinda B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Don't bother. They take your money and never send anything.

Verified Purchase
SpiceBreeze said...Feb 19, 2021

Hello Glinda,
You might not have seen yet our reply from this morning that we have sent 20 minutes after we received your first email:
You ordered in January and selected to start your subscription in February. We ship monthly by the 15th. The 15th of February was this Monday. Your first SpiceBreeze box is on its way as ordered. You can see the shipped status in your account. Also on the date of the shipping on Monday, an automatic shipping notification was sent to your email address and the gift message to your gift recipient, both through Cratejoy.
Due to COVID-19, shipping to Canada can take one to four weeks. So it should arrive within the next three weeks. Nevertheless, we issued you a full refund....

Over Charged

Feb 11, 2021
Melody A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

I cant write a review as to the quality of the spices because I have yet to receive a box. If you sign up and it gives you the option to skip the current month and wait until the next month when you can select your own menu, do NOT choose that option. They will still bill you for that month and you'll get nothing. I've emailed them three times about this now. I signed up in January and decided to delay my first shipment until February so I could select my own menu. I was charged for January anyway. Of all 3 emails I've sent, I've only received one response stating that I chose to not start my subscription until February, but they still would not address my question as to why I still had to pay for January if I wasnt scheduled to receive a box. So I responded once again and asked them about this, and they just didnt respond at all. They said my February package has shipped in their only response, even though I didnt receive a shipping notification from them like their faq's indicate I should. So fingers crossed I receive my February box.

Verified Purchase
SpiceBreeze said...Feb 12, 2021

Hello Melody,
We apologize that our previous reply didn't cover your concern. We have sent you more information also by email.
We didn't charge you for the January shipment. The charge for the first shipment takes place at the day of the order and covers the regular shipment in the upcoming month. For instance, your order in January covers our regular shipment in February. Just as a special service, we offer the option to ship earlier, in the same month of the order.
It's the same with the renewal order which takes place on the 25th of each month for the shipment in the upcoming month.
The shipping notification will be sent automatically at the day of the shipping. Our regular shipment goes out by the 15th of...

Disappointing

Feb 11, 2021
Tonia B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Disappointed that it says you can choose the spices being sent and have not had that option. Bought for my son in law who loves to cook thinking he could choose( after the first shipment) what type of spices would be sent to try new things. I reached out asking about this and never received a response( have checked my junk folder also)

Verified Purchase
SpiceBreeze said...Feb 12, 2021

Hello Tonia,
We are very sorry to hear about the missed selection options. We didn't receive an email from you or your gift recipient. Please don't use the 'contact seller' button on the Cratejoy page. It doesn't seem to work. We are working on resolving this. In the meantime, please contact us via our support email (hello (at) spicebreeze. com).
Our notification for the new selection is sent monthly to the email address of your gift recipient. Please contact us via email if you want to update it.
In any case, your son doesn't have to wait for our email. The new menu selection is available on our website around the third of each month (under 'Explore'). He can go there and submit his selection by the...

Haven’t received product yet.

Feb 07, 2021
Trevor L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping

I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my Mom and none of the boxes have been delivered yet.

Verified Purchase
SpiceBreeze said...Feb 07, 2021

Hello Trevor,
Thank you for your feedback.
We are very sorry to hear that your December SpiceBreeze box didn't arrive yet. It might have been damaged or lost during shipping. Of course, we will send you a new December SpiceBreeze box. To make sure, we have sent you an email with your shipping address. Please check it and send us an update if necessary.
The January menu was shipped on January 13 and should arrive next week, assuming that the shipping address is correct. Since COVID-19, we heard from customers that shipments to Canada sometimes take up to four weeks.

Kind regards,

Your SpiceBreeze team

Was this just a scam??

Feb 03, 2021
Jennifer N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Have sent multiple messages asking about shipment of gift. No return contact. No phone number available for Cratejoy or for the spice subscription I bought. Have received no contact since I bought the gift. HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT

Verified Purchase
SpiceBreeze said...Feb 07, 2021

Hello Jennifer,
Thank you for the feedback.
We are sorry to hear about the trouble. We received one email from you a couple of minutes before this review. It was sent directly to our email. Your previous emails might have been sent through the contact seller button on the bottom of our page. It has been a couple of weeks now where it is not always working. Again, we are sorry about this and trust that Cratejoy will fix it soon.
Your order was shipped as ordered the following week. The shipping notification is always sent automatically by Cratejoy to the email address of the account login. On the same day, the email with the gift message went also automatically out by Cratejoy to the gift recipient.
Please...

It's good, could be better.

Jan 21, 2021
Lauren D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This "box" is an envelope filled with spices in small bags and recipe cards. I do like this box, but I want it to feel more special. I would be willing to pay a little more for small tins or shakers filled with spices rather than the messy bags that are a bit hard to use. It is missing an elevated feeling.

Verified Purchase
SpiceBreeze said...Jan 23, 2021

Hello Lauren,
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We understand that it would feel fancier to receive the spice blends in tins or jars. Our concept is to provide freshly ground spice blends pre-portioned for the selected recipe for easy cooking - just pour & stir. With our convenient pouches, you can discover new recipes every month without filling up your cupboard.
Enjoy your SpiceBreeze meals!
Your SpiceBreeze team

Highly Recommend

Dec 23, 2020
Loryn L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received a subscription as a gift, what a fabulous gift! I am an adventurous cook with multiple food allergies and I've had no problem making selections and preparing dishes. Recipes are provided with the month's choices. I can base my selections on what i have on hand or easily obtain. Everything has arrived in good shape with clear instructions on pretty and durable recipe cards. Highly recommend!

SpiceBreeze

Apr 10, 2021
Anne A.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This subscription was given to me as a gift. Each month you get to select the spices that you would like to receive to create meals from around the world. The information about different locals included in the monthly mailing is very interesting and the spices are fresh and result in delicious dishes. This gift has been a wonderful way to try new cuisines. SpiceBreeze has been extremely responsive to questions. This has been a very enjoyable and delicious subscription service.
Anne M.

Great gift

Apr 01, 2021
Denise J.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We received a SpiceBreeze subscription as a Christmas gift. We've tried 3 of the recipes so far. They are all things that I would not have tried to make on my own, and we cook a lot. They've all been good so far, but the Gasi noreng was great. I just ordered some more of that spice blend so I don't have to buy jars of everything (if I could find them) when I need only a little of each.

Excellent on all levels

Aug 07, 2020
Danika E.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really enjoyed this box. I liked the variety of spices and the accessibility of the recipes. Customer service is also an A+! I contacted them twice and had prompt, polite replies that satisfied me as a customer. I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to try something new.

Verified Purchase

Great Parent-Child Activity

Aug 04, 2020
Sarah
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this subscription box for my dad for Christmas last year. It's been one of the best gifts I've ever gotten anyone! The shipments always arrive on time and we get so excited. We actually smell the envelope and try to guess which spices might be included. It's been really fun to make these meals together. Being able to spend time together is better than any gift :)

Verified Purchase

Perfect Gift, especially during COVID

May 13, 2020
Ali H.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I wanted to say thank you so much. I've been struggling to find gifts to send my parents to cheer them up while I can't visit. My Dad loves to cook, but isn't very adventurous without prompting. They used to go to cooking classes all the time, but now that isn't possible. I think this was just as good. He was the happiest he's been in ages when he called tonight to tell me how it turned out.

Verified Purchase

Perfect for Gifting

May 01, 2020
Bailey P.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought this box as a 60th birthday present for my father, and it's his new favourite thing. He wanted to order it for himself, after his very first box. I would recommend this to anyone looking to get something unique for the amateur chefs in their life!

Verified Purchase

Fun spice kit

Nov 25, 2019
Nancy H.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great customer service. The first envelope arrived opened and empty in the mail and they not only replace it right away but upgraded. presentation of the spices and recipe cards is very nice and the recipes look easy and fun.

Verified Purchase

Excellent for my lifestyle!

Dec 17, 2018
Barbara M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I was so excited when my spices came, but things kept getting in the way of me making the recipes until about two weeks later - the spices were still fresh and waiting for me! I tried the meal kits like Hello Fresh, but the ingredients would go bad before I could get to them - not with SpiceBreeze! SpiceBreeze was just being carried around in my purse until I could shop for the ingredients and cook up the meals - easy! My first one was South Africa's Bobotie and so delicious. I love that there are substitutions written for little things to add or to substitute for different ideas and tastes. The spices smelled so good too! This is definitely my favorite subscription box I've ever had, and the price is not going to break the bank, either! I am excited for my next box!

Verified Purchase