Take a culinary world tour with the tastiest meals of your choice & freshly ground pure spices!

Plans as low as $8.90 / month

SpiceBreeze reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Excellent on all levels

Aug 07, 2020
Danika E.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really enjoyed this box. I liked the variety of spices and the accessibility of the recipes. Customer service is also an A+! I contacted them twice and had prompt, polite replies that satisfied me as a customer. I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to try something new.

Verified Purchase

Great Parent-Child Activity

Aug 04, 2020
Sarah
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this subscription box for my dad for Christmas last year. It's been one of the best gifts I've ever gotten anyone! The shipments always arrive on time and we get so excited. We actually smell the envelope and try to guess which spices might be included. It's been really fun to make these meals together. Being able to spend time together is better than any gift :)

Verified Purchase

Awesome Customer Service

Jan 12, 2021
Joann S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I had reached out via CrateJoy and wasn't getting a response, as soon as I asked a question below, I got a response both via that question and email. Great company!! I would highly recommend if only for their wonderful customer service :)

Verified Purchase

Great for gifts for you and for friends

Oct 18, 2020
Marta M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have made 4 items so far and they have all been wonderful. I will be ordering 2 of the spices so far - The Larb was exceptional and so very fast! I had everything else I needed in my fridge and pantry. I also sent a subscription to my daughter and to a friend and they have enjoyed it.

Verified Purchase

Buyer Beware

5 days ago
Kali M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered a Christmas gift for a friend who was supposed to receive a message on Christmas day and she still hasn’t received her email or her gift.
I’ve reached out to the seller and cratejoy several times with no response.

Verified Purchase

DISSAPOIMTED

Jan 15, 2021
Sarah H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Extremely disappointed by the lack of professionalism this holiday season. I ordered what I thought would be a lovely gift for my sister as she just had a new baby, and after several attempts to reach the seller about shipping and not 1 response to this day (when the box wasn’t being prepared and I wasn’t getting any updates 2 days before i was told it was arrived) my sister finally got her gift... it was in a small white envelope with a sideways lazily stuck on label which said they would be emailing her the recipes. Not at all what is pictured here. I was embarrassed to say the least. The spices were there and luckily sealed (it really was a mess when it arrived) and that is the one redeeming factor. I will revise with photos from my sister.

Verified Purchase
SpiceBreeze said...2 days ago

Hello Sarah,
We are sorry to hear about the trouble.
We double-checked in our email account, Facebook messages, and Cratejoy notifications. We couldn't find any message from you or your gift recipient.
During the order, we offer different options to select the start of the subscription, for instance, the option 'to ship the first box next week'. This is not meant as a delivery date. Different from Amazon prime, the shipping time is not in our hands. Especially due to COVID-19, we saw unexpected delays.
The email with the gift message was sent on December 25th because we didn't want to spoil the surprise.
We have sent your sister the ordered Wanderlust *Select 2* culinary spice box. For less than $9 per month, it is shipped...

Fun spices

Dec 10, 2020
Emma B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm excited to make new meals with the
spices I got!

Verified Purchase

Recommend for everyone

Nov 03, 2020
Hailey K.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love how simple it is to try new things, and I am a student who used to live on toast and pasta. Had to go back to order more of a few packs. Recommended for amateurs or more skilled cooks alike.

Verified Purchase

Great as a Gift

Sep 20, 2020
Suzanne B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I gave this subscription to my sister as a gift and she has loved it. She loves to cook and it has introduced her to new spices and new cuisines!

Verified Purchase

Love it !!!

Aug 24, 2020
Bridget E.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Really fun and interesting recipes. They are well written, easy to follow and come out delicious every time. I also love the cultural information on the back of every card. The subscription is worth it for that alone.

Verified Purchase

Amazing price for what you get! 💕

Sep 04, 2019
Joe D.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love it and it’s such a good deal!

Verified Purchase

It's good, could be better.

4 days ago
Lauren D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This "box" is an envelope filled with spices in small bags and recipe cards. I do like this box, but I want it to feel more special. I would be willing to pay a little more for small tins or shakers filled with spices rather than the messy bags that are a bit hard to use. It is missing an elevated feeling.

Verified Purchase
SpiceBreeze said...2 days ago

Hello Lauren,
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We understand that it would feel fancier to receive the spice blends in tins or jars. Our concept is to provide freshly ground spice blends pre-portioned for the selected recipe for easy cooking - just pour & stir. With our convenient pouches, you can discover new recipes every month without filling up your cupboard.
Enjoy your SpiceBreeze meals!
Your SpiceBreeze team