Spirit Trading Company is currently sold out!
Lift Your Spirit each month with Love, Inspiration, Ritual and Rejuvenation for Free Spirits!

Plans as low as $64.00 / month

Spirit Trading Company reviewsReviews

Write a Review

All About the new Spirit Kit Refresh !

Jun 20, 2020
Chante L.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We have been subscribers of the Spirit Kit Box since its conception in 2017, and could not be more pleased with the new style and rebranding. Each box is so thoughtfully considered and lovingly crafted. The summer solstice box had the most incredible body salve made with jojoba, almond, beeswax, coconut, dandelion, calendula, and lemongrass and i would buy this in the gallon if i could. The operation is ran by a wonderful woman who crafts everything from her barn workshop in Catskills NY. I truly appreciate her gift for words, as each intention card and written message feels like it was written directly from a genuine place of love for humanity. Also included in the kit were a quartz heart stone, a lavender, rose, herbal blend for 'refreshing the spirit', intention cards, and a Grapefruit Mangosteen candle that smells amazing. The Kit this time also came with the coolest herbal book, which was easy to read and the illustrations beautiful to look at, and i appreciate her including and supporting other artists. I would say the one difference between the previous kits and now, is that they now feel more luxurious with larger and more plush items such as the salve and the book which are just over the top amazing. Highly reccomend this kit and cannot say enough good things.

- Chante and Michael
Napa Valley

Spirit Trading Company said...Jul 11, 2020

Dear Chante & Michael!

Thank you so much for your beautiful review... you made our day! We do curate and hand-craft everything with love and intention and are thrilled you feel it when you receive it!

Also excited you noticed and love the new branding! With our move into the Spirit Barn, we wanted to align our energy with the Old World Traditions and Apothecary used handed down by the generations that came before us. Nature is our greatest healer and we are honored to co-create with her abundant magic as our partner.

So grateful for your support since our we birthed Spirit. Our Spirit Circle family is a true blessing to us and we are so grateful you are with us upon our journey.

Many blessings...

July “Flow” Spirit Kit, WOW!

Aug 10, 2020
Sandi S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Wow, what a month to begin my subscription! After following Spirit Trading Company on social media since the beginning, as well as receiving a couple of these beauties as gifts, I knew I had to begin my subscription with the July Spirit Kit “FLOW”. I AM worth it, right??!

It arrived a day or 2 sooner than I expected. Was beautifully packaged, even had a wax stamp on one of the tissue papers inside... took me back to my youth when I used to do wax stamps! And the scent upon opening the box...yummy! Inside was a beautiful hand dyed scarf by Soulvera in shades of blue, perfect size and weight to be very versatile. I would have picked this exact scarf out for myself! Next was a lovely glass container of Herbal Foot Bath of peppermint and lavender. As a reflexologist, I’ve used many and I will say, this one is by far my favorite! Feels as refreshing on the feet as it smells! Then I opened a blue spray bottle of “Invigorate” Crystal Infused Body Mist.... you can feel the magic coming out of the bottle in the first spray (and smells great, too!). There were 3 Spirit Intention Cards inside a beautifully made cloth bag- what a great touch! And now lastly, but not least, I unwrapped the most gorgeous Blue Agate Moon Phase mobile! Breathtaking! I saw a photo on Spirit Trading Company’s social media and KNEW I needed to have it. I even had a dream...

Verified Purchase

A Monthly Celebration of Myself!

Jul 20, 2020
Kenlee D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I LOVE my Spirit box! It's like a monthly, magical celebration of myself. Each month when I receive this enchanting treasure box, I delicately dig through it revealing an amazing selection of unique, hand-made, soul-soothing, body-healing, and heart-warming surprises! From uplifting body mists, to crystal-infused aromatherapy candles, to authentic, polished-stone Brazilian mobiles, the creativity and diversity of each box, no matter what it's packed with, always delivers joy.

Verified Purchase

I LOVE these kits so much!!!!

Jul 17, 2020
Jennifer K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just received the July sprit kit and I am in love with every piece included. The blue agate moon mobile is just so beautiful in the sunlight, the gorgeous scarf by soulvera is one I know I will wear often. The shades of blue are all my very favorites and I felt extra joy when I opened the kit this month. I can not wait to try the "Chill" foot bath. This is exactly what I need right now. With everything going on these days...a nice, quiet tranquil moment to soak my feet and breathe in the lavender and peppermint - I know it will help invigorate my energy and get me through the day.

I have been subscribed to these spirit kits since the early days and I am LOVING the new design. The items within each kit are so well crafted and thoughtfully curated, you can just feel the love and good energy when you open it up. I look forward to each month and seeing what new surprises await. They always offer exactly what I need to help me relax or feel revitalized and let my spirit soar. - I have never been disappointed and each and every box brightens my day when it arrives at my doorstep. This kit is truly the gift that keeps on giving.

Verified Purchase

August 2020 Box

Sep 24, 2020
Angeline P.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Hello,

I really enjoyed the box but when I received my August box, my diffuser necklace that came with the box was already broken. The clasp that is suppose to close the necklace does not close so the lava bead that is inside it just keeps falling out that is why i rated the quality of products the way I did due to the necklace and it has been only my first box that I have received from them so I am not able to rate any other boxes yet. So since I am not able to fix the necklace it just stays in the box since I am not able to use it. Everything else about the box is wonderful. Loved the rest.

Angeline

Verified Purchase
Spirit Trading Company said...Sep 28, 2020

Dear Angeline!

Thank you for being a part of the Spirit Circle! We are so sorry to hear that there was an issue with your necklace!! We will gladly replace it for you as we never want any of our items to not be everything we hope they are for our community.

Our wish is always for your experience to be magical. In the future if you have any issues, you can always email us directly as you have before and we will be happy to assist.

Many blessings & much gratitude,
Spirit! xx

A box to make anyones day

Jul 17, 2020
Julia B.
4 Reviews
2 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received my box today and I was so excited to open it! Let me tell you it did not disappoint. I love the blue theme as it is a befitting color for these trying times. I can't wait to dive into that beautiful smelling foot soak that was provided. The scarves, invigorate spray was a nice touch, along with the moon phases agate wall hanging; it make lovely addition to my wall. This is definitely a well thought out selection.

Verified Purchase

Careful With glass! :)

Jun 21, 2020
Victoria H.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got my first box today. The box is so cute and wrapped great. I opened it and had my candle broken and slightly cut myself. They could’ve wrapped the glassware very differently. They said they ARE sending another one Monday so that’s wonderful. The box is cute and has a good variety. The box is a bit pricey with items in box for me right now so may have to skip. I would recommend to subscription seekers. The scents were great from Hand salve and broken Candle.

I’ll update my review once I use items and feel them out!!

Verified Purchase
Spirit Trading Company said...Jun 30, 2020

We are so glad you loved your box! We put a lot of love in everything we do so we're SO SORRY to hear there was a mishap in shipping!! Hopefully you got the replacement safely and everything is lifting your Spirit. :)

We are grateful for your feedback and appreciate you letting us work our magic for you!

Many blessings & much gratitude,
xo, Spirit

Amazing Box!!! Total worth it!

Dec 03, 2018
Jennifer R.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall

I am not one to write reviews EVER so when I do it's me speaking my truth. I am a spiritual person, I’m not a religious person but I am a spiritual person. It is been a few years that I have been mostly spiritually closed off and probably emotionally closed off for a number reasons but I can say that I have wanted to open up my light gifts again that I had closed down/diminished/caused to be blocked a few years ago due to a fearful situation and among other reasons.

But since I have gotten this company's November 2018 box which admittedly I was a little, I can’t think of the word to best describe what I’m referring to, not skeptical not disbelieving but something on those lines...maybe denial; and as I was recording my YouTube video first look unboxing review on this box. Mind you I was a bit still in denial spiritually while I was recording my video but I was feeling the vibrations and energies from each item in the box. Denial is a heavy thing, it truly is.

I posted a picture of the box on my Instagram page (IG: jensglitterobsession. I am NOT indicating my IG user name to gain followers!! I am just indicating it for the sole reason of what I am about to describe) and how everything is set up in that picture in the box I have left that way and I have it sitting in my room. And I can’t...

Verified Purchase

Great company

Feb 20, 2019
Rachel S.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall

I am very impressed with this company!!! I accidently signed up for a 6 month pre pay plan and needed it fixed. They got back to my email right away and was nothing but nice and cooperative. They refunded my money and helped me fix my subscription right away to the one I wanted. If your wondering if this subscription is worth it, the answer is YES!! These are good people with good product. Great job spirit!!

Verified Purchase

Dec 21, 2018
Leigh P.
3 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I received my second box today and it was wonderful! The quartz pendant is beautiful and very energetic. I love the information sheet that is included with all of the boxes so that you know exactly what you have received and how to use it. The candles smell so good too.

Verified Purchase

Stellar Subscription Box!

Apr 18, 2019
Lori S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I’ve received 2 Free Spirit size boxes so far and they’re amazing! The items are all high-quality, with a nice variety of things tied into the box theme. The candles I’ve received not only smell great, they also last soooo long. It’s easy to tell they’ve been crafted with care. The whole box is curated with a genuine effort to deliver loving kindness and strengthen connection to Spirit. Christine is delightful - she Immediately responded and went above and beyond to address an issue with an item, and her kindness, empathy and sincerity show in the way she has interacted.
I highly recommend Spirit Trading Co. and can’t wait for my next box full of love to arrive!

Verified Purchase

Updated Review

Apr 27, 2018
Jennifer U.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Updated Review:
I have been receiving boxes from Spirit Trading Company for a little over a year now. This is the only box I get now and the one box I recommend to anyone that is interested in a monthly subscription. I love that this business is run by a women. The customer service and attention to detail is incredibly high. You can feel the love and care that goes into the creation (of the handmade materials) and curation of each box.

Original Review:
I didn’t think it was possible to like this box even more than I liked my first one. This months box was full of all of my favorite scents and just unpacking it was calming. I can’t wait to enjoy it!

Verified Purchase

Better than the rest!

Oct 23, 2018
Lacey V.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Spirit Trading is by far one of theee best spiritual subscription boxes out there. It's worth every penny. Everything is high quality and thoughtfully chosen. You can feel the intent in each box. Many items are handmade by spirit trading, and many are handpicked by them from international locale. No cheesy trendy gimmicky themes to try to make more sales, just true, thoughtful curation of actually useful spiritual tools. One of the only boxes I didn't regret! I wish I would have started it sooner.

Verified Purchase

AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE & GREAT PRODUCT

Oct 13, 2018
Lisa B.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Spirit Trading Company has the nicest women who go out of their way to make a beautiful box with incredible metaphysical products and the company is women owned. They are exceptional at answering questions or resolving concerns quickly. Their products are excellent and I would recommend the larger box. Every month has been a treat. Spiritual people will love this box. The candles are my favorite!

Verified Purchase

Great for Meditaton

Jun 07, 2018
Sandra I.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

We ordered this crate as a gift for my MIL. She is a reiki master and massage therapist. She enjoyed this crate so much that we extended it to her for another month. Customer service is very helpful and quick to respond to questions.

Verified Purchase

Love it!!

Sep 26, 2017
Stephanie B.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I new I was in for a treat when I could smell the amazing aromas as I opened the box. Everything was so beautifully wrapped too it really feels like a gift, who doesn't love a once a month present!?! Really enjoying putting the kit to action too and feeling an overall sense of love and self care that came at the perfect time. Thanks Spirit Trading Company!

Verified Purchase

Really great subscription box!

Aug 14, 2019
Kelly C.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely love this box and look forward to receiving it every month!

Verified Purchase

October box arrived broken...

Oct 26, 2018
Andrew S.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

Ok.. I reviewed this earlier, and gave it two stars... i have since heard back from them, and think I need to change it too one star. Can't put my finger on it, my box was broken because it was pretty darn obvious there was a lack of packing material... my candle bounced around and broke the skull... etc. Well... they want photos... I can understand that, but they want to file a claim and then send me replacements?? I don't know for some reason that really annoys me... they screwed up, and because of it, what I paid for was unusable due to their negligence... yet once I jump through hoops for them, and they collect the insurance then I get my stuff.... no... way too much trouble for cheap Chinese junk! I should get my money back, all of it!

Verified Purchase
Spirit Trading Company said...Oct 29, 2018

We’re sorry you had any issue with shipping, as mentioned via our email sent quickly after receiving your note, we want to replace those items that were broken for you. We NEVER stated we needed to wait for the insurance claim, we actually reiterated we wanted to send replacements “right away” and shared that it was important to us to make it right for you! We did ask for photos as they are required for our insurance claim for you or anyone when any items are damaged during shipping. Items were double boxed, bubble wrapped, and included wood curl shavings so we can’t be sure what happened in shipping once it left our hands. As far as the origin of the skull, actually, it is...

worth every penny

Jan 02, 2018
Removed R.
10 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

i joined too many and need to take a break, but this is one i love the most.

Verified Purchase

Spirit Retreat in a Box!!!

Oct 20, 2017
Christine H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

What an amazing gift to myself!!! I love going to the spa when I can (not enough!!) and wanted something to help me RELAX with intention and connect to my spiritual side a bit more. The spirit kit is awesome because it feels like a retreat in a box... not only are the crystals pretty, but there's lots of great spiritual items for me and my altar. There's also these beautifully designed cards with rituals, crystals, and info that help me to learn how to use the items in my kit and get inspired. I like that everything feels intentional, and I can feel the love that went into it. I do deserve a present every month... so glad I chose this!!! LOVE IT and can't wait for my next one. :)

Verified Purchase

Impressed!

Nov 28, 2017
Richelle N.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Absolutely in love! All items are awesome and the scents even better! Very pleased. Will recommend! Glad I decided on this box out of hundreds.

Verified Purchase

The box rocked my socks

Dec 31, 2017
Devin U.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I heard the knock on my door early this morning. I was gitty with joy as I opened my door and saw a beautiful turquoise box awaiting me. My box had beautiful crystals including amethyst and quartz that ranged in size. It also had essential oils, a full sized candle, incense, a bell, a chapstick, and an abalone shell. It also gave you cards that described what each item did and how to use them. Many of the items came in beautiful cloth pouches that could be re-used for gifts. I am going to use them to put potpourri in, which coincidentally you could use the packaging that has small rose petals and cedar shavings to do so. Every part of the box is thoughtful. You can feel the love radiating through each item. Everyone should give it a try!

Verified Purchase

Free Spirit Box

Oct 25, 2017
Removed R.
10 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Lifted my spirit and that is worth every dime!
Thank you for a Wonderful day.

Verified Purchase

Beautiful, Thoughtful and Powerful

Sep 26, 2017
Noreen O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

You're immediately aware of the loving and powerful intent that's built into these boxes. It's brilliant that the creators have turned to the moon's phases to amplify each item's potency. So much care has gone into not only the content selection, but also into the guidance cards provided so that you can explore and use the full charge in everything. I'm still enjoying everything, and friends have commented on the beautiful candle I lit pronto! Don't pass up this unique, authentic and lovely gift for yourself and your loved ones!!

Verified Purchase

Love it!

May 25, 2018
Stephanie B.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

The amount of love and detail in each box is really unique. It’s a special treat to give yourself and so worth it!

Verified Purchase