A monthly subscription box designed for stationery lovers.

Plans as low as £23.33 GBP / 1 box every 2 months

Spotlight Stationery reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Classy box

Oct 03, 2019
Amy M.
11 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is an exceptionally nice subscription box. I am a bit of a stationary and pen snob and the paper quality, weight, texture, printing were absolutely first class. The presentation in the box is also very classy and visually appealing. This is a well planned box from product to presentation. The shipping was fast and the package wasn't dinged up in the mail or handling. In my opinion if you need a nice gift for a paper or journaling afficanido this should be at the top of your list. Hats off to the creators of this box on a job well done!

Verified Purchase

Cute

Dec 01, 2019
Lola
5 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Curation

I really like getting things from other countries; so, I liked that I was getting this from the UK. The products are fun and different. The only thing I didn’t like are the postcards, because I don’t have any use for them. I like to buy something that I can actually use. I didn’t continue the subscription.
If the company decides to have an option in the future to include something in replacement of the postcards I would definitely consider subscribing again.

Verified Purchase

Underrated Box

Feb 04, 2020
Kate H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Hands down a fantastic box; every item in here is valuable and worth the price. I've been thoroughly impressed with each box and I look forward to receiving it each month in my mail. If you enjoy quality stationery then you will definitely enjoy this. Customer service for Spotlight Stationery is prompt and extremely helpful. Seriously cannot recommend this enough.

Verified Purchase

5 stars

Oct 01, 2019
Luc B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Simply Excellent. Products are high quality and unique. The themes are put together well.

Verified Purchase

My go-to stationery box for gifting

Sep 06, 2019
Iqra K.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

After a lot of scrolling through Cratejoy, I found the perfect stationery subscription box to use for one-time gifting to my friend in the UK. I've used it twice and am now putting in an order for a third one-time gift box. It meets my requirements of a gift being something the recipient will actually use, good quality, looks good and works well. It is also a gift suitable for almost every occasion. My friend and I appreciate how they write out the gift note to include with the box. It is a nice touch. Apart from that I ask her for a picture of what she ends up getting, it always looks good and she is always happy with what she gets. This beats scrolling through a store and putting a gift together myself because I would be lost in all the stationery options. I am sure for this much money I could not curate a better collection myself.

Verified Purchase

Love it 😍

Jul 27, 2019
Kat R.
6 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love it !!!! I wish I had received journals and received pocket notebooks. The theme of this month was night sky and I loved everything I received. I tried out the metallic pens and I’m in love this is making journaling so much better for me. I was having a bad day and this lit up my mood so much. Thank you!!!!

Verified Purchase

Wow!

Dec 07, 2018
Ceal W.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall

Every. Single. Item. Quality, beautiful, awesome. Such happiness with this first box. My favorite color, in many variations. And, so pleased to know the subscription supports "From Me To You", encouraging people to write letters to cancer patients. Bravo! So well done!

Verified Purchase

Beautiful Stationery!

Jan 08, 2019
Ann J.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I love this monthly subscription! I have used everything sent to me so far and can't wait for the next box! If it were available twice monthly....I'd probably sign up for it. Thank you so much!

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Jan 07, 2019
Susan P.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I received my first package and love everything in it!

Verified Purchase

Very dissapointed

Jul 25, 2019
Alyssa R.
7 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We were so dissapointed in this box. We were expecting a full size journal along with pens etc. What we got was something that is way too small to journal in. There was three 3×5 paper notebooks in here. Postcards that will never be used because of what is on them. The only thing worth anything was the pens. I'm sorry to write this review...i really am but when someone spends money they don't expect something you would pull out of a crane machine.

Verified Purchase

Gasp

Jul 25, 2019
Diyanna G.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just a stunning and carefully curated package - the only downfall is how long it takes to arrive (I live in canada) but it’s so worth it. Definitely resubscribing.

Diyanna

Verified Purchase

Love this box

Nov 21, 2018
Chiara G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I love this subscription box. I tried quite a few and kept this one, and I think I’ll go monthly. It’s from UK so I don’t even pay customs. It’s full of high quality pens and notebooks.

Verified Purchase

Amazing Box

Jul 08, 2018
Cameron S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Loved every box I received. The care and attention that goes into every box, as well as the personal and efficient customer service makes this a great purchase. Have already recommended to others and will continue to do so. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Good selection of high quality items

Jun 15, 2018
Joseph P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall

Very happy with this subscription. The boxes always contain a good variety of quality items that you might not see elsewhere.

Verified Purchase

Perfect for the writer.

Jun 15, 2018
Martha F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Each box has a sense of nostalgia. I love it very much. The box contains fancy smancy stationary that can be used everyday too !

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Susana A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I have been very happy with my Spotlight Stationery subscription. The notebooks and pens have been excellent and the artwork is new and interesting. I have changed my subscription from bi-monthly to monthly as it has become a favorite box.

Verified Purchase

Two thumbs up!!

Jun 15, 2018
Gina E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

Love this service! Each box contains a variety of quality items. What sets this service apart from most others is their regard for detail. So much thought and consideration here! I totally feel pampered. :D
I'm talking carefully curated (themed) packages, handwritten thank-yous, quick e-mail responses, beautifully and securely arranged items within the package, and fast delivery! AND a portion of the proceeds goes to charity! ***Highly Recommend***

Verified Purchase

Good quality products

Aug 27, 2019