Sproutly Kid Box

by Sproutly Kid Box
A monthly box that inspires spending time outside and in the kitchen as a family!
8 reviews

Plans as low as

$26.55/ month

Buying Options

Sproutly Kid Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
8

Could be better

Apr 07, 2021
Allie C.
5 Reviews
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It's OK. I feel like there was a missed opportunity for a good children's gardening subscription. We've gotten 2 months and both have seemed fairly sparse. This month we got 2 cool aides, a craft, 1 envelope of seeds and a couple baking things. I would have preferred more garden things. Maybe a few more seeds. Maybe a craft that involves planting the provided seeds.... last month was some plastic cups and paper, a recipe, micro greens and their grow kit and 1 rock with paints. I have 3 kids so instantly there was an argument who got the ONE white rock provided. The paper and cups instantly where scattered. My kids really enjoy gardening. I would have liked this subscription to have more thoroughly fed that interest. Nice additions could include kids garden tools or gloves, more seeds, flower pot activities, garden labels, indoor growing tools, instructions for crafts that can be made with recycled things, stepping stones, garden decorations, etc. Overall I really like the idea. Kids love gardens and growing things. I just wish this subscription box had better content.

Verified Purchase
Sproutly Kid Box said...Apr 07, 2021

Allie,
Thank you so much for your in-depth review. Early spring is very challenging to grow things outside so this month we tried to focus on more things to keep the child occupied indoors. We were not able to send a planting pot for the 12 seeds that were sent this month because the flowers grow best in flower beds or larger pots. We will be sending the next few months plants with starter soil and small pots that can be decorated with the craft items included. The kool-aid was sent to make homemade play-dough with provided recipe and bonus cooking tools for rolling and cutting the play-dough. The box is designed to be open ended to help little imaginations grow. :) When plants are able...

Too much too soon.

Aug 19, 2020
Phil F.
3 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got a 3 month subscription for my daughter with the thought that I would extend it if she liked it. Unfortunately, all three boxes came within about a month. We hadn't even had time to finish enjoying the first one before the subscription ran out. The boxes themselves seem fine, but if I wanted all the products at once I wouldn't have bothered with a subscription. Didn't seem worthwhile to extend when there are still 2 boxes sitting in my closet.

Verified Purchase
Sproutly Kid Box said...Aug 20, 2020

Hi Phil, we are sorry you are unhappy with the timing of the boxes. Per our records, you shouldn't have three boxes, you should only have two and the third will be shipped September 1. Your first two boxes did ship close together, simply because your July box was ordered July 14. Our order cutoff date for every month is the 15, so we sent you a July box when the order was placed. August boxes went out at the first of the month. We apologize that this timing wasn't ideal and too close together. We would love to have your business in the future. We are glad to know that you did enjoy the first box, and we hope you enjoy your September box....