Home > Pets > Squawk Box > Reviews
Squawk Box

A monthly subscription box for birds of all shapes and sizes!


$34.95+ / month

Subscriber Reviews

38
4.4 of 5 stars
June box
by Susan written Jul 06, 2018
I have like the toys for the most part even though my African grey doesn’t. My Amazon likes to chew so he is happy. June’s box of toys two of the three sent are more appropriate for macaws as they really are too big. My Amazon won’t play with foot toys. My African grey played with the foot toy that had a bell. My African grey loves bells on his toys! I’m giving 4 stars though I think it should be three as I and my birds are disappointed. . .
Verified Purchase
Loved it
by Rebecca written May 12, 2018
My cockatiel Maizie has to move up from little birdie toys to medium birdie toys cuz she was destroying them. These are perfect for her and it’s fun for me to see her getting new toys each month.
Verified Purchase
Love it!
by Virginia written Apr 21, 2018
My birds and I 3 cockatiels and a Jardine parrot, love Squawk box! We look forward to new toys and treats every month!
Verified Purchase
Love Squawk Box- great value!
by Catherine written Apr 17, 2018
My sun conure LOVES his Squawk Box every month. It's a great value with unique items that keep my bird occupied for days on end. Some toys are for foraging, some are chew toys, foot toys, even puzzles... it's a different blend each month. The toys and treats in pet stores are SO much more expensive and limited. When you buy a box, you're not only paying for the toys and treats inside, but shipping is also included with the price, you get a little recipe, and they donate to bird rescues every month with profits. I had a question before signing up for the first time and the company was quick to respond and very helpful. Thank you for this service and keeping my bird happy :-)
Verified Purchase
Pet store toys, above cost
by Chantel written Apr 17, 2018
The items are all pet store products, and not unique toys. I did not feel that the value was worthwhile, and could get more toys for less at most online bird stores. I also cancelled on the 15th, they sent me another box anyway. I contacted them to ask why, and they said that I needed to cancel by the 15th. But I did! Unethical company, or very poor customer service.
Verified Purchase
Great!
by Susan written Feb 18, 2018
I love the stuff in my squawk box. I would like more toys with bells. My African grey is always a little hesitant when she gets her box. She happily shares some of her toys with my 3 amazons. I would like a puzzle toy too so my African grey doesn't get bored. However I do want to stress the toys I've gotten are great and I'm glad I get it!
Verified Purchase
Great January Box!
by louise written Jan 18, 2018
Our 2 cockatiels enjoyed the recent box! The toys have been very size appropriate for cockatiels and the snacks have been devoured. We look forward to the box every month and will continue to subscribe!
Verified Purchase
by Megan written Jan 16, 2018
My little Green Cheek Conure loved her first Squawk Box! The quality and quantity of the items were excellent! Before I received the box, I was worried she wouldn't like any of the items since she has never been a huge fan of toys - but she LOVED EVERY SINGLE ITEM in the box!! Now I feel obligated to get her one when I can, especially for holidays. Highly recommended!
Verified Purchase
Thank you!
by Susan written Jan 15, 2018
You have made my African grey very happy. There was one toy, she didn't like because it was too much red for her. So my Amazon parrot got it and loves it! The other toys and treats my African Grey has her playing and enjoying her treats! Thank you again!!!
Verified Purchase
Update...
by Terri written Jan 07, 2018
Sent email concerning no box - very quick and clear response. Hope the box is as good as the customer service. Thanks!
Verified Purchase
View Details