A monthly subscription box for birds of all shapes and sizes!

Plans as low as $24.95 / month

Squawk Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Box review

Jun 09, 2020
Random S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My bird really liked the medium sized box, it fit him really well

We love our SquawkBox!

Oct 15, 2020
Sheila L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love these boxes and so does my African Grey. The toys are colorful and different than what I have found in stores. The toys take a long time for my bird to demolish, so she is not bored. I started with the large toys and concluded they were too big in general, so changed to medium size. The Halloween themed toy is pretty cute -- it would work as a decoration.

The snacks are great too, also better than those found in pet stores. I loved getting dried vegetables.

The bird food recipe cards are for me. So far, all have included only ingredients that would be safe for my bird to consume.

Verified Purchase

My bird will love it too.

Oct 10, 2020
Patricia M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Quality
Curation

I love the Halloween theme ! Very cute

Verified Purchase

Love it!!!

Oct 10, 2020
Cary M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love that my box included bigger toys for my Conure and smaller ones for my budgies! The value for the cost was incredible!

Verified Purchase

Love the box - add more treats please!

Aug 17, 2020
Amy W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I wished the box had more treats. I know it seems weird, but more like seed sticks or treats in general would be amazing.

Verified Purchase

Jumbo box for cockatoo is fantastic

Aug 14, 2020
Dianne J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got the Jumbo box for my Moluccan cockatoo and I am thrilled. There are two toys with very large wooden pieces and a smaller fiddly toy that she can play with when she is having quiet time. She is a pretty fussy eater but she dove right into the buckwheat and orange peel treat and I am always happy to see her try something new. I love the quality and variety of the items.

Verified Purchase

Wow!

Jul 21, 2020
Heather R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Received the first box today and wow! Every single item was loved by my Loki and Figgy! The recipe with the needed ingredient (chia seeds in this case) was also a very welcome surprise. Along with 4 perfectly sized toys, this was a hit! Only thing to note is that it took almost two weeks to arrive once it was shipped, but then again I was a bit impatient for it to get here.

Verified Purchase

best subscription you can get for birds!

Jan 17, 2020
Moogle P.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

my s.o. gifted me a 3 month sub to squawkbox, and i've never been so excited for a gift before! but i think my cat enjoys this more than my bird does, though!! thank you so much, squawkbox!!!

Homerun

Apr 14, 2020
Wendy F.
24 Reviews
3 Pictures
30 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Fantastic box. Got the little birdie box and our conure and budgies love it. The shipping material and box are great for playing too. I loved the recipe, that was a neat surprise.

Verified Purchase

Really enjoyed all the toys!

Sep 07, 2019
Kate B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Really enjoyed all the toys! My two cockatiels love them!!

Verified Purchase

First box

Aug 15, 2019
Michael C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great selection and value. Love the snacks and trying some different things. My African Grey buzzes through toys but she is excited about these

Verified Purchase

Amazing

Apr 13, 2019
Sophie B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I've been purchasing a Squawk Box for over a year now. First for my Green Cheek Conure and now for my Goffin Cockatoo.
He absolutely love it. He gets so excited to see that box.
Cockatoo's destroy everything which is why this box is great. I get 3 new toys each month for him to destroy!
Highly recommend.
Sophie

Verified Purchase

Apr 13, 2019
Adrienne B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I always love the toys that come in the box. I just wish there could be more toys.

Verified Purchase

Macaw approved

Feb 13, 2019
Jessica C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I have a harlequin and a blue and gold macaw both birds love this box.

Verified Purchase

Love Squawk Box

Jan 20, 2019
Keri A.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

My two birds and I love squawk box. Such a great variety of items. I enjoy getting the new box each month probably more than they do. I can’t wait to open each months delivery!!

Verified Purchase

My birds finally bird!

Jan 13, 2019
Lauren B.
9 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

Seriously, they never play with toys I choose but these they love!

Verified Purchase

Birdie box

Oct 14, 2018
Keri A.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Our Turquoise Green Cheek and our Quaker love the squawk box. Always great products for such a great price. As much fun for us to open it as it is for the birds.

Verified Purchase

Oct 06, 2018
Lauren B.
9 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Really cute and chock full of new favorites for my babies. Wish I could afford longer

Verified Purchase

Loved it

May 12, 2018
Rebecca A.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

My cockatiel Maizie has to move up from little birdie toys to medium birdie toys cuz she was destroying them. These are perfect for her and it’s fun for me to see her getting new toys each month.

Verified Purchase

Feb 10, 2017
Kyle H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

My first bird subscription box and I'm impressed! My Green Cheek Conure loves (or hates, hard to tell sometimes) the ball with a bell in it that came with it and seemed to enjoy the other toys that came. Will have to try the recipe that came with the box as well to see if he likes it, but overall I'm very happy with the box.

Verified Purchase

Awesome value!

Apr 18, 2017
Bonnie T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I got a medium bird box and large bird box for my conure and Alexandrian parakeet and they love the stuff inside! They both love tearing up their toys to bits so it's nice to have something different for them to play with. Not to mention the treats are unique and a healthy additive to their diet :) Looking forward to next month's boxes already!

Verified Purchase