A monthly subscription box for birds of all shapes and sizes!

Plans as low as $24.95 / month

Squawk Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

best subscription you can get for birds!

Jan 18, 2020
Moogle P.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

my s.o. gifted me a 3 month sub to squawkbox, and i've never been so excited for a gift before! but i think my cat enjoys this more than my bird does, though!! thank you so much, squawkbox!!!

Homerun

Apr 14, 2020
Wendy F.
24 Reviews
2 Pictures
28 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Fantastic box. Got the little birdie box and our conure and budgies love it. The shipping material and box are great for playing too. I loved the recipe, that was a neat surprise.

Verified Purchase

Really enjoyed all the toys!

Sep 07, 2019
Kate B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Really enjoyed all the toys! My two cockatiels love them!!

Verified Purchase

First box

Aug 15, 2019
Michael C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great selection and value. Love the snacks and trying some different things. My African Grey buzzes through toys but she is excited about these

Verified Purchase

Amazing

Apr 13, 2019
Sophie B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I've been purchasing a Squawk Box for over a year now. First for my Green Cheek Conure and now for my Goffin Cockatoo.
He absolutely love it. He gets so excited to see that box.
Cockatoo's destroy everything which is why this box is great. I get 3 new toys each month for him to destroy!
Highly recommend.
Sophie

Verified Purchase

Apr 13, 2019
Adrienne B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

I always love the toys that come in the box. I just wish there could be more toys.

Verified Purchase

Macaw approved

Feb 13, 2019
Jessica C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I have a harlequin and a blue and gold macaw both birds love this box.

Verified Purchase

Love Squawk Box

Jan 20, 2019
Keri A.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

My two birds and I love squawk box. Such a great variety of items. I enjoy getting the new box each month probably more than they do. I can’t wait to open each months delivery!!

Verified Purchase

My birds finally bird!

Jan 13, 2019
Lauren B.
11 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

Seriously, they never play with toys I choose but these they love!

Verified Purchase

Birdie box

Oct 14, 2018
Keri A.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Our Turquoise Green Cheek and our Quaker love the squawk box. Always great products for such a great price. As much fun for us to open it as it is for the birds.

Verified Purchase

Oct 06, 2018
Lauren B.
11 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Really cute and chock full of new favorites for my babies. Wish I could afford longer

Verified Purchase

Loved it

Jun 16, 2018
Rebecca A.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

My cockatiel Maizie has to move up from little birdie toys to medium birdie toys cuz she was destroying them. These are perfect for her and it’s fun for me to see her getting new toys each month.

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Jun 15, 2018
Nicole Z.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Cancelled a different box so I could try out this one and I'm so glad I did! Bird toys and treats can be very expensive and as far as I'm concerned you absolutely get your money's worth out of this box. It also includes awesome recipies and occasional handmade items. The themes a

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Jackie M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I received my first Squawk Box this month. I have two cockatiels with very different personalities. My baby Yoshi has already destroyed two of the toys and he loves it! My elder Romeo could honestly care less, but he only loves his one toy from when he was a baby. They both loved the treats. I love how a portion of the money goes to parrot rescues. It was a major selling point for me. I cannot wait until next month because the last toy will not stand for long!

Verified Purchase

My First Squawk Box

Jun 15, 2018
Cary L.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I just got my first squawk box a few days ago and it was so much more than I expected! I got 6 items (4 toys and 2 treats) and though I haven't given them to my birds yet, they are high quality toys and the treats are so fun and unique (Magical Unicorn Poo to be exact). It was Halloween themed and there was even a Bird Candy recipe! The box has crinkled strips of paper as filler that your birb can forage through to find the toys too! So fun!

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Landberg C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I am really happy with my box and so is my cockatiel!! Thank You

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Jun 15, 2018
Virginia H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

My birds and I 3 cockatiels and a Jardine parrot, love Squawk box! We look forward to new toys and treats every month!

Verified Purchase

Very happy!!

Jun 15, 2018
Landberg C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Everything is great!! My birds are very happy too. Thank you very much.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Amanda J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Great box of goodies I'm sure my conures will enjoy. Thank you.

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Jun 15, 2018
Heather M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I've gotten 2 of these boxes so far and it's a great idea! Dogs and cats get their own boxes, so why not birds?? Thanks so much for creating these! I especially loved the April themed box.

Verified Purchase

Awesome value!

Jun 15, 2018
Bonnie T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I got a medium bird box and large bird box for my conure and Alexandrian parakeet and they love the stuff inside! They both love tearing up their toys to bits so it's nice to have something different for them to play with. Not to mention the treats are unique and a healthy additive to their diet :) Looking forward to next month's boxes already!

Verified Purchase

Been using these for months now...

Jun 15, 2018
Wren F.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

And it has gotten to the point where my conures do a happy dance when they see me walk in the door with the box. Nearly every box has knocked it out of the park in terms of range of enrichment, and even with five birds I have more treats than I could ever use (I share them with other bird friends!)

There have been a few toys that weren't loved by my flock, but they are few and far between. It helps that I have conures and budgies, so toys that are too small for the conures go right to the little boys.

Definitely worth it. Your birds will love all the toys and treats!

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Lisa B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I ordered a month-to-month plan to try out a box for my new Senegal instead of going ahead with a 3 or 6 month plan. The box arrived earlier today, and I loved it so much that I canceled my month-to-month plan so I could get a 6-month plan instead and save $10/box. It's more than worth the money!

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Megan B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

My little Green Cheek Conure loved her first Squawk Box! The quality and quantity of the items were excellent! Before I received the box, I was worried she wouldn't like any of the items since she has never been a huge fan of toys - but she LOVED EVERY SINGLE ITEM in the box!! Now I feel obligated to get her one when I can, especially for holidays. Highly recommended!

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Kyle H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

My first bird subscription box and I'm impressed! My Green Cheek Conure loves (or hates, hard to tell sometimes) the ball with a bell in it that came with it and seemed to enjoy the other toys that came. Will have to try the recipe that came with the box as well to see if he likes it, but overall I'm very happy with the box.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options