Squawk Box

by Squawk Box
A monthly subscription box for birds of all shapes and sizes!

Plans as low as

$24.95/ month

Buying Options

Squawk Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Very pleased

Feb 23, 2021
Kaelyn P.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It took a long time to get to me, but once it did my little birdy and I loved it. Can’t wait to see what’s in for next month

Verified Purchase

Wonderful Box and Great Customer Service

Apr 06, 2021
Brett D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased a Squawk Box for my green cheek conure and he absolutely loves it. It came with a nice variety of toys and a treat that he really likes. The customer service was also excellent. I wasn't sure what size box to get, so I emailed Squawk Box and they walked me through what would work best. I'm excited to get my next box.

Verified Purchase

Waiting and waiting still no shipment

Dec 05, 2020
Sofia O.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Curation

I could have sworn that when I ordered the box it said ‘order now get it by Nov 28th? I’m not 100% sure but what I am sure about is I ordered it around The first week of November. I emailed the team and asked when the package was coming, they said it would be shipped by December 1st and I would receive an email. Now it’s December 5th, still nothing has been shipped and no email. If I have to wait another month I will ask for a refund. 2 months of waiting is too long. I’m going to order toys off Amazon.

Verified Purchase
Squawk Box said...Dec 06, 2020

Hi Sophia,
We're sorry for any confusion. We ship all Squawk Boxes at the beginning of each month, and our cutoff date to order to receive the present month's box is the 4th. Since your order was placed after November 4th, you were on our list to receive a December box. We do not guarantee any box be delivered by November 28th, as we do not ship boxes until the beginning of the month.
Your December box has been shipped, but it is possible your notification email landed in your junk mail.
Please reach out to us via email for any other concerns, or check out our FAQ page on our website. Thank you for supporting Squawk Box!

Taking forever

Apr 20, 2021
Brooke C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have yet to receive my squawk box

Verified Purchase

Scam

Apr 06, 2021
Dannika S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Terrible cause I paid for this and never got it.

Verified Purchase
Squawk Box said...Apr 06, 2021

Hi Dannika,
Thanks for ordering and we're sorry the misunderstanding.
When you placed your order, it was for our April Squawk Box. These are all shipping this week, and you will receive an email with a shipping notification and tracking number once it ships.
If you have any other questions, please contact us or check out our Homepage, How it Works Page, or FAQ Page.

best subscription you can get for birds!

Jan 17, 2020
December H.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

my s.o. gifted me a 3 month sub to squawkbox, and i've never been so excited for a gift before! but i think my cat enjoys this more than my bird does, though!! thank you so much, squawkbox!!!

Box review

Jun 09, 2020
Random S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My bird really liked the medium sized box, it fit him really well

Love the box - add more treats please!

Aug 17, 2020
Amy W.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I wished the box had more treats. I know it seems weird, but more like seed sticks or treats in general would be amazing.

Verified Purchase

Amazing

Apr 13, 2019
Sophie B.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I've been purchasing a Squawk Box for over a year now. First for my Green Cheek Conure and now for my Goffin Cockatoo.
He absolutely love it. He gets so excited to see that box.
Cockatoo's destroy everything which is why this box is great. I get 3 new toys each month for him to destroy!
Highly recommend.
Sophie

Verified Purchase

We love our SquawkBox!

Oct 15, 2020
Sheila L.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love these boxes and so does my African Grey. The toys are colorful and different than what I have found in stores. The toys take a long time for my bird to demolish, so she is not bored. I started with the large toys and concluded they were too big in general, so changed to medium size. The Halloween themed toy is pretty cute -- it would work as a decoration.
The snacks are great too, also better than those found in pet stores. I loved getting dried vegetables.
The bird food recipe cards are for me. So far, all have included only ingredients that would be safe for my bird to consume.

Verified Purchase
Squawk Box said...Dec 06, 2020

Thank you so much for the review! We're so glad your AG likes their Squawk Box :-)

My bird will love it too.

Oct 10, 2020
Patricia M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Quality
Curation

I love the Halloween theme ! Very cute

Verified Purchase

Love it!!!

Oct 10, 2020
Cary M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love that my box included bigger toys for my Conure and smaller ones for my budgies! The value for the cost was incredible!

Verified Purchase

Jumbo box for cockatoo is fantastic

Aug 14, 2020
Dianne J.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got the Jumbo box for my Moluccan cockatoo and I am thrilled. There are two toys with very large wooden pieces and a smaller fiddly toy that she can play with when she is having quiet time. She is a pretty fussy eater but she dove right into the buckwheat and orange peel treat and I am always happy to see her try something new. I love the quality and variety of the items.

Verified Purchase

Wow!

Jul 21, 2020
Heather R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Received the first box today and wow! Every single item was loved by my Loki and Figgy! The recipe with the needed ingredient (chia seeds in this case) was also a very welcome surprise. Along with 4 perfectly sized toys, this was a hit! Only thing to note is that it took almost two weeks to arrive once it was shipped, but then again I was a bit impatient for it to get here.

Verified Purchase