Steel To Reel Club

Steel To Reel Club

by Steel To Reel Club
The nation’s best hand-picked survival and outdoor gear, picked by experts, delivered monthly.

Plans as low as

$55.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (87)

ONE BAD ASS BOX!!!

Feb 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kimberly L.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

ONE BAD ASS BOX! I was so pleased with the Items curated for this box! Full size, amazing products! I was absolutely shocked at some of the things that I received it’s great totally worth the purchase. I will be renewing my subscription!

Verified Purchase

Survivor Elite is perfect!

Oct 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jake M.
1 Review
16 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

I have received several Steel to Reel Survivor Elite boxes and they are amazing! Every time I open them I find I’m adding everything to my SHTF Gobag, camping gear, or everyday carry items in my truck. Quality is excellent!!! They surprise me with innovation and you can see the extensive thought put into these boxes! Everyone should be getting these, especially in the world we live in now!

Verified Purchase

Survivor Pro 1st box

Oct 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rick H.
1 Review
16 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I received my first Survivor Pro box last week. It took a little longer than I liked to get here. After I opened the box I realized the wait was well worth it. When I signed up I was very skeptical that the ads match the box. After receiving this box I am convinced. I hope next months is as good as this months.

Verified Purchase

First Box

Mar 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Paul J.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

Once I received my first box, I was very happy with it and am looking forward to my next one. the only reason for the rating for the shipping, is it too a little longer then usual. Other than that, I'm very pleased.

Verified Purchase

Better for a pre-teen boy

May 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Susie H.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I was hoping for survival or fishing or hunting ... but camo tape, and tiny flashlights etc... would be better suited for my 8 year old

Verified Purchase

No regrets!

Jan 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Courtney P.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Great selection, high quality, very pleased!

Verified Purchase

my husband really likes it

Oct 22, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Marianne M.
1 Review
8 Helpful

I love seeing him so excited when his steel to reel box of goodies comes in every month!

5 star

Jan 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nate J.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful

cool box for outdoorsy guys

good box and good customer service

Oct 22, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Simon G.
1 Review
7 Helpful

ive been getting a pro box for almost a year and I just had an issue with my last box where one of the products was damaged. I emailed customer service and they got back to me in LESS THAN 1 HOUR with a confirmation that a replacement is being sent. i got the replacement in a few days. thank you!

Love my Steel to Reel

Dec 14, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kegger O.
1 Review
1 Helpful

Love my Steel To Reel boxes. Have canceled other subscription do to lack of quality and content. I have been getting these boxes for over 6 months and I’m still very happy!! I use and enjoy the great items I get each month from Steel to Reel.

Would NOT recommend.

Feb 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Richard M.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Just tryin' out the lowest end of the box. Got 3 total.
First box was kinda fun. Had some useful stuff.
It came with 100 foot of Paracord. Niffty.
Great value for the items included. Came out to $22 above what it would have cost me to buy the items on my own in value.
Second box came, it wasn't as exciting as the first box. Less useful items. Half aren't going to be used at all.
It came with a paracord bracelet. Huh.
The value wasn't there. It would have cost me exactly the same amount to get the items on my own. Meh.
Third box came. It basically was garbage. Four items. A multitool that has a 1 star rating. A plastic camp bowl. Just one. Plastic. Seriously. Something else that I forgot about because it was so lame.
And 150 foot of paracord.
Value was terrible. The box cost me nearly $20 more than what it would have cost to get the items on my own. The paracord was exactly the same match for sale for one fifth the price.
I honestly lost money on this when you add in shipping.


Verified Purchase

Being prepared these days is important

Oct 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Harold C.
1 Review
5 Helpful

With everything going on in the country and world today, we've seen how sensitive the fabric of society can be. Our leaders may mean well, but relying on them to help my family doesn't make me feel too good. I signed up for this box after realizing all that, and I've learned a lot from the gear that I've gotten over the last 6 months. I absolutely recommend every American signing up for steel to reel and sharpening up on survival skills. Thanks!

More than worth it

Oct 19, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sam P.
1 Review
4 Helpful

The latest survival elite box is AMAZING. We LOVE the water filter, solar charger and pocket shot. more than worth the money!

Better than the rest

Oct 14, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rob K.
1 Review
4 Helpful

Cancelled my subscription to battlbox for steel to reel pro and so far I made a great choice. The survival gear in this box is premium quality with no compromises. Having a lot of fun this season with my new toys!

Renewed without authorization

Jan 21, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Bethany C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

I prepaid for a three month gift subscription on November 30th which I thought was non-renewing since I prepaid. On January 16th they charged me again for another three months, even though if it was supposed to renew it shouldn't have renewed that soon.

Verified Purchase

These are essential in my opinion.

Oct 23, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Asher M.
1 Review
3 Helpful

I'd recommend that everyone start getting these boxes as you never know when a serious situation may come up where you'd need gear and skills to get through it. So far the gear in steel to reel club boxes seem to be very useful and I can imaging how helpful it would be in a variety of situations.

Good for emergencies or for fun.

Oct 31, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Robert P.
1 Review
2 Helpful

This is a pretty good box. ive been collecting emergency gear for the last couple of years, just to be safe, and can attest to the quality of steel to reel boxes so far. Ive also used a few things on camping trips.

Resonsive company and quick shipping

Oct 30, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Victor M.
1 Review
2 Helpful

Answered all of my questions and ended up making the purchase. It shipped pretty fast and the gear is really freaken cool lol

Fun and essential

Oct 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Julia R.
1 Review
2 Helpful

Getting these every month has been super fun for the family, and we're adding some great gear to our preparedness kits as well as EDC and general outdoor use. Very satisfied so far!

great for cars!

Oct 27, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Manny L.
1 Review
2 Helpful

My wife and I bought this to help us put together some bug out bags to keep in both of our cars, and were glad we did. After just 3 boxes we're almost all set! The gear and gadgets are pretty cool though so we'll likely stay subscribed for at least a few more months :)

First time buy

Dec 05, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lindsay M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

Was great! Impressed on the items.

Verified Purchase

Dont think twice. Get it!

Oct 26, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Malcolm T.
1 Review
2 Helpful

I saw ads for these boxes over the course of 4 months and i finally gave in and placed an order for an elite box. I've wanted to up my prepper game for a while now anyway. After seeing how much solid gear actually came in the box, I decided to actually keep the subscription going (i planned on just getting one box). looking forward to getting more gear to learn about. thanks!

best gift ever :)

Oct 24, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Morgan N.
1 Review
2 Helpful

This is the second year in a row that I got a couple of steel to reel boxes to give as gifts this christmas. The gear inside looks better than ever!

First box is awesome. Hope it continues!

Nov 02, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alex M.
1 Review
1 Helpful

I just got my first survivor box in the mail and opened it up a few hours ago. Its definitely worth the money, the gear you get is more than what you pay for the box for sure. I signed up for the annual option for the discount and I'm glad I did.

Better than expected

Nov 01, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jacqueline C.
1 Review
1 Helpful

Steel to reel gets 5 stars from me. No complaints. the gear weve gotten over the last 6 months has all been pretty good. We're hoping that we don't actually have to use some of it, but we're glad that we're prepared!

Customers who bought this also bought...