Steel To Reel Club

Steel To Reel Club

by Steel To Reel Club
The nation’s best hand-picked survival and outdoor gear, picked by experts, delivered monthly.

Plans as low as

$55.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (87)

Sneaky

Jan 19, 2023
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nichole D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I ordered ONE box
Saw that I was getting another one so I cancelled December 27! They still sent it to me and expect me to pay for the shipping to return it when I didn’t want a second one to begin with!! Steer clear unless you plan on doing a monthly box and don’t care what they do with your $

Verified Purchase

junk stuff and a deceptive return policy

Dec 22, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jessica A.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 days

I got one box, it contained 3 items worth about a total of 8 bucks, when I tried to get a refund they said they were going to continue to send me the remaining 11 boxes and I would have to send them all back before I got any refund!
This is a deceptive policy designed to get people to keep the boxes because they don't want to hassle with sending them back every month. Boo hiss.

Verified Purchase

Bummer:(

Dec 16, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Kamren R.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 days

Ordered a 3 month subscription for my husband for Christmas...1st box came so I took a peek before wrapping it and am really disappointed:( 4 small items, none of which are really useful. Definitely not renewing after the 3 months are up.

Verified Purchase

Ripoff

Aug 04, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mark C.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 17 days

Total RIPOFF !!!...no customer service phone number...no return product address..no response to multiple emails. I'm out 170.00 for a bandana, ablow up pillow , a plasstic blanket and dog collar turniquents.... No response from Cratejoy ,the parent company. I'm so let down in peoples morals....frkin disgusting Mark Callahan Well I'm on a mission....Steels and wheels is going down

Verified Purchase

Not worth the price

Aug 04, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tylah N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY. I've had many different subscriptions and this is the absolute worst. The items sent were no where near the amount I paid. I received an emergency blanket, bandanna, blow up camp pillow, and a billy band for $72. Those items add up to $50 at best. I researched the items online.
Also, this was a birthday gift and a 3 month subscription was purchased. They will not give me a refund even though I've only received one box. I will have to send back each box as soon as they arrive and pay for the shipping myself. Save your money and time. There are a lot better companies out there with better products.

Verified Purchase

Pretty frustrating

May 14, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brian H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I would love to review the box itself but it has been two weeks and still nothing. For $400 you would think there would be a sense of urgency to get it out.

Verified Purchase

Save your money…choose a different crate

Dec 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Shannon W.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

Just got my first box…which I planned on gifting to my boyfriend for the year. I am SO embarrassed by the lack of quality of items that I refuse to give it to him. Junk. I’m cancelling. For the price I paid, I expected a LOT more.

Verified Purchase

Not the best

Jun 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christina M.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Marketed to be better than what it was. Products not worth the money I spent on this. May have been nice for a 12 year old boy.

Verified Purchase

Better for a pre-teen boy

May 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Susie H.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I was hoping for survival or fishing or hunting ... but camo tape, and tiny flashlights etc... would be better suited for my 8 year old

Verified Purchase

Steel to Reel-y bad....

Dec 02, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Minty O.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

I got the Level 3: Survivor Pro 3 months subscription. "For serious survivalists and outdoorsmen that are truly ready to take their preperation to the next level. This box includes everything from the Survivor and Survivor plus levels with additional top tier gear such as heavy duty Bags, Tents, Stoves and more."
(yes preparation was spelled wrong)
I thought this would be a perfect way to check out some cool survival gear.
I didn't receive any heavy duty bags, tents or stoves. Instead, I got a box full of "tactical-inspired" gear and a whole lot of Made in China stuff. The stuff was cheap and not very useful. Reel cover? Cheap nylon hammock? Baby Swiss Army knife?
NOT very "Survivor PRO".
Save your money. I did appreciate the fast customer service in canceling my subscription and getting refunded (though they did charge me a month sooner than they should have).

Verified Purchase

Not worth it (money or aggravation

Aug 11, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melissa C.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I ordered in June for Father’s Day and never received box until July 22 and I had to email them to get any I go or tracking also in the mean time of waiting for 1st box they billed and took payment for 2nd box for August? So being disappointed Nothing in that box was worth the money I spent, I canceled after that, I was told I will still get the August box I already paid for but here we are August 10th and no email with tracking and no box.....

Verified Purchase

Do not waste your money

Jul 18, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Monique C.
1 Review
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

This is the worst box ever at least at the lower levels. I expected something cool and our first box took OVER a month to come in and had a small flashlight, a lantern, a fiction book, and a hat clip... looked like someone looted a few things from a dollar general. I bought as a package deal so I'm really hoping something good comes in the next two boxes.

Verified Purchase

Not worth it.

Nov 24, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Karl W.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I feel that I didn't really get my money's worth. The first month was ok but the next 2 were just not worth it. In one I did get a pocket knife but the blade was cheap. Wouldn't hold an edge and it bent cutting a plastic strap. I also did get a bow sight for the bow I don't have........ just over all a bad experience.

Verified Purchase

This company is trash

Aug 29, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Steven M.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

My box showed up very late, and had inconsistencies with what was on the card (got a cheap whistle instead of the water purifier pump). They also charged my subscription twice in 2.5 weeks (made me miss a car payment). I've sent several emails trying to get a hold of them to fix it, but no one has responded. Definitely not worth the time and money. I hope their warehouse burns to the ground and the company goes under so one else has to deal with them.

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...