Steel To Reel Club

Steel To Reel Club

by Steel To Reel Club
The nation’s best hand-picked survival and outdoor gear, picked by experts, delivered monthly.

Plans as low as

$55.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (84)

You do need this.

Nov 03, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Benjamin L.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful

As a survivor elite subscriber, I feel A LOT more confident in my ability to get through a bad situation. Getting this gear and educating myself on it's uses has been amazing. I highly recommend everyone grab a box.

yess

7 days ago
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sydney P.
1 Review
1 Helpful

customer support was great in helping me out with my order, and the box itself had some really really solid items in it that we're going to be using on outdoor adventures. I can definitely see this as being a lifesaver in a survival situation, but it's very practical for just enjoying the outdoors, camping, hiking, etc. So it's pretty good for anyone I'd say. I will probably grab another Pro box for some gifts.

Smart thing to have

Nov 02, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michael M.
1 Review
3 Helpful

My delivery came quickly after ordering and I got 20% off because of a sale they were having. The stuff that came in the package is really nice and practical. Will be using some of these tools in an upcoming Fall camping trip, and some of it will make good additions to our car safety bag.

This box is so good

Nov 02, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Aaron M.
1 Review
3 Helpful

I got my first box today, which was an elite box because it looked like the best one. the survival gear included is really cool, and i got a free box with it as well. emergency water filtration, fire starting, essential med gear. It was pretty well thought out!

Amazing so far!

Nov 01, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Max H.
1 Review
3 Helpful

My first 2 boxes from steel to real have been AMAZING. Looking forward to getting my next one right around Christmas :) My family gets really excited to see what we get each time, and what we can test out in the yard!

great gift

Nov 20, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Eli L.
1 Review
1 Helpful

Bought this as a gift for the upcoming holidays and I snuck a peak into the box. Its definitely more than I expected for what I paid. The survival gear looks really cool and it's definitely going to make someone very happy.

so far so good

Nov 03, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Neil O.
1 Review
2 Helpful

nice selection of products came in my first couple of boxes. looking forward to the next one!

Excited to get this!

Nov 09, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rob M.
1 Review
1 Helpful

we just opened our first box from steel to reel and got online to write this review. very very good value and curation! We're going to be testing out some of this gear this weekend and are really excited about it! I think the idea of not being prepared enough is becoming more and more evident, so im glad that a company like this exists. thanks!

5 star experience

Nov 04, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Merissa P.
1 Review
1 Helpful

The gear and customer service were both 5 stars. I signed up back in January and have gotten 3 survivor elite boxes since then. Each one surprisingly better than the last. I was skeptical about getting duplicate gear, but the boxes are very smartly curated.

A lot of great gear!

Oct 06, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Benjamin W.
1 Review
1 Picture
34 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I got my steel to reel box a few days ago and I'm blown away. I was a little bit weary about signing up for one of these subscription boxes, but steel to reel seems like the "reel" deal. Will be putting all of this stuff to good use this fall, and a few things are going into a bugout bag.

Verified Purchase

Saved me!

Dec 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tyler A.
1 Review
3 Helpful

Glad I had my 10 essentials that I stored in my car. Saved my rear after the deep freeze in Feb and I was stuck on the side of the road overnight

Can't wait until next shipment

Oct 22, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jack H.
1 Review
2 Helpful

Love receiving my Survivor Elite! Great value and feel totally prepared. This month's shipment was jam packed.

Amazing customer service

Aug 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Gabriel S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 8 months

I have been a subscriber (for my teenager) since January. The boxes are amazing and we get great items. I recently moved and didn't update my address because i thought that my paused subscription was all sent to date. Once i seen the shipment notification, i sent an email about my mistake. Their customer service is outstanding and i would recommend them to anyone looking for a great subscription from a company with great values and customer service. Keep up the good work.

Verified Purchase

Good items

Jun 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Wendy W.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

It was nice stuff

Verified Purchase

ONE BAD ASS BOX!!!

Feb 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kimberly L.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

ONE BAD ASS BOX! I was so pleased with the Items curated for this box! Full size, amazing products! I was absolutely shocked at some of the things that I received it’s great totally worth the purchase. I will be renewing my subscription!

Verified Purchase

Survivor Elite is perfect!

Oct 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jake M.
1 Review
16 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

I have received several Steel to Reel Survivor Elite boxes and they are amazing! Every time I open them I find I’m adding everything to my SHTF Gobag, camping gear, or everyday carry items in my truck. Quality is excellent!!! They surprise me with innovation and you can see the extensive thought put into these boxes! Everyone should be getting these, especially in the world we live in now!

Verified Purchase

Survivor Pro 1st box

Oct 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rick H.
1 Review
16 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I received my first Survivor Pro box last week. It took a little longer than I liked to get here. After I opened the box I realized the wait was well worth it. When I signed up I was very skeptical that the ads match the box. After receiving this box I am convinced. I hope next months is as good as this months.

Verified Purchase

First Box

Mar 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Paul J.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 months

Once I received my first box, I was very happy with it and am looking forward to my next one. the only reason for the rating for the shipping, is it too a little longer then usual. Other than that, I'm very pleased.

Verified Purchase

No regrets!

Jan 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Courtney P.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Great selection, high quality, very pleased!

Verified Purchase

my husband really likes it

Oct 22, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Marianne M.
1 Review
8 Helpful

I love seeing him so excited when his steel to reel box of goodies comes in every month!

5 star

Jan 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nate J.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful

cool box for outdoorsy guys

good box and good customer service

Oct 22, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Simon G.
1 Review
7 Helpful

ive been getting a pro box for almost a year and I just had an issue with my last box where one of the products was damaged. I emailed customer service and they got back to me in LESS THAN 1 HOUR with a confirmation that a replacement is being sent. i got the replacement in a few days. thank you!

Love my Steel to Reel

Dec 14, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kegger O.
1 Review
1 Helpful

Love my Steel To Reel boxes. Have canceled other subscription do to lack of quality and content. I have been getting these boxes for over 6 months and I’m still very happy!! I use and enjoy the great items I get each month from Steel to Reel.

Being prepared these days is important

Oct 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Harold C.
1 Review
5 Helpful

With everything going on in the country and world today, we've seen how sensitive the fabric of society can be. Our leaders may mean well, but relying on them to help my family doesn't make me feel too good. I signed up for this box after realizing all that, and I've learned a lot from the gear that I've gotten over the last 6 months. I absolutely recommend every American signing up for steel to reel and sharpening up on survival skills. Thanks!

More than worth it

Oct 19, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sam P.
1 Review
4 Helpful

The latest survival elite box is AMAZING. We LOVE the water filter, solar charger and pocket shot. more than worth the money!

Customers who bought this also bought...