Steel To Reel Club

Steel To Reel Club

by Steel To Reel Club
The nation’s best hand-picked survival and outdoor gear, picked by experts, delivered monthly.

Plans as low as

$55.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (87)

Elite box is overwhelming, in a good way

Nov 23, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Morgan V.
1 Review
4 Helpful

Opened my elite explorer box today and it's got SO MANY things in it. Steel to reel definitely did it's job in motivating me to get outside because i'm already thinking about how to put this great box of goodies to good use.

A nice surprise

Nov 23, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jared W.
1 Review
4 Helpful

I didn't think i'd like getting a box full of items without knowing what they are, but now I find myself anxiously waiting to get my next box because the element of surprise adds to the fun of adding to my collection of cool gear :)

The products are well thought out

Nov 21, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mario D.
1 Review
4 Helpful

Im on my third month of outdoorsman plus and so far I still appreciate the gear these guys choose for these boxes. I consider myself a "beginner" when it comes to the outdoors, so getting these boxes really pushes me to get out there.

Motivation to get outside :)

Nov 27, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jaqueline M.
1 Review
2 Helpful

This box is a good way to motivate yourself to get off your phone and enjoy the outdoors. Glad I got it. Will be getting a couple as christmas gifts this year too!

We love it

Nov 20, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Guy H.
1 Review
2 Helpful

Got my first box yesterday, the shipping was pretty quick. The outdoorsy stuff inside were all pretty interesting choices, in a really good way. My son and I look forward to some camping after getting this.

My family enjoys it

Nov 24, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Paul Y.
1 Review
1 Helpful

thanks for offering this subscription! My family looks forward to digging through cool new outdoor goodies every time a new box comes :)

Makes a good gift

Nov 23, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sandra W.
1 Review
3 Helpful

I ordered a couple of these boxes as gifts for Christmas and took a peek inside, it all looks pretty good. Thank you!

So far so good

Nov 20, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Victoria M.
1 Review
3 Helpful

Wasn't sure which package to go with and customer service was very helpful. I ordered an adventurers box as a holiday gift for my husband and took a peek inside and did some googling. The stuff inside all looks great, and I definitely got more than what I paid for. I'm pretty sure this gift is going to go over well.

Great box!

Jun 12, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Edward B.
1 Review
16 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

This is great box! Highly recommend to anyone who loves the outdoors! Quality products from trusted brands. Can't wait to see what will be in the next one.

Verified Purchase

Couldn't be happier!

May 12, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kyle L.
1 Review
17 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I bought this as a gift for my father and he couldn't be happier! I received the box yesterday and gave it to him last night - he went through all the items in the box with a big smile on his face. He loves the outdoors and was genuinely impressed with the gear in the box, and is already planning on using it on his next camping trip. Looking forward to next month!

Verified Purchase

Not worth it.

Nov 24, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Karl W.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

I feel that I didn't really get my money's worth. The first month was ok but the next 2 were just not worth it. In one I did get a pocket knife but the blade was cheap. Wouldn't hold an edge and it bent cutting a plastic strap. I also did get a bow sight for the bow I don't have........ just over all a bad experience.

Verified Purchase

This company is trash

Aug 29, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Steven M.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

My box showed up very late, and had inconsistencies with what was on the card (got a cheap whistle instead of the water purifier pump). They also charged my subscription twice in 2.5 weeks (made me miss a car payment). I've sent several emails trying to get a hold of them to fix it, but no one has responded. Definitely not worth the time and money. I hope their warehouse burns to the ground and the company goes under so one else has to deal with them.

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...