One of a kind outdoor gear subscription box.

Plans as low as $35.00 / month

Steel To Reel Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

amazing christmas gift!!

Nov 21, 2019
Rachel H.
1 Review
13 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got the steel to reel Elite Explorer box on the holiday sale, it's going to make my son VERY happy. Thank you!

Good holiday gift for him

Nov 21, 2019
Sophia P.
1 Review
11 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My fiance loves these kinds of survivalist gadgets and stuff. we do 2 camping trips a year so he's going to get some good use out of it. The box has a lot of cool brand name stuff.

Loved my box

Dec 20, 2019
Emil R.
1 Review
7 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My wife got my an Elite Explorer box from Steel to Reel and we're both blown away by how great the products were when we went through everything. There is no comparison between this box and other similar subscription boxes (we have experience being burned before). This box is going to elevate my hunting trips :)

very happy with what came in the box

Nov 22, 2019
Jessica M.
1 Review
8 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I had some confusion about shipping, but it was my own fault. Once i got my box i was very happy with what came inside. A really great survival axe that's also a multi-tool, medical kit, camping gear, fishing kit, and a quite a few more products. worth the money for sure.

Fast shipping, great box of stuff.

Oct 07, 2019
Isaac M.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Shipping was pretty fast and really enjoyed the contents of the box. I find myself eager to get my next box and plan my next outting around the items I get. good work guys!

Verified Purchase

surprisingly great

Nov 22, 2019
Travis D.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered an adventurers crate just to see what it's all about, but i was impressed enough to keep getting them for several months already. ive used almost everything ive gotten on camping and hunting trips over the last few months. looking to upgrade to elite explorer for the holidays.

better than i expected

Nov 20, 2019
Rob M.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I saw an ad for this and thought it looked interesting so I ordered an outdoorsman plus box to try it out. I got it a couple of days ago and the items they included are definitely better than what i expect, especially the kotu survival knife. nice touch including a sharpener as well. the rest of the gear is pretty good too. will upgrade to the elite explorer next month.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Nov 22, 2019
Michael J.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This subscription helped us become the outdoorsy people we've longed to be! Great products and great inspiration.

good prepper box

Nov 20, 2019
Jesse W.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

the products are of good quality. im somewhat of a prepper that spends a good amount of time in the outdoors and this box seems perfect. i tried a few other similar monthly boxes but these guys seem to know what they're doing.

The adventurers box is great

Nov 27, 2019
Nick W.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've been getting an adventurers box for the last few months. Customer service has been very helpful so I thought I'd leave a review here. The amount of products in each box are plentiful, useful and of high quality. I recommend it!

Not worth it.

Nov 24, 2019
Karl W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I feel that I didn't really get my money's worth. The first month was ok but the next 2 were just not worth it. In one I did get a pocket knife but the blade was cheap. Wouldn't hold an edge and it bent cutting a plastic strap. I also did get a bow sight for the bow I don't have........ just over all a bad experience.

Verified Purchase

Mans best friend

Nov 24, 2019
Morris H.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My first box got here pretty quick. Good customer service, and the gear is above average when it comes out outdoor gear. They use solid brand names and it's well thought out.

A nice surprise

Nov 23, 2019
Jared W.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall