One of a kind outdoor gear subscription box.

Plans as low as $35.00 / month

Steel To Reel Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

amazing christmas gift!!

Nov 21, 2019
Rachel H.
1 Review
13 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got the steel to reel Elite Explorer box on the holiday sale, it's going to make my son VERY happy. Thank you!

Good holiday gift for him

Nov 21, 2019
Sophia P.
1 Review
11 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My fiance loves these kinds of survivalist gadgets and stuff. we do 2 camping trips a year so he's going to get some good use out of it. The box has a lot of cool brand name stuff.

The perfect subscription box

Sep 17, 2019
Jessica A.
2 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought this box after trying a couple other subscription boxes that my husband wasnt too thrilled about, he loves this one. Tons of neat and practical things that he was very excited to use. We'll be keeping this one for sure!

Verified Purchase

Awesome products and customer service

Aug 29, 2019
Thomas A.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Big thumbs up to the customer service team here! I ordered the wrong box at first but they helped me out and got me the box I wanted. It was a gift for my son and it was VERY well received. Hes become a pretty avid hiker and fisherman these days, and tells me that his Adventurer box always suprises him with how thought out the gear is. It's pretty much tailor made for him.

Verified Purchase

Loved my box

Dec 20, 2019
Emil R.
1 Review
7 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My wife got my an Elite Explorer box from Steel to Reel and we're both blown away by how great the products were when we went through everything. There is no comparison between this box and other similar subscription boxes (we have experience being burned before). This box is going to elevate my hunting trips :)

very happy with what came in the box

Nov 22, 2019
Jessica M.
1 Review
8 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I had some confusion about shipping, but it was my own fault. Once i got my box i was very happy with what came inside. A really great survival axe that's also a multi-tool, medical kit, camping gear, fishing kit, and a quite a few more products. worth the money for sure.

Fast shipping, great box of stuff.

Oct 07, 2019
Isaac M.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Shipping was pretty fast and really enjoyed the contents of the box. I find myself eager to get my next box and plan my next outting around the items I get. good work guys!

Verified Purchase

overwhelming quality and quantity

Oct 02, 2019
David P.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I didn't expect to get so many high end items in these boxes. I consider myself a bit of an outdoorsman but there are quite a few great pieces of gear that I haven't even thought about. I guess that's the point of boxes like these, so I'm pretty happy it worked out!

Verified Purchase

surprisingly great

Nov 22, 2019
Travis D.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered an adventurers crate just to see what it's all about, but i was impressed enough to keep getting them for several months already. ive used almost everything ive gotten on camping and hunting trips over the last few months. looking to upgrade to elite explorer for the holidays.

better than i expected

Nov 20, 2019
Rob M.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I saw an ad for this and thought it looked interesting so I ordered an outdoorsman plus box to try it out. I got it a couple of days ago and the items they included are definitely better than what i expect, especially the kotu survival knife. nice touch including a sharpener as well. the rest of the gear is pretty good too. will upgrade to the elite explorer next month.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Nov 22, 2019
Michael J.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality