Steel To Reel Club

by Steel To Reel Club
The nation’s best hand-picked survival and outdoor gear, picked by experts, delivered monthly.
67 reviews

Plans as low as

$35.00/ month

Buying Options

Steel To Reel Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review
67

A lot of great gear!

Oct 06, 2020
Benjamin W.
1 Review
1 Picture
30 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got my steel to reel box a few days ago and I'm blown away. I was a little bit weary about signing up for one of these subscription boxes, but steel to reel seems like the "reel" deal. Will be putting all of this stuff to good use this fall, and a few things are going into a bugout bag.

Verified Purchase

The perfect subscription box

Sep 17, 2019
Jessica A.
2 Reviews
27 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought this box after trying a couple other subscription boxes that my husband wasnt too thrilled about, he loves this one. Tons of neat and practical things that he was very excited to use. We'll be keeping this one for sure!

Verified Purchase

4 months and still impressed

Aug 19, 2019
Tyler M.
1 Review
26 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’ve been meaning to review this for some time. I’ve been getting steel to reel club boxes for 4 months now and am pleasantly surprised by the fact that I actually WANT to keep getting them. My first box was great but I was skeptical about how consistent it might be. Four months later and I’m still very impressed by what I’m getting. I’ve used a majority of the products I’ve gotten on 2 camping trips, a few weekends out fishing, and I already have a few things packed for hunting season. There were a couple of items that I couldn’t see myself using, but my son has already claimed them (he’s going to have to get his own box soon haha).

Verified Purchase

Best sub box I ever tried

Aug 12, 2019
Mark S.
1 Review
26 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'll start this off by saying that this is best sub box I've ever bought. So much so that I upgraded to the Elite Explorer box after being so impressed with the Adventurer box. The value definitely did scale with the higher tier box, which is freaken amazing. The last box I received had well over $500 of really great outdoors products in it, and the fact that I paid way less than that makes me a "happy camper"! I'll be sticking with the Elite Explorer and will likely keep steel to reel club in mind for future gift giving situations. If you're reading this, you have my recommendation ;)

Verified Purchase

amazing christmas gift!!

Nov 21, 2019
Rachel H.
1 Review
27 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got the steel to reel Elite Explorer box on the holiday sale, it's going to make my son VERY happy. Thank you!

Liked it enough to buy another!

Jun 14, 2019
Kenneth C.
1 Review
23 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We liked it so much that I order another subscription for myself. I purchased an outdoorsman plus box for my dad and as we were going through everything we were really impressed with the sheer value of this subscription. We paid $60 for this box, but the contents are clearly worth more, not to mention that everything is actually pretty practical. I'd say we're going to be using everything that came at least once in the next 2 weeks. I just put in an order for myself so we won't have to argue over who gets what next month!

Verified Purchase

Good holiday gift for him

Nov 21, 2019
Sophia P.
1 Review
24 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My fiance loves these kinds of survivalist gadgets and stuff. we do 2 camping trips a year so he's going to get some good use out of it. The box has a lot of cool brand name stuff.

Best box ever!

Jun 12, 2019
Jason A.
1 Review
20 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have been very skeptical about subscription boxes. When I saw Outdoor Life was sponsoring one it immediately peaked my interest. After some debate I decided to go all in and bought the Elite Explorer. When my first box arrived I was totally dumbfounded at how many items were in the box, 14 items with the value being far above what I paid. I HIGHLY recommend this box! I cannot wait till my next one comes in. Thank you Steel to Reel Club.

Verified Purchase

Awesome products and customer service

Aug 29, 2019
Thomas A.
1 Review
19 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Big thumbs up to the customer service team here! I ordered the wrong box at first but they helped me out and got me the box I wanted. It was a gift for my son and it was VERY well received. Hes become a pretty avid hiker and fisherman these days, and tells me that his Adventurer box always suprises him with how thought out the gear is. It's pretty much tailor made for him.

Verified Purchase

Couldn't be happier!

May 12, 2019
Kyle L.
1 Review
17 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought this as a gift for my father and he couldn't be happier! I received the box yesterday and gave it to him last night - he went through all the items in the box with a big smile on his face. He loves the outdoors and was genuinely impressed with the gear in the box, and is already planning on using it on his next camping trip. Looking forward to next month!

Verified Purchase

Fast shipping, great box of stuff.

Oct 07, 2019
Isaac M.
1 Review
16 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Shipping was pretty fast and really enjoyed the contents of the box. I find myself eager to get my next box and plan my next outting around the items I get. good work guys!

Verified Purchase

Great box!

Jun 12, 2019
Edward B.
1 Review
16 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 day
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is great box! Highly recommend to anyone who loves the outdoors! Quality products from trusted brands. Can't wait to see what will be in the next one.

Verified Purchase

Survivor Elite is perfect!

Oct 09, 2020
Jake M.
1 Review
15 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have received several Steel to Reel Survivor Elite boxes and they are amazing! Every time I open them I find I’m adding everything to my SHTF Gobag, camping gear, or everyday carry items in my truck. Quality is excellent!!! They surprise me with innovation and you can see the extensive thought put into these boxes! Everyone should be getting these, especially in the world we live in now!

Verified Purchase

Survivor Pro 1st box

Oct 09, 2020
Rick H.
1 Review
15 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received my first Survivor Pro box last week. It took a little longer than I liked to get here. After I opened the box I realized the wait was well worth it. When I signed up I was very skeptical that the ads match the box. After receiving this box I am convinced. I hope next months is as good as this months.

Verified Purchase

overwhelming quality and quantity

Oct 02, 2019
David P.
1 Review
15 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I didn't expect to get so many high end items in these boxes. I consider myself a bit of an outdoorsman but there are quite a few great pieces of gear that I haven't even thought about. I guess that's the point of boxes like these, so I'm pretty happy it worked out!

Verified Purchase

ONE BAD ASS BOX!!!

Feb 18, 2021
Kimberly L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

ONE BAD ASS BOX! I was so pleased with the Items curated for this box! Full size, amazing products! I was absolutely shocked at some of the things that I received it’s great totally worth the purchase. I will be renewing my subscription!

Verified Purchase

Good items

Jun 17, 2021
Wendy W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It was nice stuff

Verified Purchase

First Box

Mar 03, 2021
Paul J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Once I received my first box, I was very happy with it and am looking forward to my next one. the only reason for the rating for the shipping, is it too a little longer then usual. Other than that, I'm very pleased.

Verified Purchase

Loved my box

Dec 20, 2019
Emil R.
1 Review
9 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My wife got my an Elite Explorer box from Steel to Reel and we're both blown away by how great the products were when we went through everything. There is no comparison between this box and other similar subscription boxes (we have experience being burned before). This box is going to elevate my hunting trips :)

my husband really likes it

Oct 22, 2020
Marianne M.
1 Review
7 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love seeing him so excited when his steel to reel box of goodies comes in every month!

good box and good customer service

Oct 22, 2020
Simon G.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

ive been getting a pro box for almost a year and I just had an issue with my last box where one of the products was damaged. I emailed customer service and they got back to me in LESS THAN 1 HOUR with a confirmation that a replacement is being sent. i got the replacement in a few days. thank you!

surprisingly great

Nov 22, 2019
Travis D.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered an adventurers crate just to see what it's all about, but i was impressed enough to keep getting them for several months already. ive used almost everything ive gotten on camping and hunting trips over the last few months. looking to upgrade to elite explorer for the holidays.

Being prepared these days is important

Oct 20, 2020
Harold C.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

With everything going on in the country and world today, we've seen how sensitive the fabric of society can be. Our leaders may mean well, but relying on them to help my family doesn't make me feel too good. I signed up for this box after realizing all that, and I've learned a lot from the gear that I've gotten over the last 6 months. I absolutely recommend every American signing up for steel to reel and sharpening up on survival skills. Thanks!

The adventurers box is great

Nov 27, 2019
Nick W.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've been getting an adventurers box for the last few months. Customer service has been very helpful so I thought I'd leave a review here. The amount of products in each box are plentiful, useful and of high quality. I recommend it!

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Nov 22, 2019
Michael J.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This subscription helped us become the outdoorsy people we've longed to be! Great products and great inspiration.