One of a kind outdoor gear subscription box.

Plans as low as $35.00 / month

Steel To Reel Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

amazing christmas gift!!

Nov 21, 2019
Rachel H.
1 Review
13 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got the steel to reel Elite Explorer box on the holiday sale, it's going to make my son VERY happy. Thank you!

Good holiday gift for him

Nov 21, 2019
Sophia P.
1 Review
12 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My fiance loves these kinds of survivalist gadgets and stuff. we do 2 camping trips a year so he's going to get some good use out of it. The box has a lot of cool brand name stuff.

The perfect subscription box

Sep 17, 2019
Jessica A.
2 Reviews
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought this box after trying a couple other subscription boxes that my husband wasnt too thrilled about, he loves this one. Tons of neat and practical things that he was very excited to use. We'll be keeping this one for sure!

Verified Purchase

4 months and still impressed

Aug 19, 2019
Tyler M.
1 Review
9 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’ve been meaning to review this for some time. I’ve been getting steel to reel club boxes for 4 months now and am pleasantly surprised by the fact that I actually WANT to keep getting them. My first box was great but I was skeptical about how consistent it might be. Four months later and I’m still very impressed by what I’m getting. I’ve used a majority of the products I’ve gotten on 2 camping trips, a few weekends out fishing, and I already have a few things packed for hunting season. There were a couple of items that I couldn’t see myself using, but my son has already claimed them (he’s going to have to get his own box soon haha).

Verified Purchase

Best sub box I ever tried

Aug 12, 2019
Mark S.
1 Review
8 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'll start this off by saying that this is best sub box I've ever bought. So much so that I upgraded to the Elite Explorer box after being so impressed with the Adventurer box. The value definitely did scale with the higher tier box, which is freaken amazing. The last box I received had well over $500 of really great outdoors products in it, and the fact that I paid way less than that makes me a "happy camper"! I'll be sticking with the Elite Explorer and will likely keep steel to reel club in mind for future gift giving situations. If you're reading this, you have my recommendation ;)

Verified Purchase

Liked it enough to buy another!

Jun 14, 2019
Kenneth C.
1 Review
7 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We liked it so much that I order another subscription for myself. I purchased an outdoorsman plus box for my dad and as we were going through everything we were really impressed with the sheer value of this subscription. We paid $60 for this box, but the contents are clearly worth more, not to mention that everything is actually pretty practical. I'd say we're going to be using everything that came at least once in the next 2 weeks. I just put in an order for myself so we won't have to argue over who gets what next month!

Verified Purchase

Best box ever!

Jun 12, 2019
Jason A.
1 Review
7 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have been very skeptical about subscription boxes. When I saw Outdoor Life was sponsoring one it immediately peaked my interest. After some debate I decided to go all in and bought the Elite Explorer. When my first box arrived I was totally dumbfounded at how many items were in the box, 14 items with the value being far above what I paid. I HIGHLY recommend this box! I cannot wait till my next one comes in. Thank you Steel to Reel Club.

Verified Purchase

Awesome products and customer service

Aug 29, 2019
Thomas A.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Big thumbs up to the customer service team here! I ordered the wrong box at first but they helped me out and got me the box I wanted. It was a gift for my son and it was VERY well received. Hes become a pretty avid hiker and fisherman these days, and tells me that his Adventurer box always suprises him with how thought out the gear is. It's pretty much tailor made for him.

Verified Purchase

Great box!

Jun 12, 2019
Edward B.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 day
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is great box! Highly recommend to anyone who loves the outdoors! Quality products from trusted brands. Can't wait to see what will be in the next one.

Verified Purchase

Couldn't be happier!

May 12, 2019
Kyle L.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought this as a gift for my father and he couldn't be happier! I received the box yesterday and gave it to him last night - he went through all the items in the box with a big smile on his face. He loves the outdoors and was genuinely impressed with the gear in the box, and is already planning on using it on his next camping trip. Looking forward to next month!

Verified Purchase

Loved my box

Dec 20, 2019
Emil R.
1 Review
7 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My wife got my an Elite Explorer box from Steel to Reel and we're both blown away by how great the products were when we went through everything. There is no comparison between this box and other similar subscription boxes (we have experience being burned before). This box is going to elevate my hunting trips :)

Fast shipping, great box of stuff.

Oct 07, 2019
Isaac M.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Shipping was pretty fast and really enjoyed the contents of the box. I find myself eager to get my next box and plan my next outting around the items I get. good work guys!

Verified Purchase

overwhelming quality and quantity

Oct 02, 2019
David P.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes