Since 2014! Over 200+ monthly boxes sent... Your monthly beef jerky subscription with an attitude

Plans as low as $14.00 / month

Stick in a Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

PERFECTION

Oct 22, 2018
Holly D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall

These guys know their stuff! I ordered this as a birthday present because my boyfriend is obsessed with all things jerky. Great products, easy shipping and tracking, and it’s all super tasty. I’m only one box in but look forward to everything coming my way!

Verified Purchase

Jul 18, 2018
Aaron N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall

Awesome! I loved it and so did my friends!

Verified Purchase

Great box!

Jul 02, 2018
Heather S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall

This box was a Father's Day gift - my dad loved it! Interesting flavors and a cool, unique gift for anyone. Recommended!

Verified Purchase

Great name, better service

Apr 18, 2018
Elizabeth N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I gave this subscription as a gift to my brother-in-law. He's an SNL fan, so the name sold me over the other jerky options. I loved having the tracking options, so I knew which days to call and ask about the new box. My BIL LOVED it. I also had very prompt responses from Dana when I had feedback. I highly recommend this and suggest that if you have trouble like one of the other reviewers, take 30 seconds to get in touch.

Verified Purchase

May 25, 2018
Jenn J.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

This was a gift subscription for my son, and was a big hit! Great variety of different products that he would have never tried otherwise. Looking forward to his next box!

Verified Purchase

Excellent

Jan 18, 2018
Sandi C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Stick in a box was a great present for my son. He loves jerky. I was actually able to surprise him with a gift this year. In addition, it will be a gift for a long time. He is anxiously awaiting his next shipment. Thank you!!

Verified Purchase

Nice Jerky

Jan 24, 2018
Tresha G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

My first stick in the box was variety of four different companies. Six different flavors/products total. I enjoyed the variety of meats given to me. From original to spicy was helpful also. All were beef. One company was grass fed. Some contained sugar (brown sugar, corn syrup). Majority contained soy. Majority was low carbs, under 2g / serving) *beef brisket was sweet and spicy and was 8g.
I would try again. I am in a place where jerky is not as popular without tons of sugar/carbs. I am on a keto diet. For the most part, these are keto friendly and a nice treat.

Verified Purchase

Excellent

May 18, 2018
Katia M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I am never disappointed with this subscription. As a jerky lover I am always thrilled to try a new flavor. Nice size for the price. 100% recomended!

Verified Purchase

Great variety!

Apr 23, 2018
Rebecca H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I've subscribed to Stick in a Box for several months, and we're never disappointed in the variety and flavors! Always something sweet and something spicy, a few jerkies and a few sticks. And I did find one that we both loved, and we now have a subscription to that! This is the perfect way for jerky lovers to discover new flavors and favorite jerkies! Highly recommended!

Verified Purchase

Amazing jerky!

Dec 04, 2017
April H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I bought my husband a subscription for his birthday. He loved it so much he wanted me to increase his subscription to the max as a Christmas present. The jerky is just really good and we love how it comes from all over the U.S. We could never discover all these different jerkys without Stick in a Box!

Verified Purchase

The PERFECT GIFT

Feb 10, 2018
Sandi C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I have a 24 year old son. He is impossible to buy for/surprise. Thank you Stick in a Box for not only allowing me to surprise him but to keep the gift going even after the holidays. There is always a variety of types of jerky. Even some types/flavors he would never buy/try in a store, he is now able to try them. He even likes the new flavors. If you have a hard to buy for person (make or female) this is THE PERFECT GIFT!! There are no minimum number of months you have to purchase. However, you won’t want to stop after just ove month. I HIGHLY recommend Dana and the Stick in a Box

Verified Purchase

Five Stars for Customer Service

May 24, 2018
Hannah S.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

This is an update to an earlier review. Although we did experience fulfillment issues, once we got a response, Dana more than made it right. I'm very impressed with the customer service and intend to give them another chance.

Verified Purchase

Customer Service could be better

Feb 21, 2020
Steven T.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping

This review is for the shipping and customer service since the subscription was given to someone as a gift. Minimal response or effort to help the customer resolve their issue. I was a repeat customer since the first subscription I gave was well received. So perhaps it's fine as long as you don't need to reach out to the seller.

Verified Purchase

Great selection!

Apr 24, 2019
Jessica K.
2 Reviews
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall

Good portion and happy to see lower carb and sugar jerky.

Verified Purchase

Very Little

Feb 19, 2019
Courtney K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

One Beef Stick really I can go to the store for less $$$

Verified Purchase
Stick in a Box said...Feb 21, 2019

We've reached out to the customer directly to resolve this issue, this response is just to address the review publicly.

After speaking with the customer, we found out that their January package indeed only contained one beef stick. We're still not sure if the additional products were lost during shipping, or if there was an oversight during fulfilment. Either way, the customer didn't receive all of the products they should have for that month, so we immediately sent out another package to correct the error.

If any customer experiences an issue of any kind with their subscription, please send us a message directly and we will be more than happy to quickly respond and get it resolved.

Got charged and never received a box

Jun 25, 2018
Emmitt M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall

Wanted to send this back to my Dad for Father's Day started going through the signup process and BAM sign up complete before I found out the arriving date would be after father's day. Not the biggest deal as it should only be a day or two late. Cancel my subscription because it's a GIFT BOX which I won't need sent monthly. Carry on with the next few weeks fathers day past no box, no email no nothing. And today in my junk folder; NOT an email from a company, but an email from a rep at the company stating. "We not to send my box out because they saw how quickly I canceled". Do you think they returned my money? NOPE made sure they kept that and didn't send out any jerky. Got a day to call me, before my bank calls you

Verified Purchase
Stick in a Box said...Jun 26, 2018

We've responded back to this customer privately to apologize and correct the matter, so this response is intended to address this situation publicly, not the customer directly.

Most of the time I will send out an initial order without needing to ask for clarification, but in this particular case, I wanted to check with the customer first based on two factors:

1. They had cancelled immediately. This alone wouldn't prevent us from sending out the initial shipment, because some customers do intend to purchase a single month, without wanting to renew.

In some cases, customers also intend to cancel and want a refund without knowing that canceling doesn't automatically refund their initial purchase.

Again, this wasn't the only factor in asking for clarification before sending.

2. The bigger factor was...

Still waiting

Jan 15, 2018
Tammy R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Already been charged twice and haven't seen anything.

Verified Purchase
Stick in a Box said...Jan 23, 2018

Please accept our apologies for this happening. We ship all subscriptions on the 15th of each month and all renewals occur on the 11th. Your original subscription date fell into a window where you missed the shipment for that month, but still appeared in that month's cycle. This is an error in how we set up the subscription period for this product and we're working on fixing it. Again, we're sorry for this experience.

Maybe will ship eventually... I Hope....

Apr 20, 2018
Alicia N.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Purchased this subscription in February/March was charged and still have not received my shipment... Have emailed the company twice WITH NO RESPONSE AT ALL!!! I'm very unhappy as it was supposed to be a gift for a friends birthday that was at the end of March. My personal opinion 1 star review is too high...

Verified Purchase

My hopes were higher

Feb 27, 2020
Ben M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

They were all pretty boring. One was turkey jerky you can buy at any store. All of it was good. Just pretty boring and not really worth $35 in my opinion.

Verified Purchase

You won’t regret it!

Nov 26, 2019
Tiffani R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is one of the best things I have ordered online! The selection in the box is incredible- always something new, nothing boring and I haven’t gotten one I don’t like. Shipping is on time and I always get excited a few days before it arrives because I know good snacks are in their way. If you are debating it- just do it! You won’t regret it!

May or May not Receive

Apr 13, 2018
Hannah S.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

When my husband receives his box, he loves it. However, the fulfillment is very poor. We've been subscribed for 4 months and 2 of those months, the box hasn't shipped. The 1st time, I emailed, got a prompt response and quickly rec'd the box. The 2nd time, I've gotten no response. We will be canceling this subscription.

Verified Purchase

Jerky

Aug 22, 2019
Ron G.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very good choice of items

It's Xmas for my Man-friend MONTHLY

Aug 29, 2017
Michelle D.
1 Review
Overall

I signed up for a Father's Day gift for my man this last June.
He LOVES a) getting mail, and b) the variety of the jerky!
He's never disappointed, the Customer Service is awesome, and the product is high quality.
Worth the try...for sure!

Great random collection of jerky

Aug 31, 2017
Chrislane
1 Review
Overall

New stuff every month from all sorts of different jerky creators. Not every piece is a 5 star jerky, but they are much more often good than not. I really like getting stuff I've never heard of and it's consistantly delivered for a reasonable price.

Best box in my house, hands down.

Aug 31, 2017
Kris G.
1 Review
Overall

Meat lovers, jerky lovers, this is the box for you. My entire family waits impatiently at the mailbox for our Stick in a Box, and then my house turns into Thunderdome (or it certainly seems that way). I haven't had the same jerky in my box twice, I haven't had a jerky that I can easily run to the store and grab, and I haven't had a jerky the whole family didn't enjoy. Out of all the boxes I've ever had, this one is my favorite because I know I will love what's in it.

Buying Options