Stitch Fix

by Stitch Fix

Curated clothing ensembles from a personal stylist

95 reviews

Plans as low as

$20.00/ month

Buying Options

Stitch Fix reviewsReviews

Write a Review
95

Good Box for Styling

May 23, 2019
Eva W.
1 Review
3 Pictures
3 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Stitch Fix is convenient and easy to use. I receive a box about once a month. I usually ask for jeans and tops. It's good for some basics to add to my closet. There's not a lot of trendy clothes, but they do carry quite a big of floral print tops. They also have good variety of sweaters in the fall. I like the brands they carry and it's each brand has it's own style personality, which makes it easy to be loyal to a particular brand. The quality is okay to good. They carry a lot of polyester. Also the prices are kind of high for what you get.

Great service if a little pricey

May 22, 2019
Elaine M.
1 Review
2 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’ve been a Stitch Fix subscriber for over 3 years, and I have loved receiving my boxes. I’ve had a couple of disappointing shipments that didn’t feel at all like my style, but I’ve also had some 5 for 5s. The quality of the items is always great, but it can be very spendy. Overall a great service but not always on point.

Stitch fix review

Mar 29, 2019
Leslea C.
1 Review
3 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

I am a fan of stitch fix. Love the having clothes sent to my door. Sometimes inventory seems to be an issue but overall a good experience.

So happy with my shorts!

Jun 16, 2019
Rebecca C.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was super happy with my last item. I had gotten it in a fix last year and was gonna keep it until my friend said they looked like expensive boxer shorts. Anyways, I kept asking for them every fix and finally emailed customer service, and got them! I love them and so happy with them.

A bit pricy....but worth it!

Jun 13, 2019
Ravyn B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Whether you need clothes or accessories for a very specific occasion, or are just building up your wardrobe, Stitch Fix is the best! Their clothes are durable, you get to know your stylist as they get to know you, you have more customization options than the normal clothing subscription service. I really like that they send the clothes with the reasoning of why they were curated for you, different looks to try out for each piece, and questions of what you might like in the future. I've been trying to get more clothes that make me look more like a mid 20s professional than a recent college grad and I am so happy to have found a service that really caters to me style, needs, and looks great on me.

Great as long as your stylist gets you.

Jun 06, 2019
Kayla V.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love it, although if you get a crummy stylist, you can be SOL.

❤️

May 28, 2019
Kelly G.
7 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love these clothes!

Nice concept

May 25, 2019
Melissa M.
7 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Seems to be a great idea but I wouldn’t want to have to send everything back that I didn’t like. Not my cup of tea

May 24, 2019
Oedipa R.
3 Reviews
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Got my first box 2 weeks ago. Stylist sent what I asked for and although most of the things were not quite the right fit/cut, I have confidence that the next box will be better. Got a great dress, though! Definitely worth the $20 for the fun!

May 23, 2019
Davona B.
10 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I would recommend it.

Gorgeous clothes, super easy to use!

May 21, 2019
Linnea L.
3 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love the fun and ease of Stitch Fix. I was trying to get the Style Pass so I ordered a few boxes in a row and then got it! So now I can order boxes and not feel obligated to buy anything since I no longer have the normal $20 styling fee. My stylist really seems to listen to my requests and sends me gorgeous pieces. I have found some new unique brands that you cannot find anywhere else! I honestly do not keep a lot of items, I am pretty picky. But I will keep getting these boxes because it’s so fun and they just make me smile and I enjoy getting them!

Why Didn't I Try This Sooner

May 19, 2019
Cathy L.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just tried Stitch Fix for the first time and had a really great experience. I love the convenience of shopping from home and liked the selection of clothing that was chosen for me. I thought my stylist did a great job matching clothing and sizes based on my style quiz, especially since this was my first box. I can't wait for my second box to arrive! This is the first subscription box of any type that I've received.

perfect!

May 14, 2019
Undercover M.
9 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I first saw Safiya Nygaard do a review on this and I absolutely loved it. I am still a newbie, but I usually keep 2-3 things from every box. Great quality and amazing selections!

Love it

May 10, 2019
Samantha R.
3 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have been doing Stitch Fix for about 4 years. If you don't have time to go shopping for clothes, this subscription is for you! It is personalized to your style!

love love loveeee!!!!

May 09, 2019
Gina W.
3 Reviews
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

love this.. its a give or take with anything. so you need to give it a try a few times so the stylist gets know what you want.. they will pick clothes that will fit you the way you like.. I tell my stylist that I like comfy.. stretchy cotton clothes and I get it... you can take the style quiz on their website when you sign up and its just basic questions like.. size of this and that.. best colors.. what colors you don't want... its a great way to shop especially if you are really busy or physically hurt... no hassle.. just try on at your house.. check out online and send the rest back... love loveee….. I even get stuff ive never worn before or thought I would never wear and it actually works great on me... so I would say give it a try at least a few times and see what happens.. there are also. fb groups you can discuss your fix in.. show pics or look at others fix... thanks.. oh and make sure when you leave a note for your stylist .. you let them know a price range you want to stay in... ive saw $25-200 PIECES... :)
and in case you decide to try here is my referral link :) thanks https://www.stitchfix.com/referral/ginawhitt?som=c&sod=w $25 credit for you if you use my referral link

Happy Happy

Apr 16, 2019
Laurie D.
1 Review
Overall

Not every box is a 5 out of 5 -- but every box IS a thoughtful collection of custom curated pieces. I love my stylist - I love how easy it is to deal with all aspects of this subscription and this is my 3rd year -- definitely worth a try if you haven't tried it before!

It can be real hit or miss

Apr 16, 2019
Caitlin C.
1 Review
Overall

I have gotten a couple great fixes and a few bad ones. When they're bad they're really bad but when they're good they're great! They've sent me some great things I wouldn't have considered on my own and I'm happy I got them.

Great for Extras!

Apr 11, 2019
Jane G.
1 Review
Overall

I definitely would not depend on a 'styling' service for my basic wardrobe needs but Stitch Fix is a fun way to try new clothing with only a $20 fee that is credited toward any purchase. I've received things that I've loved and things that I'd never wear in a million years! As long as your expectations are realistic you won't be disappointed.

Overall I like Stitch Fix

Apr 11, 2019
Sara V.
1 Review
Overall

Overall I like Stitch Fix. I've received pieces I normally wouldn't wear and have ventured out of my comfort zone, and been pleasantly surprised. Most of the pieces are unique to SF so you aren't wearing the same thing as 5 other people in your office. But, I find they have limited inventory when you're looking for certain styles or even specific items. Also unless you buy all 5 items you're paying top $, and if you're like me, a bargain shopper, it's hard to justify spending that much on each item. I joined a few buy/sell/trade SF groups on FB and have been able to buy specific items that I've wanted but haven't received in my fixes. I've also been able to sell items from my fix to get the 25% discount. I was invited to join style pass, where you pay $49 and have a year subscription of no styling fees and as many fixes as you want which has made it more enticing, especially if I don't like anything from a fix. I have found that my fixes have improved by leaving very detailed and honest feedback. I've stuck with the same stylist which has also helped but I have a good stylist. I realized there were things she really needed to know if she was going to get my style right. Like, I never wear sweaters and rarely wear long sleeved items - that's important, especially in winter! I've also found creating a Pinterest Board specifically...

Apr 10, 2019
Jodi W.
1 Review
Overall

Love opening my box each time.

Stitch Fix helps me shop

Apr 10, 2019
Sarah G.
1 Review
Overall

I love the option of having items sent to me in hopes it is close to my style. Its hit or miss at the beginning until we have a better understanding of what I am looking for. Pinterest has made things easier to describe my style. The quality of clothes have really surprised me.

Stitch Fix Review

Apr 10, 2019
Felicity M.
1 Review
Overall

I loved SF at first and then my boxes weren’t impressive. This last month my stylist changed and I was pretty happy! As long as I keep her, I think she will start nailing my style. Some of the clothes start all looking the same, but there are some really great pieces of you get a good stylist.

Best customer service EVER

Apr 10, 2019
Alex R.
1 Review
Overall

I have gotten a bunch of great things from stitch fix... but the thing that makes them stand out is their customer service. They are so helpful with returns and if you aren’t happy they make it their business to fix that! It is worth it! I wish more businesses worked this hard for their customers!

FUN!!!

Apr 04, 2019
Dawn M.
1 Review
Overall

I love getting Stitch Fix. It is so exciting to see what comes. Items generally fit very well and the quality is great! I feel like the $20 per month is so worth it for the sheer delight in seeing what is coming and doing the daily style shuffle. I have clearly defined my style since participating and I encourage all my friends to at least give it a try.

Stitch fix Splurge

Apr 04, 2019
Michelle C.
1 Review
Overall

Stitch fix is a good company. However, keeping the whole box doesn’t fit my budget. The clothes were very different from the normal clothing I would pick out for myself. Trying new things like my Stitchfix boxes definitely got me out of my comfort zone. I only ordered one kimono out of all the boxes I received. I received about six boxes before I canceled my subscription.