Two stunning succulents a month, shipped from our family-owned SoCal nursery to your door!

Monthly Succulent Studios Subscription Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Another fun Succulent Studios Box came

Jan 15, 2019
Heather M.
4 Reviews
2 Pictures
19 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My husband has been getting this box for Christmas so with his birthday & Valentine’s coming I decided to keep it until March. Two adorable baby succulents & care instructions in each box. He recently re potted them

Verified Purchase

Impressed!

Aug 19, 2019
Nicole S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

First subscription box & super impressed!

Verified Purchase

We love this box!

Aug 09, 2019
Tara K.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

My daughters (8 & 6) and I love our box! The plants are beautiful! We had a little trouble with the shipping but the customer support person responded quickly and solved our problem. We cannot wait for next month!

Verified Purchase

Great Box, Awesome Company

Mar 11, 2019
Brandon E.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

The problems with my mailman not being able to read "this side up" messages aside, this is a great box.

The plants are awesome and the curated picks are far more diverse (and neater) than I can find locally. I did lose one succulent, my star cactus (need to find another one, he was awesome), but the rest are thriving.

Beyond the plants, the customer service has been spectacular. They've been quick to respond, helped with my succulents and when a box was late got it to me in 2 days.

Finally, the succulent studios website is great -- instructions there helped me save an aloe I've had for years that had broken and that success led me directly to subscribing. Also, you should really check out the care cards you can find on the site, absolutely adorable and will give you a good idea of what you can expect.

Verified Purchase

Fast delivery

Nov 01, 2018
Elizabeth K.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

Plants arrived healthy and in excellent shape. They are beautiful succulents.

Verified Purchase

succulants

Aug 21, 2019
Patricia S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love the succulants, they are nice

Verified Purchase

Really suprised my Succulent Lovers

Dec 24, 2018
Elisabeth B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

I got this as a surprise for my friends, had never done a subscription box before. They really enjoyed the experience. I was a little disappointed that the succulents that came were varieties that they already had, but when I asked them, they did not mind.
Luck of the draw, couldnt be helped.
The presentation was beautiful, and the care cards were very helpful.
10/10 would recommend

Verified Purchase

Such a fun subscription!

Mar 20, 2019
Melissa S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I got this as a gift for my daughter. She loved the first shipment and they were pretty well packed as well . They come with instructions so that even I can't kill these poor thing's. So far they are doing great! Can't wait to see the next box!

Verified Purchase

100% Satisfaction is not just a phrase!

Mar 05, 2020
P G.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

I received the three month succulents as a Christmas gift from a family member. The first month of succulents I received had lost some dirt but have bloomed to be strong plants I can't wait to continue to monitor their growth. The second month I got a Blue Chalksticks and a Blue Burrito however the Blue Burrito was completely out of the dirt. I tried to stick it back in, water it, crossed my fingers and hoped for the best. Two weeks later and the Blue Burrito has limp and not taking to the soil. I really wanted the Blue Burrito after seeing it so I reached out to the company. I sent them photos, they stick behind their products and decided I needed a new Blue Burrito. I could not be more thrilled! I would not only recommend them to any plant lover, but I will 100% be sending these as gifts from now on to all my plant loving friends. Thank you Succulent Studios. The process was easy, and I am rarely impressed. Victoria was helpful, informative, and very professional. I wish this company the success they deserve.

Great, little succulent box

Jan 14, 2019
Heather M.
4 Reviews
2 Pictures
19 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

My husband is a huge fan of succulents, Cacti, most any plants! So he is well versed in growing, rooting most plants so when the two adorable little plants arrived, he was tickled! He had no idea I found such an affordable, unique gift! Loved it so I extended my subscription through February when his birthday will be. Nicely, securely packaged & detailed instructions. Would recommend to the plant person in your life!

Verified Purchase

Perfect little succulents

Dec 15, 2018
Heather M.
4 Reviews
2 Pictures
19 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

As a Christmas present to my husband, he absolutely loved it! Well packaged & in time for the holidays!

Verified Purchase

So much fun!

Dec 17, 2018
Jessica C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

Not only do the succulents arrive in wonderful condition, with great packaging and information, but the company does an amazing job with responding to concerns and providing additional support online for caring for your plants!

Verified Purchase

Update.

Apr 14, 2019
Roxanne Y.
7 Reviews
3 Pictures
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My plants are doing very well and growing beautifully.

Verified Purchase

Perfect!

Jan 17, 2019
Tammy B.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

This is my third delivery of succulents from this subscription. I love how very well they are packed, the plants are adorable and beautiful, and the cards with info on them are very informative and fun. Packed very well. I love getting this box each month!

Verified Purchase

Love the little guys

Jan 19, 2019
A.a. W.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

Super cute! We were very exited to get our box, and it did not disappoint! The plants were cute as can be, smart, also cute packaging, great experience, thanks!

Verified Purchase

Jan 29, 2019
Jayene M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

My succulents came in the mail perfectly fine and I would recommend this subscription.

Verified Purchase

Love these little guys

Oct 29, 2019
Ann B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love the plants I received this month!!! Hoping they survive

Verified Purchase

Awesome!

Dec 01, 2018
Lisa B.
6 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

First box arrived and I live the succulents! Thank you, I look forward to next month!

Verified Purchase

Great gift subscription!

May 27, 2019
Shannon Y.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Awesome customer service. All of my plants arrived alive and looking healthy. In a 6th month subscription I had 2 plants that didn’t do well (arrived ok, just didn’t thrive). I tried to save them but after a month I gave in and emailed customer service. Within hours I received a reply that a new box was on its way! I’ve seen some reviews that you can get similar plants from local stores or chain stores like Lowe’s. That’s true. However, I do think it’s a fantastic gift to give for plant lovers or plant novices in your life because there’s nothing as fun as getting a surprise every month. Highly recommend as a gift subscription box.

Succulent babies every month!

Feb 10, 2019
Beth M.
1 Review
Overall

I’ve been getting this box for about 9 months now and I just love it. My plants have come in looking bright and healthy every time. I had one plant uproot itself in shipping but i just plunked in back in its pot and everything is just fine.
This box is just fun and it makes my day just a bit brighter.

Thanks Succulent Studio! You guys are awesome!

Superb Succulents

Jan 03, 2019
Holly H.
25 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Overall

Succulents Studios was a huge hit on my YouTube channel, everyone loved them including me. The succulents arrived very carefully packaged, none of the four succulents were damaged all were healthy. Weeks later these amazing plants are thriving and are as beautiful as the day i received them. Thank you succulents studios.

Love and look forward to this box

Dec 13, 2018
Erica R.
2 Reviews