Two stunning succulents a month, shipped from our family-owned SoCal nursery to your door!

Plans as low as $10.00 / month

Monthly Succulent Studios Subscription Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Another fun Succulent Studios Box came

Jan 15, 2019
Heather M.
4 Reviews
2 Pictures
23 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My husband has been getting this box for Christmas so with his birthday & Valentine’s coming I decided to keep it until March. Two adorable baby succulents & care instructions in each box. He recently re potted them

Verified Purchase

Charged twice, nothing recieved

Jan 14, 2019
Thechelsy
1 Review
20 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I wanted to apply a coupon but wasn't able to & ended up being charged twice, I reached out to get it sorted but ultimately nothing got resolved. I haven't even received anything yet & they're already going to charge me again to renew. I'm sure this isn't usual but I'm still very disappointed that this was my experience with the seller.

Verified Purchase

Shipment to nowhere

Sep 17, 2019
Margaret R.
1 Review
16 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was shipped to the wrong address entirely. The correct address was in my confirmation email, but it shipped to a different address on my account and it took me a week to track it down. When I notified customer service they told me I needed to update my account (which is up to date, thanks).
Since I can't rely on this seller to send to the address they put in their shipping confirmation, I'm canceling this subscription.

Verified Purchase

They don't succ 🤪

Feb 19, 2021
Meghan D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The packaging and plants are super cute. It would be nice to have an option to add a pot or have pots included. Still a great little gift or surprise each month!

Verified Purchase

We love our succulents!

Nov 14, 2020
Madeline M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We love our succulents subscription! I got it on a whim in May for my teen and me. We live in Maine and - though it takes a little time to get them - the succulents arrive carefully packaged and in great shape. Occasionally a leaf might be broken, but given the distance I cannot fault the shipping. Each plant has a well designed accompanying care card. We love the subscription so much that we want to upgrade to three per month (my 12 year old is pining for one of her own every month!) but I can't see a way to do that.

Verified Purchase

Impressed!

Aug 19, 2019
Nicole S.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

First subscription box & super impressed!

Verified Purchase

Ehh

4 days ago
Ashley C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality

Basic plants, don’t arrive in the best shape.

Verified Purchase

Stay away!

Dec 17, 2020
Amanda H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

STAY AWAY! Customer service is horrible. I have received emails saying my credit card was charged for $97.00 plus shipping for an auto renewal. When I log into my account it says I don’t have any subscriptions, just one gift that is on a month to month basis for $10.00 plus shipping. Can’t find anywhere to call someone. I did find how to cancel the gift (hopefully). I can’t get any information on what the 97.00 was for and whether it will renew again. Once they get your credit card it appears you are theirs for life!

Verified Purchase

Broken plants

Sep 09, 2019
Vickie G.
1 Review
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I have cancelled 2 of my subscriptions due to broken plants and them dying shortly after receiving them. Going to try one more month and see what happens. Hope I won't need to cancel that one.

Verified Purchase

Stole my money.

Dec 06, 2020
Mariah M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Got billed 4 times, never received anything, never got an email back. Never got my money back.

Verified Purchase

Shipping disaster

Oct 06, 2020
Lia G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not gonna lie, I was really disappointed with the way our box was shipped. And I'm sure it is not just the curator's responsibility but the postal service's job as well. Our succulents came out of their packaging and their slots and leaves plucked from the succulents. Hopefully next time we get our succulents, they could be secure in their placements.

Verified Purchase

Fast Delivery

Jul 24, 2019
Melissa A.
1 Review
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really love my little babies succulents!! When u order they come quick too! I didnt realize it would be that fast. I ordered, then went to the cabin for the weekend. When we got home they were sitting on the porch and the box was upside down. Both were pretty beating up and broken. Im pretty confident i can mend these babies back to life!! Wish me luck!!

Verified Purchase

So sad

Dec 24, 2018
Samantha M.
3 Reviews
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

Both plants were broken off at the roots upon arrival today. It broke my heart I had to throw them out. Stop destroying plants if you cannot package them properly! I am unsubscribing immediately.

Verified Purchase

Not nearly as shown

Jan 25, 2019
Bryan M.
1 Review
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I bought this for my girlfriend as a gift for Xmas, first box came with one unrooted and both the size of a penny, the second the same, just disappointing.

Verified Purchase

beware!!!!

Jan 10, 2019
Liv H.
1 Review
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

this was a horrible experience and both times so far I have reached out and only received canned responses. Plants arrived in very bad condition- I mean not even in the pots but broken off and pieces in the box. I was told to just plant them and to remember they are "babies and may need some time." Wouldn't that make you be more careful when you ship them? One of them is dead and the other is barely holding on. I even got an email that I am very sure they didn't even look at the pics or read the situation. This was a box I really wish I could have gotten my money back, not work price at all and customer service is horrible. Steer clear there are better services out there.

Verified Purchase

We love this box!

Aug 09, 2019
Tara K.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

My daughters (8 & 6) and I love our box! The plants are beautiful! We had a little trouble with the shipping but the customer support person responded quickly and solved our problem. We cannot wait for next month!

Verified Purchase

Good plants, poor shipping.

Jan 06, 2020
Deborah G.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received two shipments. The first shipment was fine with the box in decent condition. The plants transplanted well. I didn't think one of the two plants was what was pictured on the site as the current month's pick at the time I placed the order, but it is possible it was just under a different name.
The second shipment arrived with the box open (there had been no tape in place to keep it closed as far as I could tell) and one of the plants was completely broken off. Both were short on soil. When I inquired about a replacement the suggestion was to replant the broken plant (which required the purchase of additional soil given the state of the box upon arrival).
While the plants provided with this subscription appear to be good quality, it isn't a subscription I would suggest for a gift as there is no guarantee what condition it will be on arrival.

Verified Purchase

So far so good

Mar 05, 2019
Rachelle A.
8 Reviews
15 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I got my first box and it was packaged well. One plant did come loose but I did replant it and it was fine. Soil was dry but plants were healthy. I liked the card that came with the plants that showed a picture and a description of each plant, so I can keep up with what each one is. Looking forward to next box.

Verified Purchase

Cute, difficult to cancel

Apr 18, 2019
Shannon V.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

Bought a three month gift subscription, canceled prior to renewal, it renewed anyway, they refunded, got charged again the next month, canceled again, they refunded again, currently in the middle of the loop again. Succulent studios says contact Cratejoy, Cratejoy says contact succulent studios. Annoying!

Verified Purchase

Great Box, Awesome Company

Mar 11, 2019
Brandon E.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

The problems with my mailman not being able to read "this side up" messages aside, this is a great box.
The plants are awesome and the curated picks are far more diverse (and neater) than I can find locally. I did lose one succulent, my star cactus (need to find another one, he was awesome), but the rest are thriving.
Beyond the plants, the customer service has been spectacular. They've been quick to respond, helped with my succulents and when a box was late got it to me in 2 days.
Finally, the succulent studios website is great -- instructions there helped me save an aloe I've had for years that had broken and that success led me directly to subscribing. Also, you should really check out the care cards you can find on the site, absolutely adorable and will give you a good idea of what you can expect.

Verified Purchase

Gift that has gone from great to poor.

Jun 07, 2019
David P.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year