Free Succulent Sticker or Holiday Card for 1/3/6 month & Puzzle for 12 month with your first box!

Plans as low as $4.75 / month

Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

2 thumbs down.

Today
Trudy M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

This company is garbage. I've ordered succulents from other online companies and this one sucks. The packing is garbage. The last three orders I've received the plants died within one week. They arrive completely tumbled and disrupted. Not to mention they give little to no consideration of where they're shipping to. I recommend ordered from elsewhere.

Verified Purchase

Microscopic succulent

Yesterday
Rachel L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter was so excited to receive her first box - only to find a microscopic succulent in a container that the dirt all fell out of.
Would not recommend this or order again.

Verified Purchase

Nice Concept, succulent not healthy

Yesterday
Smith T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first order of the Succulent Box. The concept is good, the packaging (log) was good, the product was a disappointment. My Succulent was not in good health and one was completely broken upon arrival. Will not order again.

Verified Purchase

Poor Customer Service

Jan 11, 2021
J M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I messaged every day last week, with pics attached as requested, and never heard back from anyone. Please just refund my money. I am embarrassed that this was given as a gift.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...5 days ago

Oh no, I am very sorry about that. I've checked and it appears that we failed to receive any email coming from you:( Can we send you a new package right away to replace it?
Please let us know.

Not happy

Jan 10, 2021
Leann D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I gave this to a very good friend. She loves plants and was very excited. She opened the shipment and the plants lived for about 3 days and died. I can not believe I spent this money on this. Very disappointed.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Jan 11, 2021

Oh no, we apologies to hear about that! We can send you a replacement right away.
Please let us know if that's okay with you.

These succs kinda suck....

Jan 04, 2021
Arianne B.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

these are constantly the same box every month. Im less & less impressed with the money I pay for this each month....

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Jan 05, 2021

Hello, we are very sorry to hear that! Can I send you a new plant right away to replace it?
Please let us know.

Nancy Dunn

Jan 03, 2021
Nancy D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Unfortunately, this did not arrive on time and it was dead.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Jan 04, 2021

Hello, we are very sorry about the problem:( Can we ship out a new package for you right away?
Please let us know.

Awful

Jan 01, 2021
Brittney L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Ordered. Said it would be here in a couple days... label printer 12/16 , usps didn’t receive until 12/21. I still haven’t received! Will not be continuing with this monthly box

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Jan 01, 2021

Hello Brittney,
We are very sorry about that! Looks like USPS has lost your package:( Can I send you a new one right away to replace it?
Please let us know if that's okay with you!

Disappointing purchase

Dec 29, 2020
Lorraine G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

All of the succulents died once planted even though all the directions were followed. Didn’t even last more than two days.....very disappointing to my recipient.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Dec 30, 2020

Hello Lorraine,
We are very sorry about the problem:( Would you like us to send you a new box to replace it?
Please let us know.

Not satisfied

Nov 29, 2020
Jessica W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have been getting these boxes for over 3 yrs and the past two plants I have received I've had to toss. Not sure what's going on especially when I still have some from 3 yrs ago

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Nov 30, 2020

Hello Jessica,
I am very sorry to hear that you're having issues with your succulents. Would you like us to send you an extra plant to make up for it?
Please let us know.

Sadness/badness

Nov 29, 2020
Melanie B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’ve ordered 3 different subscription for 3 different college girls thinking that at least one would be decent- nope they are all either dead or might as well be. Pretty disappointed

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Nov 30, 2020

Hello Melanie,
I am very sorry to hear that you're having issues with your succulents. Would you like us to send you an extra plant to make up for it?
Please let us know.

Bad Quality

Oct 19, 2020
Christine F.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 days
Overall
Shipping