Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box

by Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box
Get 15$ Off Your Box with SUCCYLOVE
331 reviews

Plans as low as

$5.23/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (331)

Just ordered

Oct 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Pamela B.
1 Review

Well this had started off not so great I was told with welcome 20 discount code would save me 20 percent on my first box it did not . I got no discount thinking about canceling now I do jot like to be told something to find out it's not true .will update as I go along

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Oct 11, 2021

Hello Pamela,
Could you please provide us the 20% discount code you are mentioning?
Once we have that information from you, we will get this issue sorted out for you!
Thank you for your patience.

Very unhappy customer

Sep 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lisa T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

First of all ordered this as a gift the succulent and air plant subscription. After a couple boxes they sent the wrong subscription plant box. I only received a succulent in a ceramic flower pot which i didnt order and didn't send the air plant. Big difference in price!!! Would of gave a higher rating but been messaging the seller different people respond back each time. One asks for information, you send, then another says we are waiting to hear back from you. Then you get an email to rate their service. This has been on going now for over 2 weeks!!! Not going to renew subscription as sent information multiple times with no answer. Bad customer service.

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Jun 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Saina L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

The past three months have low quality plants. Succulents arrive dry and wilted. There is hardly enough root to salvage them. It's really sad.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Jun 30, 2021

Hello Saina,
We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. We try our best to provide exceptional service, but some factors like shipping and handling are outside our control, and issues like this can happen.
Can you please send us a picture of the broken and/or damaged item(s) you received? We'll do our best to resolve this as soon as possible.
We gladly offer refund or replacements if the plants arrived damaged.
We look forward to hearing from you again regarding this.

I DID NOT EVEN RECIEVE WHAT I ORDERED!!!

Jun 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ryan H.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 days

I am highly disappointed. I ordered a box with two succulents each in clay pots, and all I received was one succulent. (it was in a clay pot) This was my first time ordering so after this, I do not think I will be ordering from this company again, unless it is made right.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Jun 12, 2021

Hello Ryan,
I am very sorry to hear that you're having issues with your succulents. Would you please send us a screenshot and/or pictures of the plants you received via our email?
Once we have that information from you, we will get this issue sorted out for you!
Thank you for your patience.

Didn't work out

Jun 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ashley A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

The succulents are extremely tiny and often they are torn up, broken into pieces, or half dead in the box. The dirt is always everywhere too.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Jun 02, 2021

Hello Ashley,
We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. We try our best to provide exceptional service, but some factors like shipping and handling are outside our control, and issues like this can happen.
Can you please send us a picture of the broken and/or damaged item(s) you received? We'll do our best to resolve this as soon as possible.
Best,

Poor customer service. Hard to contact.

Jun 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Janele M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

The customer service for this company is awful! I ordered a gift subscription for my daughter. I had to email the company 3 times to find out why she didn't receive the first shipment. And she never received her 3rd shipment. I am so happy I did not pay for more than 3!!! Contacting them to find out what is going on is not easy and dealing with a third party vendor only adds to the layers you have to go through if you have any problems. I would not recommend this subscription!

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Jun 02, 2021

Hi Janele,
We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Due to unfortunate weather conditions across the states, we have seen that shipping has been affected. We are doing our best to send out packages safely and in a timely manner but some factors like shipping and handling can be out of our control. We would be more than happy to send out a replacement package.
If not, we can get a replacement box shipped out right away.
We apologize and appreciate your patience and understanding. Please let me know what works best for you.

Taking peoples money

May 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Becky H.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

They still charge me even when I canceled my subscription a month later.. tried to get a hold of them to find out what is happening, they will Not contact me back with my money or answers....

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...May 17, 2021

Hi Becky,
We are sorry for any inconvenience this has brought. No worries, we have checked and found that your (2) subscriptions have been canceled successfully. From the history log, we thought that you had accidentally reactivated the subscription, which led to the renewal.
Again, we are sorry for the unexpected matter and thank you for using our services!
Please let us know if you need any further assistance!

Shipped to wrong address

May 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Patricia C.
1 Review

I gave them the right address and they shipped it to the wrong address. And now I want a refund.

Never Received!!!

Mar 18, 2019
Overall
Brenda W.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 27 days

I have never received my first plant! I recently received an email stating you were ready to send me my second plant in April. Do not send a second plant since I never received the first one!

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Dec 06, 2019

I am very sorry to hear about that. Feel free to contact us for replacement or refund. We will make it right for you.

Fraud

Nov 05, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Donald B.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 15 days

Haven't received anything after I paid a month ago

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Dec 06, 2019

I am very sorry to hear about that. Feel free to contact us for replacement or refund. We will make it right for you

May 25, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melissa G.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 25 days

My plant was in terrible shape and died shortly after being delivered. I was really excited about this box and so disappointed.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Dec 06, 2019

I am very sorry to hear about that. Feel free to contact us for replacement or refund. We will make it right for you.

Dead Flower

Mar 10, 2019
Overall
Melodie P.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

Flowers were dead and dirt all over.
Super disappointed.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Dec 06, 2019

I am very sorry to hear about that. Feel free to contact us for replacement or refund. We will make it right for you.

seriously disappointed

Mar 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sean N.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 13 days

lol haven’t received the first box and now being charged for the second. would highly recommend more accountability if you’re taking peoples money

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Mar 08, 2021

Hi Sean.
We are very sorry about the problem:(. Can we send you a replacement box right away?
Please kindly email us for confirmation. We are glad to support you at best!

Not impressed

Jul 15, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Eve D.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 days

Never received first box which allegedly arrives within first 3 days. It doesn't. I am already being charged for a second box 2 weeks after my initial subscription. Not impressed. Still waiting to receive first item.....

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Jul 20, 2020

Hello Eva, I believe we've already responded to your email. Kindly check.
Thank you!

Don't do it!!

Jun 06, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jo M.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

My 2nd shipment went missing. I have emailed this company THREE times and they have not responded once. Horrible customer service.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Jun 08, 2020

Hi Jo,
We're very sorry to hear about your problem. Would you like us to send you a new plant for replacement? Please let us know.

Don't bother, what a mess!

May 07, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Samantha S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 days

Cancelling my subscription. My succulent was not packed in a holding container as pictured. It was wrapped in a sheet of foam and tossed in with packing peanuts. The plant is half dead and looks like a pile of dried out peas. I am so beyond disappointed. I really wanted to enjoy this subscription box. I do not recommend trying.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Jun 03, 2020

Hi Samantha,
I am very sorry to hear that you're having issues with your succulents. Would you like us to send you a new plant to replace it?
Please let us know.

Do not order!

Apr 18, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Miranda S.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 22 days

Never received my first order. It was lost in the mail. They offered to send a replacement with my second subscription... Got my second subscription today with only what was originally ordered. Never got my replacement. I'm going to find another subscription!

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Jun 03, 2020

Hi Miranda,
I am very sorry to hear that you're having issues with your succulents. Would you like us to send you a new plant to replace it?
Please let us know.

Disappointing

Apr 11, 2021
Overall
Lori W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days

I paid $15 for a $1 or less Zebra plant and to be honest it probably would have been in the sale bin at a nursery. Nothing near what I would have expected and I'm quite disappointed. There was nothing to it...tiny and ill looking. Wish I hadn't signed up for this at all.

Verified Purchase

We hope they survive!

Mar 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jody S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

We have received four plants so far. The first one was rinkled up and brown, he did not survive. The second one did great. The third and fourth are very similar plants and may not survive. We are doing our best to revive them.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Mar 08, 2021

Hi Jody
We are very sorry to see what happened to your succulent. :( No worries, we are more than happy to send you a new one to replace it. But would it be fine if we are to send the replacement together with your next box with us, by adding an extra succulent to it?
Please kindly email us for confirmation. We are glad to support you at best!

Customer service is a FAIL.

Mar 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Irene S.
11 Reviews
2 Pictures
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 days

My Mom never received the plant. Almost a month now. Contacted seller twice , usps shows pre shipment since the 19th of Feb. Seller says usps forgot to upload information. Not true ! Shame have to cancel, will try another plant Sub

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Mar 02, 2021

Hi Irene,
Please be informed that your order has been shipped out.
We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Due to unfortunate weather conditions across the states, we have seen that shipping has been affected. We are doing our best to send out packages safely and in a timely manner but some factors like shipping and handling can be out of our control.
We would be more than happy to send out a replacement package. If you would like I can create a shipment to go out at a later date when weather conditions improve. If not we can get a replacement box shipped out right away.
Again, we apologize and appreciate your patience and understanding. Please let me know what works best for you.

Nice Concept, succulent not healthy

Jan 22, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Smith T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

This was my first order of the Succulent Box. The concept is good, the packaging (log) was good, the product was a disappointment. My Succulent was not in good health and one was completely broken upon arrival. Will not order again.
Got a second box - just as bad - my client threw it in the trash can

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Jan 25, 2021

Hello,
We are very sorry about the problem:( Can we send you a replacement box right away?
Look forward to hearing from you!

First box plant is mushy at bottom

Feb 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Abby C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days

My cactus is completely dead came to me and looks like the bottom rotted from overwatering I still haven’t watered hoping to fix it but it looks like mush idk if it’s saveable

Verified Purchase

Poor Customer Service

Jan 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
J M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I have still not received my refund and I keep getting the run-around as to where it is. Avoid doing business with this company.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Jan 18, 2021

Oh no, I am very sorry about that. I've checked and it appears that we failed to receive any email coming from you:( Can we send you a new package right away to replace it?
Please let us know.

Cancel my subscription

Jan 31, 2021
Overall
Quality
Wray S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

My wife has received 2 plants so far. The first one died within a day. The second one was pretty much stiff and dead upon arrival. I wish to cancel my subscription.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Feb 02, 2021

Hi Wray,
We are very sorry to hear that you're having issues with your succulents. Can you send us your order number please so we can send you a replacement right away?

Finn Davis

Jan 31, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Karen D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Two boxes delivered
One died immediately
One had no cactus

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Feb 02, 2021

Hi Karen,
We are very sorry to hear that you're having issues with your succulents. Can you send us your order number please so we can send you a replacement right away?