Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box

by Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box
Free Succulent Puzzle for 6 or 12 months with your first box!

Plans as low as

$5.23/ month

Buying Options

Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Disappointing

Apr 11, 2021
Lori W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall

I paid $15 for a $1 or less Zebra plant and to be honest it probably would have been in the sale bin at a nursery. Nothing near what I would have expected and I'm quite disappointed. There was nothing to it...tiny and ill looking. Wish I hadn't signed up for this at all.

Verified Purchase

seriously disappointed

Mar 04, 2021
Sean N.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

lol haven’t received the first box and now being charged for the second. would highly recommend more accountability if you’re taking peoples money

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Mar 08, 2021

Hi Sean.
We are very sorry about the problem:(. Can we send you a replacement box right away?
Please kindly email us for confirmation. We are glad to support you at best!

We hope they survive!

Mar 04, 2021
Jody S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We have received four plants so far. The first one was rinkled up and brown, he did not survive. The second one did great. The third and fourth are very similar plants and may not survive. We are doing our best to revive them.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Mar 08, 2021

Hi Jody
We are very sorry to see what happened to your succulent. :( No worries, we are more than happy to send you a new one to replace it. But would it be fine if we are to send the replacement together with your next box with us, by adding an extra succulent to it?
Please kindly email us for confirmation. We are glad to support you at best!

Customer service is a FAIL.

Mar 02, 2021
Irene S.
11 Reviews
2 Pictures
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My Mom never received the plant. Almost a month now. Contacted seller twice , usps shows pre shipment since the 19th of Feb. Seller says usps forgot to upload information. Not true ! Shame have to cancel, will try another plant Sub

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Mar 02, 2021

Hi Irene,
Please be informed that your order has been shipped out.
We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Due to unfortunate weather conditions across the states, we have seen that shipping has been affected. We are doing our best to send out packages safely and in a timely manner but some factors like shipping and handling can be out of our control.
We would be more than happy to send out a replacement package. If you would like I can create a shipment to go out at a later date when weather conditions improve. If not we can get a replacement box shipped out right away.
Again, we apologize and appreciate your patience and understanding. Please let me know what works best for you.

Nice Concept, succulent not healthy

Jan 22, 2021
Smith T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first order of the Succulent Box. The concept is good, the packaging (log) was good, the product was a disappointment. My Succulent was not in good health and one was completely broken upon arrival. Will not order again.
Got a second box - just as bad - my client threw it in the trash can

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Jan 25, 2021

Hello,
We are very sorry about the problem:( Can we send you a replacement box right away?
Look forward to hearing from you!

First box plant is mushy at bottom

Feb 24, 2021
Abby C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My cactus is completely dead came to me and looks like the bottom rotted from overwatering I still haven’t watered hoping to fix it but it looks like mush idk if it’s saveable

Verified Purchase

Poor Customer Service

Jan 11, 2021
J M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have still not received my refund and I keep getting the run-around as to where it is. Avoid doing business with this company.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Jan 18, 2021

Oh no, I am very sorry about that. I've checked and it appears that we failed to receive any email coming from you:( Can we send you a new package right away to replace it?
Please let us know.

Cancel my subscription

Jan 31, 2021
Wray S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Quality

My wife has received 2 plants so far. The first one died within a day. The second one was pretty much stiff and dead upon arrival. I wish to cancel my subscription.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Feb 02, 2021

Hi Wray,
We are very sorry to hear that you're having issues with your succulents. Can you send us your order number please so we can send you a replacement right away?

Finn Davis

Jan 31, 2021
Karen D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

Two boxes delivered
One died immediately
One had no cactus

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Feb 02, 2021

Hi Karen,
We are very sorry to hear that you're having issues with your succulents. Can you send us your order number please so we can send you a replacement right away?

Ruined

Jan 17, 2021
Dana M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Completely ruined in the mail ):

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Jan 29, 2021

Hello Dana,
I am very sorry to hear that you're having issues with your succulents. Can you send us your order number please so we can send you a replacement right away?

2 thumbs down.

Jan 23, 2021
Trudy M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

This company is garbage. I've ordered succulents from other online companies and this one sucks. The packing is garbage. The last three orders I've received the plants died within one week. They arrive completely tumbled and disrupted. Not to mention they give little to no consideration of where they're shipping to. I recommend ordered from elsewhere.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Jan 25, 2021

Oh no, we are very sorry to hear about the problem:( I hope you can give us a chance to make it right for you. Can we send you a replacement plant right away?
Please let us know.

Microscopic succulent

Jan 22, 2021
Rachel L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter was so excited to receive her first box - only to find a microscopic succulent in a container that the dirt all fell out of.
Would not recommend this or order again.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Jan 25, 2021

Oh no, I am terribly sorry to hear about that! Would you like us to send you a replacement plant?
Please let us know.