Bring Unique Succulents & Air Plants into your home! Free 1 Succulent Sticker with your first box!

Plans as low as $4.75 / month

Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Bad Quality

Oct 19, 2020
Christine F.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My plant arrived all broken and half dead

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...5 days ago

I am terribly sorry for what had happened to your plants, Christine! Can I send you a new plant right away to replace it?

Please let us know.

Not impressed

Jul 15, 2020
Eve D.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping

Never received first box which allegedly arrives within first 3 days. It doesn't. I am already being charged for a second box 2 weeks after my initial subscription. Not impressed. Still waiting to receive first item.....

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Jul 20, 2020

Hello Eva, I believe we've already responded to your email. Kindly check.

Thank you!

Don't do it!!

Jun 06, 2020
Jo M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My 2nd shipment went missing. I have emailed this company THREE times and they have not responded once. Horrible customer service.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Jun 08, 2020

Hi Jo,
We're very sorry to hear about your problem. Would you like us to send you a new plant for replacement? Please let us know.

Don't bother, what a mess!

May 07, 2020
Samantha S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Cancelling my subscription. My succulent was not packed in a holding container as pictured. It was wrapped in a sheet of foam and tossed in with packing peanuts. The plant is half dead and looks like a pile of dried out peas. I am so beyond disappointed. I really wanted to enjoy this subscription box. I do not recommend trying.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Jun 03, 2020

Hi Samantha,

I am very sorry to hear that you're having issues with your succulents. Would you like us to send you a new plant to replace it?

Please let us know.

Disappointed, TBH!

Sep 22, 2020
Brittany H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very bummed about this one. For three months I got the same basic terracotta pot. I'm not really understanding why I paid extra for this.

However, the plants are packaged and shipped very delicately, they arrived in good shape.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Sep 26, 2020

Hello Brittany,

I am very sorry to hear that :( Have you contacted our support yet? We'd love to make it right for you.

Not great

Sep 13, 2020
Lauren K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I don’t like cratejoy and the difficulty cancelling orders

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Sep 14, 2020

Hello Lauren,
We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. Let me know if I can do anything else for you.

Thank you for using our services !

Disappointing

Aug 14, 2020
Lacy S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality

This was supposed to be gift. I ordered the plant and received two cuttings instead. I have sent three emails and I have gotten no response! Very disappointed!

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Aug 16, 2020

Hello, we're very sorry to hear about your problem:( I believe we've already responded to your email. Kindly check. Thank you!

Disappointed plant m. Update: DEAD PLANT

Aug 09, 2020
Terra L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

75% of my plant arrived absolutely mushy. The packaging was adorable and everything, but what good is a dead/dying plant.

Update:
Day2 and what was left of the leaves fell off. Plant was dead when I got it. I'm so disappointed. I want my money back!

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Aug 10, 2020

We're very sorry to hear about the problem:( Let us send you a new box to replace it. Would that be okay with you?

Please let us know.

String of pearls

May 12, 2020
Lea B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My plant was practically dead :( I managed to nurse it back to health (string of pearls)

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Jun 01, 2020

Hi Lea,

I am very sorry to hear that you're having issues with your succulents. Would you like us to send you a new plant to replace it?

Please let us know.

Never Received!!!

Mar 18, 2019
Brenda W.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

I have never received my first plant! I recently received an email stating you were ready to send me my second plant in April. Do not send a second plant since I never received the first one!

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Dec 06, 2019

I am very sorry to hear about that. Feel free to contact us for replacement or refund. We will make it right for you.

Fraud

Nov 05, 2019
Donald B.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Haven't received anything after I paid a month ago

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Dec 06, 2019

I am very sorry to hear about that. Feel free to contact us for replacement or refund. We will make it right for you

May 25, 2019
Melissa G.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My plant was in terrible shape and died shortly after being delivered. I was really excited about this box and so disappointed.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Dec 06, 2019

I am very sorry to hear about that. Feel free to contact us for replacement or refund. We will make it right for you.

Dead Flower

Mar 10, 2019
Melodie P.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Flowers were dead and dirt all over.
Super disappointed.

Verified Purchase