Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box

by Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box
You'll receive a box of succulents or air plants that are easy to care for delivered monthly.

Plans as low as

$5.50/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (341)

First box is a miss from the shipper!

Dec 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rhonda R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 days

So my first box and I signed up for the 2 plants with 2 clay pots. I received the 2 plants but no clay pots so I reached out to them and got a response basically asking me for pictures of the box and the label like they didn't believe me. I sent the pics and still having gotten a response or any resolution so I pushed the second box a month to see if this is ever resolved. It's a very simple subscription and they can't seem to get it right so this may also be my last box from them. There are many succulent sub boxes so I may be switching to a different one.

Verified Purchase

Much smaller than expected

Nov 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brandilyn H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days

I don’t know what I was expecting but an extremely miniature succulent that I could have paid two bucks for at the local gardening supply wasn’t it. The little plastic planter was flimsy and broken, and the airplane came in a paper bag. I just expected…more.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Dec 13, 2021

Hello Brandilyn,
We are really sorry for any unhappy experience that this has caused you.
We are willing to send you a replacement box to make up for it. However, for us could assist you better and have a closer look at this, could you please share with us some photos of the plant you received? This information is important to us to improve the quality of our product.
We look forward to hearing from you regarding this.
Thank you for using our service.

jwilkins

Oct 17, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jean W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 13 days

This was my first box, for the price of 15 dollars I was disappointed at it. I thought i was going to get two plants, not one very tiny plant. I know of store where I can by three plants much bigger than I received. But since that store is an hour a way I thought I would try this box to try something new and get some different type of plants.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Dec 13, 2021

Hello Jean,
We are really sorry for any unhappy experience that this has caused you.
We are willing to send you a replacement box to make up for it. However, for us could assist you better and have a closer look at this, could you please share with us some photos of the plant you received? This information is important to us to improve the quality of our product.
We look forward to hearing from you regarding this.
Thank you for using our service.

Just ok

Sep 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rachel B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days

I could get the same thing, at the grocery store for half the price, nothing special.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Sep 11, 2021

Hello Rachel,
We are sorry for any inconvenience that has caused you. Would you please send us a screenshot and/or pictures of the plants you received?
Once we have that information from you, we will get this issue sorted out for you!
Thank you for your patience.

Not worth the price.

Mar 25, 2019
Overall
Jill U.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 24 days

Disappointed at the size of plants. Can get a much larger plants locally for half the price. I pre ordered 3 boxes of 4 plants each and so far 2 of my boxes had the exact same 4 plants in them with no reply from their customer service about this issue.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Dec 06, 2019

I am very sorry to hear about that. Feel free to contact us for replacement or refund. We will make it right for you.

Just okay

Nov 20, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Chanita B.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Got my second box yesterday. First plant arrived okay, 2nd covered in dirt when open the box. Both succulents are very generic looking but healthy. I'd say they're not worth the price.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Dec 06, 2019

I am very sorry to hear about that. Feel free to contact us for replacement or refund. We will make it right for you

Plants out of planter dirt everywhere

Jan 31, 2019
Overall
Kristie S.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 days

When I recieved my 1st box, the plant was out of planter, dirt everywhere, had to replant the plant hopefully it lives. Add dirt. Not a great first impression.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Dec 06, 2019

I am very sorry to hear about that. Feel free to contact us for replacement or refund. We will make it right for you.

No instructions included

Apr 21, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jess-n C.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 days

No instructions. No idea what to do with the plant that came with no pot or anything

Verified Purchase

Well....

Jul 20, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Billie B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days

Wasn't at all what I'd expected. But live and learn.

Verified Purchase

DO NOT PURCHASE

Jul 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Patricia L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days

First, it was a developed succulent. Second, Shipping kind of looks like they tried.. Third, dirt was dust and the succulent was about to die. Fourth, just a little card with a name and generic care. 100% not what was advertised. Overall Final Review. This company does not care about their plants. Does not care to explain the plants to their customers. And I will not renew.
Extremely poor. Do not ever recommend.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Jul 12, 2021

Hello Patricia,
I am very sorry to hear that you're having issues with your succulents. Would you please send us a screenshot and/or pictures of the plants you received to our email?
Once we have that information from you, we will get this issue sorted out for you!
Thank you for your patience.

Plant Box

Jul 12, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kaitlyn C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days

The plant came broken and the dirt was everywhere in the box

Verified Purchase

Not super impressed with CrateJoy

Jun 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Nora V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

The signup for the subscription is deceiving. Make sure you are not selecting auto-renewal without realizing it. Plants are super small.

Verified Purchase

Good idea, poor succulent selection.

Oct 19, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Johnny D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

One of the succulents was so tiny and both were knocked around in its packaging. The wow factor really wasn’t there for me after that.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Oct 26, 2020

I am terribly sorry to hear about that, Johnny ! Let us send you a replacement plant. Is that okay with you?
Please let us know.

No green thumb but what the hey is that?

Apr 21, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Elizabeth H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days

I expected something in the picture but it looked like an creature or octopus which wasn't appealing. Sorry, succulent sounds interesting not weird. Not sure what to do with this object. Since I'm not a plant person I thought how bad could it be, it's bad because the plant is ugly and it looks like it wants to die. (IMO)

Verified Purchase

Don’t bother

Mar 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Camie H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Gave 2 stars for overall because customer service was fast to reply and to take action. However, after 4 tries - we saw 1 healthy plant. The first was so wilted there was no hope for reviving even a piece. The replacement looked great. Each month following, the box was always “arriving late” or “lost.” The plants weren’t top quality. They were consistently inconsistent and I spent majority of the experience emailing back and forth to customer service. It would have been less of a hassle and cheaper to drive to Lowe’s and buy a new plant each month.

Verified Purchase

Don't bother

Feb 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amanda E.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 22 days

Waste of money.

Verified Purchase

Skip this one

Feb 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alex H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

My first plant came completely dead and I'm not even sure if my second months plant is alive. The plants are so tightly packaged that I don't think the little guys stand a chance. They are incredibly messy and are so tiny. The picture on the page makes it look like you'll get this beautiful plant but in reality you get this dinky little dead leaf. I'm receiving a subscription as a Christmas gift and decided to give one as a gift since I thought it was a great concept. Would not recommend after this experience. Bad execution.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Feb 02, 2021

Hello Alex, I am terribly sorry to hear about that! Would you like us to send you an extra plant to make up for it? Please let us know.

Don’t waste your money here

Jan 09, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lee R.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month

Not impressed at all. Air plants were plain last two months. We also received a white metal bucket to plant them in both months. There is no included material to plant them in such as rocks so my plants have yet to be planted. I could have found better containers at the dollar store honestly. Gotta say, this was a terrible gift for my daughter. She was so disappointed and so was I. I purchased three months of airplants with an accessory and three months of succulents in pots. Can’t say the succulents were very impressive either. They were basic, run of the mill succulents in a tiny clay pot.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Jan 11, 2021

Hello,
We are very sorry to hear about your problem. Can you please contact us at "support@succulentsbox dot com" ? We'd love to make it right for you.

Too small!

Dec 27, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Millie R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days

Very tiny plant!

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Dec 29, 2020

I am very sorry to hear that you're having issues with your succulents. Can you send us your order number please so we can send you a replacement right away?

Cute but not worth the money

Dec 20, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Missy R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days

Cute plants but not worth the money. I can buy them way cheaper at the store with a pot.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Dec 22, 2020

Hello Missy, I am terribly sorry to hear about that! Would you like us to send you an extra plant to make up for it? Please let us know.

Not a fan

Nov 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Paula R.
6 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 15 days

This was my first box and I was not happy with my succulent. It was dry and the leaves were falling off. Hopefully this was a one time thing. I did talk to the customer service and they did get back to me quickly. Asked for me to take a picture and send back to them

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Nov 16, 2020

Hello,
I'm so sorry you are unsatisfied with your plants. Please contact us and we can send you replacement plant right away.

Disappointed

Oct 25, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Sydney P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

This month’s succulent (Echeveria) arrived, but several of the leaves looked dead. We watered it and it plumped up, but those leaves didn’t, I believe this succulent isn’t going to survive. Also when we opened the box and removed the bubble wrap, the vase had dirt but looked like the plant was missing. Once we dumped out the dirt, we saw the succulent that had gotten buried - I guess the dirt had shifted so much and the succulent was so small, that it got buried. Very disappointed this this month’s shipment.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Oct 26, 2020

I am so sorry about what happened to your plant, Sydney ! Let us send you a new plant to replace it. Would that be okay with you?
Please let us know.

Unhappy

Oct 18, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Barbara Z.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

This subscription has been a headache. I mistakenly ordered 2 and found how difficult it is to maneuver through the site to cancel one. Eventually I ended up canceling both because I was planning to be away for a while and wouldn’t be able to receive the shipment, with the Intention of starting over when I got back. Then, today, several weeks AFTER I had canceled, I received a notice that the subscription ( with 2 boxes) was shipped! I’m in the process of finding out if my card will be charged. The product is ok, - just so frustrating trying to manage the subscription. Will not be recommending this to anyone.,

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Oct 19, 2020

Hello Barbara,
I'm sorry you're having problems with your subscription. I believe we've already responded to your email. Kindly check.
Thank you for using our services!

Sad that it died the day after I got it

Oct 13, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Cynthia G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days

Tge plant took linger to arrive then was expected and as soon as I got it and I watered it it died right away

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Oct 13, 2020

Hello Cynthia ,
I'm very sorry to hear about that! Let us send you a replacement plant to make up for it. Would that be okay with you?

Review

Aug 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sharon C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I will be cancelling after the 3rd shipment.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Aug 31, 2020

Oh no, I am very sorry to hear that you wish to unsubscribe from receiving succulents:( Would you mind sharing the reason you wish to do so with us?