Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box

by Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box
Free Succulent Puzzle for 6 or 12 months with your first box!

Plans as low as

$5.23/ month

Buying Options

Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Don’t bother

Mar 04, 2021
Camie H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Gave 2 stars for overall because customer service was fast to reply and to take action. However, after 4 tries - we saw 1 healthy plant. The first was so wilted there was no hope for reviving even a piece. The replacement looked great. Each month following, the box was always “arriving late” or “lost.” The plants weren’t top quality. They were consistently inconsistent and I spent majority of the experience emailing back and forth to customer service. It would have been less of a hassle and cheaper to drive to Lowe’s and buy a new plant each month.

Verified Purchase

Don't bother

Feb 24, 2021
Amanda E.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Waste of money.

Verified Purchase

Skip this one

Feb 01, 2021
Alex H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My first plant came completely dead and I'm not even sure if my second months plant is alive. The plants are so tightly packaged that I don't think the little guys stand a chance. They are incredibly messy and are so tiny. The picture on the page makes it look like you'll get this beautiful plant but in reality you get this dinky little dead leaf. I'm receiving a subscription as a Christmas gift and decided to give one as a gift since I thought it was a great concept. Would not recommend after this experience. Bad execution.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Feb 02, 2021

Hello Alex, I am terribly sorry to hear about that! Would you like us to send you an extra plant to make up for it? Please let us know.

Don’t waste your money here

Jan 09, 2021
Lee R.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not impressed at all. Air plants were plain last two months. We also received a white metal bucket to plant them in both months. There is no included material to plant them in such as rocks so my plants have yet to be planted. I could have found better containers at the dollar store honestly. Gotta say, this was a terrible gift for my daughter. She was so disappointed and so was I. I purchased three months of airplants with an accessory and three months of succulents in pots. Can’t say the succulents were very impressive either. They were basic, run of the mill succulents in a tiny clay pot.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Jan 11, 2021

Hello,
We are very sorry to hear about your problem. Can you please contact us at "support@succulentsbox dot com" ? We'd love to make it right for you.

Too small!

Dec 27, 2020
Millie R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very tiny plant!

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Dec 29, 2020

I am very sorry to hear that you're having issues with your succulents. Can you send us your order number please so we can send you a replacement right away?

Cute but not worth the money

Dec 20, 2020
Missy R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality

Cute plants but not worth the money. I can buy them way cheaper at the store with a pot.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Dec 22, 2020

Hello Missy, I am terribly sorry to hear about that! Would you like us to send you an extra plant to make up for it? Please let us know.

Not a fan

Nov 09, 2020
Paula R.
6 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my first box and I was not happy with my succulent. It was dry and the leaves were falling off. Hopefully this was a one time thing. I did talk to the customer service and they did get back to me quickly. Asked for me to take a picture and send back to them

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Nov 16, 2020

Hello,
I'm so sorry you are unsatisfied with your plants. Please contact us and we can send you replacement plant right away.

Disappointed

Oct 25, 2020
Sydney P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

This month’s succulent (Echeveria) arrived, but several of the leaves looked dead. We watered it and it plumped up, but those leaves didn’t, I believe this succulent isn’t going to survive. Also when we opened the box and removed the bubble wrap, the vase had dirt but looked like the plant was missing. Once we dumped out the dirt, we saw the succulent that had gotten buried - I guess the dirt had shifted so much and the succulent was so small, that it got buried. Very disappointed this this month’s shipment.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Oct 26, 2020

I am so sorry about what happened to your plant, Sydney ! Let us send you a new plant to replace it. Would that be okay with you?
Please let us know.

Good idea, poor succulent selection.

Oct 19, 2020
Johnny D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

One of the succulents was so tiny and both were knocked around in its packaging. The wow factor really wasn’t there for me after that.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Oct 26, 2020

I am terribly sorry to hear about that, Johnny ! Let us send you a replacement plant. Is that okay with you?
Please let us know.

Unhappy

Oct 18, 2020
Barbara Z.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

This subscription has been a headache. I mistakenly ordered 2 and found how difficult it is to maneuver through the site to cancel one. Eventually I ended up canceling both because I was planning to be away for a while and wouldn’t be able to receive the shipment, with the Intention of starting over when I got back. Then, today, several weeks AFTER I had canceled, I received a notice that the subscription ( with 2 boxes) was shipped! I’m in the process of finding out if my card will be charged. The product is ok, - just so frustrating trying to manage the subscription. Will not be recommending this to anyone.,

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Oct 19, 2020

Hello Barbara,
I'm sorry you're having problems with your subscription. I believe we've already responded to your email. Kindly check.
Thank you for using our services!

Not worth the price.

Mar 25, 2019
Jill U.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall

Disappointed at the size of plants. Can get a much larger plants locally for half the price. I pre ordered 3 boxes of 4 plants each and so far 2 of my boxes had the exact same 4 plants in them with no reply from their customer service about this issue.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Dec 06, 2019

I am very sorry to hear about that. Feel free to contact us for replacement or refund. We will make it right for you.

Just okay

Nov 20, 2019
Chanita B.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality