Bring Unique Succulents & Air Plants into your home! Free 1 Succulent Sticker with your first box!

Plans as low as $4.75 / month

Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Disappointed

4 days ago
Sydney P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

This month’s succulent (Echeveria) arrived, but several of the leaves looked dead. We watered it and it plumped up, but those leaves didn’t, I believe this succulent isn’t going to survive. Also when we opened the box and removed the bubble wrap, the vase had dirt but looked like the plant was missing. Once we dumped out the dirt, we saw the succulent that had gotten buried - I guess the dirt had shifted so much and the succulent was so small, that it got buried. Very disappointed this this month’s shipment.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...3 days ago

I am so sorry about what happened to your plant, Sydney ! Let us send you a new plant to replace it. Would that be okay with you?

Please let us know.

Good idea, poor succulent selection.

Oct 19, 2020
Johnny D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

One of the succulents was so tiny and both were knocked around in its packaging. The wow factor really wasn’t there for me after that.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...3 days ago

I am terribly sorry to hear about that, Johnny ! Let us send you a replacement plant. Is that okay with you?

Please let us know.

Unhappy

Oct 18, 2020
Barbara Z.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

This subscription has been a headache. I mistakenly ordered 2 and found how difficult it is to maneuver through the site to cancel one. Eventually I ended up canceling both because I was planning to be away for a while and wouldn’t be able to receive the shipment, with the Intention of starting over when I got back. Then, today, several weeks AFTER I had canceled, I received a notice that the subscription ( with 2 boxes) was shipped! I’m in the process of finding out if my card will be charged. The product is ok, - just so frustrating trying to manage the subscription. Will not be recommending this to anyone.,

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Oct 19, 2020

Hello Barbara,

I'm sorry you're having problems with your subscription. I believe we've already responded to your email. Kindly check.

Thank you for using our services!

Sad that it died the day after I got it

Oct 13, 2020
Cynthia G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Tge plant took linger to arrive then was expected and as soon as I got it and I watered it it died right away

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Oct 13, 2020

Hello Cynthia ,

I'm very sorry to hear about that! Let us send you a replacement plant to make up for it. Would that be okay with you?

Review

Aug 28, 2020
Sharon C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I will be cancelling after the 3rd shipment.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Aug 31, 2020

Oh no, I am very sorry to hear that you wish to unsubscribe from receiving succulents:( Would you mind sharing the reason you wish to do so with us?

Duplicates - Nothing Special

May 26, 2020
Krystal B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Dissatisfied, this is my second box and I received it's the same plants. I ordered this box for different varieties not to get the same stuff over and over again.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Jun 01, 2020

Hi Krystal,

I am very sorry to hear that you're having issues with your succulents. Would you like us to send you a new plant to replace it?

Please let us know.

Just no....

May 14, 2020
Isaiah E.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So my plant didn’t come like the shipping policy said it would. When I finally got it. It wasn’t any of the plants they show in that sneak peak picture. The plant was half dead and packed so tight. It took an hour to get it out the pot it came in. In the process of root repair right now. Not what I expected. But ima see what the second month has in store. And then I’ll decide if I want to continue this or not

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Jun 01, 2020

Hi Isaiah,

I am very sorry to hear that you're having issues with your succulents. Would you like us to send you a new plant to replace it?

Please let us know.

Not worth it and looks unhealthy

Jun 23, 2020
Sara J.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Was very small and the little succulent they sent had white and yellowing stems, very sad.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Jun 30, 2020

Hi Sara,
We're very sorry to hear about your problem. Would you like us to send you a new plant for replacement? Please let us know.

Not worth the price.

Mar 25, 2019
Jill U.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall

Disappointed at the size of plants. Can get a much larger plants locally for half the price. I pre ordered 3 boxes of 4 plants each and so far 2 of my boxes had the exact same 4 plants in them with no reply from their customer service about this issue.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Dec 06, 2019

I am very sorry to hear about that. Feel free to contact us for replacement or refund. We will make it right for you.

Just okay

Nov 20, 2019
Chanita B.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Got my second box yesterday. First plant arrived okay, 2nd covered in dirt when open the box. Both succulents are very generic looking but healthy. I'd say they're not worth the price.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Dec 06, 2019

I am very sorry to hear about that. Feel free to contact us for replacement or refund. We will make it right for you

Plants out of planter dirt everywhere

Jan 31, 2019
Kristie S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall

When I recieved my 1st box, the plant was out of planter, dirt everywhere, had to replant the plant hopefully it lives. Add dirt. Not a great first impression.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Dec 06, 2019

I am very sorry to hear about that. Feel free to contact us for replacement or refund. We will make it right for you.

No instructions included

Apr 21, 2020
Jess-n C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

No instructions. No idea what to do with the plant that came with no pot or anything

Verified Purchase

DOA and no customer service.

Feb 27, 2020