Bring Healthy & Unique Succulents, Air Plants into your home each month! Get 30% off your first box

Plans as low as $4.75 / month

Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

No instructions included

Apr 21, 2020
Jess-n C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

No instructions. No idea what to do with the plant that came with no pot or anything

Verified Purchase

Duplicates - Nothing Special

May 26, 2020
Krystal B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Dissatisfied, this is my second box and I received it's the same plants. I ordered this box for different varieties not to get the same stuff over and over again.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Jun 01, 2020

Hi Krystal,

I am very sorry to hear that you're having issues with your succulents. Would you like us to send you a new plant to replace it?

Please let us know.

Just no....

May 14, 2020
Isaiah E.
3 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So my plant didn’t come like the shipping policy said it would. When I finally got it. It wasn’t any of the plants they show in that sneak peak picture. The plant was half dead and packed so tight. It took an hour to get it out the pot it came in. In the process of root repair right now. Not what I expected. But ima see what the second month has in store. And then I’ll decide if I want to continue this or not

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Jun 01, 2020

Hi Isaiah,

I am very sorry to hear that you're having issues with your succulents. Would you like us to send you a new plant to replace it?

Please let us know.

DOA and no customer service.

Feb 27, 2020
Emily B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality

Plant arrived with no dirt on plant, extremely dehydrated, most of the blooms fell off in transit. Emailed supplier and no response.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Mar 27, 2020

Hi Emily,
We're sorry to hear about your problem. Feel free to contact us for replacement. We'll make it right for you.

Not worth it and looks unhealthy

Jun 23, 2020
Sara J.
2 Reviews
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Was very small and the little succulent they sent had white and yellowing stems, very sad.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Jun 30, 2020

Hi Sara,
We're very sorry to hear about your problem. Would you like us to send you a new plant for replacement? Please let us know.

Not worth the price.

Mar 25, 2019
Jill U.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall

Disappointed at the size of plants. Can get a much larger plants locally for half the price. I pre ordered 3 boxes of 4 plants each and so far 2 of my boxes had the exact same 4 plants in them with no reply from their customer service about this issue.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Dec 06, 2019

I am very sorry to hear about that. Feel free to contact us for replacement or refund. We will make it right for you.

Just okay

Nov 20, 2019
Chanita B.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Got my second box yesterday. First plant arrived okay, 2nd covered in dirt when open the box. Both succulents are very generic looking but healthy. I'd say they're not worth the price.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Dec 06, 2019

I am very sorry to hear about that. Feel free to contact us for replacement or refund. We will make it right for you

Plants out of planter dirt everywhere

Jan 31, 2019
Kristie S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall

When I recieved my 1st box, the plant was out of planter, dirt everywhere, had to replant the plant hopefully it lives. Add dirt. Not a great first impression.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Dec 06, 2019

I am very sorry to hear about that. Feel free to contact us for replacement or refund. We will make it right for you.

Cancelling for missing plant error

Jan 21, 2020
Katie O.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I paid good money for my box. The seller is fixing my issue in my next month's shipping. However, because I'm paying for many months in advance, the experience has left me a little unshaken as I feel that since I am paying for a service and did not get what I paid for the first time around, I'm not sure I will the second time around. If I do, I will reup my plan if I like what I receive.

I was supposed to get 1 airplant and 1 succulent. Instead and I received 1 airplant. Not what I ordered. When I contacted them, rather than looking up my account, I had to send that account proof. Which when I did they immediately apologized for the error. I did agree to let them send the missing succulent with my next box to allow them to save shipping fees.

However, since I paid for months ahead of time; I am cancelling my plan. If they do come through and make it right, I will reup my plan. But until then, I am canceling. As only a 64% 5 star rating on this box has unnerved me a little.

Verified Purchase

Seriously, small.

Jul 12, 2019
John D.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Wow- we received possibly the tiniest generic succulent I have ever seen. Very disappointed with my first two boxes from Cratejoy. Will not e renewing.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Dec 06, 2019

I am very sorry to hear about that. Feel free to contact us for replacement or refund. We will make it right for you

Could be better

May 31, 2019
Jonathan A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

It could have been cute. I dont like how its shipped soil gets on everything inside the box. The plants I received are probably the most generic of succulents you can find. I had a shipping issue with mine and I didn't think they looked good at all sne was told they would recover. This was supposed to be a gift so I'm not happy about it at all

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Dec 06, 2019

I am very sorry to hear about that. Feel free to contact us for replacement or refund. We will make it right for you.

Awesomesauce

Jul 25, 2019
Breanna S.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love my new babies. Excited to get more hopefully of different ones. That was my only down fall was I got 2 of the same boxes w the same ones in it. But over all absolutely in love.

Verified Purchase
Succulents Box - Monthly Subscription Box said...Dec 06, 2019

I am very sorry to hear about that. Feel free to contact us for replacement or refund. We will make it right for you

Buying Options